• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly accept certified service animals, but are unable to accept pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Needle
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Experience Music Project
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Key Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
King St. Station
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi-level underground secured parking available for a discounted rate of $15.00 per night. No oversized vehicle parking is available. 6 foot, 8 inch clearance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:182
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:WA584

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most
View More

A Newly Renovated Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Seattle!

The Holiday Inn® Seattle offers guests the most convenient location in the City. We are just five blocks from Seattle Center, and leisure guests know our hotel is the best because we are so close to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. No visit is complete without a stop at a Seattle icon like Nordstrom or catching a game at either Safeco Field or CenturyLink Stadium. We're also close to some of Seattle's most distinctive districts like Capitol Hill, Queen Anne and Fremont. Even the Seattle Art Museum is within walking distance of our Hotels location. If business brings you to town, you'll love our hotel because we are close to major businesses, universities and the Seattle Cruise Terminals. You can take your clients to see a Mariners or Seattle Seahawks game. Plus we offer high-speed Internet access, a Business Center, room service, and meeting rooms to make doing business easy. Among downtown hotels in Seattle only ours can match a terrific location with outstanding service and amenities. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have the perfect Emerald City experience. From museum directions to fine dining at our full-service restaurant and lounge, you will find we have not overlooked a thing. Make your next trip perfect and choose our downtown Seattle hotel.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the heart of the Seattle Center, so you are just minutes from all of Seattle's most famous "must-see" attractions like the world famous Pike Place Market, the breath-taking Seattle Waterfront, the Experience Music Project, Pacific Science Center, Science Fiction Museum, Children's Museum, Seattle Art Museum, Lake Union, Convention Center, and of course, the Space Needle!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Price was very good. Staff greeted with a friendly manner. Room and linens were clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and enough towels for everyone. Breakfast had many options both hot and cold. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We booked the cruise package which included transportation to/from the cruise port as well as the airport. Room was clean and the beds comfortable. The shuttle to the light rail was great. We were able to get downtown and roam around and the driver picked us up at the rail station upon return. They had great choices for breakfast, from yogurt to pancakes!! I have to admit, we were nervous about the pick up after the cruise, but not only was the driver very friendly, he was there when we got off the ship and drove us to the airport. This ended up being cheaper for us. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Would recommend June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff staff at this property is always very friendly and helpful June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat worn but not bad A bit of an old motel, possessed by old-motel odors. Once you get past that it's not too bad. Shuttle to the airport takes about 30 minutes to cycle due to the distance from the airport, so plan for that. My room layout was actually one of the best I've ever had for a suite because the bedroom was distanced from the kitchenette and bathroom areas. Breakfast service starts at 5am, an hour earlier than most hotels, so you can still grab a bite before leaving to catch an early plane. The only hot item was instant oatmeal, but they did have some awesome-looking cinnamon rolls that almost triumphed over my self control. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Van Driver very helpful We met Charles who picked us up at Sea-Tac. He was very helpful and gave us all the info that we needed to get around from the airport to pikes and south center. Great Person to talk to. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we liked the breakfast every morning great selection on breakfast items. everything was fresh and great. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast selection Cut up fresh fruits would be nice! Bacon should be there everyday. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome it was very nice the shuttle service that was done for so many different guests June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but very enjoyable The first impression is an attractive entrance and then you feel the warmth and friendliness of the front desk staff. They were so helpful with directions and arranging for the shuttle service,to get us to the light rail station. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and knowledgable front desk staff The front desk staff was very helpful in giving us directions on using the light rail, suggestions for dining options, and very friendly. Our only complaint was that housekeeping skipped our room one day. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Hotel is only a few minutes from Sea-Tac, and ideally located for ease of access to the airport. It is located in a quiet area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Loved using the shuttle to get to dinner at a local pub! Everything was excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff members at the desk were all friendly, helpful and professional. They made us feel very welcome. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near the airport Check in was done by a trainee. Did not receive typical offer of water or points for being a PLATIUM member. This HIEx is do for a remodel update, May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Good shuttle service. Front desk personel was helpful with any questions we had. Shuttle service was very handy and most of the drivers were easy to tallk with. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first time and it was very good just stayed a couple of nights while working in WA and wanted to be near the airport. they offer free shuttle which I didn't use but they are 24 hrs and are very close. The room was very small but clean and comfy to just sleep, wash room clean enough and the amenities like the rest of the holiday express. The breakfast was the best one I've had in all the several stays in IHG express ones... it had so many options and fresh fruit, yogurt, pancakes! good job staff! people was very friendly too May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SEA-TAC - recommended I found the staff at this property to be extremely friendly and helpful. The only shortcoming was that the matters was a little softer than I like, but all in all a very good experience. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable for a stale smokey smelling room I picked Holiday Inn Express because of past wonderful experiences. My mistake was coming too tired to request a room change. The room smelled of stale smoke that was tried to be removed unsuccessfully. Will never return to this one:( April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally Good All in all we enjoyed our stay. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful (and directed us to a very good Thai restaurant nearby). However, the room layout was rather strange. The sink was separate from the bathroom with no towel racks. The door to the bathroom was tight and difficult to maneuver. Otherwise, the facilities were fine. Best part was the staff. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good hotel. We always stay at this hotel when passing through Seattle and we need a good night's sleep. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free parking, airport shuttle and great staff I had booked a room down the street but switched here after I was being nickled and dimed by the other. I had stayed here in the past so I knew it was a clean hotel. A great clean, safe place to stay. Very close to the airport and train to downtown. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was just perfect the staff is friendly and very helpful it was a relaxing stay. I have a service dog and they are so accommodating. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy Asked for a quite room, was put under a bowling alley Worst room I have ever had in a holiday inn April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and convenient As a platinum member and have stayed at numerous properties, this location is by far the best I have enjoyed. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great for price Nice place to relax. Big room, and breakfast was good. Shuttle was fast. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The things that stood out for me was the staff service. They went out of their way to assist me in directions to return my rental car, to find a gas station and to find places to eat in the area. Great stay! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this place to my mother! Great Staff, amenities and location to the airport. The beds are a liitle too firm for my liking but a great place to stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SEA-tac HI express much better then the HI next to the airport good location and shuttle service to the airport , we enjoy eating at '13 coins' near the airport and that is also covered by the free shuttle , you can also shuttle to the light rail and ride to downtown mall and then monorail to the space needle or walk to the public market and no need for parking.... light rail line going in accross the back of the property so ask for a room in the front. also free parking at this express location and you have to pay for parking at the HI next to the airport... plus that one is o l d March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eye Contact and a Smile Hotel was great, and upgrading continues (as it is at many Espress Properties. But really appreciate that the staff, from front desk to the housekeeping staff, look you in the eye and smile. No THAT makes you feel welcome! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel for cheaper rate Clean, good location, nice hotel for the money. Only thing it is missing is work out room/hot tubor Sauna. March 19, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle!
Select to close.
We are proud to be the first relaunched in Seattle! Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior View, Just Blocks from the Famous Space Needle The Holiday Inn is within 2 miles from either Pier The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is blocks from the EMP We are a Seattle Hotel near the Seattle Center Holiday Inn Hotel Lobby The Holiday Inn is your Space Needle Hotel Hotel Entrance Lobby We are just within 5 blocks of the Seattle Monorail Hotel Exterior The Holiday Inn is one mile from the Pike Place Market We are within 2 miles of CenturyLink and Safeco Field Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading