Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Rose! I stayed at Holiday Inn Vista, Shanghai for 3 days in September 2013. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. On my check out day I found that I have lost both my wallet and my 3 months old Samsung Smartphone. I live in the north part of China and since I had to order a new phone I was not "online" on the mobile for almost a week. The same day my new phone arrived I received a phone call from an unknown number. I answered and a woman presented herself as Rose from Holiday Inn Vista in Shanghai. Rose told me that they have found my wallet which I already considered as lost. The day after she organized transport of my wallet by express delivery to my home in a city near Beijing. This is great service! Because since I have been offline for almost a week I know that Rose have made great efforts in order to find me. Maybe this should be expected from a hotel at this range but I was very happy to receive this phone call from Rose and this shows that some hotel staff really take their job seriously! Thank you Rose!! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Just a little too cold in the lobby. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always be my destination good service, qualified facilities, comfortable staying August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 小小遗憾 酒店居然无法提供除黑色皮以外颜色皮鞋的擦鞋服务,而且无法提供擦鞋布和解决方案,让住客自己想办法!·这个让我这个本对酒店很有好感的客人来说有点小小的遗憾。 个人认为,能在酒店住这么长时间,客人的需要就应该是酒店的需要,急客人所急,想客人所想。 另外,夜间的急救药品也不是准备非常充分! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staffs Friendly and helpful staffs. Nice and helpful if asked for information around China. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Value for Money. Comfy bed, pretty wide spread breakfast was included. Free internet, friendly staff. Toiletries complete so for business stay - ok. For me, was a 15 mins walk from office to hotel or vice-versa. In this hot weather, do that only after work and after dinner - my only exercise for the day. Would recommend if your office is near as morning traffic can be quite bad. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Watch Out During Hot/Cold Periods This hotel is very nice, staff good, quiet and close to many things. It does have ONE BIG PROBLEM. During the spring and fall, once the air conditioning is turned off, they WILL NOT restart. Spring seems to be the biggest issue and often the rooms are 80-90-100 degrees and no air, no opening windows. Great place in the winter and summer. Staff is good, breakfast an awsome western and Chinese buffet. Don't miss the pain au chocolate. Enjoy as long as the weather is not hot-cold swinging. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel Is the Ok Hotel, first-class service!The room is very comfortable, breakfast is very rich! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good hotel to visit The Holiday Inn Vista on Changshou Road is not in the best location in Shanghai but it makes up for this in many ways. From arrival the bell boys and concierge staff are helpful, genuinely friendly and courteous. Check in is improving with more focus on the person checking in and not trying to speak to 2 or 3 guests at the same time. All the staff from the cleaners, lobby bar managers and servers, the room maids, executive floor supervisors and the duty managers really look after everyone. To get around Shanghai is easy by taxi or subway from the hotel. A very enjoyable experience every time I go there May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel I have been staying at this hotel for last couple of years and like it a lot. my only complain is that the club room breakfast is not very good. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for travellers I am a frequent customer of that hotel and i have never been disapointed. Rooms are clean, very confortable, beds are really amazing. Service is really high level and staffs will care of any request with attention. Definitely a good destination for business travellers in Shanghai with a good center city location. Only restaurant and food are perfectible but breakfast is ok. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I enjoyed the stay. Stayed twice in one week and enjoyed. Very comfortable. Staff is very polite and helpful. If i visit China again then this is the only place I am going to stay. Management make you feel at home and go out of the way to help and answer your queston. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful staff All staff were very helpful and did all possible to assist. Service was very good. PC Elite was recognized. Office area worked good, only the non-stop music was very irritating. It was shut off upon request. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Prepare for yourself If you would like to stay for over 2 nights, you better prepare your own toiletry because hotel will replace for you only when the bottle are ABSOLUTELY empty. Also the bed proof that there is gravity. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth to stay This is my second time to stay this hotel. The service is good which is smae as I got last stay. Staff Tina is very nice and gave me helps for my files print. The only weakness is parking. It is not free. Parking lot in most Holiday Inn is free for hotel guests. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relax stay in Shanghai This is a valuable hotel that I would like to stay in Shanghai. It is near subway station with a lot of restaurants nearby. Room is very comfortable, enough space and internet available. Breakfast in hotel is with a vast of selection. Recommend it to my friends already. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and overall improvement from last time The hotel has made remarkable improvements in the attention to detail and the responsiveness of the staff. I wrote a letter complaining about the service, noise, and so forth after my last stay two years ago. The hotel promised to make it right if I would come back and they did!! Still had issues with internet connectivity, but this is more than likely related to the g-mail server I use. The hotel went the extra step and provided a wireless router in my room to improve connectivity. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 综合评价良好 房间没有窗户,户内空气质量不好,卫生间较小。 卫生条件较好,床舒服。 价格公司协议价,在上海酒店价格算是性价比较高。 March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 出差的时候住的 总体感觉还行, 性价比也比较高。 因为离办公室近,所以经常会住这里。距离地铁7号线也很近,交通便利. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to relax and very friendly staff This Holiday Inn in Shanghai Vista offers a relaxing atmosphere in a nice and open wellcome area. Friedly staff at the checkin desk make you feel home fast. This place is a hotel of my choice for future visits March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very good hotel. Staffs are very nice. Upgraded to executive suite which is awesome. The location is very good. Close to shipping mall and subway station. Just the price is little bit high. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience the check in counter automatically identified my member status and proposed an upgrade, the room is very nice, over looking the Olympic Stadium. The un-pleasant part is the smoking area is located in the coffee lounge spreading unplesant smell all over March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with great value Hotel location is perfect and value for money. Hotel staff was great. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best service of concierge Best service of concierge. It snow on mooning,a concierge help me take a taxi for more than ten minutes, I am very touched. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The hotel is in a good location. The staffs were friendly. Just feel the internet speed should be improved and made available for easy wifi connections rather than logging into a web to enter user and password. February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service is poor I call two time for bell caption collect my bag to checkout waited for 30 mints no one came so I have to take it, when I Inquir conserge toll me sorry that they didn't understand language January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Fast Check in, nice service team, especially for the club member December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy Hotel.... Get a free upgrade to Junior Suite. Room are spacious and clean. Have a good sleep during my stay.. Walking distance to Amenities. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The food and breakfast was in the last years much better, but this time it was really bad! This is not a good development for this hotel! December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location, easy access to major roads and highways in Shanghai. compare to many other hotels who claim to be in the "CBD" of Shanghai, which what you get is simply endless traffic jam. C/P index compare to many 4+ stars hotel is also high. Good size room & good service for to the price I am paying. Breakfast is only above average, but it does the job. after all, this is Shanghai China, I prefer to find my food on the street rather than any 5 star hotel. December 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>