• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 1
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Dutch
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO Pets are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jade Buddha Temple
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Zhong Shan Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Nan Jing Road
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Mao Ming Road (Bar & Restaurant)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:52
  • Car Parking Available
  • RMB10per hour per car, RMB20 per night per car.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:290
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:191
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:21
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered
View More
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered surroundings of your air-conditioned Guest room With our extensive meeting facilities, doing business at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is a breeze. Entertain up to 350 people in our ballroom, or give a presentation in one of 3 fully equipped meeting rooms. Feel free to make use of the PCs in our Business Centre. The hotel is only 50 minutes by taxi from Pudong International Airport and 20 minutes from HongQaio Airport. Located in the rooftop recreation area, our state-of-the-art Fitness Centre and indoor pool offer impressive views of the city. It's a short stroll to cafes in the trendy Suzhou Creek area and the tranquil Temple of the Jade Buddha. Hop in a taxi to reach the shops on popular Nanjing Road. Enjoy western and Asian cuisine on the sunny terrace outside Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista's relaxed Inn Place Cafe. Chinese Wen Xuan Restaurant serves authentic local and Cantonese dishes.
View Less
Features
Choose a spacious Executive room or Suite to make your stay at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista even more comfortable. You can enjoy complimentary breakfast and refreshments in the stylish 19th-floor Executive Lounge, and make use of a private meeting room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OLD AND TIRED LOOKING The rooms were ok, the bathrooms had poor lighting. The breakfast was awful compared to HIE Temple of Heaven in Beijing. Font desk staff were excellent, letting us check in early, and out late, ( but had booked river view and given parking lot view) but the breakfast staff didn't seem to care too much and just wanted to get out of there a 10. You couldn't get juice because they would never fill it up, not even the bread. Same stuff every every every day. Pay the extra and say at HI Vista or Downtown August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 安全舒适 性价比还是不错的,如果会员以后可以优惠点再好不过了。服务非常及时,对于hi院提出的要求基本全部满足, July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺 舒服,服务好。 环境和室内的感觉都不错。 快速入住,快速退房。虽然离地铁有点远,不过也享受了免费班车的服务。 唯一不舒服就是隔音不是很好, 可以听到隔壁电视的声音。 其他都很棒。 床特别舒服, 干净。 July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净,安静 房间干净,安静,实在写不到50个字,没有太多的想法,希望在宾客关怀方面做到更好。 对比同类快捷酒店环境服务都是高出一个等级的 July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,卫生状况一般。 卫生间的清洁不够干净,毛巾的舒适度不够柔软,房间的灯光不明亮。 客房服务人员的反应速度快捷,前台的叫车服务非常便捷、快速,酒店离公共交通(地铁站)很方便。 July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 不推荐的酒店 安全问题值得酒店注意,黄色小广告竟然塞入客人房间; 房间墙体出现发霉,脱落现象有悖于Holiday Inn的标准 July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 环境不错,隔音稍差 环境不错,隔音稍差,空调机房和酒店对面的印钞厂房机器轰鸣声稍大,前台叫出租车的服务还是要赞一下的,很感谢。 July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床上用品 其他都可以,但是枕頭不舒適,都會過軟; 還有就是部分員工不熟悉會員制度,要求積分都無法進行; 另外,本人申請的會員卡,目前尚未能夠領取,希望跟進。 July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly receptionist during evening shift and smelly room After a long day travel, I arrived late that night. The receptionist and a trainee were unfriendly, arranged my check in without proper greetings. When I found the room was full of chemical smell, I called to report the problem. After long time waiting, I had to came to front desk again and asked for a change to a room without smell. They put me into another smelly room and asked me which room was less smelly and they asked me to overcome the problem by myself for the that night. After half hour unbearable stay in that room, I had to let them know I need to change to another hotel. The receptionist finally let me try an upper floor room without that much chemical smell. It was late, and I decided to stay. But the overall experience was just poor or average. The service at this hotel remains low for the past few years, but I just did not expect that low. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No ihg point after checked in and hotel never bother to answer Bit disappointed with my stay as I have rooms booked but the hotel just ignore the ihg point credit, the xchange of emails for the update were just promises but never come July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境一流,服务一流 能在上海市找到这样的环境真的不容易!而且服务真的很好,但是早餐的种类稍微少了点,洗澡间地垫有点脏,其它的方面都是一流的,性价比很好,相当满意! June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really more like 2 1/2 I'll say 2 1/2 stars. Wish we could use 1/2 stars. Good- Beautiful location. 10 minute walk to a shopping mall with excellent Chinese restaurants and a Dairy Queen! Enjoy the courtyard in front of the mall where the locals gather every night. Only 10 minutes walk to subway station that connects to line 2 at next stop that goes right through the center of Shanghai. Quiet area. Beautiful stroll at night along the river. Room had air-conditioning that I could control and worked great! Bad- Hotel is showing age. Walls in my room had many stains throughout. Seems all HIE in China now have the same hard bed. Luckily there are pillow choices. Safe in my room worked but older one in my mother's did not. Breakfast is all Chinese but came with great tasting watermelon everyday. The WORST fake (sugar# juices I've ever tasted and the milk is watered down. If taking a taxi, some know this hotel and some do not. Bring the Hotel's address in Chinese AND the phone number for the driver to call. Not easy to get a taxi around the area when leaving. Very Bad- Service. Only a few at the desk can speak English. I asked a woman if the shuttle goes to the Metro #Subway# at noon. #It was raining#. She said yes, but seemed hesitant. I later asked a supervisor who spoke English and she said it stopped at 9:30 am. No recognition of my Platinum status at check-in. Reserved 2 rooms and they were not connected. They never even asked if we wanted them. #To be honest, my mother wanted them and I didn't. So I didn't push it.# Worse was that as a Platinum member I'm supposed to get a free upgrade. I expected river view rooms and we got the ones looking out the back at a warehouse. I didn't feel like changing rooms after unpacking. But the worst part was the bill. I wanted to pre-pay as my credit card was expiring before the end of the trip. #Forgot the new one.# I checked the box to pay in RMB as my Chase card has no international fees and has a good rate. I saw my online statement and the pending charge was at the Dollar rate.#The hotel marks up the dollar rate at 4%) About $13 more. They showed me their internal receipt that showed RMB and told me 2 days later the bank was charging me in RMB. Today I saw the charge online and it's at the Dollar rate. As of today they are crediting my CC $13.00. The e-mailed: "We already contact with the bank of China . They said something wrong with the exchange machine." That makes no since to me at all! But they followed up only after I contacted IHG customer service. Would I stay here again? Probably. I loved the area and the restaurants and the close Metro ride to the heart of Shanghai. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but bad breakfast. This particular hotel does not match up to the other HIE I had stayed, overall quality is slipping, the breakfast goes from bad to worse. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 早餐越来越糟糕, 噪音越来越严重 到上海经常会住这家酒店, 也是习惯订这家. 但是今年开始觉得酒店变得越来越糟糕. 虽然更换了室内地毯, 但是每次入住6,7楼层时候的噪音实在难以忍受, 即使关着窗户依旧如此. 早餐之前还不错, 现在变得品质低下, 这样就成了鸡肋. 噪音无法消除的话再试几次以后再也不会住这家了. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 交通 交通不太方便,从地铁来酒店的路上没有标示 服务人员的态度一般,特别是对中国人和外国人有区别 早餐最好有煮鸡蛋 June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床品一如既往的好 都很好,就是这次入住时早上不知道是什么造成的总有蜂鸣的声音,没有睡好!其他都很好,床品一如既往的舒适! June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little too simple I stayed here recently on a business trip. While the bed was comfortable enough, it was two singles set next to each other to make a "king", with a large difference between the two, meaning that you could not comfortably sleep in the middle. The breakfast was lackluster. There were limited options, few of which were appealing to me or any of those I was traveling with. I stuck to toast and fruit any time I did go for breakfast. Getting a taxi from the hotel proved quite difficult some days. There were hardly ever taxis waiting outside, and on a number of occasions, when the front desk called for one, there were "none available". All in all, you get what you pay for. My room was well-maintained throughout my stay, which was one of the few postiives of the stay overall. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 毛巾感觉有点老了 毛巾感觉有点老了,像是用了很久的感觉,建议更换新的毛巾和浴巾了,而且太薄了。大堂看起来很乱,然后提供的洗浴用品不太喜欢。 June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Putuo I have stayed in numerous Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express establishments. This establishment should not carry the Holiday Inn Express brand name at all. Just two words - Below Standard. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 低于一般智选假日的平均水平 硬件设施尚可。交通略有不便。 员工态度冷淡,贵宾待遇缺失。 硬件设施尚可。交通略有不便。 员工态度冷淡,贵宾待遇缺失。 June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比极好 上海性价比最高的假日酒店,旁边是苏州河,适合慢跑,闹中取静,其他就是假日的一贯风格,性价比特别高,值得推荐。 May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 环境清幽,舒适干净 酒店坐落在环境清幽的苏州河边,闹中带静。酒店干净整洁,舒适。交通出行很方便,离地铁站很近,就是打车不容易。 May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 周边环境很好 环境很漂亮,周围很安静,还有点河景。早餐还需提升,和其它HIE比有差距。前台似乎业务不是很熟悉,饮料券问了才给。 April 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor internet connection I stayed at this hotel before and this was the second time I stayed there. During the 4 days stay I experienced poor internet connection in the room either wired or wireless, very instable connection, it was on for a few minutes but off most of the time. I spoke to the front desk about this problem, they simply said it was due maybe to too many people using it. However I could only disagree because at any time during the 4 days it was always like that. The first time I stayed at this same hotel I did not experience this problem. A hotel with an unreliable internet connection will not be my choice of stay because the internet is important for business travellers to be able to work out of a hotel room. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 面向苏州河的梦幻河景房 以这个价钱,住到河景房,白天能看到河边绿化和酒店钱的花草树木。晚上能看到河边的景观灯光,非常赞!!! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比超高的一家INN 在内环圈内属于性价比不错的一家酒店,各方面均不错,唯一的遗憾就是订的无烟房,一进门还是感觉到了烟味,是否无烟处理做的不彻底啊? April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For a Holiday Inn Express it was ok For the locatipn in Shanghai it is a good price, staff are friendly and match what i would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Room was in good condition and clean. Good hotel if you need a cheaper room for the night in Shanghai. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 住过的最差的一家holiday hotel 毫无疑问,这是住过的最差的一家Holiday hotel. 1:前台态度不是差而是恶劣; 2:房间卫生很差; 3:早餐质量很差; 总结:住过的最差的一家酒店,绝对不会再住且会告知朋友不可以选择这家酒店 April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite place for the busy city I write this review for future guests of this hotel to have better experience. We use HIG all over the world and would like to send feedback for HI to keep high standard. Pros: 1. It meets HIG standard for HI express type. 2. Although it is not much choice for western for the breakfast, it has the basics like toast, coffee, fruit etc. It has many choices for Chinese and Asian which is big plus. 3. It is very quite at night if your neighbor room guest is quite enough. 4. 10 min walk to line 11 metro that is convenient and you can transfer other lines and go to anywhere of the city, but be aware the last one at night is around 10:20pm. Cons: 1. Make sure your safe is secured on the wall. Ours is completely loose, and you can remove the whole safe by itself. We did not find out until the last day of our stay and I took a photo. 2. Although it is non-smoking room, it still has smoking smell. But I think this happens almost everywhere in China, not just this hotel to be fair. 3. The description of the room is for 3 people, but it only has 2 single beds, if you want to add bed, there is additional cost (about $20 extra). On expedia.com, it says there is sofa bed, but actually it is not sofa bed, it just a sofa chair. 4. There is no screen for the window, and mosquito got in and both my kids got bites. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by maximum 2 star hotel Environment is good - near Suzhou river. But location is poor, very difficult to get taxi. Hotel shuttle bus to subway station was canceled. Staff are unfriendly, in general. It seems they don't really care of customers. Choices of breakfast is limited. Room not clean! Hair can be found easily. Toilet was broken and repair staff thought it's normal. Some machine outside was loud and makes noise in room. April 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Entrance Drive Way Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading