• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only allow service animals on property.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking $18.00 per day, complimentary self parking on 3rd floor located within 2 blocks away from the hotel. Buses, Trucks and RV's $50.00 per day; Buses with Trailers / U-Hauls $60.00 per day (space limited - reservations required).
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0109
Located just 4 miles from New York City's Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn® Secaucus Meadowlands hotel staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and dining at The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center & Meadowlands Stadium) are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Awaken
View More
Located just 4 miles from New York City's Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn® Secaucus Meadowlands hotel staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and dining at The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center & Meadowlands Stadium) are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Awaken your senses at PRESS Coffee Bar and bring your appetite for Italian and local flavors to the full-service Urban Plum American Restaurant & Bar. You'll love the spacious guest rooms with a mini-fridge, microwave and comfortable bedding. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access. Free local shuttle service within a 4-mile radius in NJ, a 1,500-sq-ft Fitness Center and a 24-hour Business Center are just a few of the amenities provided with your comfort and convenience in mind. If you're in Secaucus, NJ on business, the nearby Harmon Meadow Corporate Park houses businesses such as Ernst & Young, Hartz Mountain, and Children’s Place. We invite you to host your next special event, meeting, conference or seminar in our state-of-the-art conference facilities, accommodating up to 170 people with integrated A/V equipment and full catering.
View Less
Features
Corporate and leisure travelers appreciate this hotel's location in Secaucus, NJ. We're close to New York City, and we provide convenient access to major corporations and Big Apple attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy staying It's a great place to stay. We love the hotel amenities. Located conveniently near the tunnel to Manhattan. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money Our family recently stayed for 5 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in North Bergen, New Jersey. We were very impressed with the breakfast, the prompt service when dealing with minor issues, and the friendly staff. The hotel has nice touches, such as the coffee/tea, lemonade and fruit in the lobby. Very refreshing after a long day touring New York City! The staff answered all of our inquiries with a smile, and the service staff were great as well. For the money that you spend, the value in being so close to New York City with either the shuttle or the city buses was convenient. We will definitely stay there again if we are so lucky to return to the area. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Isolated without a car This Hotel is a great clean comfortable hotel with an ideal outdoor pool to relax and let the kids play. Concerns with this hotel was the location. This is set in a very industrial area with no bus stop, non walking with kids to anything. We stayed one night then switched to another hotel down the street which was cheaper and with in walking distance to all majors shopping spots and restaurants. If you have a vehicle I suppose this location would be ok. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We were there for 4 nights. Really nothing to complain about. Beds where comfortable, breakfast was fine. Hotel was pretty full, yet everything was pretty easy going. The only thing I did notice was a few "smugges" in the room (on mirror, tv furntiure) that were there when we walked in and still there after 4 days of housecleaning. So I had no issue with cleanness, but I am guessing a more thorough job could have been done. Really liked the shuttle bus option to Time Square (private company $7 fee). This was the reason why we chose this hotel. Location of it, is not the greatest (industrial, lots of traffic, nowhere to walk to) but it did not interfere with the usage and need of our stay at the hotel. I would definately stay again if we visit NYC again, and would recommend it. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis of comfort in a bustling urban setting This was our 2nd time staying at this Holiday Inn in the past 3 years. The location is key---It's just outside of the Lincoln Tunnel. This time we were stuck in awful traffic after a derailment on the GW Expressway, so we called ahead and spoke with "Sam" who reassured us that our room would be saved 'till midnight and even gave us BETTER GPS coordinates to get there faster. He saved us a n hour I'm sure. Kudos to him. The lobby here sparkles, with elegant touches like a glass lemonaide decanter waiting for guests along with complimentary coffee. Very clean lobby and elevators. We were greeted by Sam, Mari and Payal who upon hearing of our traffic nightmare promptly upgraded our room at no extra charge. Our room was beautiful, with extra pillows and blankets in the closet ( a nice touch) and even a pull-out couch! If you go, ask for room #232. It's at the end of the hall, quiet but not far from the vending machines or pool. Room had a fridge, microwave, coffee and tea. Gorgeous clean bathroom with white citrus soap, shampoo and lotion (love this new scent they're using). Bathrooms here have blow-dryers ladies! The complimentary breakfast the next morning lasts from 7-10am AND IS THE BEST I'VE EVER SEEN and we've traveled all over the US. It's literally a breakfast buffet in a clean restaurant-style room. Western Omelets, bagels, cereal, toast, danish, sausage, biscuits, full condiments, 6 flavors of coffee, tea, and more. Unbelievable. I HIGHLY recommend this Holiday Inn Express. An oasis in a noisy urban setting. OH, and VERY reasonable, VERY affordable. We'll stay here again. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again when in NJ. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Recently stayed three nights while visiting NYC. Very clean rooms and great service. We enjoyed the clean pool as well. The manager was a very friendly lady and made sure everyone was well looked after. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was recently updated and is in very good condition, The facilities were spotless. The location near the Lincoln Tunnel was great and the shuttle service from the Hotel to NYC was very affordable and accessible. We highly recommend this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable It is a good property, unfortunately the location around it not so nice, maybe more decorations at entrace would replace, something that impacts the view when you arrive, overall good stay August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable beds enjoyed our stay. The room is clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is very good as well. Water, coffee and lemonade juice available 24/7 - this was a great help. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service The staff is nice. Breakfast is great, kids like it. Room is clean, but is small, especially the bathroom and shower. But you get what you pay for ! Worth the money. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The overall experience was excellent! I would especially like to mention Sam at the front desk who went out of his way to accommodate our needs and patiently answered all our queries. We'd definitely return whenever happen to be in the area next. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family hotel Well situated for visiting New York, close to public transport or even shuttle bus is available. Breakfast has a large choice. Can recommend for families. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable. The front desk people were always helpful when I asked them a question. The breakfast was very good. The shuttle to NYC is recommended, it's right in front of the hotel then takes you to Time Square for $7.00 round trip. I would stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly Staff front desk very friendly. Thanks for the great vacation. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Would come again, we had an easy stay. The neighbors down the hall were rather noisy, but otherwise everything was perfect. Staff was super friendly. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service! thank' s to Hina, Sam and all the staff! an excelleny alternative when you want to visit NewYork. the shuttle took us to Time Square in 10 minutes. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service was excellent, the hot breakfast had many choices..all very good. The room was clean and comfortable..but a bit dated. Parking was a little questionable given the area, but everything ended up fine. Would have liked an indoor pool, however the outdoor pool was good enough for the kids. The shuttle into NYC was very convenient and affordable (not run by HIE). August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4x Returning Customer!! This is my 4th time coming to this hotel. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and the services are just amazing. Parking is included and a shuttle that takes you to Manhattan for $7 (2 way) per person. The breakfast is included and it has an out door swimming pool for those hot summer days to relax after a hot day shopping/visiting in New York...This hotel is a great location.........I will definitely return again. Cannot say anything bad about this place. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Value!! Brought the kids to visit NYC for the weekend and had a great stay. The beds are AWESOME and the staff was wonderful. The breakfast on the first morning was very good but on the second morning it was a mob scene in the breakfast room. Too many people, not enough tables. It would be helpful if staff could ask folks not to save tables but to wait until their family has their food to look for a spot to sit. There were young kids left to hold tables for 15 minutes while other families were walking around with their food looking for a place to sit. In cases like this perhaps temporary tables could be set up for the overflow? Our only other 'issue' was that the pool area seemed to need some attention. The lounge chairs were all wet and mildewy and tossed onto th furniture...not an inviting look. My son reported that the pool had a lot of junk in it #hair, etc.#...perhaps a new filter? All in all, would definitey stay again however!! Thanks! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice Staff, funny and kindly Round Trip Shuffle for NY for only 7 bucks with Mario Very clean and good atmosphere Free Wifi, parking, pool All day cold water, coffee I recommend for everyone On the back street, nice Chinese take out restaurant, FIST WOK, large portion and cheap cons: Pool close at 9pm When door close it make a BANG August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent place to stay. We were a party of 4 and enyoed our week long stay. Close to New York. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will come back... Except for the view, unable to find something wrong with this hotel, service, room and staff.. will come back. Thanks August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable, very clean, and staff are very friendly! Wonderful experience and great staff at all levels. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were spacious enough for my family of five. They had amenities everywhere, lemonade, coffee, and a hot breakfast. The price was inexpensive and we got more than we expected. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to be Great service, and Hina, Max, Sam and Christ, were SUPER!!! If you are going to visit New York , stay at THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS, in North Bergen NJ. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect to visit New York Very close to Time Ssquare and the shuttle are nice, no worries, up on the bus! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We had a 3 night stay at this hotel. The first day we get back in our room at 4:00pm and the room was still not done. My husband and I were very tired from walking all day in NYC and we couldn't rest because the bed was u done. At 5:30 we started showering to go out again and we get a knock on the door, we told the housekeepers to come back but they said that their shift was over. Therefore, we told them to forget about it and that we would sleep on the undone bed. Later that night we went to bed and early in the morning at around 7:00am we started hearing stomps and loud noises from the roof. It sounded like people running on the roof. We couldn't sleep anymore so we had to get up due to all the noises we were hearing. It was so frustrating. It was like that all 3 mornings. It was not a restful vacation. The least they could have done was advise us of the roof repairs. Not to mention that there was a horrible smell in our room. We kept the AC on but it didn't remove the awful smell. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value I have comments about the hotel and then information for future visitors. Accommodations were very good, but most Holiday Inn Express hotels which I have stayed are nicer. Overall service was good, but was superb at the breakfast bar. Wireless internet was not good the first night, but worked well the other nights. I was told there are issues with Apple products. Traffic in Manhattan is congested and people drive very aggressively. I believe most people would prefer not to drive in Manhattan. Shuttle service is available from hotel to Times Square at round trip cost of $7 from one company. They sell tickets without regards to their bus capacity and you may not be able to go or return at the time you wish. A second company has round trip at $12 per person and appears to keep track of the number of passengers because you have to call and reserve a time. Hotel has information on both companies and the public transportation. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view We were very happy with the Hotel and the service. Hot breakfast was good and the views from our window were amazing. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service. My family and I stayed here on our trip to visit NYC. They had a shuttle that took us to and from the city at a variety of times to accommodate everyone. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were very comfy. Thank you to the staff that made our stay enjoyable. Sincerely, The Zimmerman's August 1, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Just a short bus ride to NYC! Enjoy free Wi-Fi in all public areas Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Lobby Lounge Join us for dining or drinks in the courtyard Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Contemporary  Lobby Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading