• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fresno County Blossom trail
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Wild Waters Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Corcoran Prison
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Sequoia National Forest
Distance From Hotel:90.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self-parking in large, well-lit, uncovered lot with 24 hour security camera surveillance. Parking for large trucks, motor homes, and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Selma, CA Hotel's Guests Enjoy Central Valley Tranquility

When you arrive at the award-winning Holiday Inn® Hotel Selma - Swancourt, conveniently located off I-99, you'll step into an inviting lobby and discover a world of California comfort. Situated in Selma, CA, the hotel's location16 miles from Fresno and 29 miles from Visalia enables you to explore the entire area with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access and a
View More

Selma, CA Hotel's Guests Enjoy Central Valley Tranquility

When you arrive at the award-winning Holiday Inn® Hotel Selma - Swancourt, conveniently located off I-99, you'll step into an inviting lobby and discover a world of California comfort. Situated in Selma, CA, the hotel's location16 miles from Fresno and 29 miles from Visalia enables you to explore the entire area with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, designed with your schedule in mind. Sun-Maid Growers of CA, Quinn Co. and Harris Ranch Beef Co. are all within six miles, and the hotel's address near Fresno City College and Fresno State University gives you the ability to attend conferences effortlessly.

Leisure guests also enjoy spectacular attractions near the hotel's location. In Selma, California, the "Raisin Capital of the World

View Less
Features
The hotel's facility in Selma, California offers more than convenience. Surrounded by trickling waterfalls and ponds that are home to beautiful black swans, the hotel is also a soothing natural oasis.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Humble opinion With such a great customer service there is no way to say this or that, it simply makes it all to be a great experience. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay This is a great property and we really enjoyed it. Newer, well-maintained inn and a great place to stay. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Andre34 Great place to stay and great service. I will for sure be staying here in the future. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the family Staff is very nice, rooms are very clean. I hav nothing but good things to say about this hotel :) August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay was FANTASTIC This place is CLEAN I Stay when I am close even if I have to drive 15 min from my original destination ... The staff is what customer service should be August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warmful Staff - Excellent Breakfast Reception Desk Staff very warmful and efficient . Taking well care of our request. Breakfast Room very pleasant and good food choice August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home! I am in working in Dinuba and have been for 6+ months. The Holiday Inn Express in Dinuba is literally mine and my wife's home away from home. We've accumulated a lot of personal items for our extended stay and even receive mail here when necessary. And because of our non-traditional situation of living here as opposed to being here very temporarily, the management and staff (Antonio, Jessica, Nadia, Jessica, Nora, Tom, et al) have truly gone above and beyond any expectations I had about being here for an extended stay. They take extremely good care of us and are eager to assist when we have a random request (like an extra trash can I can keep by the desk). The property is extremely well maintained and continually being upgraded including recent painting of all room doors, the TV channels have been upgraded to almost all HD with a broad and wonderful selection of channels which is really nice for evenings in the room. The pool is great for cooling off in these hot California summers and the breakfast meets all Holiday Inn Express expectations. They've even allowed us (as well as other guests) to use a charcoal grill in an approved area outside so that we can cookout a great meal when the whim hits. Yes, there is a train track nearby. No it does NOT run every night, but it does come through in the middle of the night sometimes. You can't blame the management or staff for something out of their control. ;) Fortunately we are not bothered by that at all. If you are a light sleeper, request a room furthest away from the tracks if possible. I have used the office area available to guests, the laundry, the workout facility, the breakfast area, the pool and have no complaints. I do still travel from time to time and all other properties are judged against this one. We are always ready to be back "home" when we return to our room. If you're looking for a clean and comfortable stay in Dinuba, I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Dinuba. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi on the third floor The only problem I had was with the wifi, my room was located on the third floor at one end and there was no wifi. When I questioned it after checking in I was told it can be spotty to keep trying. Well it never worked and when I checked out I inquired about it and was told, oh it doesn't work on certain rooms on the third floor because of the location. Felt that it was a known problem and was not handled properly when I first questioned it. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I found the room excellent. Clean, well maintained and excellent atmoshere. Staff was outstanding, friendly and very responsive to requests r problems. The one thing I find that may turn off some people, but didn't bother me, is being located right next to the railroad tracks. Highly recommend this property. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay Stayed with you all for 6 weeks for business and loved every minute. Room was excellent, quiet and clean. Could have a little better (softer) pillows. Morning breakfast, when I had it, was excellent, good choices and hot and well served. All in all, an outstanding stay and good time. The staff was outstanding and handled any matters I had promptly and efficiently. Thank you all, and I look forward to staying with you again. Arthur August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right Room! After a long day of work we arrived @ almost 10 pm and were greated politely and found everything perfect. Nice in all ways. Quite room. Clean. Comfortable. Nice new modern. Food well stocked. Iwas looking forward to waffles, instead the had a pancake machine, just not the same, but my only disappointment. A Good Place to Stay! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by PoorLocation This location is not very old and the staff is very good at trying to be helpful, but that being said the location is very poor. It has train tracks right behind the hotel and the trains come through at around 2:00 in the morning every morning. Secondly, there are not any real good places to eat you have to travel into Fresno, Clovis, Reedley or Visalia. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nace place to take a break after visiting Sequoia National Park. Clean and roomie. Nice staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to work This hotel is great for our crew. 5 minutes from the plant and Jessica at the front desk is AMAZING. Excellent service from her always. Defiantly a plus , plus for returning. Good staff is hard to find. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Very nice hotel, but overpriced for the area. We stayed at 6 different IHG hotels in eleven days this was one of the most expensive we stayed at. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Quickly.........this was a great stay with everything I needed while visiting family for a wedding. The price was great and they offered military discount. The free breakfast was delicious with a wonderful variety including scrambled eggs or yogurt, toast, fruit etc. There is a local drug store or Walmart nearby if you need anything. The parking lot seemed safe and the room was clean and an extremely comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. I will definitely choose this place for future stays while visiting family. I did notice a fitness room but had no time to check it out. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but needs a little cleaning The room needed a little deep cleanin. There was a white line of dust along the walls. Please eliminate the check out envelope. It is just a waste of paper and money. It is nice with fresh fruit in the lobby. The bananas are always nice but the red apples taste like water. A different apple variety would be nice. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely pet friendly The staff at Holiday Inn Express was so helpful and sweet. I brought my precious English bulldog with me for my sons graduation from college because he has issues with being left alone. The staff went above and beyond to take my phone number, and call me if they noticed any problems coming from my room. I was surprised and impressed that they cared. Holiday Inn Express is a definite hotel for all of us dog lovers. I will choose them every time from now on. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room , Facility etc.................................... Good rooms. Good Hotel............................................. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice This place is great.. Very clean and the staff treats you like a guest should be treated .. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Staff is excellent and very friendly. Noise level room-to-room is very high, with VERY thin walls! Had wedding party next door talking till 1:30a. Had to stack pillows by door to get away from noise, even with kleenix in ears to kill sound. Talking came right thru walls! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dinuba....Interesting....... We were travelling between Six Flags Discovery Kingdom and Six Flags Magic Mountain and choosing this hotel as opposed to one on the Freeway added only 7 miles onto the journey. The room was new and of a high standard. The breakfast was well stocked with all the items you would expect at the Express breakfast and employee serving displayed a high level of job satisfaction in helping guests. Dinuba seems to be going through a revival with a new superstore and the Holiday Inn Express must add to the community rejuvenation. However a few more restaurant choices in the area would be welcome. None the less a good night's sleep was had at the Holiday Inn Express. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The best service that we have experience within this chain. Loved the kitchen service during comp.breakfast staff service and appreciate the helpful serviice staff within this chain facility. Thank you very much for this service to the visiting community. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We had a good stay. We had to leave before breakfast, so we can't comment on variety of breakfast choices, but if it's the same as other locations, it is more than adequate. The person next door played their TV all night and we could hear it, but it did not keep us awake. We forgot a bag there and called the desk and they retrieved it for us, so we could pick it up later. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for a comfortable stay Staff were courteous. Has large breakfast area. Nicely located right next to convenience store. Nice decor, probably one of the few HI Express hotels that I have seen nicer in my 15+ years of travel. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Enough New hotel, very clean. Large room, "desk" in the room could be a little bigger. Beds comfortable. Wish the lighting were a little brighter in the room. As I'm writing this I am here for a second stay, 3 nights this trip. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place I stay all over and this place was new, clean, good food and nice rooms. I would be happy to stay here again. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was very pleasantly surprised by the facilities, the staff and the food. Very nice job. The General Manager and staff are to be complimented. October 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Scenery / Landscape
Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery / Landscape Scenery/Landscape Landscape Selma (Fresno county) Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading