• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fresno County Blossom trail
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Wild Waters Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Corcoran Prison
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Sequoia National Forest
Distance From Hotel:90.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self-parking in large, well-lit, uncovered lot with 24 hour security camera surveillance. Parking for large trucks, motor homes, and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Selma, CA Hotel's Guests Enjoy Central Valley Tranquility

When you arrive at the award-winning Holiday Inn® Hotel Selma - Swancourt, conveniently located off I-99, you'll step into an inviting lobby and discover a world of California comfort. Situated in Selma, CA, the hotel's location16 miles from Fresno and 29 miles from Visalia enables you to explore the entire area with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access and a
View More

Selma, CA Hotel's Guests Enjoy Central Valley Tranquility

When you arrive at the award-winning Holiday Inn® Hotel Selma - Swancourt, conveniently located off I-99, you'll step into an inviting lobby and discover a world of California comfort. Situated in Selma, CA, the hotel's location16 miles from Fresno and 29 miles from Visalia enables you to explore the entire area with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, designed with your schedule in mind. Sun-Maid Growers of CA, Quinn Co. and Harris Ranch Beef Co. are all within six miles, and the hotel's address near Fresno City College and Fresno State University gives you the ability to attend conferences effortlessly.

Leisure guests also enjoy spectacular attractions near the hotel's location. In Selma, California, the "Raisin Capital of the World

View Less
Features
The hotel's facility in Selma, California offers more than convenience. Surrounded by trickling waterfalls and ponds that are home to beautiful black swans, the hotel is also a soothing natural oasis.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Good staff, lounge, and restaurant all on site. Enjoyed my stay. Would stay here again. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience I stayed here for 3 days. Things were great until: 1. Elevators here are junk. One of the elevators opened little too early without leveling the base. I stepped outside without noticing it and that was scary. Also, the elevators are very very sluggish, better take stairs. 2. I forgot to bring the water so I called the room service around 9pm on Nov 12th. For 500ml of small Crystal Geyser water, they charged a total of $4.85!! Even worst, the guy who brought the water was weird and honestly looked drunk to me, he dropped the tray twice as I picked up the water bottle from the tray. Additionally, I ordered two bottles of water (one for my friend in other room right across my room) and my friend did not answer her door in the first time. I told this guy not to disturb her again but to my surprise he went right back and started knocking on her door for the second time, really?? 3. The room's toilet was clogged, disgusting! It was my last day so I informed the front desk. The front desk lady did not apologize even once! Other than this, the beds are comfy and the hotel is clean. I recommend it with the hope that they ll fix the problems. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality experience I would recommend this Hotel to any potential customer. I have stayed a total of around 3 months this year and always had a positive experience... Rating in books CLASS AAAAA November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff was extremely helpful with all requests, directions for local attractions. Breakfast was excellent plenty of selection on the Buffett, clean & refilled, restaurant staff friendly & helpful... October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair price, updated rooms. Stayed on the third floor with a baby and all their needs. One elevator was broke down and the second should of been as well, Took for ever to go up or down. Third floor smelled like "weed" marijuana smoke numerous times. Very disgusting! The thermostat in the room would change temperature on its own, probably because the blower motor vibrated so bad. Nice beds and pillows and clear large flat screen tv! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed and nice people It was easy to find, dog friendly and very comfortable. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I made reservations at the last minute due to an emergency work situation. When I arrived and checked in it could not have been a better experinece. The front desk staff had my reservation, gave me a snack bag and sent me off to my room. I was most suprised at the size of the room, which was excellent, and very comfortable. I expecially like the king bed, the comfort was hard to beat. I will stay here on all my business trips to the area. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hotel Nice room and accommodations. Sorry the restaurant and bar weren't open to accommodate people staying at the hotel. Overall the room was great and the people were very nice. Would recommend to others October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Safe Environment This was a quick family trip so we only stayed 1 night. We have stayed here before and knew that it was a safe and comfortable place. Since we don't know the area too well, I usually read other reviews before traveling and I noted that there are a few places that were not recommended due to safety and car break-ins. The conference center is not directly in the city of Visalia. It is outside of town and adjacent to the freeway. It is very well lit at night and has plenty of activity within the facility. The front desk area was being renovated, so a temporary desk was in place for check-in. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Check-in was a breeze. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had both, dinner and breakfast here. The dinner was very good - I had the broiled salmon and a fresh salad. The salmon was delicious. The only area that was not up to my standards was the waiter service at the bar. The young lady was not real friendly and not real interested in serving us as we were 3 women traveling together. My martini was good, but when I ordered a chardonnay, it was just a drop in the glass, probably about 2 ounces. My friend had a shot and it was served in a plastic glass. We didn't complain, but we weren''t happy about it. Breakfast was very good. The food was fresh and up to standards. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise don't stay here if you expect to sleep before midnight. party down stairs in their conference rooms and they can go until midnight. I was on the fourth floor and still was extremely loud no way of sleeping. I called to see if they could turn the bass down but it never happened. Crazy that's allowed until midnight! Never again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice except for... Overall the stay was nice. There was construction in the lobby so the check-in desk was a small table. The refridge in the room did not work. When we left only one elevator was working and that one had a maid cart in it with no maid, so everyone had to go down the stairs. I notified the front desk and it seemed they would get right on it. I would stay there again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was pleased with the staff. The lounge, front desk, and restaurant staff was great. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great zzzz's This hotel is pretty average, BUT the beds are super super comfortable allowing for a great night sleep. I have stayed in 5 star hotels and this bed by far is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and pillows I was please with the stay. The staff was very good, September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great bed and pillows We were very surprised walking to room. The room was comfortable and clean. But it was the great service from the housekeeping Bertha was great. The food at the café was OUTSTANDING! even with the over load the crew stepped up! I would recommend it for our club next year. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great food in the dining room The room was comfortable and the food in the dining room was just wonderful. Our group had a chicken dinner for about 200-250 people and that was just horrible. I am guessing that the catering director did not use the cooks in their own kitchen. The chicken was rubbery and the rice was tasteless and the carrots were also rubbery. However, the rooms in this old hotel are pretty good. The refrigerator that they gave us did not work but it was no problem taking that charge off the bill. I would think that all the rooms should have refrigerators though. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience, but... ...what got us was that the a/c was dripping and we were told twice that it would be fixed. It wasn't even looked at. So, essentially, we had to walk around a towel left on the ground to catch the water. Shouldn't we expect that to be addressed? Everything else was great, including a reasonable group rate for our stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Clean, comfortable room, good food, the employees were friendly & nice! We stayed 4 nights for a convention & the only thing we could complain about was that we did things in the mornings & when we wanted to get back in our room to shower & rest after lunch we couldn't stay long as our room wasn't cleaned yet & we had to leave so it could be cleaned. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Our stay was very nice, parking was close and the fact that I am physically challenged was no problem. Clean room and facilities. Staff was helpful and very courteous. Restaurant was very good. Seemed a little pricy, but the quality and quantity was worth it. Would recommend. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience For the price we paid for the room I would expect it not to be next to an elevator, vending & ice machines. The A/c rattled all night. My son left his shoes in the room and housekeeping has not called us back. The breakfast buffet food is tastless. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pity the pool wasn't available before 10am We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. Everything was fine- room was lovely , comfortable beds, and lovely ambience. However, we were very disappointed that we could not use the pool before 10am. Breakfast was from 6am-10am and since we didn't want to swim on a full stomach we thought the staff might help, but from their curt reply they obviously weren't interested in being flexible. I wonder if the pool was there for the convenience of the staff rather than the guests. As we had a tight schedule visiting Sequoia Park there was no time to swim in the evening before dinner. A dip in the pool in the morning had not been a problem to us as we travelled from the east coast to the west for 6 weeks except at Holiday Inn!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this Holiday Inn. My stay didn't disappoint me. My room was very comfortable. The food was great and the cost to stay here was very reasonable. I will stay here again in the future. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value in a clean, hotel with great pools, hot tub, and gym. We visited both Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks and found them only about an hour drive away. Our room was a suite, and it was a true two room suite, very clean and roomy. The staff were very nice and considerate. We used the pools and hot tub during our four day stay and enjoyed our time here. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel One of the best Holiday Inn's. It was several years ago and still is. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Without Electricity First if all your staff is excellent, do a great job and is very nice. The electricity went off all over Visalia in the evening while we were out. We were not worried about coming back to the hotel thinking you would have a backup generator. Were very startled the hotel was almost completely dark. We had no choice but to take the stairs which had dim lighting to our 5th floor room. We are in our 70's so it was a little tiring and left us with sore muscles. We met your very nice engineer named Steve on the 3rd floor who showed us to our room which was completely dark. He came back a little later after helping someone else to check on us. Luckily I found a very small flashlight in my purse. The room was still fairly cool so we went to bed. The lights and A/C came back on about 11:20 and we were very relieved. When we checked out we did not ask for a discount or free room since everyone was doing the very best they could. We learned from this experience to carry a couple of flashlights and suggest Holiday Inn provide emergency lighting such as flashlights or battery operated lights for guests if maintaining a backup generator is too expensive. We enjoyed the restaurant while we were there and with your great staff we will be back. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room service There were a couple of issues with the room the first night [one light was out - TV remote was faulty] but I left a note with the housekeeper and it was successfully corrected. Food service was adequate but somewhat frazzled - if you knew that you had several conferences you might have hired an extra person or two. Some of the food servers were very friendly and competent. Food was okay. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Life Saver After finding out that the pool at our hotel was closed, even prior to booking, we were forced to find a new hotel. At only $10 more a night, I was more than pleased with the accommodations. Two pools, one indoor with a spa, free breakfast which was better than other chains, and still a points program! This is now my go to chain. My only problem is that none of the rooms I have stayed in have had a refrigerator. This is huge for me. Please, get me a fridge! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Priority Club Perks I've only stayed at a few holiday inn's and I must say I'm so impressed with the value of being a priority club member, you really go above and beyond to make the members feel appreciated. Keep up the great work, the little things count! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water Our room was great - until I went to take a shower and did not have any hot water! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and convenienr Very nice facility! Happy staff. Only bad thing we have to say is the air conditioner fan was real loud (thank goodness for the extra pillows). August 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Scenery / Landscape
Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery / Landscape Scenery/Landscape Landscape Selma (Fresno county) Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading