• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 1
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Dutch
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO Pets are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jade Buddha Temple
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Zhong Shan Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Nan Jing Road
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Mao Ming Road (Bar & Restaurant)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:52
  • Car Parking Available
  • RMB10per hour per car, RMB20 per night per car.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:290
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:191
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:21
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location, 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered
View More
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location, 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered surroundings of your air-conditioned guestroom. With our extensive meeting facilities, doing business at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is a breeze. Entertain up to 350 people in our ballroom, or give a presentation in one of 3 fully equipped meeting rooms. Feel free to make use of the PCs in our Business Centre. The hotel is only 50 minutes by taxi from Pudong International Airport and 20 minutes from HongQaio Airport. Our state-of-the-art Fitness Centre and indoor pool offer impressive views of the city. It’s a short stroll to cafes in the trendy Suzhou Creek area and the tranquil Temple of the Jade Buddha. Hop in a taxi to reach the shops on popular Nanjing Road. Enjoy Western and Asian cuisine on the sunny terrace outside Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista's relaxed Inn Place Cafe. Chinese Wen Xuan Restaurant serves authentic local and Cantonese dishes.
View Less
Features
Choose a spacious Executive room or Suite to make your stay at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista even more comfortable. You can enjoy complimentary breakfast and refreshments in the stylish 19th-floor Executive Lounge, and make use of a private meeting room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 會再次選擇holiday inn 地理位置略偏 倒是真的很安靜 交通的話 地鐵11號線出來需要步行5分鐘 前台有出租車應召服務 從酒店步行15分鐘有便利店和餐館兒 酒店硬件設施有些陳舊了 還好衛生蠻乾淨的 吸菸房和無菸房沒有太大區分 貌似所有房間都允許吸菸 房間還算寬敞 免費升級了河景房 雖然看不到什麼 有免費自助早餐 有免費Wi-Fi 整體性價比算可以了 但是沒有享受到任何IHG金卡會員優待 不是會員直接到前台開房價格也是一樣的 床很舒服 September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流,性价比高 酒店价格适中;办理手续快速;交通不是特方便,还可以接受。有早餐,上网方便。(建议删掉50个字的要求) September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流,环境舒适 从酒店位置来看,虽然不容易找到,但是交通还算方便,周围环境很好;其次从第一印象来看,酒店给人很干净、安全、舒适的感觉;办理业务时,前台态度很好且效率高;入住后房间整体感觉不错,性价比很高,房间功能齐全,卫生整洁,保洁也很到位。总体来说非常好。 September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服務親切,設備維護良好,設計簡潔舒適 因出差需求經常入住,前台服務人員很有效率也十分親切。客房內裝明亮舒適,設備也維持的不錯,居住品質很好。 唯一美中不足的是偶有其他房客於室內抽菸的狀況發生,禁菸成效仍有待加強,會嚴重影響到其他房客的住房品質。這點如能改善,就太好了! 整體而言,這是間非常棒的酒店,性價比高。 August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 安静便捷,硬件不错 酒店地理位置很方便,距离地铁11号线只有10分钟的距离。酒店的目标人群应该是外国人,所以床铺,枕头太软,中国人不太适应。 August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 適時翻新 酒店可適時裝潢, 前堂/客房/餐廳等建議適時翻新; 餐廳提供的早餐, 種類雖不多, 但可以再精緻化一點, 餐廳很大, 但即使在白天, 室內仍暗, 應可適時翻修, 讓空間更現代化 August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 每次来上海出差我都会选择住在上海绿地普陀智选假日酒店。这家酒店地理位置方便,周边环境优雅安静。酒店内设施完备,服务温馨,早餐也很好。床比较舒服,枕头可以选择软硬。我也会将这家酒店推荐给我的同事和朋友。 August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great room Facilities and locations are good. It is at a quite street. The attitude of the hotel service people could be improved. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不错 大床是2个单床合并的,不是很舒服,空调声音有点响。 早餐一般。 下次还是会入住这个酒店。 早餐有待遇提高,咖啡师现磨倒是不错 August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 登记入住速度 登记入住非常快退房非常快,特别适合出差的人 登记入住非常快退房非常快,特别适合出差的人 登记入住非常快退房非常快,特别适合出差的人 登记入住非常快退房非常快,特别适合出差的人 August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 整体体验不错,早餐服务到位 地理位置略偏,不好打车,其他都挺好的。免费早餐很丰盛。冷气有点冷~!希望能够多安排通勤班车到轨道交通。中午有餐厅安排。 August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净整洁,快捷方便 出行方便,靠近地铁3、4号线,走路约10分钟即可达。这个价格只要干净整洁,快捷方便达到即可。到达的时候楼下有新人在举行婚礼,貌似是不错的选择,门口有草坪,有河景,晚上散散步很不错。 August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OLD AND TIRED LOOKING The rooms were ok, the bathrooms had poor lighting. The breakfast was awful compared to HIE Temple of Heaven in Beijing. Font desk staff were excellent, letting us check in early, and out late, ( but had booked river view and given parking lot view) but the breakfast staff didn't seem to care too much and just wanted to get out of there a 10. You couldn't get juice because they would never fill it up, not even the bread. Same stuff every every every day. Pay the extra and say at HI Vista or Downtown August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 安全舒适 性价比还是不错的,如果会员以后可以优惠点再好不过了。服务非常及时,对于hi院提出的要求基本全部满足, July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺 舒服,服务好。 环境和室内的感觉都不错。 快速入住,快速退房。虽然离地铁有点远,不过也享受了免费班车的服务。 唯一不舒服就是隔音不是很好, 可以听到隔壁电视的声音。 其他都很棒。 床特别舒服, 干净。 July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净,安静 房间干净,安静,实在写不到50个字,没有太多的想法,希望在宾客关怀方面做到更好。 对比同类快捷酒店环境服务都是高出一个等级的 July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,卫生状况一般。 卫生间的清洁不够干净,毛巾的舒适度不够柔软,房间的灯光不明亮。 客房服务人员的反应速度快捷,前台的叫车服务非常便捷、快速,酒店离公共交通(地铁站)很方便。 July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 不推荐的酒店 安全问题值得酒店注意,黄色小广告竟然塞入客人房间; 房间墙体出现发霉,脱落现象有悖于Holiday Inn的标准 July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 环境不错,隔音稍差 环境不错,隔音稍差,空调机房和酒店对面的印钞厂房机器轰鸣声稍大,前台叫出租车的服务还是要赞一下的,很感谢。 July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床上用品 其他都可以,但是枕頭不舒適,都會過軟; 還有就是部分員工不熟悉會員制度,要求積分都無法進行; 另外,本人申請的會員卡,目前尚未能夠領取,希望跟進。 July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly receptionist during evening shift and smelly room After a long day travel, I arrived late that night. The receptionist and a trainee were unfriendly, arranged my check in without proper greetings. When I found the room was full of chemical smell, I called to report the problem. After long time waiting, I had to came to front desk again and asked for a change to a room without smell. They put me into another smelly room and asked me which room was less smelly and they asked me to overcome the problem by myself for the that night. After half hour unbearable stay in that room, I had to let them know I need to change to another hotel. The receptionist finally let me try an upper floor room without that much chemical smell. It was late, and I decided to stay. But the overall experience was just poor or average. The service at this hotel remains low for the past few years, but I just did not expect that low. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No ihg point after checked in and hotel never bother to answer Bit disappointed with my stay as I have rooms booked but the hotel just ignore the ihg point credit, the xchange of emails for the update were just promises but never come July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境一流,服务一流 能在上海市找到这样的环境真的不容易!而且服务真的很好,但是早餐的种类稍微少了点,洗澡间地垫有点脏,其它的方面都是一流的,性价比很好,相当满意! June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really more like 2 1/2 I'll say 2 1/2 stars. Wish we could use 1/2 stars. Good- Beautiful location. 10 minute walk to a shopping mall with excellent Chinese restaurants and a Dairy Queen! Enjoy the courtyard in front of the mall where the locals gather every night. Only 10 minutes walk to subway station that connects to line 2 at next stop that goes right through the center of Shanghai. Quiet area. Beautiful stroll at night along the river. Room had air-conditioning that I could control and worked great! Bad- Hotel is showing age. Walls in my room had many stains throughout. Seems all HIE in China now have the same hard bed. Luckily there are pillow choices. Safe in my room worked but older one in my mother's did not. Breakfast is all Chinese but came with great tasting watermelon everyday. The WORST fake (sugar# juices I've ever tasted and the milk is watered down. If taking a taxi, some know this hotel and some do not. Bring the Hotel's address in Chinese AND the phone number for the driver to call. Not easy to get a taxi around the area when leaving. Very Bad- Service. Only a few at the desk can speak English. I asked a woman if the shuttle goes to the Metro #Subway# at noon. #It was raining#. She said yes, but seemed hesitant. I later asked a supervisor who spoke English and she said it stopped at 9:30 am. No recognition of my Platinum status at check-in. Reserved 2 rooms and they were not connected. They never even asked if we wanted them. #To be honest, my mother wanted them and I didn't. So I didn't push it.# Worse was that as a Platinum member I'm supposed to get a free upgrade. I expected river view rooms and we got the ones looking out the back at a warehouse. I didn't feel like changing rooms after unpacking. But the worst part was the bill. I wanted to pre-pay as my credit card was expiring before the end of the trip. #Forgot the new one.# I checked the box to pay in RMB as my Chase card has no international fees and has a good rate. I saw my online statement and the pending charge was at the Dollar rate.#The hotel marks up the dollar rate at 4%) About $13 more. They showed me their internal receipt that showed RMB and told me 2 days later the bank was charging me in RMB. Today I saw the charge online and it's at the Dollar rate. As of today they are crediting my CC $13.00. The e-mailed: "We already contact with the bank of China . They said something wrong with the exchange machine." That makes no since to me at all! But they followed up only after I contacted IHG customer service. Would I stay here again? Probably. I loved the area and the restaurants and the close Metro ride to the heart of Shanghai. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but bad breakfast. This particular hotel does not match up to the other HIE I had stayed, overall quality is slipping, the breakfast goes from bad to worse. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 早餐越来越糟糕, 噪音越来越严重 到上海经常会住这家酒店, 也是习惯订这家. 但是今年开始觉得酒店变得越来越糟糕. 虽然更换了室内地毯, 但是每次入住6,7楼层时候的噪音实在难以忍受, 即使关着窗户依旧如此. 早餐之前还不错, 现在变得品质低下, 这样就成了鸡肋. 噪音无法消除的话再试几次以后再也不会住这家了. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 交通 交通不太方便,从地铁来酒店的路上没有标示 服务人员的态度一般,特别是对中国人和外国人有区别 早餐最好有煮鸡蛋 June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床品一如既往的好 都很好,就是这次入住时早上不知道是什么造成的总有蜂鸣的声音,没有睡好!其他都很好,床品一如既往的舒适! June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little too simple I stayed here recently on a business trip. While the bed was comfortable enough, it was two singles set next to each other to make a "king", with a large difference between the two, meaning that you could not comfortably sleep in the middle. The breakfast was lackluster. There were limited options, few of which were appealing to me or any of those I was traveling with. I stuck to toast and fruit any time I did go for breakfast. Getting a taxi from the hotel proved quite difficult some days. There were hardly ever taxis waiting outside, and on a number of occasions, when the front desk called for one, there were "none available". All in all, you get what you pay for. My room was well-maintained throughout my stay, which was one of the few postiives of the stay overall. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 毛巾感觉有点老了 毛巾感觉有点老了,像是用了很久的感觉,建议更换新的毛巾和浴巾了,而且太薄了。大堂看起来很乱,然后提供的洗浴用品不太喜欢。 June 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Entrance Drive Way Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading