• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only allow service animals on property.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking $18.00 per day, complimentary self parking on 3rd floor located within 2 blocks away from the hotel. Buses, Trucks and RV's $50.00 per day; Buses with Trailers / U-Hauls $60.00 per day (space limited - reservations required).
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0109
Located just 4 miles from New York City's Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn® Secaucus Meadowlands hotel staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and dining at The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center & Meadowlands Stadium) are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Awaken
View More
Located just 4 miles from New York City's Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn® Secaucus Meadowlands hotel staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and dining at The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center & Meadowlands Stadium) are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Awaken your senses at PRESS Coffee Bar and bring your appetite for Italian and local flavors to the full-service Urban Plum American Restaurant & Bar. You'll love the spacious guest rooms with a mini-fridge, microwave and comfortable bedding. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access. Free local shuttle service within a 4-mile radius in NJ, a 1,500-sq-ft Fitness Center and a 24-hour Business Center are just a few of the amenities provided with your comfort and convenience in mind. If you're in Secaucus, NJ on business, the nearby Harmon Meadow Corporate Park houses businesses such as Ernst & Young, Hartz Mountain, and Children’s Place. We invite you to host your next special event, meeting, conference or seminar in our state-of-the-art conference facilities, accommodating up to 170 people with integrated A/V equipment and full catering.
View Less
Features
Corporate and leisure travelers appreciate this hotel's location in Secaucus, NJ. We're close to New York City, and we provide convenient access to major corporations and Big Apple attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience In general, the experience was great. We stayed only for a night before entering the city of Manhattan. The bill was paid when I booked online, so the check in was very fast. The bed and pillow were comfortable. Free Wifi was a little hard to get on, but once got on, it was working fine. Breakfast was an usual one, nothing special but no complaints either. The hotel staff gave us a subway map for the city which was very nice, it helped a lot when we were in town. The location was really hard to find. We followed the GPS, unfortunately we came from the other side of the road. I saw the hotel while driving by but couldn't get over. U turn was ahead, however we were new to the city and it was getting dark, it took us over 30 minutes just to get around. Other than that, it was a good experience. Price was fair, considering it's NY city, I would recommend this hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveling again I have stayed at this location numerous times. The past few stays I have not been recognized as an IHG member upon check in and have not been provided with an express checkout receipt as I normally receive from other HI Express locations. However, this wil not deter me from staying there again. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Techno challenges Wifi did not work well if at all. TV did not work. AC was barely working. No hangers provided, even after leaving note for maid. Toiletries not replenished, even after leaving note for maid. (Maids do not speak English??) Dresser drawers would not stay closed. This was a weird one! On two attempts to reach front desk re: TV and Wifi problems, both calls went unanswered despite ringing at least 12 times! This should not be. Staff was very nice, and did their best to help. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with convenient location Convenient location for someone needing convenient access to NYC. Business Center could be up-graded. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by reception was good but Room was very bad smell and there were dust every ware especially edge of room. So we had to ask them to use room air fresher. Also we asked them to vacuum again. Hair dryer was not ready in the room so we had to ask to hotel man to bring it. Our bathroom brought water linage to downstair room. Air-conditioner filter has tons of dust so we cleaned it by ourself. However, hotel man was very nice and kind. Free coffee was good. The place was bit far from bus stop. Also they can accept 5 people per room. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Friendly manager and nice customer service. Breakfast was good too May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will NEVER stay here again... This review is rather long so if you don’t feel like reading it please do yourself a favor and DON’T stay here. The Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands is 5 minutes from this one that is in a better area. You will be much happier… My fiancé and I said recently stayed 1 night at this hotel… We are members of the reward program that frequently use Holiday Inn Express so we completely understand the quality standards they live up too. We chose this hotel due to the reviews it was given (which were completely inaccurate). When we arrived to this hotel we were a bit worried about the location. It was located in a run down area of NJ and on a main road which produced a ton of noise. We were very nervous to leave anything in our vehicle overnight as we were unsure if we would see it in the morning. We arrived at the hotel 2 hours in advance of check-in time hoping our room might be ready as we traveled quite a distance. We kindly the front desk if our room was available and the employee just pointed to a sign that said 3PM Check-In without checking the system which they always do. We then decided to ask if he knew of any restaurants in the area to kill some time prior to check-in. And again the employee wasn't able to help us, he shrugged his shoulders and said he would have to get his manager. After sitting in the lobby searching on our phones for a restaurant, we saw a table in the corner which had print outs for local restaurants. We were in complete disbelief that the employee didn't know these print outs existed. Upon researching driving distance we found the restaurants listed were over 20 minutes away. We decided to check out the hotel restaurant, we walked down a dirty stairwell to a broken door leading to an overpriced dark restaurant and immediately left (later we found that there was a large amount of restaurants within 5 minutes driving distance). For the record we were simply looking for good bar food. When we came back to check-in it was a rather unpleasant experience. As we were standing at the front desk waiting to check in two employee held at least a 5 minutes conversation prior to helping us. Once he begin to help us he took our credit card / license and placed them under the counter. We NEVER checked in to a hotel that did this which caused me to be very concerned. We believe the employee behind the counter realized we were not happy about how the check-in process was going so he provided us with an ‘upgrade’ to the top floor. Once the process was near completed he asked us to please review the hotel and then stated, “Make sure to give me a 10”. Completely unprofessional and uncalled for… Once arriving to our ‘upgraded’ room we found the ceiling was discolored from leaks, and there was actually part of the ceiling falling down. Thank god we were ‘upgraded’ as we am scared to see what a normal room looks like. To top it off we woke up to a Chinese food menus being slid under the door. I felt like I was stay at a dorm on a college campus not in a Holiday Inn Express. I will be checking my credit card statements every day and I will never return to this hotel… May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend this hotel when visiting NYC It was a very nice stay, my only complaint was the internet connection. I would easily get connected but not strong enough for me to watch my netflix or amozon, someone tried to help me but it never got resolved , however I would still stay at this hotel again in the future, it was very convenient to visit NYC from this location. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met all requirements Our stay at this Holiday Inn met all of our must haves for this trip. Close to NYC. Independent shuttle service available made travel to and from NYC convenient and timely. Hotel was also close to Hoboken. Rooms were clean and had all the necessary items. Breakfast was typical. Had a variety of cereals, yogurt, fruit, eggs, breads etc. Seemed to be replenished quickly as the items ran out. Would definitely stay again. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Economical and Safe Up to the usual Express standards, and if you don't mind riding on privately owned mini-bus transit, the free parking and the $3 fare to Manhattan make the price hard to beat. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderful, bed & bedding not as high quality as other HIE properties We would definitely recommend this property - they have obviously worked hard to upgrade the rooms and the level of service here since some of the previous negative reviews have been written. We wanted to stay at this location because there are 5 in our family and we were able to rent one room instead of having to rent 2 rooms in NYC. My only real complaint has to do with the beds and bedding. We've stayed in at least 4 other Holiday Inn Express (3 in California and 1 in Virginia) locations and they were all very consistent in this area. At the North Bergen location, we found the beds to be harder than what we've experienced before and the sheets seemed to be not as new or high quality. Now, if you love a firmer bed, this is the place for you! April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff we stay for one week.the staff was great. the only problem is the distance from Manhaten and the dependence in the private and expensive shutlle. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and received good advice from hotel staff Sam at the front desk was very helpful and provided very useful information. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay here again This is a great hotel , near to Manhattan at a fraction of the cost. Whilst the hotel was not new it was clean and we had a very comfortable stay there. There is a shuttle bus to NYC which was both affordable and on time. It drops off at 41st and Broadway right in the center of town. Would highly recommend this, and will definitely consider using this hotel again. Hotel staff were very helpful. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but... Comfortable bed and decent room. Biggest negative is that it seems this hotel has many groups of high school kids staying here. I did not expect a 2AM wake up call with a large, loud group making their presence known when they returned from a night out. Wonder where the chaperones were? And if you need an elevator, forget about it.- small and slow. Take the stairs... April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Economic Stay Outside NYC Overall it is a great value for this hotel, a short trip on the Shuttle (fee) and you are in Times Square, free breakfast which has always been clean and maintained by friendly staff. If you don't like the service then please don't stay there because it is booking up further and further out. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! I have stayed at this location several times over the past months and would not choose any other location in the area. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are always clean. The breakfast selection is a great way to start the day. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home we booked 2 nights at this hotel for weekend getaway ..Check in was quick and we 've got upgrade to bigger room for no additional charge.Sam at front desk welcomed us and gave us some advise where is good place to go for diner. Our room was on 5th floor,it was spacious,but the bathroom was kind of small,especially if compared with the room size. Breakfast was tastefull,variety was pretty good.The lady in charge for breakfast was Mila and we must mention,this is the sweetest lady we've ever met. The location for hotel is not very invating,but we felt safe and didn't experience any safety issues or disturbance.It's located just minutes from Lincoln tunel and we were able to get to Manhattan in few minutes.Overall experience was very good .We tried to book this hotel already again,but for that particular day,it's already booked.If traveling to NYC in the future,,we will stay in this hotel again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice and Clean Hotel Very nice and very clean hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone we know. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Attentive Staff The hotel is currently being renovated so our room was great and the bed was wonderful! The renovations were being done in a way that did not take away from our vacation experience. The contractor and his crew were pleasant and courteous whenever we passed in the elevator or hallway. The best part of this hotel is the amazing staff. They have a guest gala three times a week where the guest have a chance to mingle and meet with some of the staff. Mila treated us like family during our stay and the manager was out greeting guest and making sure their needs were taken care of in a timely manner. The front desk helped us to arrange a shuttle bus into New York City so we did not have to drive and find a parking spot on our own. We are planning on staying at this hotel again the next time we go to visit New York City. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Good hotel. Free parking was a plus. Great location, just minutes from the Lincoln Tunnel. I was irritated with the large tour buses of kids who were there everyday. They were extremely loud and disruptive. One day they showed up around midnight and the worst offenders of being loud were the chaperons. Terrible manners. I said something to a staff member the next day and they said it had been like that for a month, with student tour buses. So that is my reason for poor sleep quality and ability to relax ratings. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant This was a pleasant experience. Front staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked two rooms at different times and were pleasantly surprised that they were able to have our rooms side by side. There was some painting and the smell was still strong but we were happy with the rooms. The elevator was slow and the stairwell blocked with paint cans and a tarp which was annoying since we could not access stairs and had to wait for slow elevator. Despite this we would stay there again as the value for the price is fair. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My stay at this hotel was Great. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Hotels before because i love the comfort of the beds. During my stay all was great. Staff was friendly..except for this one lady who i didn't get her name.. I was going to ask her for something but she ignored me. But everyone was was great. Unfortunately, they started making a lot of noise right outside my room with the construction people I did not like that at all.. but good thing they accomodated us to a different room. The beds were nice and comfortable but someone please tell your cleaning crew to really do their job. When I was about to tuck in bed after a long day out there were hairs between the sheets. That was disgusting. Obviously the cleaning crew not doing much well of their jobs. My first time that has happend to me with the beds in comparison to other Holiday Inns I've stayed before. Other than that breakfast was a great selection. I enjoyed that. Also, free parking was a plus.. I had a rental car so that very much helped. Yes, this was a great hotel stay experience..except for the minor bed issue. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and I recommend to stay here GREAT hotel, friendly + helpful staff, awesome FULL breakfast in the morning, and a good price. I had a great stay there! I was recommended to this hotel my my cousin. A mini-bus is also available for $7.00 to travel to the Manhattan subway at various times of the day and night, and it drops you right off at the front door. I drove into Manhattan the first day, paid $55 for 2.5 hours, more for a meter later, and then got a $65 parking ticket. Also the toll on the Lincoln tunnel is $13.50 each way. Never did that again. Take the mini-bus for the $7.00 and the $2.75 for the NYC subway, save lots of money, and avoid the Manhattan drivers who think they are on a NasCar track. I definitely recommend this hotel, and using the Mini-Bus! George from the Toronto area. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomadations It was a very comfortable and nice stay. I would recommend your hotel to other people. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter vacation We stayed at the hotel for a week. The room was clean and quite . The room was on the 5th floor . Breakfast was ok . It is quite close to the Lincoln tunnel. You can either use a shuttle from the hotel ( More expensive ) or walk 5 minutes to the road to the tunnel and use one of the Vans that can take you to the 42th street within 15 minutes and 3 $ per person . We had a car and the parking was free. I recommend the hotel as a budget solution for people who would like to visit New York city without paying the price of the hotels in the big apple . March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wanted to go out to New York and see some new places and did not want to pay the expensive fees so I came here. The shuttle service picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off by Times Square where i wanted to go. It was not that expensive and easy transportation. The staff was great and helpful and the breakfast was as well. I am very pleased with my stay, be back soon. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Good price for the area. The room was great, including a couch, work desk, and HBO on tv. It seemed like anything was available upon asking. They have a shuttle that can take you to NY, if needed. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rate Friendly and professional staff. convenient location for my business March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent the hotel was very nice, and the attention very goog March 10, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Just a short bus ride to NYC! Enjoy free Wi-Fi in all public areas Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Lobby Lounge Join us for dining or drinks in the courtyard Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Contemporary  Lobby Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading