• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fresno County Blossom trail
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Wild Waters Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Corcoran Prison
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Sequoia National Forest
Distance From Hotel:90.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self-parking in large, well-lit, uncovered lot with 24 hour security camera surveillance. Parking for large trucks, motor homes, and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Selma, CA Hotel's Guests Enjoy Central Valley Tranquility

When you arrive at the award-winning Holiday Inn® Hotel Selma - Swancourt, conveniently located off I-99, you'll step into an inviting lobby and discover a world of California comfort. Situated in Selma, CA, the hotel's location16 miles from Fresno and 29 miles from Visalia enables you to explore the entire area with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access and a
View More

Selma, CA Hotel's Guests Enjoy Central Valley Tranquility

When you arrive at the award-winning Holiday Inn® Hotel Selma - Swancourt, conveniently located off I-99, you'll step into an inviting lobby and discover a world of California comfort. Situated in Selma, CA, the hotel's location16 miles from Fresno and 29 miles from Visalia enables you to explore the entire area with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, designed with your schedule in mind. Sun-Maid Growers of CA, Quinn Co. and Harris Ranch Beef Co. are all within six miles, and the hotel's address near Fresno City College and Fresno State University gives you the ability to attend conferences effortlessly.

Leisure guests also enjoy spectacular attractions near the hotel's location. In Selma, California, the "Raisin Capital of the World

View Less
Features
The hotel's facility in Selma, California offers more than convenience. Surrounded by trickling waterfalls and ponds that are home to beautiful black swans, the hotel is also a soothing natural oasis.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by train tracks Can't imagine putting a hotel right against the railroad tracks like they did here. Fortunately was only wakened by the train once in the middle of the night. If I had known about the tracks we would have stayed elsewhere. Won't return. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Dinuba Gem Came for a wedding at the nearby golf course and was impressed by this modern offering in Dinuba of all places. Overall great experience, but only complaint is the toilet had clearly not been scrubbed in a while evident by the nice ring in the bowl. The king suite was huge and comfortable. If I ever find myself in Dinuba again, I would definitely stay here. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom needs Bathrooms should have fans for ventilation since there was no window in the restroom. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok experience Evening front desk staff not very helpful. Waited until the morning to ask the morning staff and needs were properly addressed. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Best hotel in area - up to date and very clean. Easy access and accepted our pets. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay Nice rooms, nice breakfast. Clean. Staff is engaged in the property. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly All Stff said hello and wanted to help with anything. when asked for as restaurant recommendation , Shee also printed out a map. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Amazing staff. We didn't understand the air conditioner setting and the staff was very patient in explaining what we needed to do to get the comfort level we hoped for. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night in Dinuba Overall the hotel was very nice. Clean and modern look and feel. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK This is our second time to this property. The first time our experience was solid, but this time not as much. The room was spotless and well-equpped. We sleep better in cooler rooms, but the thermostat would not allow us to set the room temperature below 68 degrees. Many of the breakfast items had run out when we came for breakfast and were not replaced by the time we needed to leave. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Visiting California Great location for visiting LA and the Sequoia National Forest in a single visit. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, nice people. Comfortable clean and accommodating. Very nice property in the heart of the agricultural center of California. Close to shopping and dining. Nice breakfast and local paper provided. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite up to HIE standards No towel racks! Really! And the ironic part was the little sign telling me if I wanted to reuse the towels the next day, to hang them on the towel rack! Furniture had several stains, desk was small, lamps had no place to plug chargers into. Not bad by any means, just not what I expect from HIE August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant Surprise for Location We were pleased with the interior and exterior of the Hotel and would definitely stay here again if we are in the area again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流,價格便宜 相當好的旅館,停車方便,購物方便,乾淨的泳池,房間設備新穎高級,床鋪很舒服一覺天明,讓我留下美好回憶! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY IT WAS A GOOD STAY. NO NOISE STAFF WAS GREAT HAPPY LOOKS ON THEIR FACES ONE THING I DID NOT LIKE WAS A WATER PIPE BROKE OUT SIDE AND NO ONE K NEW HOW TO TURN OFF THE WATER THAT WAS RUNNING DOWN THE DRIVE WAY FOR HOURS . BUT IT WAS A GOOD STAY July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst staff I have ever seen No towels in the room. When I returned from dinner the staff asked me to take the towels to my room since they had no time to do it. Later as I tried to use the business center, the staff stood outside gossiping and complaining about their co-workers instead of getting their work done. I won't stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast. Cheerful and helpful staff. Chosen because of the full breakfast and the breakfast was generous! The cleaning of the room was not up to snuff - vacuuming not thorough with detritus left on the floor. Edges in bathroom floor tiles all broken off and rough. Otherwise was clean and neat. Lots of fluffy pillows. Instructions to thermostat must be obtained from the staff because they are a mystery and there is no instruction sheet in the booklet on the room desk. Staff cheerful. Staff very helpful about local eateries. The elevator talks! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service for the price. good service for the price. good breakfast service. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF! The staff girls were very courteous, always with a smile on their face. The team cleaning the rooms, very amiable, once again with a smile on their faces. Very well trained TEAM! The level of noise not only by people passing by, but unfortunately there was a guest with a child that cried the entire night, for about 4 hours straight. At that point, many things happened thru my mind since i am a mother. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - very comfortable This is a great hotel to stay in. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They had a very nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly. I was actually very impressed upon arrival. I wasn't familiar with the area and wasn't sure what this property would be like. The only 1 negative is it is right next to a railroad track and early in the morning there were two trains that blew their horns quite loud and woke us up. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by regular (high) holiday inn quality everything was perfect. I'm giving 4 star sleeping experience only because of the sound of the AC. Other than that, everything was quite nice. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected "What I expected" is the best thing I can say about this or any hotel. This traveler does not like surprises as I need to get what I am expecting on a consistent basis. I need to know the room will be clean with fresh towels; that the bathroom amenities will be there and that the plumbing is going to work; and that the bed will be comfortable and there are enough plug-ins for my equipment. All these were present! The only issue I have with this or any other Holiday Inn is the slowness of the internet. The first thing I do when I arrive at a hotel is unpack my equipment and start writing. This may become an issue as more and more speed appears to be required as computers and their software evolve. I like Holiday Inn Express. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and clean All of the staff was friendly and cordial, always willing to answer questions and friendly. Room was clean and a "fresh feeling" to the room and lobby area. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greagt location and a very good bargain We have stayed in this hotel 4 times, starting in Oct 2013. It is and has been a very good overnight and a great bargain. We did think the room was a little dirty from other stays (dusty table tops, small trash on the floor in the corner, etc) Room temperature was hard to control and the wall unit did not seem to have any effect in controlling the temp. Unit under window is loud as usual, but that is to be expected. Desk personnel did not have us down as Priority members until I presented my card number. (Probably our mistake at check in). A late checkout was given, and that was a huge plus. Good staff and a very good breakfast. Great coffee. Thanks for all and hope to see you folks again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super value friendly staff Very friendly staff. Asked custodian to call city to clean up dumped trash on city property below hotel. Instead he did it himself. That is going above and beyond the call of duty! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns. We always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when we are visiting family in the Dinuba area. It is a fabulous hotel; new, clean, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, comfortable beds and the entire hotel is non-smoking. Rick, the manager, goes out of his way to make your stay pleasant and will help you with any additional needs that you may have. The staff is curteous and friendly. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Great Customer Service. Awesome Staff! Certainly would recommend February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, New, Fresh! We stayed at 15 Holiday Inn Expresses in 3 weeks, Very nice, had a few kids up stairs, making noise, but kids are kids! I think this hotel had a different breakfast, if I remember right, awesome job to staff! January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff. Our only complaint was there seemed to be a plastic or vinyl substance backing the mattress pad. This made a crinkling sound every time you turn over. It also felt clammy when sleeping on it. If they need waterproof items on the bed I would like to see a higher quality item on the mattress and then a normal mattress cover on top of that. December 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Scenery / Landscape
Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery / Landscape Scenery/Landscape Landscape Selma (Fresno county) Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading