• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fresno County Blossom trail
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Wild Waters Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Corcoran Prison
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Sequoia National Forest
Distance From Hotel:90.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self-parking in large, well-lit, uncovered lot with 24 hour security camera surveillance. Parking for large trucks, motor homes, and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Selma, CA Hotel's Guests Enjoy Central Valley Tranquility

When you arrive at the award-winning Holiday Inn® Hotel Selma - Swancourt, conveniently located off I-99, you'll step into an inviting lobby and discover a world of California comfort. Situated in Selma, CA, the hotel's location16 miles from Fresno and 29 miles from Visalia enables you to explore the entire area with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access and a
View More

Selma, CA Hotel's Guests Enjoy Central Valley Tranquility

When you arrive at the award-winning Holiday Inn® Hotel Selma - Swancourt, conveniently located off I-99, you'll step into an inviting lobby and discover a world of California comfort. Situated in Selma, CA, the hotel's location16 miles from Fresno and 29 miles from Visalia enables you to explore the entire area with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, designed with your schedule in mind. Sun-Maid Growers of CA, Quinn Co. and Harris Ranch Beef Co. are all within six miles, and the hotel's address near Fresno City College and Fresno State University gives you the ability to attend conferences effortlessly.

Leisure guests also enjoy spectacular attractions near the hotel's location. In Selma, California, the "Raisin Capital of the World

