Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and super nice staff I really enjoy my stay at Holiday Inn SEONGBUK. The guy who working in front of the hotel is very dedicated to his work. He greets and help guests come and depart with great smile ( even thought Seoul is quite now and he need to stay outside of the hotel full day). I also need to give a the front staff a big thanks. I was taking a DMZ tour which arranged by the hotel (10% off for the morning tour). I forgot my iphone at the tour bus. When I told the front staff (a girl, and sorry I can't remember her name), she quickly help me to contact the tour company and located the phone. Also thanks the on-duty manager as well. The hotel is about 10 min walk to line 4 Girem Station. If you don't like the walk, just take the taxi to there (it is quite cheap to ride the taxi at Seoul). Dongdeamun is only four stops from there. Mengdong is another 2 stops away. Mengdong is a very alive area especially after 6 pm. All stores (high end stores or stores for average people) remain open and a lot of street foods to fill you up, Hotel also offer a free shuttle to both place four times per day (make sure remember where they are picking you up). Hotel provide the mini map to show you how to walk from hotel to Girem station (just ask the front desk). There is nice restaurant and bakery at the hotel. There is also a lot of good restaurants behind the hotel, but you may need to point at the pictures or the neighbor tables for the order because they speak limited English. Thanks again for all the staff at the hotel. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Hotel is good and efficient. Staff is courtesy helpful and efficient. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange location, older property, but okay for a night's stay I've stayed here 3 times when passing through Seoul ... The primary reason I stay here is it's the only Holiday Inn in Seoul, and it's right on the direct bus line to Incheon Airport.... so it's easy to find. There's a bus that goes directly from Incheon to the property. The upside is the staff are very friendly and nice. They try very hard to make the stay pleasant and accommodate the needs of guests. On the downside, the location isn't great. It's a bit out of downtown, and there's really no food selection aside from Korean food. On the last trip, I'd been in Asia for a week, and it was my last night in Asia and I was at this hotel. I wandered around outside for blocks and nothing but Korean food. Many of the more touristy\international hotel areas have more of a diverse selection of international food. I'd ended up coming back to the room and just ordering room service, which was mediocre. The hotel is old ... and it shows it's age. I was upgraded to the business floor, and unfortunately it wasn't much of an upgrade. The room was small, not uncommon of a room in Asia, but the overall furniture and design was old and stale. It had a full size desktop computer in the room, which I found to be really weird. It had a bathroom and bedroom that looked to be the same design as when it was built in the 60s. I think if I were to go again for a night I'd likely look elsewhere. There are some really cool hotels downtown right in the heart of it all.... and I'd rather be closer to all that. IHG doesn't have much presence in Seoul for whatever reason, so I suppose I'll have to look outside the brand group to get better amenities. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, not the best location Hotel itself is quite good, staff is very friendly and helpful, speaks English very well, except a few waiters in the restaurant, where they couldn't explain me some menu. Stayed at non-smoking room in business floor in other side from the main street, so it was very quiet. Hotel is not in the best location, as you have to walk at least 10-15 minutes to the only nearest metro station (Line 4). But this line is useful, because have stops at Dongdaemun, Myeong-dong, Seoul Station, so you can reach historical part of the city or transfer to other lines easy and fast, no need of taxi. The computer in the room is quite useless, because operating system language is Korean. Not a problem with a laptop, as there also is wi-fi router, but it occupies some space. The only thing I didn't like - food in the restaurant. The steak in the first evening was very awful. And I got bored of breakfast even considering, that the choice was big: starting from cereal and finishing with traditional Korean. But with the dinner it is not a problem, as there is a lot of small restaurants around the hotel, but most probably you face some problems with no English menu. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First hotel stay in Korea Hotel was located near subway station. From Incheon Airport (ICN), you can take airport bus that takes you to the hotel door. The hotel first looked somewhat old. However, inside was very clean and well-maintained. Staff was very helpful and polite. They were always smiling and wiling to help. As a platinum member, my room was upgraded to upper level room. The hotel provided chocolate (seems like it was from the bakery downstairs + Delicious! :D) and fruits. The room was small but very clean. Bathroom had a good water pressure for shower. Hotel also provided free shoe shine service overnight. I was able to get my shoe cleaned while I was sleeping. Breakfast was also very nice. Staff was very helpful here as the lobby staff. There were some Korean dishes as well as typical American style food like cereal, milk, eggs, sausage, etc) Although my breakfast was interrupted by some rude Korean male that insisted the staff was not cleaning and "SERVING" him, it was a overall great experience. I wished that staff should have a power to throw those kind of guest out of hotel as he was making obnoxious requests to make staff "SERVE" him in a buffet. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall. Would stay again. Very grateful to Holiday Inn Seongbuk for honoring my rewards points on New Year's Eve, despite that every other hotel/residence/potential place to stay doubled or tripled their rates for that night. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and though the hotel as a whole is a bit of an older one, it's hard to count that as a fault. My only complaint is its location. It's pretty far away from most of the major points of interest in Seoul (Itaewon, Gangnam, KTX station, etc.), but again, that cannot be helped. I would suggest that the front desk staff educate their guests on how to make use of the 110A and 110B buses that stop and pickup right in front of the hotel, as those will at least take them to the Itaewon area without having to pay a 15,000 won cab fare. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Too many tourists, very noisy The hotel is ok. However, everyday there is many many tourists here. Sometimes they are very noisy. They kept their door open and shouting loadly in the corridor. I contact the hotel staff for help, but they respond very slowly and cannot completely resolve the problem. If you want a quiet hotel, don't choose this one. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel is very easy accessible from Incheon Airport - bus 6101 does the job perfectly. It is located about a 10 minute walk to Gireum subway station - very convenient. We had 2 rooms booked, and although upgraded, the hotel failed to supply the basic request of inter-connecting rooms. Rooms are spacious enough, but bathrooms are quite dated and need refurbishment. Both are clean. Breakfast is good, but has very limited ampunts of every item - what raises the need to replenish the different dishes constatntly. Service is very good - the concierge helped me a great deal with ordering a smartphone for me, and the people at reception were very nice and infomative (although not always had good command of English). All in all, a good choice. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying Experience Overall experience was good. I would recommend to increase the frequency of shuttle bus until 9pm. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surrounded by Restaurants We arrived late in the evening at this hotel.To reach the hotel,after exit from the arrival area, buy the tickets to the airport limousine bus (14,000 won) going to Seongbuk (bus 6101). You must exit gate 10a. You can buy the bus ticket from the ticket counter in the arrival area or from the bus conductor waiting at the bus stand. The night duty manager welcomed us and told us that we can get free wifi since we are Priority card members.We used Priority points to book for the room. When the other Reception Officer saw that we are 3 in the room he said we might be charged extra and he asked the Night duty Manager and we were not charged due to our Priority Points members. The room is quite spacious.We received welcome gifts of chocolates, 2 bottled water and fruits. The room has all the toiletries you would need, shampoo,lotion, conditioner,comb,toothbrush and even a nail filer. The only thing that differentiates this typical Holiday Inn hotel from the other HI properties we have stayed in is the automatic toilet seat which has selection on temperature etc. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants.You can exit from the back door and on the left side is a chicken BBQ restaurant that is open even late at night and a small grocery store. Shuttle to major shopping centres is provided by the hotel starting at 9am. The nearest subway is about 15 minutes walk or 5 min by bus. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable hotel in Seoungbuk Area, Seoul Highly recommended hotel. Very comfortable bed and large room. Must try its bakery! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and a great value We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Seoul Seongbuk for five nights. The hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood with excellent bus and metro connections. We booked a business room and the rate included breakfast. Check-in was quick and efficient. All personnel spoke English and were helpful in assisting us with transportation. The Concierge also made a booking for us to visit the DMZ and Panmunjeom (Pan-mun-jun). Our room was large and spacious and had an excellent PC with a flat screen monitor at the workdesk as well as wifi internet access. The PC operating system is in Korean but if you have any saavy with a PC, you can find the Internet Explorer icon on the task bar without any issue. Once you click on it and put in a website address in English, you'll go to that location. The keyboard has dual characters and the English keys are located exactly where they are on a US keyboard. So, we were able to use our own laptop via wifi as well as the PC in the room. The room amenitites included a large flat screen TV, complimentary toiletries, bottled water, a water boiler and coffee and tea. As Platinum members, we also received a platter of complimentary fruits and chocolates. There also is an ice machine on each floor. Breakfast at the hotel was a buffet of Western and Asian foods featuring both hot and cold items. The selection was quite good and the food was very tasty. The hotel has its own bakery so all the baked goods were excellent. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 I was assigned to a different room when booking the reservation was 1king bedroom and Non-smoking room However, been assigned a two bedroom room and smoking room. i was can't sleep in the smell of cigarettes also My daughter had a cough all night because the smell of tobacco Benefits for Platinum tier, of course, no Rather, it is unfair to stay in the room really disappointed November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Hotel is a rundown, but service is good. Pastry shop is very convenient for late minutes breakfast. Shuttle service frequency too few, this is due to this shuttle serve to far away places. Most customers prefer just to shuttle them to the metro station, as it is quite a distance away. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I want to stay longer I came back again since my first stay in March. This time the hotel was full and I could only stay for 1 day. It is a fact that the hotel is quite distance away from the subway station, from the airport, and also from the popular shopping districts, not to mention Gangnam, this is the only problem with the hotel. I just worried during Winter and snowing, it would be a bit difficult to walk with the luggages from the subway to the hotel. The positive side is that the hotel staff are very good! Some of them are not too good in spoken English, but they are all very polite, helpful, and have good altitude. I like the hotel staff very much, and this is one major reason for me to come back to this hotel again. Another aspect that I like is the Room Service menu,the hotel includes some Korean dishes in the menu, that I like the 'go-ri-xxx-tang' very much, and I must order that during my stay. If the hotel could provide more assistance helping/guiding the hotel guests how to travel to/from the Incheon airport and Gimpo airport, then this would be great! I spent a few days in another hotel in Seoul just because this hotel is full, and before I check-in to that hotel, they were able to email me a very clear map telling me how to get there from airport, and how to go airport from the hotel, and how much time required. I think Holiday Inn Seoul should do something similar. I will come back to this hotel again! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The staff were so helpful. I had everything I needed. I would recommend this Hotel just wish my rate included breakfast because the food was excellent in the restaurant. The front desk was so accommodating and the housekeeping so quick and the bell man helped me all the way to tag and hold my bag and get a taxi for me. Service with a smile!!!! September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location not great, rooms need updating, but staff is amazing So I had a one night stay in Seoul, and wanted to be near things like shopping, restaurants, etc. I landed Incheon, and took the 6101. To my surprise, the Holiday Inn Seongbuk is actually a stop on the 6101, which scored major points, because from an accessibility standpoint from ICN, there's no hotel in Seoul that can beat this one. Where I was disappointed was to learn that it's a somewhat residential area. Not a big deal, taxis are cheap in Seoul, and the staff spoke very good english and was able to communicate with the cab drivers to tell them where I wanted to go, etc. The downside of this hotel is that it is an older property, and hasn't been updated to the extent that most of the other properties in Asia have been. The room still feels old (I think I saw my grandmas arm chair in the room), the curtains still musty, and the bed is the rock-hard old-style bed, unusual for an IHG property in the region. With all that said, the staff was great, super nice. As a IHG PE I was recognized and allowed to check in early, they were very accommodating throughout my stay, and I would say I would go back or recommend the location on account of the staff being so great. The one comment someone made that I was worried about was the internet... which the hotel seems to have resolved, because the internet was fast and reliable throughout all my use. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable - Very nice people at front desk, lobby, breakfast and housekeeping. I do recommend to go to this Hotel. Price is reasonable. 15 min away by foot from the nearest subway station. Every employee is very nice. Among the best Holiday Inn Hotels. I will return there next time I will go to Seoul. Carry on the way you do! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow just all around fantastic, thank you to all for a terrific 2 month stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I was looking for I missed my flight in Seoul and had to stay an extra night. I was tired and frustrated. I couldn't have asked for more. The service was great, the food was good, and everything was immaculately clean. I was very impressed with this hotel and would recommend it highly. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel in Seoul staff very friendly and helpful, rooms are as usual for an Holiday Inn property; May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this hotel! Like most of the Korean I met in Seoul, the staff at the Holiday Inn Seoul Seongbuk are generally very polite and very nice. I see they are professionally-trained and highly efficient when dealing with my requests during my long stay in this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable in general - sound insulation was great, air conditioning was excellent. The humidifier helped a lot make the room not being too dry. The shampoo and shower gel are different from other Holiday Inns but are much better. Food - both room service and ground floor cafe are both good and delicious. Things to improve: - The desktop computer in the guest room was not too useful as I have my own laptop. The computer occupied too much space of the desk. It would be better if I could request to remove it from my hotel room. - Electric sockets are not enough as I have to charge my laptop, mobile phone, camera, wifi all at the same time. - Too sad that dinner buffet was only provided during weekends. The range and quality of food provided for dinner buffet was the best I have had among the Holiday Inns I have stayed in Asia. During weekdays I did not have much selection if I dine in the hotel. I spent my birthday during the stay in the hotel but only to find that I could not have a great dinner buffet as it was weekday, this made me a little bit disappointed. - I don't know how the Priority Club Gold Elite status should be recognised, but it seems the PC Gold Elite membership has nothing different than an ordinary guest in this hotel? Anyway I will still back to this hotel next time when I visit Seoul. The staffs are simply too friendly and good that it really worths the price. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel The Holiday Inn Seoul Seongbuk is one hotel that I will always recommend to people I know going to Seoul. I arrived at the hotel about 8pm. The staff at reception were quick and efficient. As I had to see my daughter who was in hospital I showed the reception staff the address that I had to go to and also the name and address of the Holiday Inn that I had translated into Korean. He advised that the doorman would advise the taxi driver where to take me. He then wrote the address of the hotel on a card in Korean advising me that this wold be easier for the taxi driver. Every day, I would order some food from the hotel to take to my daughter (Smoked salmon or cheesecake or both). As soon as I walked into restaurant to collect the items requested it would be waiting for me. When I went outside the doorman greeted me as a friend hailed a taxi and informed the driver where he had to take me. The general manager has to be congratulated on the way that he has trained his staff, from the doorman, day manager, night manager, restaurant and reception staff. He would always inspect the buffet breakfast to ensure that all food was hot and well presented. He always asked about my daughter. He has been to Australia once and liked saying “G’day mate”. If you like cheesecake, the Holiday Inn makes the best, I, my daughter and the other people in the same room as my daughter at the hospital all agreed that it was the best that they had ever had. If going to Seoul I recommend the Holiday Inn Seoul Seongbuk. The room was spacious, with TV, wireless or broadband internet, great service regarding collection of laundry and prompt return. There are two (2) restaurants the first is on the first floor (in Australia called the ground floor), which has a couple of set menu’s which includes wine, and a good choice of Western meals as well as Korean. The other restaurant is on the second floor (In Australia it would be called the first floor) and is a Chinese restaurant. The food in both restaurants was excellent. To the general manager, duty manager, the coffee shop manager, coffee shop waitress and the doorman who looked after me, I thank you all for the wonderful way you all looked after me. I would give this hotel a vote of 10 out of 10. I highly recommend this hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay and great service We had a very pleasant stay .The room was clean, pillows and bed were comfortable.The only criticism is that the room temperature was a little high and we were not able to adjust it lower. However we really appreciate the thoughtfulness of the staff providing a humidifier after our first night's stay (without request) presumably after noticing the blood stained tissues in the bin -from my daughter's nose bleed. The use of the humidifier definitely made a difference, and my daughter did not suffer any further nose bleed. We were impressed with the helpfulness and great service provided by all the staff . Hope they will keep up the good work. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff during our family stay, we booked 3 rooms, the staff did really everything to make us feel at home and were very responsive to all of our requests by organizing Christmas dinner and New Years eve party. I will recomment this hotel and their staff to all of my collegues, when they visit Seoul. A big Thank you to all of you. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel - not very far from Subway Nice Holiday Inn type hotel. Though I am Platinum elite, didnt get recognized automatically for benefits. However must admit, once I talked to Manager, he did provide benefits due to a Platinum Elite. Hotel has everything decent except DOES NOT operate Club Lounge facilities ! Not far from subway - is about 900 meters very walable form subway. SEOUL has a Taxi problem past midnight - Watch out (when Metro stops operating). December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The hotel staff meet every demand we made of them and could not have been more helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good. The restaurants dinner menu had a great selection and the food was excellent. We would recommend this hotel to anyone mainly because of the staff. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place but plan on some taxis The hotel was great but the shuttle service should run more often to the subway. It is located in a far northern area of Seoul and is between subway stations. There is no easy way to get to the subway other than a 15-20 minute walk or a taxi. If they can get some additional shuttle service it would make it a perfect place to stay as it's out of the way and quiet with good accomodations. The concierge and other personel were amazingly helpful and helped the overall experience to rate it as excellent. October 22, 2012
<<prev2