Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 496 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

496reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great swimming pool and friendly staff

By

July 03, 2016

club

Staff were friendly and helpful though service in the bar was slow. The swimming pool is a real bonus. It is a good size. Room was a nice size and comfortable. There was a good choice of items at breakfast and it was of good quality. As we were on the top floor, a lift would have been appreciated. We were not aware that there were no lifts. All in all we had a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast is amazing but comes at a price! £10.00 p.h.

By

June 30, 2016

Very nice hotel but the prices for drinks and breakfast is very dear! Large glass of red wine and a packet of peanuts £11.00!!!

Read More
Read Less

Sevenoaks

By

June 29, 2016

club

Normal hotel structure and a good position to the motorway. Good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Pickyone2 Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm glad we were in such a conveneint location close to the motorway network for you, and it was great to read you enjoyed your breakfast. I hope we can welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Channel Tunnel English return visit

By

June 24, 2016

club

The IHG Club Rewards use served well as my return to England delayed by six hours with a Channel Tunnel power failure and unanticipated Le Mans private vehicles volumes awiting UK departure
Arrival in early hours of morning, slept well had a good breakfast, departed for M25/M42/M6 return home journey in congested traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear nitramary Thank you for reviewing your stay, even if it was brief. I'm so glad you slept well and enjoyed your breakfast. I hope it set you up for your long journey home.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Maidstone for one night and could not fault the service received from the staff. Comfortable night's sleep and excellent breakfast - very good value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Top of the Rock Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you had such a comfortable stay with great service that was good value for money. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Overall view

By

June 22, 2016

club

Did not meet the requirements of other Hotels that we have stayed in .
Does not have facilities for Functions/Weddings etc.
This making it very noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Pete1509 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerely sorry that we did not meet the requirements of other hotels that you have stayed in. We do have facilities for functions and weddings and I am sincerely sorry that if when you stayed one of our functions was noisy. It is not our intention that our functions spoil the stay of other guests at the hotel. I understand that the hotel has been in contact with you directly.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sevenoaks

By

June 21, 2016

Hotel is a little tired, although staff were generally very polite and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Henda35 Thank you for your review. We do have a continuous redecoration program ongoing in the hotel, but I am sorry you felt the hotel a little tired. However I'm glad you found the staff polite and efficeint and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Passable, but not of standard I expect from Holiday Inn

By

June 20, 2016

Hotel staff were pleasant enough, but overall hotel had a bit of a run-down field. Room Service was practically non-existent when I arrived just after 10:00pm - only cold sandwiches available. Heating in room didn't work. No lift, so had quite a hike to room on 2nd floor. Not any offered help with luggage, yet I am over 60.
Way below standards of other Holiday Inn's I have stayed in.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear poggles29 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerely sorry for the issues that you experienced during your stay. Please feel assured that we do take all feedback seriously and we will be looking into the issues that you mention. Unfortuantely the hotel is built into a hill making it impractical to have a lift. There are always staff on hand to offer assistance with luggage and I am sincerely sorry if it did not happen on this occasion. Due to the time of year the heating / cooling system in the rooms is set on cooling, and would not have been set to be able to heat the room. We do only have a limitied room service menu available after 10 pm, and I am sorry if you were unable to have what you required. Once again please accept my sincere apologies and I hope we can welcome you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Service goes out the window in the evening.

By

June 07, 2016

Some colleagues and I have been staying at the Holiday Inn, Maidstone for a few weeks now and whilst the hotel has its good points; service at reception and quality of the breakfast, there has been a definite downturn in what I regard as the absolute most important thing….Service!!! Examples over the past weeks have been waiting for over 10 minutes to get a drink at the bar in the evening and a long wait to get a table in the restaurant as there was nobody at the desk. The number of staff working in the evening is just too low and those who are working look like they are run off their feet. Tonight was a good example. The hotel is full yet only one person is serving at the bar. I’ve just had to wait 10 minutes to get a drink and at one stage there were seven people in front of me. A lady called Lily was working the bar and was absolutely being run ragged; it looked like she is the only person actually doing any work. I don’t blame her but I do blame the management team who clearly think the way to success is to cut staffing numbers to an absolute minimum. Clearly the ratio of staff to guests is an issue here so I’ll help out by staying somewhere else where hopefully I can experience a higher level of service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear SAGlos Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sincerley sorry that you have felt over the last few weeks that service is dropping in the evening. Please feel assured that we are currently in the process of recruiting more stafff for the bar and restaurant in the evenings and your concerns are being taken seriously. I do hope you will consider staying with us again as all feedback is taken seriously. It was however great to read how good you have found the service at reception and the quality of breakfast.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel was much better previous

By

June 07, 2016

Have not stayed here for several years. I had a great time here previously. Not so this time round. Public area looking tired.
Room was ok but not as executive standard as advertised.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Dear Hotelier15 I am sincerely sorry that your stay this time was not as good as it was several years ago. If you would like to feedback to us further please do contact the hotel directly so that if you chose to stay with us again we can make your visit even better than the previous time you stayed!
Read More
Read Less

Good sized clean and quiet room

By

June 06, 2016

club

Liked the public areas as they were comfortable with a nice bar areas.
Room was comfortable and a good size.
Furniture pretty much as expected with minor chips off the wood. Bathroom was clean but bath was probably moving towards its end of life as the enamel was pretty faded.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Dear CB 0001 Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay. We will be taking your feedback on board about the bathroom and passing it on to our owners. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

June 04, 2016

Reasonably priced hotel, very convenient to M26, terrible service in bar with bad attitude shown by one staff member

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Higgsy56 I am so glad you find the hotel reasonably priced in such a convenient location. I am sincerely sorry that you have received terrible service in the bar with bad attitude by one of our staff. This certainly shouldn't have happened and is not normal standard. Please do contact the hotel directly to disuss this further and we can take appropriate action as necessary.
Read More
Read Less