View Less
Features
The hotel's facility in Selma, California offers more than convenience. Surrounded by trickling waterfalls and ponds that are home to beautiful black swans, the hotel is also a soothing natural oasis.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations and Customer Service During Thanksgiving my family enjoys staying at the Holiday Inn. They can check in late and know that their reservations will not be cancelled. I make the reservations with my credit card and they transfer the rooms to their cards when they arrive. We have done this for three years and had no problems. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The treatment which we receive from the staff is always exceptional. We enjoy our Thanksgiving Holidays, at the Holiday Inn. December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value very good value for the price especially for Visalia , not exactly a garden spot December 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Love This Place We use this place as a retreat for special events that are scheduled there Although we live nearby, staff and employees are very friendly and the rooms are very relaxing and allow a good nights sleep. December 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a major makeover When you pay a hundred dollars a night for a room in a moderately sized city such as Visalia, CA, you would expect that the facility would be a little nicer than your everyday Motel. After checking in we headed to our room, only to ride one of the scariest elevators ever. It took forever for this elevator to reach the 4th floor, and when it finally did it would shake and shimmy. Not exactly a safe feeling. We took the stairs from then on. Walking down the hallways makes you feel like you are in a basement. The ceiling is very low and not well lit. Walked into the room and it was over 80 degrees in there. It was about 70 outside. Could not open the window to let fresh cool air in. The thermostat was something from the 1980's and I had to contact the front desk to have a maintenance worker come manually switch the A/C on, which took about 30 minutes because he had to go to the roof to make it work. The bathroom vent fan also did not work. Every metal surface was corroded or rusted over due to the moisture buildup. The fan must have not been working for some time. Half of the lights in the room did not work. The outlet on the bathroom wall was barely affixed to the wall, about to fall off. Fortunately we did not need to spend much time at this hotel, just used it to sleep while visiting family in the area. We will be staying at a different hotel in Visalia next time. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value As a whole a great value with an awesome breakfast set up. My only complaint would be not receiving reward points when booking with third party source. Seems silly as the bill is getting paid either way. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great bed and great service The bathroom linens were very gray and seemed like they had seen their best days. The wash cloths looked like they should be rags and I wasn't too happy to have to use them. I washed the inside of the bathroom door as it had several smudges on it. The floor looked as though it had not been washed in some areas. The shower curtain wouldn't stay snapped together. The door stopper was hanging down from it's holder so I repaired it. That was something a maid could have done or had maintenance repair. Just simple things like that give an appearance of a lower rate facility. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poolside rooms! Great for kids! This is a nice hotel with a friendly staff. They have rooms right next to the pool, so if you are traveling with kids who like to swim, try to get one! November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you are working in the Lower Central Valley, (Fresno, Visalia, Reedley, Dinuba). This is a Great Location you are near most of these places when traveling, freeway, eating establishments, shopping and Center of town. I have been traveling into this area for many years and this location is always my first choice! November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This is a great hotel. Cant really get any better. I've been in hotels around the world and this hotel is tops! November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, comfortable and full service This property is often my first choice when traveling to Visalia on business. It offers excellent rooms, a good breakfast, full service restaurant and bar, all at a reasonable price. The quality of rooms is comparable to the best in its kind. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service for the CFRW- CD Fall Conference Sosi and the catering staff gave us good service. The meeting rooms were set up as promised, the meals were delicious. Overall I was very happy with my stay. November 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty hotel The hotel staff was really pleasant but the hotel was dirty with minor things that need to be repaired. Such as the elevator and the carpets.. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comments re stay comfortable bed and pillows quiet room was able to get a good night's sleep November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience will come back again I do business often near Visalia November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable and everything really clean! We really enjoyed our stay at the Visalia Inn. Everyone is very friendly and the bar is a beautiful place to relax and have something to eat and drink. The service was excellent, and this is a very clean place to stay. We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a wonderful time, and cozy place to stay. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION On a 14 day road trip with my daughter and three grandchildren, spent one night after visiting Sequoia Nation Park. A great location and super nice hotel. Chose this hotel because it had an indoor pool. Good choice. The restaurant was an extra bonus for our evening meal and breakfast. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by November Stay One of the best Holiday Inns I've stayed at. Staff good to deal with. Very handy location. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet One of the elevators was out of service so the wait times were long. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room and room service Our room was very nice and clean. Our cleanning lady was very nice and did a great job cleanning our room. We were at the hotel for our sons wedding. I rented 4 rooms and they were all nice. Our family enjoyed the indoor pool. We had room service for our son the day of his wedding so he could eat in bed. He really enjoyed it. I got up early that day and went to the resturant and order his breakfast and asked for it to be delivered to the room at a specific time and they were 1 1/2 hrs. late. The front manager did comp the meal. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Older building, but clean &comfortable. Wonderfully great experience when it came to the breakfast! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Excellent Room We would definitely stay at this hotel if in the area. The room was very comfortable with great lighting. We slept so comfortable and with the time change we were grateful to have the extra hour of sleep as the bed and pillows were of good quality. The check in and rapid check out was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to others. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. My family booked two rooms and both were clean and comfortable. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could live here! This hotel has a beautiful indoor pool open at 10am. A very friendly breakfast buffet staff serving average quality bacon, scrambled eggs, etc. plus good oatmeal and lots of fresh cut fruit. Comfortable common rooms, our platinum club level room had a fridge and microwave. They also had local newspapers. Guest friendly stairwells, one with windows. Pet friendly Downside; one broken elevator while we were there for four days, two loud parties Saturday night; we couldn't hear from our room but rooms facing pool probably could. Heating/Ac had no "auto" fan. Would variously switch between ac and heat to maintain temp. However, room temp was comfortable. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows All the pillows were extremely soft and uncomfortable. Need to either replace them or offer more firm ones. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GG Review Visited Yosemite and this was a great place to end it. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Solid hotel; Updating needed in areas. Need to have more recognition for Platinum guests. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue in good location Had a great time at an event, spent time in the bar, slept well and had no problems. Great place to stay. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Cool Place Room was typical for this chain of properties but the Free breakfasts were easily the best of ANY place of this caliber we have experienced. We will typically take food back to room because of doggy we travel with but on morning 1 I stayed and ate in the dinning area. Wow. Very well done and professional with plentiful, attentive staff and well-presented breakfast items. Seriously, do not take this place lightly. They are better than the rest because of the restaurant portion of the property. One complaint: room service always said 10 - 15 minutes and always took 35-45 or more. They should just say 45 min. The food is done well with quality ingredients. There were a few places where the tile floors showed wear (back entry; and vending area 1st floor) but still it is easy to look past this sort of thing and understand it. This was not the best room encountered on our vacay but we probably enjoyed this the most because it was user friendly. Next time I will bring a T-bone and cook it on one of the nice gas grills they provide in the BBQ area. Great stay if you are visiting Sequoia or King's Canyon. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Buffet I don't usually get too excited over the breakfasts that are included in hotel stays but this one was very nice. It had a lot of hot and cold options. The staff was very friendly, making sure that we had everything we needed and kept the buffet replenished. We requested a suite and it was very comfortable. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by courteous staff Very helpful staff when making the reservation and the courtesy continued at check in and checkout. This was one of 6 places on our list of accomodations for a convention in downtown Visalia. Easy drive to the convention center, felt safe arriving late in the evening, well light parking lots. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff in the cafe were very pleasant, the food was well portioned even when the sandwich I ordered at dinner was sufficient for me, the head waiter told me it was smaller than it should have been and told my waitress to give me a 50% discount on the sandwich, which she did. Will definitely stay here again for future events. Also close to activities for family and a large playground across from the hotel for children. October 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Scenery / Landscape
Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery / Landscape Scenery/Landscape Landscape Selma (Fresno county) Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading