Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet connection The internet connection for my recent is not satisfactory. I have difficulty doing video call using Skype. By the end, I was not able to complete my call. I hope the hotel could improve on this as it affects my work. I am not sure if this just happened to me or other guests who use Skype also face the same problem? Thank you. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service! The highlight of this hotel is its attentive service. Everyone, including those at front desk, executive lounge, lobby bar and manager on duty is very friendly and helpful. Though the facilities are not brand new, they are well-maintained and along with its easy access to the transport hub (Metro Line 1/3/4, airport shuttle bus, Shanghai Railway Station, etc) as well as the good service, this hotel is definitely a very worthwhile choice. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable so so the shower room feel bad, it is oppressive for showing. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and comfortable The hotel is right next to Shanghai Railway Station, with vastly access to different transportation (metro, short/long distance buses and trains). Also, there's a PVG airport shuttle service located just behind the building. There're 2 towers located separately, this can be confused as which one you're actually supposed to check-in, but even you got to the wrong side, they will transfer to to another with their shuttle service without sweating. The hotel was entirely equipped with wireless internet and the room is comfortable to the standard of the brand. Also, the staffs speak English very well. No complaint I can think of so far. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and good service - building a bit old This hotel has great location, being adjacent to the Shanghai Train Station, making bullet train travels to nearby cities very convenient. The rooms are good once you are inside. The corridors can be old with paints peeling off in the "Palace" building. The "Great Wall" building has no problem though. The club lounge is excellent. The service is great, everyone is really helpful. So if you need anything, they will do their best to help you. That I really appreciate. Internet connection can be unreliable in certain rooms. However, once I reported an issue, they were extremely helpful in moving me (and upgraded me for free) to another room that has excellent Internet connection. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise of door, in the morning when Neighborhood doors and poor front chines girl staff door key is not working well , so most peoples can not open. so push hardly so big noise. can not sleep well. housekeeper is so noise in the morning, i think they do own job, but it is not good for customer at corridor and their privet room next my room Front staff (Chinese girl) attitudes very poor, just work, i recommend keep back. She is not smile when ask something. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home away from Home I admit that I have stayed here 6 to 8 times a year the last couple of years but am still amazed that the staff recognizes me at my next arrival and addressed me by name. What a way to make one feel welcomed and appreciated. Aside from all that, the property is well located in downtown Shanghai and has multiple transportation options available - Metro, RR, Taxi and a direct shuttle bus to/from Pudong Airport. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Best, service is good place. I like it environment of the hotel a little old, but it is clean, more than anything, it is close to the station. Also, plan to stay in the future. Is recommended. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For business or pleasure - highly recommended Very clean and efficiently run hotel. Stuff has passable English with several people speaking probably better than me... Five min walk to the Shanghai Railways Station where you can take Metro to all places of interest. Relatively short taxi ride to French Concessions, the Bund and shopping areas, depending on traffic. European breakfast buffet was good good -- fresh and recognizable. Very comfy beds, Air conditioning goes all the way down to 18 C and probably below. My place for the future Shanghai stays for sure. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Longest Stay This has been the longest stay at this property. I may only confirm all the good things I wrote already. Fantastic staff, from the executive club floor down to the concierge. Thank you very much and keep up the good work. See you soon. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The location of this hotel is excellent: near the railway station. Not only convenient if you want to take trains, but also convenient for taking buses and subway since there is a bus center and subway station nearby. The rooms are a bit smaller than other holiday Inn, but it is still comfortable. This hotel will be my first choice for my next stay in Shanghai. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Understand the Wifi system is upgrading but lobby Wifi seems not good at this momnet. June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Issues The room I was allocated had plumbing problems.... I had to get switched to another room late at night. The Manager, Danny, compensated with a bottle of cheap Chinese red wine (I don't drink) and 2,00 PC points... meager considering that covers 20% of a one night stay. He had the nerve to argue that I should have been happy with his generosity. Meanwhile, as a Platinum Member, I got NO other amenities in my room(S) to begin with! May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and service I stay at this hotel often when in Shanghai, good location, good price performance and good service from the staff who always try and help/assist etc. Recommeneded - ask for the newly refurbished floors... May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honest and Great Service I had a very nice and comfortable stay at this hotel. This property is very conveniently located with great service and very honest staff members. I would recommend this hotel to all my peers and friends. Thanks again... Regards Pravin May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People feels safe at this Holiday Inn I have not been back to China for a few years and was glad to see so many improvements in this hotel. Service is greatly improved, the staff ready and willing to help. A few years ago english was a problem but during this visit that problem was gone. From the front desk to the dining room courtesy and a desire to help were obvious. I will be back. May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel centrally located in Shanghai This was a very nice hotel. A very clean room with many amenities. It was a pleasure to return to this hotel after a long day of exploring Shanghai. The hotel is within a five minute walk to several metro lines and railroad station. There are McDonalds, Starbucks and numerous local food chains. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and location I stayed at this hotel in April and May 2013. The hallways need some work but once you step into the room it's spacious, clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The room service and front desk staff are extremely nice and helpful and the hotel is in an excellent location. Great value for the price and excellent breakfast too. I will definitely recommend this hotel James May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Shanghai We spent ten nights at the Holiday Inn Great Wall and enjoyed an excellent stay! Although the hotel is often touted as a “business” hotel, we think it offers a great location for individuals traveling for pleasure. It’s just across the square from the Shanghai Railway Station and there is a metro station (Line 1, “Shanghai Railway Station”) just around the corner. It’s easy to get to all parts of the city – including key tourist sites – using the metro. You can access both airports (Pudong or Hongqiao) via the metro if you don’t mind making a transfer to Line 2. Alternatively, directly behind the hotel is an Airport Bus (bus no. 5) with service to Pudong International Airport. So, there’s great access to/from major transport centers as well as touring throughout the city. The Holiday Inn has two wings and initially we arrived at the Plaza Wing by mistake (we arrived about 8:00PM and it was dark). The “buggy” (a golf cart) was sent over immediately to transport us and our luggage to the Great Wing (it’s a quick ride through the property’s underground parking lot). We checked in at the Executive Club and received a warm welcome. Due to our platinum status, we were upgraded to a beautiful two-room suite Throughout our visit, we received wonderful service from all members of the Executive Club staff – both during the day and during the evening “happy hour.” Each was friendly, professional and made sure we had everything we could possibly need. Also, it was great for us that they all spoke excellent English and could assist with touring ideas, use of the metro, shopping tips, etc. We felt very “spoiled” when visiting the Club and that’s a wonderful experience! Our thanks go to Flora and her staff. The only meals we ate at the hotel were breakfast in the Yue Garden Restaurant and the wonderful snacks offered during the evening happy hour. Our accolades to the chefs who prepare these delicious foods! At Yue Garden, there is a separate seating area for Priority Club members and this is a big plus if the hotel is full and the dining area is very busy. Also, the restaurant manager, Minnie, made sure we had everything we needed each morning. As noted above, the happy hour snacks are delicious! The Club’s staff members replenish the dishes if they run low so there is always ample food for everyone. We also appreciate that we were able to make cocktails from top-quality liquor and mixers and we also were able to enjoy a good Chinese red wine. In closing, we had an excellent stay and appreciate the service we received from everyone! We will highly recommend the property and we plan to return to the Holiday Inn Great Wall when we next return to Shanghai! May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Management When we arrived the type of room we had booked months ahead wasn't available. We had some communication problems (English language) with the reception and management. I would only recommend this Holiday Inn to my friends as it's very close to Shanghai station. We have stayed at this hotel several times before but we were disappointed this time. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Extremely great, clean, room had everything which I needed, ever friendly staff to solve the problems, excellent room service and a safe hotel. Location wise a great hotel to stay as ease of accessibility and all modes of transportation easily available. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at Executive Club Lounge Many thanks to Flora, Even, Mindy, Nicole and Lilly who took care of us extremely well. They always show a smile and try to fulfill ones wishes, even without expressing it. I had a lot of fun and always very much enjoyed the time I could spend in the lounge. For breakfast and for the Happy hour. They are really working hard and very professionel. Thanks again to all of them. I'm very much looking forward to accept their hospitality and care again May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room poor front desk. I am a priority club memeber,and have stayed at the HI DT about 15 times,the room was good , but unususally the cleanliness was poor this time,I brought it to the notice of your Asst Manager. The F&B staff are good,pleasent and quick, but the front desk staff are rude,and need to be MUCH MORE WELCOMING AND POLITE. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access to the hotel from Shanghai station (South Sq.) I have stayed at Great Wall Wing. Though the distance from Shanghai Station south side is about 5minutes walk, I felt it sorry that there was no hotel entrance facing to the Station's south square side. My friend visited me while I was there, he also had a difficulty to find its entrance. (I had a same problem for the first time.) It would be nice if any entrance or sign post will be made facing to Station's south square. April 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比不高 住了这么多家假日酒店,这家性价比最低。 房间 小,比express还小,楼层低矮,被安排在5楼,窗户打不开,酒店电视竟然还是老式模拟电视,效果较差,厕所无比简陋。 本想住三天,最后一天实在受不了了,换了公司旁边的express。 April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but it need repair Good service but it need repair. The Hotel is close from Shaghai Railway station. So it really good. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 位置方便,体验温馨 位置方便,体验温馨,酒店布局是我喜欢的。距离地铁口很近,到哪儿都方便。酒店也很贴心,还准备了水果,很喜欢酒店的风格。 April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 感受 整体很好,早餐服务很好,值得表扬,我186cm,感觉客房走廊很有压抑感,窗户不能开,不能透气,房间里会有味道, April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel good location ,near the railways and tube station. April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by american hotel communist style. Restrooms on first floor near the elevators were "ugly". At breakfast we were asked 3 times to tell them our room number. Room was OK, but hotel-entrance has the flair of a USSR-Hotel in the 80's #I was in Moscow and Leningrade in this decade#. Hotel is "somewhere" in Shanghai, it would better to book a hotel near the Bund. and - the best is still to come .... Front-desk employee told me that I have to give this hotel a 5-star rating in the questionnaire. Oh, Sorry, but I could not do that! April 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>