Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service! My business takes me to IHG hotels all over the country and I can honestly state that this hotel had some of the best service and friendliest staff that I have ever encountered. We had several times where we needed the "extras" (like more pillows, a blanket, and extra clean towels) and our requests were handled like it was a 5-star hotel. In addition, they were always happy to help is with all of the typical questions first-time tourists to NYC have that I am sure they must get tired of answering over and over again. In addition, we found the location to be ideal for a vacation trip to NYC. It was close enough that we could easily take a bus into the city, but far enough so that we could get away from the big crowds and lines everywhere. It also had a great choice of local restaurants and a movie theater within less than 5 minutes walking distance of the back door. When the walk was just a little too far (or too cold), they provided a shuttle bus that always seemed to be available. Thanks for a great vacation, HI Secaucus! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal The Hotel is very nice, clean and very close to the train station and bus stop that allows you to be in Manhattan in a few minutes. The service is great and we had a great experience! Thanks January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Poor Restaurant We stayed here with our family of 4 for 2 nights. The hotel is very convenient to the local shopping and restaurants. The bus stop is also extremely convenient to travel into NYC which was the purpose of our trip. Overall, our room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. We decided to get breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The sign at the entrance said to seat ourselves, which we did. We waited a good 10 minutes before we had to tell someone we were here. The restaurant was not busy. Many tables were not bussed. Servers were running around in what looked frazzled and unorganized. Our server finally came over and asked us for our drink order. We ordered 2 coffees and 2 orange juices. Our server brought the coffee and then took a carafe of juice off of another table and served our juices. After waiting quite some time again, our server came back and took our order. Two of us ordered waffles with fruit. After waiting quite a while, the server delivered 1 waffle and no fruit. Then over a good 5 minutes later brought another waffle...again no fruit. When we asked about it she said it was being cut. Shouldn't this have been done prior to delivering our food? We were also still waiting for the rest of our party to receive their order. The waffles were getting cold and the rest of our party didn't have their food so we had to start eating. This was such an unpleasant dining experience from start to finish. Our server was apologetic and pleasant but really gave no reason to such poor service. We will definitely return to this hotel but will not dine there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location to NYC. I was on a mother/daughter weekend to NYC and to see the Rockettes show. I have stayed in Secaucus before but at another hotel. Since I'm an IHG member, wanted to try this hotel. First, I was not aware that the public parking lot was not near the hotel and since it was bitter cold out and snowing we had to settle for the valet parking. The room was big and clean, but the heat did not work properly. Turned it on and it sounded like a jack hammer. Since we didn't get back to our room until 2 AM, I left it on just to warm it up, but had to turn off the heat for the rest of the night. It ended up very cold and uncomfortable in the room. I mentioned this when we checked out and the very nice person at the front desk said I should have let them know and she would have switched our room (too tired at 2 am for that# but they provided us with 2 breakfast buffett tickets for our inconvenience. I am always willing to give something a second try so I would return again #just not in the winter). December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with a great location I would definitely stay here again when visiting the NYC and NJ area. The courtyard outside the hotel is beautiful, and having a shopping center next door (with lots of reasonably priced restaurant options) was a definite boon. In addition, traveling to Manhattan was pretty easy -- just catch the bus right outside the hotel and you'll be at the Port Authority next to Times Square in 20-30 minutes, pending traffic condition. The only complaint I have with the hotel has nothing to do with the hotel itself. unfortunately, we were on a floor with a large group, which made sleep rather difficult. We called the front desk multiple times, but the noisiness persisted until 2 AM or after. Still, I believe the hotel staff did what they could, and after speaking with the front desk agent the next morning, we got everything squared away to my satisfaction. In fact, the staff was overall very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay for a New York Trip Slow check-in due to confused Canadian tour group. But once I got to the counter the experience was awesome! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back Comfortable room, nice amenities, and accommodating staff. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot for business travelers Easy access, fairly quiet, large clean rooms, competitively priced, engaged staff, several restaurant choices. I am a returning customer for this property and will use it again when in the area. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service We got there early so our original booking was not yet available. The staff was very helpful and the person at check-in recommended two other optional choices if we did not want to wait. Both rooms recommended met our needs. We chose one and were able to spend the afternoon in NYC. Our room was clean and comfortable and turned out to be cheaper than our original booking. I would stay there again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Review Every year I have to travel to Secaucus for business, and I choose to stay at the HISM. Staff is the best, they make me feel at home each time, my special appreciation to them. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No BreakFast or Laundry! It is a nice comfortable place but they don’t have breakfast. However, $20 will give you a good breakfast there! Not fair in this case! I tried to use the laundry, NOT a good experience at all, there was only one machine available and there was a crazy and rude woman there that took over the laundry machines. I ended up taking my laundry back home. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th Time Here The hotel is a great place to stay, lots to do around it. The restaurant is ok, the Guy working the bar is great, The other that work there are lacking in customer service. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectativas cubiertas Estuve en el Secaucus durante la segunda semana de septiembre La atención fue de primera aunque esta situado en NJ la transportación a Manhattan es fácil y rápida la parada del autobús 300 está a 50 metros del hotel y ahí mismo está la caseta para comprar el boleto tiene la opción en español, el viaje toma unos 25 minutos y te deja en port authority. Tienen un servicio de traslados gratuitos a las tiendas del área inclusión dispones de un teléfono para que pasen por ti al terminar tus compras. Estricta limpieza en los cuartos. Creo que fue una excelente decisión alojarme en este hotel. Volveré sin dudarlo. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff and Valet Staff where top notch! I stayed here for business for a week. Great Bar / Restaurant in the lobby (Bartender was the best in a long time ) I had forgotten what room I was in on the second night after a 14 hour day working and the front desk guy knew it off the top of his head! THAT is service. Will be staying again in the future. Thanks!! October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean The staff is very friendly and the hotel as a whole was very clean. My only real negative comment would be that the elevator doors will close on you very quickly so when the doors open jump on quickly. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Positives: 1. Great location if you want to visit NYC but without the price tag. The bus stup is about 100m from the lobby. 2. Staff were always friendly and ready to assist - Holly at front desk in particular was great 3. Breakfast was a great start to our day with the usual buffet selections 4. We didn't use this but the hotel has a free shuttle within a few miles of hotel. Not so great: 1. Wifi is free but very very poor signal in our room. We had to go down to the lobby or bar each time which was quite inconvenient 2. Room was right outside lift which was convenient for us however our door had a 1 inch gap on the floor so the constant dinging of the lifts and voices of guests and staff became irritating, it sounded like they were in our room. Still a nice hotel, And it saved us a lot of money to stay in Jersey rather than NYC. I would stay here again but request a room away from the lifts October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow service in the restaurant / Great location - near NYC Restaurant service in the hotel was slow. This slow service was repeated again when we dined for breakfast the following day. At least they were consistent. If you are in a hurry, be sure and indicate this to your server upon placing your order! Great location if you don't want to pay high NYC hotel prices. Convenient bus transportation into NYC. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at check-in Lou was cheerful when we arrived and provided professional, courteous service upon our arrival. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quieter than average I've stayed at a number of hotels in the Harmon Meadows area and have found this Holiday Inn to be the most peaceful, relatively speaking. They don't seem to have huge busloads of kids and tourists staying there, so I feel like it's a more suitable place for a business traveler to stay. I have always enjoyed my stays at this Holiday Inn. Many of the employees have been working there a long time, and they are all friendly, helpful, courteous, and efficient. The hotel has everything a business traveler could want or need, including a labyrinth patterned in paving stones just outside the rear entrance, where you can earn a few stares and head shakes from shoppers, shoplifters, and fellow hotel visitors as you traverse the path in search of enlightment. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Meeting Location The biennial reunion of the crew of my Navy ship met here, and it was a wonderful location. The staff could not have been more accomodating and helpful to us. The hotel is a short walk to a bus stop, where it is a 12-20 minute (depending on traffic) ride to Manhattan. In addition to the in-hotel restaurant, there are restaurants and fast food places within a very short and safe walk. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed When I wAlked into the room , my friend claimed her bed .. Which meant I had the other .. I kinda looked at it weird as it was slanted .. I asked my friend if it looked that way to her and the other couple we were traveling with agreed .. He actually thought maybe it was off the frame .. He looked and said the box spring was crushed on the right side . I didn't think it was gonna be a Big deal but it was ..it was very hard to sleep on as I turn constantly .. I didnt sleep all night as it felt like I was rolling off .. Elevators were really slow and doors would only open half way and open and close several times before stating open .. Only one elevator worked all weekend which made a longer wait to go to or from room . Also tried to rent movie which did not work either .. Called front desk but still never got movie .. I thought the room was clean though and ladies at the front desk were awesome .. Restaurant was excellent for dinner as well as breakfast . October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VERY VERY DUSTY The room and furniture were so dusty, I tried to dust things myself. I had to ask for clean towels, because the washcloth and towels were stained, badly. The housekeepers were cooperative but, I was thoroughly disappointed. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomadating We had a reunion of Navy Veterans. We were held in the best regard and the staff was very helpful for all our needs in the hospitality room. The food for our banquet was just delicious. The courtyard with the many fast food places and other services were outstanding. Also having a movie theater there was just great! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good position and great service It is close to restaurants, Wal-mart and bus station. Deeply impressed with customer care. Will stay here next time. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Everything! We were so pleased to find this hotel was in a plaza of resturants and shops. The staff was so helpful. As I always expect, and I always receive, a great, clean, bright room with luxurious bedding. I really appreciate your very nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed with ease. I love this place. I stay there twice a week, and haven't had any issues. September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service I made several requests for extra foam pillows. First online 2 weeks before. I called the hotel to update my arrival status twice day of res and made the request for foam pillows both times. Upon arrival the check in service was less than satisfactory. Though I arrived very late in the evening I still expected a fresh-faced service but was greeted with a weary looking agent. I proceeded to mention my request for foam pillows only to be told that due to high occupancy they only have "one in the bacK." Another agent proceeded to go "to the back," while the tedious check in process progressed. I waited awhile for the pillow to arrive. When it did, there was no pillowcase nor were there extras in the closet. After speaking with the front desk, I was assured it would be brought timely. However, I was brought 3 extra feather pillows instead. I never received a follow up call the next day and was actually told that there was no manager on duty to speak with the night of my arrival. I am a regular traveller and have stayed at many luxury brands which cater not only to the expressed but the "unexpressed" wishes and needs of the guests. What may be simply to one is monumental to another and can truly affect the ultimate experience. I also ordered the egg white spinach omelet both days. The first day it arrived with mushrooms even after I told the server several times "no mushrooms!!" plus the toast never arrived. The next day the server Naomi was exceptional!! This is when I actually realized that I didnot receive the toast the previous day. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Everything about our stay was good. Excellent staff good facilities free parking across the road and the bus to Manhattan stops outside every 15 minutes. Don't pay NY prices when you have this hotel only 20 mins from Manhattan September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guests visit to NYC You looked after my wife and daughter extremely well and I am very grateful to all of the staff in Secaucus This location is the most perfect for visits to NYC - much better than the high-priced alternatives in Manhattan September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by if you stay here be prepared to wait My family and i attended a wedding, the rooms were blocked..we reserved the room..they were supposed to be on the third floor, when we arrived there.....the rooms were not ready, the wedding ceremony started @ 3..we were there by 1:00..we were told to wait 1/2 hr. we aited an hour with my grandmother that is 101 years old..they did rush to get the rooms ready, and and kept giving us grief over the payment..we are staying there. where were we going...they asked for them before we went upstairs and we were then told they didnt get them..really..i was told that because they were booked the night before, they gave away our rooms, the people that were in our rooms, decided to extend their stay..fine tell them to pack up their stuff and they would be moved these are reserved for other people, but no we had to wait in result making us late for the ceremony in which the groom was with us, and there was a big delay...I was also asked what they could do to make our stay better, because they were sorry we had to wait..i asked that the sofa bed in my grandmothers room please be turned down, they assured me it would be..when we returned @ 12:00 it was not..so once again my 101 year old grandmother had to wait September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>