• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 1
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Dutch
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO Pets are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jade Buddha Temple
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Zhong Shan Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Nan Jing Road
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Mao Ming Road (Bar & Restaurant)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:52
  • Car Parking Available
  • RMB10per hour per car, RMB20 per night per car.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:290
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:191
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:21
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location, 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered
View More
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location, 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered surroundings of your air-conditioned guestroom. With our extensive meeting facilities, doing business at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is a breeze. Entertain up to 350 people in our ballroom, or give a presentation in one of 3 fully equipped meeting rooms. Feel free to make use of the PCs in our Business Centre. The hotel is only 50 minutes by taxi from Pudong International Airport and 20 minutes from HongQaio Airport. Our state-of-the-art Fitness Centre and indoor pool offer impressive views of the city. It’s a short stroll to cafes in the trendy Suzhou Creek area and the tranquil Temple of the Jade Buddha. Hop in a taxi to reach the shops on popular Nanjing Road. Enjoy Western and Asian cuisine on the sunny terrace outside Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista's relaxed Inn Place Cafe. Chinese Wen Xuan Restaurant serves authentic local and Cantonese dishes.
View Less
Features
Choose a spacious Executive room or Suite to make your stay at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista even more comfortable. You can enjoy complimentary breakfast and refreshments in the stylish 19th-floor Executive Lounge, and make use of a private meeting room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 方便、舒适 良好的性价比,便利的交通条件,是每次到上海的首选。 通常酒店入住率非常高,需要提前一天预订基本可以保证有客房! June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 服务没有人情味 服务太差,不顾及别人死活。一个酒店需要的不只是硬件,更是软件。中国大多酒店都做不到这点,但让人失望的是IHG也做不到,如果我是酒店试睡员的话,你们将是彻底的0分! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Value for Money Good Location This is a decent hotel with good location- worth trying. There are few English speaking employees in this hotel. In terms of value for money it is good. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 工作人员服务到位,硬件设施有待加强 1、北方智选假日酒店工作人员服务到位。 2、但房间桌面有烟头烫痕,影响房间美观,有待加强。 3、洗漱用品没有成都西门智选假日酒店好。 June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 整体尚可,但相比两年前,退步很大 出国前多次入住该酒店,很满意,但两年后回来,发现退步很大,预定无烟房却给安排了有烟房,半夜入住,懒得更换;电梯口垃圾溢出,大厅沙发不整洁,地上有烟头烟灰。客房没有无线网络 June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比相对可以的一家智选假日 住过很多次了,基本去上海都是住的这家,有早餐,总体还算可以,楼层高的话 外面的声音基本还是没有的。就是出租的进出不怎么方便 June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流,性价比高 很好的商务酒店,只是位置稍有不便(仅就乘坐高铁/地铁而言)室内环境整洁,前台服务热情高效。早餐很好,环境也不错。 June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Shanghai The HIE hotel we stayed in is very conveniently located, near the train station. We received a nice welcome and enjoyed our 3 nights stay there. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the manager Kevin. He was able to give us good advice and took the time to explain and help when needed. The hotel really honors platinum members and gave us a good upgrade for which we are very thankful. Would recommend this hotel for low budget travelers and for people who like to have access to public transportation, since the train station, subway and bus station are only a short walk away. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with excellent value We had a very good experience in this hotel during out visit to Shanghai. We were so impressed that we are searching for Holiday Inn Express in other locations in China that we will by visiting. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净整洁 住过很多次,一直都还好,就最近一次入住对部分工作人员的服务不太满意,其他总体感觉不错,酒店干净整洁,服务也不错,下次还会入住。 June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Over the past 10 or more years, have happily stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotels in several cities in China. This was a most disappointing stay. 1. Reception staff friendly but reception desk messily cluttered. 2. In room could not connect to wifi or cable internet even with plug-in router supplied free of charge at front desk . The lack of connectin lasted for the full two days of my stay. 3. Hung white shirts in closet and placed folded t-shirts on closet top shelf. Next day putting on t-shirt and shirt found they had dark black smudges from closet hangers and shelf. 4. Breakfast opens at 6am but if you arrive at 6am not everything is out. Had breakfast two mornings, both times, staff spent their time watching the wall TV; bread was stale; small packets of jam in bowl were sticky on the outside. 5. No non-smoking rooms, instead they spray the room with something that seems worse than stale cigarette smoke, fortunately it is possible to open the window and air the room out. Overall impression, a hotel well into decline. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OK床铺舒适,服务一流 OK床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意,床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意床铺舒适,服务一流,感觉满意 June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体还可以,性价比高 床铺很舒适,很喜欢羽绒填充的床铺。窗帘挡光很好。同一楼层的隔音很好,但是能够听见楼上房间的噪音,特别是卫生间冲水及风扇的声音。洗浴用品不全,除了一个沐浴洗发液二合一,没有其他东西了。 June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 枕头硬度适中 除了床垫有点软,基本与家里差不多。房间色调很温馨,浴室照明很明亮,整体使用起来很方便。早餐提供很多元化,适合我和朋友的口味,为我们之后的活动提供了便利。 June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 方便,性价比好! 地处火车站北广场,交通极为便利!酒店员工服务比较周到!酒店及客房的整体卫生情况良好,在上海应算性价比较高的酒店!值得推荐! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间宽敞,氛围优良 优点:房间总体宽敞明亮,外部噪音小,设施较为完善,走廊的音乐令人愉悦。洗手间干净卫生。感觉好! 缺点:沙发有些脏,房间内餐巾纸准备不足,无线网络信号一般。 June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 不给套房楼层电梯卡导致不能上楼 1,套房楼层电梯卡没给我,导致不能自己按电梯,要一一回答电梯里其他楼层住客的询问才能获得帮助,感到非常屈辱!第二天早晨致电前台一位先生回答,你现在不是在房间里了吗你还要电梯卡来做什么?你除了退房又不下楼咯!酒店管理人员好好总结下这种态度,积分加美金消费得到的是这种待遇!太屈辱了,2,楼下半夜很吵导致只睡了四个小时非常疲倦。 June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很好,网络较差 预定很方便,去了之后仅仅在三分钟之内就办好了我的入住,挺快的,但是去了之后无线网连不上,或者连上之后网速极慢,太不方便了,而且退房前还被清洁的大妈敲了门,不爽 June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Price is good, as always. Location is convenient. Room is clean. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!! 早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!! 早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!!早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!!早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!!早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!!早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!!早餐超级难吃 床不够大!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shanghai Holiday Inn Zhabei Overall Hottl is of high quality. Great common areas. Nice rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比较高 因为第二天早上要赶高铁,选择了这家智选假日酒店,感觉其性价比还是蛮高的,酒店人员的服务水准对得起IHG的招牌,枕头有软和硬可供选择,最看重的还是离火车站近,步行5分钟就到火车站北广场的出发大厅。 June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible breakfast Simple the worst breakfast I have experienced in 40 years of business travel, no real healthy alternatives June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺有点潮,服务一流 早餐有点简单,可能是因为既要照顾外国人,又要照顾中国人。 地理位置比较不错,尤其是在火车站附近,就是地铁站有点远,做一号线要走很远的路。 床铺不错,不知道是不是季节的原因,被子有点潮的感觉。 其他都很棒。。。 June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by gross bedding The room was not very clean and there was a terrible stain on the bed. Decide for yourself what it is.... You can see the photos in the review. Also the whole property was not very clean (dusty), so I didn't expect much help. Also no separate line for Priority Club checkin. No Priority club recognition that I experienced. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel directly at the railtracks I couldn't sleep there more than 4 hours, because the hotel room faced the noicy railtracks of Shanghai's Railway Station. When the train transportation stopped at midnight, my neighbours arrived and started a big fight in the room next door. The walls are thin as paper. The area around the hotel is not very nice and as a woman you don't feel comfortable. It's hard to get a taxi and the metro station is quite far away. But the room is big and clean. May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Waste of money and time poor service I had a great experience while i was at HWE Chengdu East, so change my exixting booking in Shanghai from Rayfont Hotel to HWE Zhabei. A very bad decision i shouldn't have done. HWE Zhabei.is too crowded and almost like a market place. The breakfast is also similar effect. Cannot complain the staff. they are working to their best... but too many people inside a small area. The Front office also not helpful in many occasions.. this is due to handling of many guests at the same time.. again cannot complain the staff. If you prefer calm and smooth stay.. HWE Zhabei is not the place. Please Keep away. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Business Budget Hotel I Stayed for a week at this hotel(May 2014) and it is ideal for business. It is very close to Shanghai Rail Station where you have the Metro (good for transport around Shanghai) and Hi-Speed trains ( excellent to got to other cities near Shanghai. The staff are great, always pleasant and very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and good to relax after busy day. Negatives- it is a busy hotel- the breakfast could be better but OK, and the internet is slow sometimes. Overall though I find it good for what I need and would recommend this hotel May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value of money I like this hotel a lot. Price is reasonable and grade is exceed of my expectation. Nice shower and big room. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 与Holiday Inn Express的形象有所差距 来上海玩,之前预订酒店时,一个是被他的价格吸引,再看介绍,距离三条地铁线路都很近,于是欣然定下。到了才发现,从任意一个地铁口出来都要走上至少10-15分钟才能走到酒店,而且火车站地区鱼龙混杂,非常混乱,回酒店途中亲眼见到两个小偷偷窃未遂——当然,这些都是外部的一些问题,接下来说酒店本身。 酒店可能是其他酒店改的,设施不算新,且前台很狭窄,上海的服务员不知道是不是看不起任何外地来的人,态度不紧不慢,不冷不热,对于金卡会员的优待几乎没有——一张饮料券,价值2块钱差不多吧?办好入住,发现房间WIFI信号很差,于是下楼问前台能不能换个房间,前台不屑地轻声说“都这样,你可以100押金租一个路由器”——如果你们自己都知道全楼WIFI信号不好,为什么不做改进而是任由他发生呢?切入住已经刷了预授权,还要掏出100现金当押金,是不是有点让人不舒服? 再说客房。酒店一共26层,只有四部电梯,非常慢。到了房间,显得很破旧,墙上居然都是颜色不同的油漆补过的痕迹,整个房间的设施破旧和缺失严重,没有浴袍,没有冰箱,——这突然让我想起了上一次入住成都鼓楼智选假日酒店,整洁的房间,齐全的设施,甚至还有一个大大的iMac,根本远远超出我的预期,相比之下,这家猛一看,跟廉价快捷酒店有一拼。 还有些细节很不到位:当时发现WIFI问题,打了N次前台电话,居然没人接,我从没有遇到过这种让人没有安全感的事情发生。当然,若干次尝试后,终于接通,前台态度一般的说,你稍等我十分钟到十五分钟,一会儿上去给你看——那天我们本准备放下行李就去楼下溜达溜达,看看夜色下的上海街道,就这样,我们等了将近20分钟。 当然,一分价钱一分货,但如果我预知到他的地理位置、房间环境和服务,再便宜我也不会入住,相隔不远就是另一家。我想无论是哪个城市,北京、上海或者成都……只要你挂着Holiday Inn的牌子,就要为了这个品牌做出你们应做的努力。我只是一个普通的会员,不像很多人带着白金卡经常入住,只是写了自己最平实的感受,供大家参考吧。 May 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Entrance Drive Way Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading