Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location quite close to Shanghai railway station, the meal set was also good January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown Great Wall Tower Great downtown location. Club Lounge good, concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful. All front line staff speak English and personal service was great. They did not have non-smoking rooms the first few nights which was terrible but eventually moved and upgraded. Breakfast was very acceptable. Recommended as a base for business travellers in Executive Club class. But make sure you book into the Great Wall Tower of the two buildings. Overall good value. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible location and wide range of dining options This hotel is quite accessible from both the airport and railway station. The newly renovated rooms are decent and up to standard. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acesible location and newly renovated room at Great Wall Wing I arrived at Shanghai after 11pm. It wasn't too difficult to reach the hotel with bus no. 306, from Hongqiao. Staff were helpful. They arranged check-in quickly. The room was clean. Everything was alright. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good service but... Hotel is located close to Shanghai Railway Station (South Plaza), easily accessbile via Metro Line 1 and taxis. Line 3/4 is a little further although connected via the Line 1 entrances. Note that Hotel has two wings (Plaza and Great Wall Wings)connected via underground parking lot by buggy service. Staff is excellent in terms of service and attitude (pleasant, cheerful, polite and good command of English) even in the face of problems. Appreciate the small gestures (welcome gift and the mouse mat - really was not expecting that) which actually go a long way. Check in was fast except for a minor annoyance (I explicitly booked a room in the GW Wing but was told that I had a room reserved in other wing). Why does this happen - some explanation would be nice? My reason for the GW Wing was pretty simple - to use the gym which I did not end up using in the end - it really needs an upgrade. My personal grouse was the room itself which had an unpleasant odour in the bathroom. Reported to management but smell was still there when I arrived late in the night (though diminished). Apart from that, again would like to stress that the staff and service levels were excellent and perhaps some of the rooms are much better but on the whole it was not really a good experience for me at least. Not sure if the wing was recently remodelled but it still looked a little worn out. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room condition I have been sticking to IHG hotels for many years. The stay in Holliday Inn Shanghai Downtown this time gave me an unimpressed feeling. The room looked very old and the towels were yucky (old and look dirty). The front desk staff did not show professional style. Check-in and out took very long time. I do hope the situation to be improve in future. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good sleep Location is in the center area of SH, close enough to Metro station (SH station) about 500m away, say a 5 minutes walk or so. clean and functional. Takes some time to warm up the room though.(It is very cold in the night of SH now) December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room,Good location Located close to shanghai railway station. Room is very clean and quite. The staff is very enthusiastic,Quickly CI and CO. Breakfast is ok. Recommend it. Old hotel but great one. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 一般般的假日 酒店设施老了些,客房面积稍小 服务一般 交通很方便 周围餐饮很多 只是酒店整体感觉 少了些假日的味道,性价比很一般 不入住智选假日。 December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value&staff room could have been bigger and english of the staff could have been reacher December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 入住房间晚间噪声较大 本次入住的房间,面对火车站南广场,晚上清晰听见广场大钟撞击及火车运行声音,比较影响睡眠质量,若为睡眠质量不好者,最好提前说明 December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置理想,早餐丰富,房间一般 未升级,房间老旧且比较小,从火车站出来后,酒店大门不易寻找到,酒店内部有销售店铺电梯较隐蔽。但乘坐一号线方便,早餐丰富。 December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience The breakfast was fresh, full of variety and in decent quality. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but old facilities The hotel locates at most center part of Shanghai, nearby the railway station. The staffs here are friendly and helpful, but the buidling and facilities are old, rooms are small. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 个别员工服务水平很业余 结帐离店的时候开完发票没有注意到发票没有盖章,无效。电话询问,竟被告知“我们都是这样的,一般顾客不要求就不盖,还替我要报销的单位说可以用“,非常不职业。 November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 设施陈旧 设施陈旧,预定时是单人,入住安排了双床房,可见安排稍显混乱。但总体性价比还是挺高,餐厅没去体验,不做评价。当然,地理位置还是很便利的,离地铁站和火车站10分钟的路程。 November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't worth the value I moved from Shanghai Zaibei Holiday Inn Express to this hotel, but to my great disappointment, I don't think this hotel worths the value. If I knew it earlier I would prefer to stay in Holiday Inn Express. The room is too small, old and worn out. The toilet got unpleasant smell, disgusting, like a 2 star chaied motel. The doors of the cabinet for the freezer couldn't be closed properly, every time I hv to close 3 to 4 times to make them "stick" back to the side; one of the clothes' hanger broke. At about 8pm, the telephone rang terribly#loud# and it's from the front desk I supposed. The staff said since I was IHG member would like to ask if I got any comment for the room. I reported a "list" of the problems, I think for other hotels the staff would suggest to change a room for the guest, yet, to my disappointment again, I didn't hv this offer#even though I may not want to move#. Another bad side is : if U stay in Plaza WIng, and want to do the gym, U hv to go to the Great Wall Wing, either by the hotel cart of 1 min walk. However, I don't think anyone will like to go at night to another building for the gym. Guest shud be informed earlier the arrangement of gym as Plaza Wing didn't hv any gym, just a sauna centre but operated by another company. Sincerely, DON'T stay at Holiday Inn Downtown Shanghai. I know there are renovated rooms but I hope not because I used points to redeem a free room so I was given a bad and full of problems room. Won't stay here again, I will strongly advise those to stay at SHanghai Zaibei Holiday Inn Express, half cheaper, room much bigger, free breakfast and just 5 mins walk more. Trust me!! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 十分舒适的一次体验 酒店虽然有些陈旧,但服务依然很好,且配套设施齐全,值得一提的是,服务员的贴心让人很感动,十分感谢。。。 November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Confort Over all it's a nice hotel with good staff and service. Location is convenient to SHA train station and Metro Line 1, but quite some walk to other 2 lines even on map it seems close. Building itself is quite old but at least they make good inner maintanance. Bath tub is quite low. If need to stay close to train station, not a bad option here. November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by out dated This Holiday Inn is an old hotel, not in line with what you may expect of a Holiday Inn hotel ! November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 太老的酒店,刚快装修吧 酒店太老了,房间又很小,给我的是套房改的单间,隔壁的一点声音都听的很清楚,难以入睡,感觉就是一个招待所。 November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great breakfasts The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the Metro subway station so you can go almost anywhere in Shanghai. They offer a variety of breakfast food in their buffet including western eggs, bacon, sausage, pancake, cereal, fruit juices or traditional Chinese food of steamed dim sum, porridge, veggies, noodles cooked for you, fresh fruits, and soup. The wait staff is attentive and keeps your hot beverage cup constantly filled. I can heartily recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Shanghai. November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 一般般的酒店 感觉不好,晚上11点多入住,淋浴龙头竟然没有热水,不得以在凌晨1点左右换房。 房费也不便宜,还不如智选酒店 November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient comfortable and reliable Well located and easy to get around. A reliable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Amenities a bit old but clean tidy and good service culture. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience, friendly staff The hotel is conveniently located near Shanghai Railway station. I stayed in the Great Wall wing, room is recently renovated, a real nice experience since I step in the lobby, everyone is friendly here. I will definitely return. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair stay Room environment is fair comparing to other holiday inn. It feels like more holiday inn express regarding to living environment, room facilities, space, clearness, location. However, food quality and diversity is beyond my expectation. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 感觉还没有智选假日好的酒店 这个酒店位置紧邻火车站,在上海这个日子非常的热。房间只有很小的通风,没有冷风。晚上在屋里不开空调还25-27度呢。我给前台打电话前台说给我来开窗户。可是窗户外面就是火车站广场的广播,非常吵啊。连电视声都听不到。我只能被迫十点多去看看能不能换房。结果另一边是对着一条城市主干道。开窗户的话外面还有市政施工在打钻。也是非常吵啊。强烈建议酒店查看一下你的空调系统。这样的话员工体验真的非常差。 November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 老的不能再老的酒店了 入住酒店一开门就感觉还没有智选假日的房间大呢,酒店设施也比较陈旧。酒店一面临火车站广场,另一面临主干道马路,最重要是我入住的时候房间空调完全不起作用,室内温度在26度,打电话到大堂经理投诉给我的建议是开窗户,开完窗户那叫一个吵啊。火车站的广播声比电视声还要大,晚上十一点多了起来换上衣服现看别的房,临街那个方向也在市政施工,打钻的声音要命的吵啊。最后只能凑合回去睡了,第二天六点就被吵醒了。入住条件差的很啊。我想多说一句。开开空调会让你们比失去更多客人有更好的利润吗! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay .... Great Place to stay ..... Mode of transport easily available and accessible ...... Good food ..... and quiet ...... November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by almost OK the hotel location is very good and convenience because station is near and easy to get TAXI. when i arrived hotel by TAXI at PLAZA tower and show to bell boy your confirmation latter. He said we need go to GREAT WALL tower, and we arrived at GW tower. But aftyer check in our room was in PLAZA tower. Can arrenge this kind of small trouble ? If raining feel spo bad to move to another tower. Breakfast menu is not enough, hope to provide more Chinese(Shanghai) original foods. November 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>