• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fresno County Blossom trail
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Wild Waters Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Corcoran Prison
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Sequoia National Forest
Distance From Hotel:90.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self-parking in large, well-lit, uncovered lot with 24 hour security camera surveillance. Parking for large trucks, motor homes, and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Selma, CA Hotel's Guests Enjoy Central Valley Tranquility

When you arrive at the award-winning Holiday Inn® Hotel Selma - Swancourt, conveniently located off I-99, you'll step into an inviting lobby and discover a world of California comfort. Situated in Selma, CA, the hotel's location16 miles from Fresno and 29 miles from Visalia enables you to explore the entire area with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access and a
View More

Selma, CA Hotel's Guests Enjoy Central Valley Tranquility

When you arrive at the award-winning Holiday Inn® Hotel Selma - Swancourt, conveniently located off I-99, you'll step into an inviting lobby and discover a world of California comfort. Situated in Selma, CA, the hotel's location16 miles from Fresno and 29 miles from Visalia enables you to explore the entire area with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center, designed with your schedule in mind. Sun-Maid Growers of CA, Quinn Co. and Harris Ranch Beef Co. are all within six miles, and the hotel's address near Fresno City College and Fresno State University gives you the ability to attend conferences effortlessly.

Leisure guests also enjoy spectacular attractions near the hotel's location. In Selma, California, the "Raisin Capital of the World

View Less
Features
The hotel's facility in Selma, California offers more than convenience. Surrounded by trickling waterfalls and ponds that are home to beautiful black swans, the hotel is also a soothing natural oasis.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Everything with the hotel was good. The only problem I had was with the room charge. I believe we were overcharged, but I forgot the confirmation sheet home, so I couldn't deal with the issue at the hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and quality that you expect with The Holiday Inn. After a long drive on the 198 from General Sherman Tree, we enjoyed our stopover at this holiday Inn. Friendly staff and excellent facilities. Many thanks. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mr Old hotel that needs renovation badly. Rooms and dirty. Found smae towels I left on the floor hung back up again. Towels were stained and easy to identify. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay during our road trip I took a bunch of kids to some swimming holes in Sequoia National Park and this was the perfect place to stay on that trip. The all you can eat breakfast was great and the room was clean and comfortable. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very quite area We came in for only an overnight stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a great place to stay August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* Hotel for a 2* price When I entered the lobby I thought I was in a 5* resort, it was magnificent! The employees were all friendly & outgoing! The restaurant was very clean with great food! The rooms were clean also! Kudos to the owner & his staff! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and great shower. I really enjoyed my stay at the Visalia Holiday Inn and Conference Center. The room I had was wonderful. It was a handicapped room (which I am handicapped). This was the first time that I had a handicapped room. The shower was the best thing because I didn't have any trouble trying to get in to take a shower. There was no tub to climb over. I just had to walk in and sit down to take my shower. Also the toilet was higher than regular and I didn't have trouble trying to get up from the floor from other rooms. I will be returning to this hotel again in January 2014 for another meeting and I am looking forward to staying there again. Thank you. I am not a IHG Rewards Club Member. How do I become one. Please let me know since I stay at Holiday Inns a lot. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money!!! This hotel had everything you could want except for two things - they do not have a bellman to haul your stuff from car to room and vice versa. We were lucky enough that the desk clerk helped us to our room, but we were on our own when we left. The other item missing was a refrigerator in the room even though it was advertised as having one. The food was excellent and very fresh!!! The hotel was great about accommodating our large convention with special lunches for purchase for $15. Our floor was very quiet, however, I heard complaints from people on the 2nd floor that the band in the lounge was so loud they couldn't sleep until it quit so if you are a person who likes to go to bed early, get a room on an upper floor. I found the staff to be a bit overwhelmed by the numbers in the café, however, the food was excellent!!! The value we received for the dollars spent on the room was also excellent!!!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled HORRIBLE!!!! The smell in the room was terrible. The carpet was stained and dirty. Stayed in 10 different hotels while on vacation and this was definitely the worst! July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff totally uninformed I am a priority club platinum member and have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn probably 25-30 times in the last 15 years. This evening when I went into this hotel to check in, I asked for my free room upgrade like I usually do. The girl behind the counter told me that it "wouldn't be fair to upgrade me because I had only paid the standard price". When I told her I was a platinum member she said it didn't matter and would not upgrade me "just to be fair to the people who had paid more". I then proceeded to cancel my other scheduled nites and checked out the next morning and then drove back and forth from my home near LA everyday to work.. I have stayed here many times and have never had this experience. I also never received a call from the manager to inquire why I canceled the rest of my nites. This is unacceptable and this Holiday Inn has lost my business. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Sleep I've ever had in a hotel room great room with fridge and microwave, very quite and comfy July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort All the Way I always expect comfort when staying at a Holiday Inn and I am never disappointed. Holiday Inn in Visalia is a comfortable and many would say a huge upgrade over similar hotels/motels in the area. There is a golf course next to the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has both a bar and a restaurant obviating the need to go searching for a comfortable and great place to eat. That is a plus for the traveler who may be short on time or tired from driving. There is a workout gym as well on the premises. Can't go wrong here folks. Plus if you are a member they will give you a nice little treat for staying at Visalia Holiday Inn. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stayed one night on a layover to Yosemite. Very nice and spacious hotel with lots of amenities on premises (food, drink, vending machines, fitness center, pools, golf course across street). Enjoyed our stay even though short. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except A/C This is a pretty nice hotel and I stayed in room 504. Having both an indoor pool & spa and an outdoor pool was nice. I was able to relax after many hours of driving. My only complaint was that the air conditioner in the room wouldn't cool down the room, even set to high and after the sun went down. It made getting to sleep very difficult. Other than that, this is a nice place to stay and the free breakfast in the cafe was good. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small problems marred a nice stay. We had a relaxing stay at this property. But, two incidents marred an otherwise excellent experience. We were not notified of the road work being done near your property and of the detours necessary to get in and get out. Not a big problem - we got there - but an annoying one. A simple e-mail would have fixed the problem. There were three adults staying in a King suite. Now that means that one of the adults would be using the sofa bed in the sitting room. Why did WE have to make upo the bed? I have NEVER had to make my own bed in a hotel - EVER. Bad form!!!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CELL PHONE COVERAGE AND INADEQUATE A/C NO CELL PHONE COVERAGE AT ALL ON 2ND FLOOR; MOVED TO 5TH FLOOR, ROOM A/C WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY, RAN ALL OF THE TIME, MINIMAL COOLING July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay and another easy relaxing stay. I have been at this hotel several times over the years and I have never had a problem here. the hotel is great but I must admit the road work made getting there a little more challenging. But overall a good experience once again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From San Diegans Excellent room and. facilities Polite and accommodating service by all employees. we encountered. If only you could just regulate the outdoor heat! We San Diegans are spoiled. But we'll be back. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay everything was great! no need for anything.. room was well furnished and situated June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant This is the best breakfast bar in a motel chain anywhere!! Enjoy it when you stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and comfortable Clean place, pleasant, friendly staff. Can not find a fault! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service was just great. I couldn't ask for better service help as my husband mind is not working to good anymore you helped me keep an eye on him when he went wandering. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort Floor 2 looking over pool area was noisy well after 11:00pm. and early morning filled with noise from those sitting smoking. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant and very pet friendly We always stay here when traveling between Southern and Northern CA because dogs are welcome and it is across the street from a large dog park. The salad bar and staff in the restaurant are always excellent. The beds are comfortable, and we have always had a good experience with staying here! May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This is a good choice for your Trip to Sequoia National Park. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again This was the thirt time I booked with this Hotel and definitely the last. I should not have to argue every time with the Staff about the Room. When I booked my stay I specifically ask for a Room on the first Floor and a Fridge. Upon arriving after a hard day's work I found out that my room would not have a Fridge. I told the Clerk that I ask for it when I booked and he told me that they didnt know about it. He then gave me an upgrade since I am a Platinum Member and said " This is a win win situation". Not sure how that is. My new Room was in the separate Building and on the 3rd Floor. So I had to walk all thru the Hotel and across the Parking Lot. To make matters worse, once I was inside I had to walk all the way to the end of the Building to find an Elavator and when I finally got to the 3rd Floor, I had to walk again all the way to the other end because my Room was the last one. The next morning I could not get into the Hotel thru the back door because it was looked. So I had to walk around the Hotel to the front door. I ask again if they would have a Room with Fridge available on the first floor and I was told not with a Fridge. So I ask if she could put a Fridge in the Room and I got a firm NO. This is not the right way to treat a Guest. I found another Hotel that could accommodate my request and I checked out earlier that planed. By the way, I have a reason to request a first floor room due my disability........ May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best! We have stayed at this property numerous times. I have only good things to say about it. Visalia is a beautiful city, and the hotel is relatively close to the recreation parks. The Cafe staff is very nice, and breakfast buffet is awesome. If you can, choose the rate with breakfast - it is worth it (especially if you have kids). We will be definitely back again! May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was comfortable, services were okay Room was comfortable, would have been better to have had a fridge and microwave, since they were some distance to other food areas (only one restaurant within walking distance). The one restaurant was very good, but would have liked some other choices or prepare my own. I was told there was no way to scan a one page report using their printer to my email, instead was told I needed to go to printing store, but I had no car to do this and it was not within walking distance. Staff did not come up with any suggestions except to find my way to a printing place myself. The hotel was located by a park for walking availability and a golf course which was very nice. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by H-I Airport Visalia I always stay here when I'm in the area. The staff is fantastic and makes me feel comfortable. Welcome gift for priority club is appreciated. This is an older hotel but the rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. Heating and cooling fans can be a little noisy in some rooms as well as rooms on the freeway side. Other than that, I would recommend easily. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience Upon check in the manager at the front desk on Sunday Night 4-14-13 @ 9:00pm was very confrontational. Would not accept my CLC lodging card and was annoyed when I asked for the ConAgra rate since she would not accept my card. Once in my room it was uncomfortably warm due to the air being off. I turned it on to cool the room only to find that all would come out was warm air. When I approached the morning manager he put in a work order however I received no update until I went to the desk the evening of 4-15-13. They said that the part would not be in until the following day. Unfortunately they could not give me a similar room I would have to go to a room with 2 queen beds. I chose to stay only to later find out that the room was adjacent to the employee break room. Which becomes extremely noisy around 4 am. I feel the overall value of this establishment is poor. It is extremely noisy, there is no mini fridge in the rooms and the management staff does not communicate well. I will not recommend this establishment to co workers or friends. April 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Scenery / Landscape
Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery / Landscape Scenery/Landscape Landscape Selma (Fresno county) Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading