• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 1
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Dutch
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO Pets are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jade Buddha Temple
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Zhong Shan Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Nan Jing Road
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Mao Ming Road (Bar & Restaurant)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:52
  • Car Parking Available
  • RMB10per hour per car, RMB20 per night per car.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 98.00 98.0  CNY

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:290
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:191
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:21
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location, 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered
View More
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location, 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered surroundings of your air-conditioned guestroom. With our extensive meeting facilities, doing business at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is a breeze. Entertain up to 350 people in our ballroom, or give a presentation in one of 3 fully equipped meeting rooms. Feel free to make use of the PCs in our Business Centre. The hotel is only 50 minutes by taxi from Pudong International Airport and 20 minutes from HongQaio Airport. Our state-of-the-art Fitness Centre and indoor pool offer impressive views of the city. It’s a short stroll to cafes in the trendy Suzhou Creek area and the tranquil Temple of the Jade Buddha. Hop in a taxi to reach the shops on popular Nanjing Road. Enjoy Western and Asian cuisine on the sunny terrace outside Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista's relaxed Inn Place Cafe. Chinese Wen Xuan Restaurant serves authentic local and Cantonese dishes.
View Less
Features
Choose a spacious Executive room or Suite to make your stay at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista even more comfortable. You can enjoy complimentary breakfast and refreshments in the stylish 19th-floor Executive Lounge, and make use of a private meeting room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通方便,出差最佳选择 订房快捷,结账迅速,服务态度超好,交通方便,到上海站仅需步行几分钟,对面的商场还经常有打折商品,出差最佳选择, April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the advantage Location is great for people travel by train; Allowed us to early check-in to put our baggage, this is a good service. However, the hotel is too old. It's ok when you don't have much choice, but not really my first choice. And I don't receive the point and stay, even after I checked out for almost two weeks. I even paid for extra bonus points package when I'm booking! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location I have stayed in this hotel for the last several years during my business trips to Shanghai. I really enjoyed staying in this hotel for the great location and friendly staffs. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Good Location. Staff is courteous. Best benefits for platinum members. Clean rooms. A good value for money. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 愉快的住宿 性价比合理。服务人员热情,房间清洁整齐。交通便利。是理想的商务和个人旅游住宿选择酒店。以后有机会会再来住。 March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience in holiday inn downtown Near to railway station and good service. around the holiday inn downtown located many mall and restaurant. it is very convenient for you to take the morning train and take a stop. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Every employee I met in the hotel was all so kind. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 最差的HI之一 这是一家老HI了,陈旧的设施老化甚至破损其实不是大问题,员工的懈怠和懒散才是要命的。入住时被要求更换到旁边的广场楼,我询问是否可以升房省得还要更换酒店,才勉强同意,其中过程根本没有服务可言。会员识别度很差,几乎是"一视同仁“。欢迎水果也是讨来的。。总是是很差的体验,相信你不会想和我有相同的体验吧? March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant & clean Holiday Inn is one of my favorite hotel chains. My stay at Shanghai Downtown was very pleasant. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The sheet was fresh. My room was quiet. Breakfast was very good. I am not picky. The only complain I have is the internet speed. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay Everything about this hotel is excellent, except perhaps the reception staff on occasions. They probably do their best, but I sometimes felt like an interruption to their day. I would have expected a little more help and interest in response to my (2) queries. The hotel is a little 'tired', but it is very comfortable. An Executive room is well worth purchasing and adds greatly to the comfort of the stay. The location is central to everything, and there are some very pleasant walks around the hotel to parks and shops etc. We had the best House-keeper ever on this trip. I hope we get her again on the next one. Her attentiveness added greatly to our comfort. We have stayed at other hotels in Shanghai. This was our third stay at this one, and we would not stay anywhere else. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room is very comfortable Every time I have a business travel ,I travelled in here. Here si very comfortable and the breakfast is very good. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect service I want say thanks to Jack who work in front office. Given me home felling. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart choice to stay at this hotel I see very friendly and helpful staff. The room is not big but very comfortable and clean. Location can't be better, walking distance to catch trains, buses and subway, and close to many tourist hot spot. Definitely plan to come back March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 服务缺乏热情 第一次遇到还要查房的洲际旗下酒店,让人感觉不受尊重,尤其是对于会员。服务还是比较到位,但是给人感觉比较机械,缺乏热情! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 环境尚可,主要在上海站附近,交通便利,出游方便,服务也不错,值得推荐。出差路过,住宿一晚,整体体验不错,服务人员也挺nice March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! My spouse and I spent five nights at the HI Downtown Shanghai. We enjoy the hotel for many reasons. It has a great Executive Lounge and many perks for Executive Room bookings (i.e., complimentary refreshments throughout the day, daily laundry allowance, evening happy hour with snacks). The hotel is near the Railway Station (just beyond a large square) and also to metro lines 1,4 and 8. It's easy to get to/from the hotel and either of Shanghai's airports using the metro. If you have a lot of luggage, Airport Bus No. 5 from Pudong Airport stops behind the hotel. The Yue Garden restaurant has a great breakfast buffet. IHG Club members enjoy a separate seating area and upscale coffees (i.e., cappuccino, espresso, etc.). The staff at the Executive Lounge are always warm and welcoming. We will continue to use the HI Downtown Shanghai when we return to the Shanghai. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 上海广场长城假日酒店 我上大概7点预定的酒店,晚上9点左右入住的该酒店,我都办理好入住了酒店竟然不知道我是洲际大使。并且前台服务人员竟然没有笑容,冷冰冰的。不知道是不是给我升级了房间,但是房间设施陈旧,空间也特别小。感觉像是快捷酒店。酒店的锁感觉也不牢固。都松动了。还有门锁真的应该修理下了。反正整体感觉就跟住进了快捷酒店。根本跟其他假日酒店相差太多。另外前台在给我办理入住的时候竟然用上海话聊天,因为我听不懂,所以不知道他们说什么。但是一边说一边给我办理入住感觉就跟说我一样。让我很不舒服。因为不知道他是不是在说我,所以我不加以评论。但是房间设施确实是够陈旧的。 March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to Identify which building When received confirmation email, there is 2 address on the confirmation. Take a taxi and went to either of the building - Greatwall, stand at the front desk for more than 10mins, no staff serving until repeat asking by myself... very disappointed. Worst was told by staff after 10mins waiting that my booking is another building.... Is very late and tired and received the freaking bad news.... If there is 2 different address, why can't make into 2 different building? After walking 10mins (no short route, need to walk at the main road and reach the Plaza Wing, managed to check in within 3 minutes. Holiday Inn is always maintain good room quality, but front desk staff is getting worst.... March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff My stay was wonderful; the staff was very professional and amenities' were outstanding. I've stayed at this Location many times and continue to get premium service. It is very close to the downtown train station as well as the bus stop for travel within China and the Pudong Airport....as usual very satisfied ! Chris USA March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente relación Precio servicio Excelente ubicación en la Ciudad de Shanghai es muy fácil desplazarse desde el Hotel a cualquier punto de la ciudad, su personal es bastante servicial y accesible. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room is clean and comfortable, staff and service are excellent the only thing that needs to be improved is the network, it's too slow in the night. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体不错,房间小了点 这家Holiday Inn 我第一次住,整体感觉不错,员工很热情,我和同事一起去的,check in后没急着上楼,在大厅有歌唱表扬,慢慢喝杯茶欣赏,表扬很不错,第二天的早餐也很丰富,房间确实小了点,下次有机会还会入住 February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay I checked in pretty late due delay of arrival flight but was well attended to by ever friendly staff. Room was ready with perfect temperature set and a very sweet & small welcome note from Housekeeper. No issues during stay and can say that it was a smooth ride. Would love to come back soon ..... Thank you all at Holiday Inn ..... February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location This Holiday Inn is unique in that is two separate buildings, one around the corner from the other. The major problem is that the web site doesn’t tell you which building you are to register. This is a problem if you are toting luggage. Second, the rooms are very nice in the Great Wall section (where you are to register) unless you get a room overlooking the Shanghai Railway station. About 6 A.M. they start with the loud speaker and continue throughout the day, Very difficult to sleep. Third, after a rough night of travel I requested a late check-out, which was granted. However, the front desk failed to notify housekeeping, which woke me up twice to check the room. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 老牌、专业的一家酒店 很破旧的一家酒店,visa白预定的豪华房,可以升套房无待遇,也可升行政房,其实就是豪华多个待遇了。但套房是在楼层的一头把走廊包起来而已,后来选择了行政房。 酒店的工作人员都很专业,前台、打扫卫生的阿姨、酒廊妹妹都是如此,很会说话,让我印象深刻。 交通很方便,比隔壁的智选方便的多。房间不大,窗户太小了,还打不开,有点闷。酒廊吃的东西不多,但也够了,人很少,早餐为了清静也在酒廊吃的。在二楼的粤园吃了两顿,性价比不错,但装修不太好,也没什么人吃。 可能是假日的关系,住的老外还挺多,晚上在大堂吧喝饮料,有马来西亚的歌手驻唱,还有一桌老外都是老头,老太太聊的很high,翩翩起舞,氛围不错。 February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Holiday Inn---a good palce I enjoyed staying here. It was very convenient for transport with the Metro just outside and the Shanghai train station behind the hotel. I was upgraded to an Exec room with lounge privileges so this made the hotel for me. The lounge, though small and a bit dated, had great service from all the staff and the drinks and food was very good. If it wasn't for the lounge the hotel would not be so appealing. The rooms were clean, newish and very functional and comfortable. The hotel is a bit dated would be really the only downside. everything else was great. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never choose this hotel I had booked 2 rooms and check in at one tower.They firstly informed me that our rooms are ready but afterwards they let me changed to the other tower. The next morning,I waited over 20 minutes for checking out . I had left 2 bags in the front desk and informed that I will back before 7pm to pick up. But once I come back to this tower before 7pm,there is even no light in the lobby, one security guy told me this tower was completely closed during the CNY vacation and I need to to the other tower to take my bags. I walked again to the other tower and they found there is nothing left for me and then we back to the 1st tower again to double check and finally get my bags. This is really ridiculous as I had never met such situation in any hotel before. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location quite close to Shanghai railway station, the meal set was also good January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown Great Wall Tower Great downtown location. Club Lounge good, concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful. All front line staff speak English and personal service was great. They did not have non-smoking rooms the first few nights which was terrible but eventually moved and upgraded. Breakfast was very acceptable. Recommended as a base for business travellers in Executive Club class. But make sure you book into the Great Wall Tower of the two buildings. Overall good value. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible location and wide range of dining options This hotel is quite accessible from both the airport and railway station. The newly renovated rooms are decent and up to standard. December 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Entrance Drive Way Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading