• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet allowed in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jade Buddha Temple
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Jing An Temple
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
People Square
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Shanghai Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking is available for registered in-house guests in the hotel basement.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 1.50  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:531
  • Total number of suites:51
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:247
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:284
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown locates in the central area of Shanghai, and combines 2 landmark buildings: the Great Wall wing of 20 floors, and the Plaza wing of 14 floors. The hotel is close to Shanghai Railway station as well as Metro No. 1, 3 and 4, which all about 5 minutes’ walking. Besides, around hotel there are entrance/exit to north-south elevated road and inner ring elevated road, which can brings you to Nanjing Road Pedestrian
View More
Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown locates in the central area of Shanghai, and combines 2 landmark buildings: the Great Wall wing of 20 floors, and the Plaza wing of 14 floors. The hotel is close to Shanghai Railway station as well as Metro No. 1, 3 and 4, which all about 5 minutes’ walking. Besides, around hotel there are entrance/exit to north-south elevated road and inner ring elevated road, which can brings you to Nanjing Road Pedestrian Street, the Bund and the Jade Buddha Temple all around 10 minutes’ driving. Also you can reach National Convention Center (Shanghai) or Hongqiao Airport within 20 minutes’ transportation, and Pudong International Airport by 45 minutes. Around hotel there are all kinds of dinning and entertainment venues and shopping malls as well, which attributes to its unique location advantage.

Our 20-storey Great Wall Wing is tailored to corporate guests staying at Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown with its top-floor Executive Lounge. Conferences take place in 2 ballrooms, one in each of tower, and Shanghai Exhibition Centre is 20 minutes by car. You can walk to the glitzy Pacific Department Store for shopping.

Dim sum and seasonal hairy crab are served in Yue Garden Chinese restaurant, overlooking the courtyard between our 2 uniquely designed towers at Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown.

View Less
Features
We'll take care of your needs with our Business Package at Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown. The offer includes complimentary Internet plus 2 international breakfast buffets with local treats like exotic dragon fruit and congee porridge in Angel's Cafe and Yue Garden.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekt organisiertes Hotel Ich war bereits 10 Nächte im Crown Plaza Shanghai. Immer war alles was ich nutzte perfekt. In der Nähe kann man gut essen und es ist nicht weit zum Hongqiao Hub. Werde es immer wieder buchen, wenn ich in Shanghai bin. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice luxury hotel Excellent reviews on all aspects of my stay ..I normally stay here whenever staying in Shanghai ..even if it means me travelling further to my destination. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I stayed in this hotel many many times in the past 16 years due to its overall good service. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 員工服務態度 前台員工對提出的特殊問題,能做彈性即積極的處理! 房間設計裝修及整體外觀已呈現老舊。 地點極佳,附近餐飲各種機能方便! October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 皇冠,没落了 五星皇冠,三星标准。 1998-2000年在上海工作期间常常在这里出入,那时的皇冠是五星级的感受。没想到这次入住的感觉下滑这么厉害。 September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 网速一般 希望无线网络速度能提高 办理退房的效率能提高 会员办理时前台人员应该能识别出会员,对会员能有特别的问候和关怀 September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property With Some Issues Was really impressed with the driver and quality of vehicle that picked at airport, had wi fi and driver was very professional. Once to hotel it was night and day different. Check in was among the most painful ever, checked into room, many other issues. Addressed with GM who was happy to hear the truth and knows his task ahead will be hard. The property is nice looking however is getting old and needs many upgrades to include internet (should be up soon). All in all not a stay just didn't meet the expectations. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Western Hotel I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Shanghai for 4 non-consecutive nights on a recent 9 day China trip. Pros: Nice & attentive front desk staff. Even though they don't have 3 prong adapters at the desk so I could plug in my US laptop, housekeep was nice enough to bring up an adapter. Breakfast was a good mix of east & west. Cons: The internet kept dropping . I like to FaceTime my kids in the US when I travel and the unreliable internet made this difficult. Taxi line. I'm surprised they haven't figured out a faster way to get their guests taxis. We were in the taxi line for over 30mins in the AM. We resorted to walking to the curb and flagging our own cab. Overall, a nice "western" hotel that was cheaper than some of the others in the area. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪舒適 貴酒店應該是我長期出差住過的酒店中, 少數能夠很快入睡的飯店, 我想多樣的枕頭應該是很大的原因,另外床單不會醬洗的太過,以致讓人感到不舒服,應該對睡很有幫助. 建議如果有可調光線的桌燈會更好 September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 品牌酒店 酒店服务很好,房间干净卫生,早餐也不错,晚上休息也安静,上网需要手机发送验证后才可以,有点麻烦!酒店的卫生间洗浴设备需要更新! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 客房舒适, 客房温度, 卫生情况很好, 工作人员服务热情, 床铺舒适, 周围环境很安静, 早餐很丰盛, 中西餐都有, 想吃什么就吃什么, 还有免费的字画赠送, 感觉非常舒适, 非常好. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 非常舒适、安全,服务非常好,设施一流,餐饮非常好。会议服务非常好。寝具非常舒服,宾馆的家居不错。就是网络经常会链接到一个未知网址,请查。 September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 入住体验 主要感觉是设施老旧。 特别是卫生间,空间小,浴缸有黄色水渍,喷头老旧,水温不稳。 洗漱用品和酒店档次明显不搭配。 September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值 酒店位于番禺路上,地理位置不错,附近就有地铁。酒店大堂有一部老爷车,很有电影元素的感觉。前台员工态度很好,面带微笑,给人很温暖的感觉。酒店有全玻璃的观光电梯,感觉很棒。房间很宽敞,干净。床很舒服,尤其是枕头,相当舒适。早餐也很丰盛,品种很多,水果也很新鲜。整体感觉真的很棒,值得推荐。 September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务态度好,房间略显陈旧 无论是前台还是餐厅的工作人员服务态度都挺好 年份的原因,房间略显陈旧,特别是浴室浴缸下水比较慢,两次入住不同的房间都有这个情况。 因为是公司协议价,这个价格的性价比还是比较高的。 September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service in summer should use smaller blankets. This thick blankets make us keep the airconditioner higher, consumin more power and polluting the world more. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 隔音一般, Wi-Fi coverage no good 如上, 夜間施工影響睡眠, 房間內Wi-Fi 有死角, 連接常有問題, 服務人員(house keeper) 態度親切, 電梯多很方便, 地點離地鐵稍遠, 不好叫taxi September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel to stay The hotel I like the most in Shanghai. I have almost stayed in this hotel in last 10 years when I travel to Shanghai, The best reasons, to name a few, are: convenient for transporation. It is easy transportation between the railway station and airport, the subway, easy access to business area like Hongqiao and Lujiazui. Nice surrounding atmosphere. Xinhua street is one of the oldest streets in Shanghai, tree shaded pedestrain walkways, nice looking stylish architectures, nice bars and resturants as well as convenient cinema. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置优越 喜欢行政楼层的客房内小冰箱FREE的待遇,很方便,有时候可以不用去行政酒廊享用了。酒店去上海任何闹市都比较近,虹桥古北也近,非常优秀的地理位置。 September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shanghai Good area and the hotel is comfortable. I have enjoyed staying at this location each time I have visited this hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 餐饮质量有待提高 早餐的沙拉蔬菜部分不新鲜,送餐部的水果果盘部分非常不新鲜,服务生的服务态度快捷及良好,会推荐朋友入住,但希望再提高餐饮的清洁及新鲜,保证客人住宿及饮食都安全放心。 August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 服务可以,酒店旧了 由于酒店旧了,折扣大时还算可以,折扣小时,性价比就不好了,所以价格再地点才合适这家酒店,房间的普通和豪华没感觉好在哪里 August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for family reunion Great staff efforts in an older, but well maintained hotel. Recognize difficulty in stopping previous guests from smoking in non-smoking rooms. Paperwork should be reviewed carefully upon check-in and check-out. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很精致的酒店,早餐非常丰富 很精致的酒店,早餐非常丰富,员工很贴心。糕点也很好吃!第一次入住银星假日酒店,感觉超预期。这次时间仓促,下次一定要体验一下酒店的游泳池。 August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow Pillow is too soft need more options of pillow Need hanging location for self cleaning clothes Suggest to have more TV channels selection August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet & attentive club lounge team Thanks to club lounge attentive to keep all of my trip expense invoice documents which I forgot and left in room desk after my checking out on my last staying. So I can get it back on my returning trip this time and declare my expenses to my company in advance. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 绝佳的地理位置 酒店有独特的地理位置,商务休闲都十分适合。旁边可以吃的上海菜馆特别多,都十分推荐。上海电影院和酒店几乎连成一体,无聊的时候取看场电影也是不错的选择。但是酒店有点年头,理论上应该有深厚的管理经验沉淀,但是,我只能说,这个酒店完全是:洲际的价格,快捷的服务。 August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 态度很差的前台 酒店很久,位置尚可。 不过刚办理入住,前台就给人留下了深刻的不友好的印象!永远都是低头,摇头! 以后再也不会住这家酒店了! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I have had several pleasant stays in Crowne Plaza Shanghai. Although not welcomed as IHG club member at the check-in desk, people are very friendly and the check-in process goes faster than I have seen at any other hotel. Most appreciated is that early check-in (10am) and late check-out (8pm) are available on request without extra fee. Executives floors are good. The fresh ruit, free drinks in mini-bar, spacefull rooms and club lounges are the example why this hotel offers good price/quality ratio. Atmosphere in lobby bar and club lounge could improve. Club Lounge in general has much more personnel walking around than visitors. Comfortable for travelers is that the hotel offers in room massage services. English of most personnel is OK. Only serious problem is that the wifi intenret connection is not stable is many rooms with disruptions every 3-5 minutes. Seems to be related to the loction of the rooms, have also had room with stable wifi connection. Also in the lobby connection not always stable. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 过于老旧的皇冠假日 酒店位置、风格值得推荐。未使用餐饮服务,但房间、设施显得老旧、员工服务意识强但并未显得积极亲切。但礼宾服务值得推荐。 August 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Plaza Wing Entrance
Plaza Wing Entrance
Select to close.
Plaza Wing Entrance Xintiandi Xintiandi Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Exterior Feature Zhujiajiao The bund Front Desk Jingan Temple Area Attractions Area Attractions Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View from Hotel Lobby Xujiahui Catholic Cathedral Plaza Wing Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading