• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 1
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Dutch
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO Pets are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pearl of the Orient TV Tower
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM
Attraction:
The Bund
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Zhong Shan Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
JinAn Temple
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:52
  • Car Parking Available
  • RMB10per hour per car, RMB20 per night per car.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:290
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:191
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:21
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered
View More
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered surroundings of your air-conditioned Guest room With our extensive meeting facilities, doing business at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is a breeze. Entertain up to 350 people in our ballroom, or give a presentation in one of 3 fully equipped meeting rooms. Feel free to make use of the PCs in our Business Centre. The hotel is only 50 minutes by taxi from Pudong International Airport and 20 minutes from HongQaio Airport. Located in the rooftop recreation area, our state-of-the-art Fitness Centre and indoor pool offer impressive views of the city. It's a short stroll to cafes in the trendy Suzhou Creek area and the tranquil Temple of the Jade Buddha. Hop in a taxi to reach the shops on popular Nanjing Road. Enjoy western and Asian cuisine on the sunny terrace outside Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista's relaxed Inn Place Cafe. Chinese Wen Xuan Restaurant serves authentic local and Cantonese dishes.
View Less
Features
Choose a spacious Executive room or Suite to make your stay at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista even more comfortable. You can enjoy complimentary breakfast and refreshments in the stylish 19th-floor Executive Lounge, and make use of a private meeting room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, professional service, excellent laundry Good sleep with comfortable bed and pillow as advertised; Excellent and detail laundry service, not only clean but also having sewed loosened buttons for us; Delicious cantonese soup in Chinese resturant; Professional staff at front desk and Cafe Circle October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and comfortable stays as always During the period I stayed, felt home! Always good service and stay comfortable and calm ... If I called , always quick response , e.g bringing sth. or helped to check the fridge... Excellent ! October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring back the club lounge on the new wing Please bring back the once opened club lounge on the new wing, it much convenient and closely located for those guests staying in the new wing building, I really can not understand the reason to close this one down. And seems like this hotel does not like to recognize club member, as a platinum member, never felt being respected at this hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Good hotel, nice location, good room and good bed. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 设施太老旧 这个酒店住了很多次,感觉虽然设施老,但服务还可以,气质还在,性价比还可以,这次比较糟糕的是冲凉冲一般喷头掉下来了,再也装不上去了,水泚的到处都是。 太老的设备也应该换换了吧,历史悠久没有问题,设施可以及时更新才配得上皇冠假日的品牌 September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and good service I have stayed in this hotel at least 5 times due to its location. It is quite to the company I need to visit. Generally speaking, this hotel is pretty good. The staff are friendly. Although the size of the room is not big, it is still quite cozy. The hotel provides all the necessary things that I need. I have no bad comment about this hotel. I will stay in this hotel again for my next trip to Shanghai in October. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 酒店虽有些久了,但服务和房间都很好。交通便利。非常适合公司出行或个人旅游。周围饭店很多。酒店房间较宽敞。 August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping honesty & integrity I stayed in room 1918 during the period of August 8-13. Later in the day on the 9th I returned to my room only to realize I had left my safe wide open. Cash, credit cards and passport were there for the taking and not a thing was missing. Good housekeeping is easily measured through the maintenance level of the room. Honesty and integrity, on the other hand, are not always so easily measured. I truly hope you can go back through your work records and properly recognize the person who took care of my room. Thank you. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experience with rooms there were mosquito in the room, very bad for a 5 stars hotel. I am very disappointed. Even the service was ok and upon my request they changed the room for me and discharged my laundry cost. In always stayed in our hotel in the past, but up to now, I have to consider other hotels if the hygiene is not improved. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good experience good experience , but second time when i am in 1508 the water is not hot enough . August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad of wireless transmission quality The WiFi transmission was unstable and very bad quality. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, tired and not worth it Heat wave in the city and the worst air conditioning. Embarrassing. At least the hotel had fan on hand so I could move the barely-cool air. Tired, tacky rooms. The are SO many hotels in Shanghai. Stay away from this one. Nothing to offer. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很不错 经常出差,第一次入住这个酒店感觉真的很不错,服务也很好下次还会继续入住!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great location, good hotel,good service. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel in Shanghai I love the location of Crowne Plaza Shanghai, located in my favorite neighborhood, The French Concession. The quiet, tree lined streets offer a feeling of serenity and peace, which I associate with this hotel. When inside, I immediately feel comfortable due to the professionalism of the seasoned staff. This hotel is a landmark in the neighborhood with many years of experience serving guests and this is reflected by the employees who greet me and take care of all my requirements with ease, because they have been doing it for years and they know what to do and they do it effortlessly. The rooms look new and spotlessly clean and the beds are comfortable. I get a good night's sleep in this hotel. I also enjoy Circles Restaurant for a variety of good food, and Charlie's Bar to unwind at the end of the day. All in all, this is a very comfortable hotel with great service at a reasonable cost. It is my favorite hotel in this exciting city and I highly recommend Crowne Plaza Shanghai. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel staff are warm and provide instant service and care. All services at reception, housekeeping and cafe circle exceed my expectation. Good sleep with comfortable bed and pillow. Good laundry service, clean, timely with good quality. If I can get discount on laundry service, it will be perfect. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bath room & limit value of platinum Room is very obsoleted ( bath room especially ) and very poor user-friendly in bath room. Breakfast is not offered to platinum guest. will no live again and one of poorest experience in Crowne plaza. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Ever They are or remodeling, and never even give a notification that they will be doing it, they start working at 9am Saturday and Sunday, even I booked with enough time, they put me in the lowest floor available and nearest to the remodeling area, so after a 24hrs flight, arriving at midnight, I want to sleep over more and with Jet Lag I had to woke up at 9 I ask to be change and they only said, the can´t do anything, no support, no nothing. Definetely Crown Plaza CAN NOT warranty you will rest! July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by watch the restaurant times Stayed at this hotel one night, thank goodness. Their Chinese restaurant opening hours are advertised as 6.30pm to 10.00pm, this is a false statement. Arrived at 9.45pm after getting late from Business meeting. So I went to the restaurant, they sat me down, gave me a menu, asked if I wanted a drink, then 5 minutes later when I wanted to order...informed me that the restaurant was closed.................what bad service............when I asked to see the duty manager he was too busy.........all they could say was "so sorry"...... went to reception and they added nothing new to the explanation except "so sorry" with no explanation as to why they make false statements. I will give this hotel a miss as I do not like false information and a false service being advertised. There are a lot better hotels to stay at than this hotel... the rooms are not very nice for a Crown Plaza....I had breakfast and that was not good either. ````they did not acknowledge my Platinum Ambassador status...Goodbye Crowne Plaza Shanghai never shall I see you again. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As usual, great stay Great location for that hotel, in the center of Shanghai but away from the big buldings, just very confortable. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Washing curtains after 20 years is not a crime! As already mentioned in the review title the curtains look like out of the 80ies and have never been washed, the stone grey is not a color - it is stone... Rooms are old style, old fashioned and had seen their best times. Benefit for Priority Platinum is given, but I ask myself if the room I was in (2425) was the upgrade, how would a normal room look like? So here I can say: Room upgrade is not the word that should be given here, I can not see any benefit for Platinum Members as I get in other IHG hotels. Also very funny: As I was traveling with my wife, the hotel offered only one free drink as a welcome drink. I mean hey, I am not chasing for a free drink, but isn´t it some kind of unfriendly to give only one guest a free drink and the other is not welcomed in the hotel? I left the free drink voucher on the desk and went with my wife somewhere to have my Cocktails. Yes, when I am in Shanghai I will stay here again, as it is working for me, but I would not recommend this property... I hope next time I have fresh washed curtains in my room ;) June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Compared to the price paid the hotel is okay, but not in any way outstanding. Around the hotel is a few cafes and restaurants which is a great plus. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza i s Home in Shanghai In a very comfortable middle-class Chinese neighborhood, Crowne Plaza at Pan Yu and Fahuazhen Rds. lacks almost nothing, and the staff makes you feel very much at home. Internet is excellent, rooms are large and very clean with all the accoutrerments. I have stayed there over 45 times in last 15 years and always feel like I am coming home. The hotel is very different from most other 4 and 5-star hotels in Shanghai. It has all the others offer but makes you feel welcome. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The room experiance is less than 4 stars hotel I had good experienced with many hotels and had stayed with Crown Plaza hotel throught out China which was a good and comfortable experience. When comes to stayed in Crown Plaza Shanghai it was a total disappointment. The room was old less than 4 stars hotel and the toilet was smelly. I hope the management of Crown Plaza going to do something in this regards. This one hotel carries the name Crown Plaza and located in the most busiest business centre and yet bringing down the image and standard of the hotel service by its name. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good service I stay in crown plaza everytime when Itravel Shanghai as it makes me feel like home of their service, though it i kind of old 5 star hotel wthout mordern decoration, bu they still have good "software" in service with high standard. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Determined problem solvers, and exceptional food. Staying at the new tower of this hotel was a thoroughly positive experience, and I would certainly recommend it. Like with most hotel stays, our two separate visits were not without a few problems. Thankfully, unlike many hotels, the Crowne Plaza staff here did a remarkable job at solving them, at one point even going so far as calling in an engineer to repair a water pressure problem. I was very impressed by their willingness to help and dedication to our experience. One of my favourite parts of staying here was breakfast, and I ABSOLUTELY recommend eating at the Circles cafe. The waiting staff make an effort to remember who you are and what you want to drink, and the food itself was surprisingly one of the best experiences I had in China. The dishes are authentically Shanghai (and exceptional examples at that), and I was still excited for breakfast after my tenth morning there. Amenities provided at this hotel are generous and abundant. They go so far as to provide bottled water and fresh fruit, and even some minibar items were free. From this location, taxis are easy to call if that is your main source of transportation as well. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feedback You HAVE TO CHANGE your music. NOBODY likes to hear the same music EVERYDAY. This is insane! I've got to the point that was considering going to the breakfast... Please change! May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Could be better The hotel has two wings, the old wing and the new club wing. I am not sure why being a platinum member there is no upgrade if you book the club wing. The logic is very not very convincing. The service is as good as you can get in any crowne plaza and i do not have any complaints about that. The staff are pleasant, speaks communicative English and always willing to help. If you are looking for club lounge , i would not recommend this hotel as they have closed the club lounge in the new wing and have only the service at the old club lounge in the old wing which is completely worn out and looks nothing like the new crowne plaza lounges that you find in other parts of china. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best accommodation I have been in China for several times in more than 12 years, I can say that most of 5 stars Chinese hotels are the best around world, and this hotel is similar, but for any traveller's accommodation is most important hotel location to save more time and money for visiting any sight seen by city transportation. this hotel is close to Line 10 of metro station, which is the best line to reach to best part of Shanghai without changing any other lines... also you can come to the hotel from Pudong air port by MLGV fast train to line 2 and changing to line 10 more cheaper and faster and getting new experience for travelling by fastest train. Hotel staff are so kind and helpful, I must ask for hotel manager to congratulation and accept my great thanks for collecting this kind group. our room always was clean though I think they are renewed and decorated and totally nothing less in our room. hotel has oriental breakfast. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and friendly environment Although the hotel is located in an area very close to commerical centre, the internal environment is very quiet and comfortable. I had very nice sleep there and I had never been bothered by noise like in other Chinese hotels. Also the employees are very friendly and helpful. Some of them are very young, and obviously are trainees in the hotel, but they provide very good services for me. May 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Entrance Drive Way Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading