Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenience and good service Airport bus just stop at the front of hotel. It is very convenience to travel between Incheon International Airport. Every morning I took their shuttle bus to Myungdong. It saves me USD15 if I take a taxi there. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff with Smiley services My stay in this hotel was on a vacation with my family (2 adults + 2 children). Before starting my journey to Seoul, I was very much guided by Jessie/Rebecca in reservation department to arrive comfortably at hotel. They have always responded to all my queries promptly. Dawn shows the days. Thanks to them for creating an initial good impression about the hotel service. Took airport bus no- 1165 from Airport which starts from 3-B and comes to 10A gate of Incheon Airport. The route of this bus to hotel is through Gimpo Airport also. It takes arpprox 1 hr and 15 mins per way. Check-in and check out experiences were very good. Location of this hotel is strategic which is not in a crowded place, but within close reach of subway. Buy T-Money card from GS25 store which is located just behind the hotel and explore the attractions by public transport. The convenient Subways station nearer to this hotel is Korean University station, again guided by the front desk officer of the hotel. Just take any bus in front of this hotel and get down on 3rd bus stop. All announcement in buses and trains are both in Korean and English. Good for foreigners. On return from Korean university station (exit gate-6), take any bus starting with 1 series (some 2 series buses do not come in that route ) in front of main gate of the university and get down at 3rd stop ,just opposite of hotel. Very convenient. We spotted an indian restaurant , Bina and used to have our food there on way back to hotel. Breakfast menu was good. Can ask for Omelet etc. if needed. Bakery shop has a lot of varieties and quite popular . Bed is comfortable and room size is quite adequate for a family. Overall experience is very much satisfactory. Hotel staffs are very helpful and speak good English. I was so glad to notice that the Duty manager was very much concerned for a small inquiry made by me about airport bus. Airport bus runs in every 15-20 mins. Just back calculate considering 1-1/2 hrs bus journey to airport with your flight time and start early from hotel. Buy Airport bus ticket from hotel which is 1000 KRW cheaper. Use T-money card balances for buying some stuff rather than asking for refund to avoid paying service fee of 500 KRW per card. I very much recommend this hotel for business as well as for leisure. Credit goes to the well trained and professional staffs. They will guide you as extent as possible and make you feel at home to give you a memorable stay in their hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years and have found it consistently good. Although an older and smaller hotel it is kept neat and tidy and very clean. The staff are all very accommodating to your every need and display genuine friendly attitudes. On the main shuttle bus route to the airports it is also only a quick walk to the subway station for ready access to the centre of Seoul. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good assist I stayed here several days and had to leave our big luggages for a while and they were so kind to keep them. I wished they had a swimming pool but other than that it was so good. I checked the reviews from other travellers and it worked. I really appreciate those nice people at the from desk. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店出行 酒店有发往东大门、明洞等的定时班车;这很好,很方便; 酒店还可以制作印有附近公共交通站点的卡片(有各国文字的),指导客户出行至各景点或集散地。 客房的电视最好能有耳机接入端口,方便客人在使用电视节目时不影响他人休息。 July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 5 vacationing in Seoul Our family had a very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Seongbuk. We booked 2 rooms for a family of 5 with teenagers/adult kids/parents. The rooms were very nice and the room fridge came in very handy for there is a nice little grocery a few doors down. My ONLY caution is that the hotel air conditioner is NOT controlled by the guest, but we found that the hotel staff had floor fans delivered to our rooms and that made all the difference for the hot May nights. The hotel is about a 15 minute brisk walk from the nearest subway so the hotel may be better suited for the business traveler who will be using a taxi for transportation rather than tourists utilizing public transportation (to save expenses with a family of 5!), but the city bus stops right in front of the hotel, as does the airport bus, which turned out to be wonderful! Unfortunately, the hotel doesn't offer complimentary breakfast, as Holiday Inn does in the U.S.A. On Sunday, our family walked to church down the street to Seong-Bok Central Presbyterian Church for an English speaking service, we felt very welcomed and it was one of the nicest things we did. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experiences Staffs, especially housekeeping, are very responsive. Excellent room. Despite the location which is not near the subway, the hotel shuttle is very convenient. Perhaps, more seats in the lobby would be helpful. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service Good service, good staff And the food is good and the rest Hotel I want to visit the hotel again April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常舒服的一次旅行 这次是用积分兑换的住宿,房间非常好,一应俱全,服务人员也很热情,而且周边的小吃非常不错,交通还算便捷,离地铁10来分钟,去东大门很近 April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Seoul and Best stay ever Great hotel and good location. Room was large enough and decorated with taste. The plus: Great bathroom and large bathtub, clean, coffee machine, great wifi signal in the room, efficient check in & out, staff polite and helpful. I really wanted to enjoy my stay at Holiday Inn SEONGBUK. I highly recommend this hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience. - very comfortable bed; - hotel in local area, you are easy to find local food, to see local life style; - Some of the staff in hotel really nice and know their stuff, but some don't; - No swimming pool can be a pity for family travel; April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the best Holiday Inn I've stayed I arrived very early after an overnight flight, well before normal check-in time, but the staff organised a room as soon as possible and gave me vouchers for free coffee in the cafe while I was waiting. I was given a room on the Executive Floor, which was as well-equipped as you could hope for. The food both restaurants was very good - the only suggestion I would make is that for the more adventurous eaters, there should be an explanation on the menu of what the Korean dishes are, not just the dish name. I only wish every Holiday Inn caeup to the standards set by this one March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness I always grade the cleanliness as good. But during this trip, I found that the area around the TV and surrounding are not clean for a long period, thick dust had accumulated. The water in the De-humidifier are not refilled. Even we requested, only 1 to 2 cup of water were refilled, so it does not work for more than 1 to 2 hours March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and super nice staff I really enjoy my stay at Holiday Inn SEONGBUK. The guy who working in front of the hotel is very dedicated to his work. He greets and help guests come and depart with great smile ( even thought Seoul is quite now and he need to stay outside of the hotel full day). I also need to give a the front staff a big thanks. I was taking a DMZ tour which arranged by the hotel (10% off for the morning tour). I forgot my iphone at the tour bus. When I told the front staff (a girl, and sorry I can't remember her name), she quickly help me to contact the tour company and located the phone. Also thanks the on-duty manager as well. The hotel is about 10 min walk to line 4 Girem Station. If you don't like the walk, just take the taxi to there (it is quite cheap to ride the taxi at Seoul). Dongdeamun is only four stops from there. Mengdong is another 2 stops away. Mengdong is a very alive area especially after 6 pm. All stores (high end stores or stores for average people) remain open and a lot of street foods to fill you up, Hotel also offer a free shuttle to both place four times per day (make sure remember where they are picking you up). Hotel provide the mini map to show you how to walk from hotel to Girem station (just ask the front desk). There is nice restaurant and bakery at the hotel. There is also a lot of good restaurants behind the hotel, but you may need to point at the pictures or the neighbor tables for the order because they speak limited English. Thanks again for all the staff at the hotel. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Hotel is good and efficient. Staff is courtesy helpful and efficient. February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange location, older property, but okay for a night's stay I've stayed here 3 times when passing through Seoul ... The primary reason I stay here is it's the only Holiday Inn in Seoul, and it's right on the direct bus line to Incheon Airport.... so it's easy to find. There's a bus that goes directly from Incheon to the property. The upside is the staff are very friendly and nice. They try very hard to make the stay pleasant and accommodate the needs of guests. On the downside, the location isn't great. It's a bit out of downtown, and there's really no food selection aside from Korean food. On the last trip, I'd been in Asia for a week, and it was my last night in Asia and I was at this hotel. I wandered around outside for blocks and nothing but Korean food. Many of the more touristy\international hotel areas have more of a diverse selection of international food. I'd ended up coming back to the room and just ordering room service, which was mediocre. The hotel is old ... and it shows it's age. I was upgraded to the business floor, and unfortunately it wasn't much of an upgrade. The room was small, not uncommon of a room in Asia, but the overall furniture and design was old and stale. It had a full size desktop computer in the room, which I found to be really weird. It had a bathroom and bedroom that looked to be the same design as when it was built in the 60s. I think if I were to go again for a night I'd likely look elsewhere. There are some really cool hotels downtown right in the heart of it all.... and I'd rather be closer to all that. IHG doesn't have much presence in Seoul for whatever reason, so I suppose I'll have to look outside the brand group to get better amenities. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, not the best location Hotel itself is quite good, staff is very friendly and helpful, speaks English very well, except a few waiters in the restaurant, where they couldn't explain me some menu. Stayed at non-smoking room in business floor in other side from the main street, so it was very quiet. Hotel is not in the best location, as you have to walk at least 10-15 minutes to the only nearest metro station (Line 4). But this line is useful, because have stops at Dongdaemun, Myeong-dong, Seoul Station, so you can reach historical part of the city or transfer to other lines easy and fast, no need of taxi. The computer in the room is quite useless, because operating system language is Korean. Not a problem with a laptop, as there also is wi-fi router, but it occupies some space. The only thing I didn't like - food in the restaurant. The steak in the first evening was very awful. And I got bored of breakfast even considering, that the choice was big: starting from cereal and finishing with traditional Korean. But with the dinner it is not a problem, as there is a lot of small restaurants around the hotel, but most probably you face some problems with no English menu. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First hotel stay in Korea Hotel was located near subway station. From Incheon Airport (ICN), you can take airport bus that takes you to the hotel door. The hotel first looked somewhat old. However, inside was very clean and well-maintained. Staff was very helpful and polite. They were always smiling and wiling to help. As a platinum member, my room was upgraded to upper level room. The hotel provided chocolate (seems like it was from the bakery downstairs + Delicious! :D) and fruits. The room was small but very clean. Bathroom had a good water pressure for shower. Hotel also provided free shoe shine service overnight. I was able to get my shoe cleaned while I was sleeping. Breakfast was also very nice. Staff was very helpful here as the lobby staff. There were some Korean dishes as well as typical American style food like cereal, milk, eggs, sausage, etc) Although my breakfast was interrupted by some rude Korean male that insisted the staff was not cleaning and "SERVING" him, it was a overall great experience. I wished that staff should have a power to throw those kind of guest out of hotel as he was making obnoxious requests to make staff "SERVE" him in a buffet. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall. Would stay again. Very grateful to Holiday Inn Seongbuk for honoring my rewards points on New Year's Eve, despite that every other hotel/residence/potential place to stay doubled or tripled their rates for that night. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and though the hotel as a whole is a bit of an older one, it's hard to count that as a fault. My only complaint is its location. It's pretty far away from most of the major points of interest in Seoul (Itaewon, Gangnam, KTX station, etc.), but again, that cannot be helped. I would suggest that the front desk staff educate their guests on how to make use of the 110A and 110B buses that stop and pickup right in front of the hotel, as those will at least take them to the Itaewon area without having to pay a 15,000 won cab fare. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Too many tourists, very noisy The hotel is ok. However, everyday there is many many tourists here. Sometimes they are very noisy. They kept their door open and shouting loadly in the corridor. I contact the hotel staff for help, but they respond very slowly and cannot completely resolve the problem. If you want a quiet hotel, don't choose this one. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel is very easy accessible from Incheon Airport - bus 6101 does the job perfectly. It is located about a 10 minute walk to Gireum subway station - very convenient. We had 2 rooms booked, and although upgraded, the hotel failed to supply the basic request of inter-connecting rooms. Rooms are spacious enough, but bathrooms are quite dated and need refurbishment. Both are clean. Breakfast is good, but has very limited ampunts of every item - what raises the need to replenish the different dishes constatntly. Service is very good - the concierge helped me a great deal with ordering a smartphone for me, and the people at reception were very nice and infomative (although not always had good command of English). All in all, a good choice. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying Experience Overall experience was good. I would recommend to increase the frequency of shuttle bus until 9pm. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surrounded by Restaurants We arrived late in the evening at this hotel.To reach the hotel,after exit from the arrival area, buy the tickets to the airport limousine bus (14,000 won) going to Seongbuk (bus 6101). You must exit gate 10a. You can buy the bus ticket from the ticket counter in the arrival area or from the bus conductor waiting at the bus stand. The night duty manager welcomed us and told us that we can get free wifi since we are Priority card members.We used Priority points to book for the room. When the other Reception Officer saw that we are 3 in the room he said we might be charged extra and he asked the Night duty Manager and we were not charged due to our Priority Points members. The room is quite spacious.We received welcome gifts of chocolates, 2 bottled water and fruits. The room has all the toiletries you would need, shampoo,lotion, conditioner,comb,toothbrush and even a nail filer. The only thing that differentiates this typical Holiday Inn hotel from the other HI properties we have stayed in is the automatic toilet seat which has selection on temperature etc. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants.You can exit from the back door and on the left side is a chicken BBQ restaurant that is open even late at night and a small grocery store. Shuttle to major shopping centres is provided by the hotel starting at 9am. The nearest subway is about 15 minutes walk or 5 min by bus. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable hotel in Seoungbuk Area, Seoul Highly recommended hotel. Very comfortable bed and large room. Must try its bakery! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and a great value We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Seoul Seongbuk for five nights. The hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood with excellent bus and metro connections. We booked a business room and the rate included breakfast. Check-in was quick and efficient. All personnel spoke English and were helpful in assisting us with transportation. The Concierge also made a booking for us to visit the DMZ and Panmunjeom (Pan-mun-jun). Our room was large and spacious and had an excellent PC with a flat screen monitor at the workdesk as well as wifi internet access. The PC operating system is in Korean but if you have any saavy with a PC, you can find the Internet Explorer icon on the task bar without any issue. Once you click on it and put in a website address in English, you'll go to that location. The keyboard has dual characters and the English keys are located exactly where they are on a US keyboard. So, we were able to use our own laptop via wifi as well as the PC in the room. The room amenitites included a large flat screen TV, complimentary toiletries, bottled water, a water boiler and coffee and tea. As Platinum members, we also received a platter of complimentary fruits and chocolates. There also is an ice machine on each floor. Breakfast at the hotel was a buffet of Western and Asian foods featuring both hot and cold items. The selection was quite good and the food was very tasty. The hotel has its own bakery so all the baked goods were excellent. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 I was assigned to a different room when booking the reservation was 1king bedroom and Non-smoking room However, been assigned a two bedroom room and smoking room. i was can't sleep in the smell of cigarettes also My daughter had a cough all night because the smell of tobacco Benefits for Platinum tier, of course, no Rather, it is unfair to stay in the room really disappointed November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Hotel is a rundown, but service is good. Pastry shop is very convenient for late minutes breakfast. Shuttle service frequency too few, this is due to this shuttle serve to far away places. Most customers prefer just to shuttle them to the metro station, as it is quite a distance away. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I want to stay longer I came back again since my first stay in March. This time the hotel was full and I could only stay for 1 day. It is a fact that the hotel is quite distance away from the subway station, from the airport, and also from the popular shopping districts, not to mention Gangnam, this is the only problem with the hotel. I just worried during Winter and snowing, it would be a bit difficult to walk with the luggages from the subway to the hotel. The positive side is that the hotel staff are very good! Some of them are not too good in spoken English, but they are all very polite, helpful, and have good altitude. I like the hotel staff very much, and this is one major reason for me to come back to this hotel again. Another aspect that I like is the Room Service menu,the hotel includes some Korean dishes in the menu, that I like the 'go-ri-xxx-tang' very much, and I must order that during my stay. If the hotel could provide more assistance helping/guiding the hotel guests how to travel to/from the Incheon airport and Gimpo airport, then this would be great! I spent a few days in another hotel in Seoul just because this hotel is full, and before I check-in to that hotel, they were able to email me a very clear map telling me how to get there from airport, and how to go airport from the hotel, and how much time required. I think Holiday Inn Seoul should do something similar. I will come back to this hotel again! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The staff were so helpful. I had everything I needed. I would recommend this Hotel just wish my rate included breakfast because the food was excellent in the restaurant. The front desk was so accommodating and the housekeeping so quick and the bell man helped me all the way to tag and hold my bag and get a taxi for me. Service with a smile!!!! September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location not great, rooms need updating, but staff is amazing So I had a one night stay in Seoul, and wanted to be near things like shopping, restaurants, etc. I landed Incheon, and took the 6101. To my surprise, the Holiday Inn Seongbuk is actually a stop on the 6101, which scored major points, because from an accessibility standpoint from ICN, there's no hotel in Seoul that can beat this one. Where I was disappointed was to learn that it's a somewhat residential area. Not a big deal, taxis are cheap in Seoul, and the staff spoke very good english and was able to communicate with the cab drivers to tell them where I wanted to go, etc. The downside of this hotel is that it is an older property, and hasn't been updated to the extent that most of the other properties in Asia have been. The room still feels old (I think I saw my grandmas arm chair in the room), the curtains still musty, and the bed is the rock-hard old-style bed, unusual for an IHG property in the region. With all that said, the staff was great, super nice. As a IHG PE I was recognized and allowed to check in early, they were very accommodating throughout my stay, and I would say I would go back or recommend the location on account of the staff being so great. The one comment someone made that I was worried about was the internet... which the hotel seems to have resolved, because the internet was fast and reliable throughout all my use. September 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>