• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 1
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Dutch
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO Pets are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jade Buddha Temple
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Zhong Shan Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Nan Jing Road
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Mao Ming Road (Bar & Restaurant)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:52
  • Car Parking Available
  • RMB10per hour per car, RMB20 per night per car.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:290
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:191
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:21
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered
View More
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered surroundings of your air-conditioned Guest room With our extensive meeting facilities, doing business at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is a breeze. Entertain up to 350 people in our ballroom, or give a presentation in one of 3 fully equipped meeting rooms. Feel free to make use of the PCs in our Business Centre. The hotel is only 50 minutes by taxi from Pudong International Airport and 20 minutes from HongQaio Airport. Located in the rooftop recreation area, our state-of-the-art Fitness Centre and indoor pool offer impressive views of the city. It's a short stroll to cafes in the trendy Suzhou Creek area and the tranquil Temple of the Jade Buddha. Hop in a taxi to reach the shops on popular Nanjing Road. Enjoy western and Asian cuisine on the sunny terrace outside Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista's relaxed Inn Place Cafe. Chinese Wen Xuan Restaurant serves authentic local and Cantonese dishes.
View Less
Features
Choose a spacious Executive room or Suite to make your stay at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista even more comfortable. You can enjoy complimentary breakfast and refreshments in the stylish 19th-floor Executive Lounge, and make use of a private meeting room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 寝具比较舒服,房间整洁,有家的感觉。 公司定点单位,入住后感觉不错,多年来一直住这个酒店,酒店附件有很多商店,整体来说,非常便利,酒店设施不错,寝具比较舒服,房间整洁,有家的感觉。 July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务效率都不错 酒店的地理位置还是很方便的,步行5分钟就能搭上10号和11号线的地铁。入住期间有发现空调有噪音,打电话后马上给予了维修解决。服务和效率都不错。应该下次单位还会选择这家酒店搞活动。 July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good location and warm service The hotel is located in the center of Shanghai downtown. Although the building is a little old, the guest room is decorated well and cleaned very well. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 入住满意 入住整体满意,床铺舒适,服务一流,员工礼貌周到,早餐品种丰富,硬件希望进一步提高,下次将会再次入住。 July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Pan Yu Road Feedback Hotel is reasonable value and has great Pan Yu Road location. The downside is that the fitness center equipment is dated and the room itself is small and stuffy. The rooms were reasonable but my chair was broken which should have been known by the hotel staff. The bathrooms were not as nice some of the other hotels on Pan Yu road. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务不错 服务不错,早餐丰盛, 大堂环境不错, 房间有些陈旧,还有改善的空间,位置不错,离地铁很近,睡眠环境不错,健身房一般 July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 环境不错 环境不错,我想要的房间没有了,房源还挺紧张的。中央有个老爷车。 只是早餐的丰富程度和口感差不多跟某些四星级酒店水平一样。 这个评价要写50字,还要再想想。晚上12点到4点电梯维修,无法使用,只能坐员工专用电梯,这个倒是有点疑惑。 July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I enjoyed the stay at the hotel, as always, for good service, quality rest, and location. The front desk was very accommodating, even a renewed contract with our company was not found, the front desk checked me in at the previous contract price, recognized my Platinum Membership and offered me a free upgrade. Compared with another hotel (at the same city) not willing to make any accommodation because of the available room was slightly above our allowance, the staffs here made my stay much more enjoyable, and likely more future stays. One observation the management should pay attention to: one morning when I asked for a taxi at the front door, a concierge in turn asked a non-hotel staff to get a taxi from the street. That doesn't look very professional and should be avoided. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好很好 July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 整体陈旧、空调不冷 行政酒廊与行政楼不在一栋楼里,很不方便,且行政酒廊陈旧、有小虫子。虽然住行政楼(新楼)却也已经旧了,房间有点潮,住了之后身体起了红肿及发痒。空调不冷 July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and neighbourhood good location, nearby movie theatre, coffee houses, supermarket, less than 5 mins to subway line 10, breakfast was not included in the price altho as said good number of good cafes very nearby, July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel A good stay for the 11 nights I was there, only problem was my door key failed on a couple of occasions and a long trek down to the lobby was required. Sometimes there only seemed to be a couple of lifts working and at one point I had to wait over 5 minutes on my floor for a lift to arrive. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置优越,服务质量不错 地理位置好,交通较为方便,距离地铁站不远;服务质量也不错,服务人员的素质较高;附近有影城,方便观影;虽然设施较老旧,但是酒店整洁度和清洁度还是有的。 July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Overall stay was good as always but then I have always stayed in this Hotel as I like it. The only Problem is that the porch gets too crowded at times and the Concierge Team is not schooled enough to move the vehicals to let the other vehicals come in. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流 性价比很高,接待热情,服务质量很高,餐厅环境尚可,餐饮品种很少变化,会议室的效果很好,温馨舒适,房间卫生情况很好,环境也很安静. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 空调 空调不凉,睡觉时都冒汗。不过对酒店的管理和诚实度赞赏。我把包锁在保险箱里忘了。是酒店经理通知我,里面有我的证件和外币,分文不少都还给我。 June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel; freindly In Shanghai on business so the Hotel was a good place to stay after work. i would consider this Hotel if I return for pleasure. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 早餐供應油條時間稍晚 要再加強, 可以要求餐廳工作人員在6:00am前, 將所有供應餐點準備齊全, 以免有客人6:00am到餐廳時有些東西吃不到. 還有, Omellet 的品質可以再加強. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine stay I have stayed here many times (maybe 15 times) over the past 4-5 years. I love this hotel. The location is great, subway line 10 3 blocks, but taxi is not too far from anywhere in Shanghai. The area around the hotel is great for walking around. I stayed during June 12-17, and the big Shanghai Int'l Film Festival was going on at the movie theater adjacent to hotel. The hotel was VERY crowded and busy, but I still received every convenience and courtesy. Charlie's Bar was being renovated, I look forward to seeing it when I return. The bedding and room amenities were excellent , as always. My housekeeper (room 462) in new wing was very good every day. The desk staff was very good at writing addresses and instructions in Chinese for taxis. The most impressive thing was my wonderful upgrade, as Platinum, I usually get a nice upgrade but the suite I was given was superb. I must also say that the Priority Club Lounge staff is always great, but this time they were even better. Because Charlies Bar was closed, it was busier than most times, but still their service was great. Everyone was very friendly and give me a very warm welcome. I must thank Alice in Priority Club for her attention and kindness. After chatting with her, I did not want to leave. Thank you all again, I look forward to my return visit. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 400 Pan Yu Bed is comfortable and room is reasonably clean. The gyms, however, is horrible and in dire need if new equipment. Also, the gym staff has a habit of standing behind you when you're working out. This is very uncomfortable and awkward. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value but Nothing Special Great value but nothing special. It's not as up to date or amenity rich compared to other Crowne Plazas in China or international hotels in Shanghai. I would come back for the value but not if I was looking for an amazing Shanghai experience. Redecorating the rooms and adding some more bars, water features, etc... to add atmosphere would be nice. I know the Charlie bar is under renovation so that should bring some change. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 闹中取静,环境不错 酒店环境闹中取静,很安静,出行也很方便,客房设施一般吧,房间不算太太、够用。酒店的网速较慢,如果不是会员的话用宽带上网很贵,免费的WIFI信号差,基本上没法使用。 June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好 从入住开始就很顺利 前台员工微笑服务 态度诚恳 , 房间整洁干净 光线也不错 除了卫生间有点小。 酒店地理我只也很便捷, 离10号线11号线很近,出行方便。 June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is excellent for Shanghai. I definitely like to stay at this hotel. However the hotel Bar Charlie's is being remodeled so that was kind of a negative during this stay. The thing I didn't like is that the staff that helps you get a taxi can't speak English! I think as a Crowne Plaza your concierge staff should be able to speak a little English. The beds are comfortable but the rooms are starting to show there age. The TV is fairly old. The bathroom amenities are the same as a Holiday Inn. Maybe Crowne Plaza should upgrade them a little. The nice thing about this hotel is they do give you access to there Club Lounge. I commend them on that as this is not so common. I will definitely continue to stay at this hotel and hope to see continued improvements and upgrades. Thanks, Rob June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 5 min walk to Subway Station Located in the French Concession area, great location for restaurants. 5 min walk to the nearest subway station (ZhaoTong University station). There is a park nearby (3 min walk) that you can do jogging. Many hair salons, foot massage June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by verbesserte Service Die Service ist sichtbar verbessert geworden. Weiter so! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very good location! Could take a casual walk on Xinhua road to see the old buildings. Several restaurants around there also very good. Room is big. I like the bed and pillow, very good. High quality sleep. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost good I was very comfortable my stay. But There were same menu for breakfast everyday. Could you have any valiation? May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Good 6-8 renovated floor I stayed in Crowne Plaza Shanghai for 2 nights on a business trip. It is centrally located in Xujiahui and easy for us to get around. The hotel is adjacent to Shanghai Old Movie Theatre so you can see movie elements everywhere in the hotel. The hotel is about 20 years old, however the newly renovated 6-8 floor provides a contemporary atmosphere. Room service food is affordable and great. It was a pity that the gym and pool was under renovation so I didn't have access to it. Most of the staff was well trained and helpful, making our stay quite pleasant. The hotel was pricey though, however if it is on IHG promotion it will be a great deal. I will stay in Crowne Plaza next time I visit in Shanghai. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what i need The staff, facility, and location at the Shanghai Crown Plaze give me the space and experience I need for my frequent business travel to Shanghai. The staff on the executive club level is great. Their attentiveness and follow through is always appreciated and they do it with a smile.... everytime. The manager, Annie, is always avaiable and very helpful as any issue arises. I frequent this hotel often. It provides me the ideal combination of business and personal space I need. Thank you! May 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Entrance Drive Way Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading