• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly accept certified service animals, but are unable to accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Key Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King St. Station
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi-level underground secured parking available for a discounted rate of $15.00 per night. No oversized vehicle parking is available. 6 foot, 8 inch clearance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:182
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA584

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most
View More

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most distinctive districts like Capitol Hill, Queen Anne and Fremont. Even the Seattle Art Museum is within walking distance of our Hotels location. If business brings you to town, you'll love our hotel because we are close to major businesses, universities and the Seattle Cruise Terminals. You can take your clients to see a Mariners or Seattle Seahawks game. Plus we offer high-speed Internet access, a Business Center, room service, and meeting rooms to make doing business easy. Among downtown hotels in Seattle only ours can match a terrific location with outstanding service and amenities. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have the perfect Emerald City experience. From museum directions to fine dining at our full-service restaurant and lounge, you will find we have not overlooked a thing. Make your next trip perfect and choose our downtown Seattle hotel.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the heart of the Seattle Center, so you are just minutes from all of Seattle's most famous "must-see" attractions like the world famous Pike Place Market, the breath-taking Seattle Waterfront, the Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, Science Fiction Museum, Children's Museum, Seattle Art Museum, Lake Union, Convention Center, and of course, the Space Needle!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free parking, airport shuttle and great staff I had booked a room down the street but switched here after I was being nickled and dimed by the other. I had stayed here in the past so I knew it was a clean hotel. A great clean, safe place to stay. Very close to the airport and train to downtown. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was just perfect the staff is friendly and very helpful it was a relaxing stay. I have a service dog and they are so accommodating. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy Asked for a quite room, was put under a bowling alley Worst room I have ever had in a holiday inn April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and convenient As a platinum member and have stayed at numerous properties, this location is by far the best I have enjoyed. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great for price Nice place to relax. Big room, and breakfast was good. Shuttle was fast. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The things that stood out for me was the staff service. They went out of their way to assist me in directions to return my rental car, to find a gas station and to find places to eat in the area. Great stay! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this place to my mother! Great Staff, amenities and location to the airport. The beds are a liitle too firm for my liking but a great place to stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SEA-tac HI express much better then the HI next to the airport good location and shuttle service to the airport , we enjoy eating at '13 coins' near the airport and that is also covered by the free shuttle , you can also shuttle to the light rail and ride to downtown mall and then monorail to the space needle or walk to the public market and no need for parking.... light rail line going in accross the back of the property so ask for a room in the front. also free parking at this express location and you have to pay for parking at the HI next to the airport... plus that one is o l d March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eye Contact and a Smile Hotel was great, and upgrading continues (as it is at many Espress Properties. But really appreciate that the staff, from front desk to the housekeeping staff, look you in the eye and smile. No THAT makes you feel welcome! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel for cheaper rate Clean, good location, nice hotel for the money. Only thing it is missing is work out room/hot tubor Sauna. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot say enough nice things We have stayed at this hotel many times and always are pleased with the staff, the room, cleanliness, everything. Really we can't think of anything to complain about. OUTSTANDING PLACE TO STAY...really. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Worth the stay. Very comfortable and having good coffee is always a plus! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk was very helpful to us as travelers new to this area. The shuttle to and from the airport and light rail station was simple to use and reliable. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed during check in I booked & prepaid a king bed suite for 3 nights 1 month ahead. When we arrived at about 11 pm the front desk rep (Crystal) gave us a room & a key. When we went to the room, it was a 1 queen bed room. I went back to the front desk & showed her my receipt stating I booked a king bed suite. I was told that there's no room available. I asked how would that be possible??? The front desk rep, who was so unfriendly said she doesn't know but she can give us a 2 queen bed instead. Because we were so tired, I accepted the room but told her that I want to speak to the manager in the morning. We went to the room and after about 10 mins., I was shocked when a guy with a luggage & a room key opened our door. Looks like the room that was given to us was given again to another guest..... What an awful experience with Crystal . Good thing another guest service rep (Monique) was able to solve the issue & we moved room for the third time but this time with the room that we actually booked & paid for. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service My stay at the hotel wasn't an enjoyable one, except for the friendly girl who helped me at check in, the rest of the customer service I received at the hotel were not good. I cannot even say it's average, the lady at counter on Saturday morning and night was inpatient when I was inquiring about the venue for the IDC competition and other questions, and when I called the front desk I waited for couple minutes and was being hung up twice. Being a platinum member this hotel doesn't make me feel the hotel care about me as a customer, I am happy with the room, breakfast, etc. but the staff made my overall experience at the hotel a horrible one and I will not recommend anyone to this hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to the Front Desk Staff Thank you Ms. Poirier. I desperately needed something printed and you helped me. I have needed something printed in much more expensive hotels and have not gotten the service and help that I got here. Thank you again, If I was to improve anything, it would be more healthy breakfast choices ... more fruit, cottage cheese, cheese. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I travel quite a bit and this has been the best Holiday Inn yet. Every time I'm in this area, and it's not too far from the hospital I'm working at, I always stay here. The staff recognize me and always welcome me back. The rooms have always been clean and are very comfortable. The rooms are well-lit as well and the breakfast offers an array of choices. I would recommend this location to anyone. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Well located. Nice rooms. Miranda at the front desk was very helpful. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't say enough nice things Perfect in every way...front desk, shuttle drivers, breakfast folks, cleaning services. They go out of their way to be accommodating. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great except water not hot enough If you wanted to take a hot shower, not possible on my stay. It was workable but should be hotter. Otherwise, A+. Great staff, breakfast was very busy and the attendant on duty was still smiling, busy keeping the line stocked and clean. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time... but returning thje next week My room was at the very end of the fourth floor, which turned out to be all right. I stayed to see if the water pressure in the shower was better than the hotel I had stayed the week prior to this visit. I must say the shower was much more enjoyable... The location of the room worked out well for parking, as I could get under the cover of the building and walk down the steps to easily get to my car. I tried to reserve the same room on the next visit to see if the microwave had been replaced / repaired. Don't know if I will get to find out. If you have an early flight (who doesn't from Seattle?), this is a great place to stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip I travel to this market often and always stay at this site February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was welcomed as a Platimum member and upgraded to a suite upon arrival. Very busy hotel with the close proximity to Alaska Airlines, but other than the croud at breakfast it was a good stay. Rear enclosed parking nice. Lobby was super cold as SEA was experiencing sub freezing temps and the automatic doors opened and let the cold blast right in. May consider using a hot air curtain to limit the cold entering the lobby. Business area clean and operating well which is always nice. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. A big bonus was the hotel shuttle that would transport you not only to the airport but also over a dozen nearby restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ok room. I arrived early and was able to check in. The room was ok. I really enjoy staying here when I have to fly out early, saves on the drive to the airport. I would most definately stay here again. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect!! After staying here, all I can say is "Perfect." It is perfectly located right near the airport. It is perfectly willing to give you a ride to the airport. It is perfect in cleanness, relaxing atmosphere, and helpfulness. The staff was perfect. The room perfect. No worries here! If you are needing to be near the SeaTac airport and want a nice room, affordable rate, friendly staff, good breakfast, and need a ride to/from the airport....well, this HIE is perfect! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the airport We needed a convenient place to stay with an overnight layover. Love the complimentary shuttle service that runs frequently and the friendly front desk staff (Chris). Will definitely stay again! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service VERY KIND STAFF. FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. SHUTTLE TO AIRPORT EVERY HALF HOUR. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay This Holiday Inn was about average. Nothing special except for its location being nearly midway between the airport and seaport. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience - No temperature control in the room. Either it can be on continuous heat or continuous cold. Fortunately I stayed for one night. - Asked for couple of amenities in the morning but it didn't turn up in 2 hrs. So I had to go down to pick up. - no recognition for platinum member. - breakfast was good. January 28, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
Select to close.
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior View, Just Blocks from the Famous Space Needle The Holiday Inn is within 2 miles from either Pier The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is blocks from the EMP We are a Seattle Hotel near the Seattle Center Holiday Inn Hotel Lobby The Holiday Inn is your Space Needle Hotel Hotel Entrance Lobby We are just within 5 blocks of the Seattle Monorail Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn is one mile from the Pike Place Market We are within 2 miles of CenturyLink and Safeco Field Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading