• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 1
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Dutch
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO Pets are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jade Buddha Temple
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Zhong Shan Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Nan Jing Road
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Mao Ming Road (Bar & Restaurant)
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:52
  • Car Parking Available
  • RMB10per hour per car, RMB20 per night per car.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:290
  • Total number of suites:60
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:191
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:21
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location, 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered
View More
Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista for a strategic location, 10 minutes' drive from the city centre, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. The boutique-style Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is conveniently situated between Putuo, Jing'an and Changning districts, and access to the expressway makes getting around Shanghai easy. Surf the web with complimentary wireless Internet in modernist Jing Lobby Lounge, amid sleek geometric sculptures and muted colours. Or simply unwind in the uncluttered surroundings of your air-conditioned guestroom. With our extensive meeting facilities, doing business at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista is a breeze. Entertain up to 350 people in our ballroom, or give a presentation in one of 3 fully equipped meeting rooms. Feel free to make use of the PCs in our Business Centre. The hotel is only 50 minutes by taxi from Pudong International Airport and 20 minutes from HongQaio Airport. Our state-of-the-art Fitness Centre and indoor pool offer impressive views of the city. It’s a short stroll to cafes in the trendy Suzhou Creek area and the tranquil Temple of the Jade Buddha. Hop in a taxi to reach the shops on popular Nanjing Road. Enjoy Western and Asian cuisine on the sunny terrace outside Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista's relaxed Inn Place Cafe. Chinese Wen Xuan Restaurant serves authentic local and Cantonese dishes.
View Less
Features
Choose a spacious Executive room or Suite to make your stay at Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista even more comfortable. You can enjoy complimentary breakfast and refreshments in the stylish 19th-floor Executive Lounge, and make use of a private meeting room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! I enjoyed the stay pretty much. The staff was well skilled, very friendly, English communication very good. Nice location. Thank you for the complimentary Drink in the lobby, the life music was very good! Thank you! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location very close to Shanghai Railway Station and metro Friendly, comfortable hotel with knowledgeable concierge service who helped us navigate Shanghai.Ideal for quick visit to the city. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stay 3night and the room was supert ! The area it not for sightseing since it located right behind the Shanghai Railway Station. But for that reason is very easy to travel around Metro, Bus and Train. From Pudong bus number 5 will take u straight to the hotel 1h20min and coast only 22RMB . But during my stay I had a issue with my VISA and the Hotel Staff resolve this matter very very well and I thanks to all the Manager and a TRAINEE that help me. Is hard to adjust to a country like China, but this hotel staff will help you at the best. The outside of the hotel is old , but the room are new , so dont let the building look fool you. HI Downtown you guys will be the one I will choose to stay whenever Im in Shanghai. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strategic location in downtown. I chose this hotel due its strategic location in the city where I can commute easily to my visits around the city area in Shanghai. Within 5 mins walk, there is the main Shanghai Railway station, the mrt Line10 (can link to other mrt lines) and an airport bus stop behind the hotel. However, it can be quite noisy due to the heavy traffic and getting a cab may take a while. Nonetheless, the hotel is quite comfortable for a short stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店明显陈旧 看不出像4星的酒店 酒店从外面看上去就显得陈旧的感觉,不像4星酒店该有的气派,大堂还可以,可是内部就明显陈旧 房间也很小,比智选假日的房间还要小 设施也显陈旧,床上用品还是比较舒服的,员工的态度和服务还不错,早餐也很丰盛,总体来说酒店比较老 价格能再便宜一点,性价比会更高! September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a normal one not so good not so bad just average i ordered a no smoking room but they have not so i get a smoke room as a member i feel so angry September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Food I´ve never saw so terrible food on the Buffet Diner. So dark living room bar. No cofee bar working. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 良好的服务 酒店服务良好,但是客房设施略显陈旧,卫生间的背景音箱无法关闭,房间偏小。 前台赠送的小礼物显得非常温馨。 September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad smell and poor breakfast arrangement smell from renovation activities force me to request room change to great wall wing. my 1st night dinner is at hotel restaurant. ordered veg spring roll but i suspect there is a meat inside. Breakfast have same menu everyday (not for local food) and no much choice you have September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 在四星级里面服务非常出色的一家 这次是为'梦享中华'活动在皇冠假日和洲际之间切换而住这家酒店的, 入住的是行政套房(预定的是行政套房,结果发现没有给白金会员往上升的房型了,订房中心和前台沟通后给了普通行政的价格,实际入住的还是行政套, 赞一下前台的理解和帮助). 总体的感觉是- 服务4.8星,硬件3.3星,地段4星,价格4.5星, 行政待遇4.8星,平均4星+; 在我住过的所有四星级酒店里面,服务非常专业的一家,员工都很成熟,和前两天住过的两个新Crown plaza形成对比. 行政房的待遇很给力, HH的事务很可口,给会员的欢迎果盘不错. 前台和行政酒廊的服务很专业,而且其他的服务(如可以带走的便捷早餐,早餐期间有经理跟会员问候和交流等)都给这个酒店加分不少; 行政待遇也比较给力,6罐软饮料,每天80元洗衣费用减免,不错;给白金会员的欢迎水果和小吃也可以看到是下了点功夫的. 硬件没有办法- 这个全闸北区第一家四星级酒店应该有些年头了,所以房间硬件比较一般; 大厅入口的旋转门比较小,而且教旧了,建议翻新或改电动门;健身房不少设备9点多就断电,而且没有服务员,建议跑步机等保持通电状态. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Software, Bad Hardware Generally, with a great location, Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown has vintage, but the details should be improved. Pro: 1. Good location: near Shanghai Railway Station. I went around at noon for lunch and found out the hotel is among a business district and can easily find Shanghai cuisine, shopping center and office buildings; 2. Nice staff: I was warmly welcomed by the bell boy who help me with my luggage, though waited for a little bit long for check-in. When I was coming out at night, a staff tried really hard to find me a taxi. Cons: 1. Noise: I required a non-smoking floor but the hotel failed to make it and instead arrange another room, which is a nightmare. the room was by the side of the road. Even when windows were closed, I heard horns from outside, especially in busy hours. 2. What made it worse it that the room is near a staff elevator room and a linen room. When snapping in the afternoon, I was waken up several times by the noise of people talking and door opening/closing. September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 太一般 房间又小又旧,服务人员的态度都是按部就班地公事公办,没有真诚可言。 大堂的空间颜色比较压抑,电梯比较老旧,动静比较大。 September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service,Comfortable bed and great service September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Keeps Improving I have stayed here several times recently and noticed that they have been working very hard to improve service lately. The renovated rooms are an improvement. Also, they seem to be making an effort to improve service and it is nice to see. I would recommend this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable Stay Even though the building is a bit dated, the staff are excellent in every department and really go out of their way to ensure your stay is comfortable. If you have a chance, upgrade to the Executive Floor and enjoy the additional hospitality on offer. The location is very central which makes it easy to get around the sprawling city of Shanghai. Taxi, train, bus and airports are all close at hand. Another bonus is that there is a Travel agency on the ground floor to help with flight bookings, and a Business Centre on the top floor with all the required equipment available for use. As a business man on the run, I find these facilities very useful indeed. I also think the hotel gives very good value for money when compared with other sites in the surrounding area. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The location for this hotel is nice very close to the train station , the room is all right just a little old , breakfast is ok . This hotel have two building which is not close ... anyhow it is good value for money. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience All the staff speaks English so easy for foreigners to get around. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money We stayed at this hotel for one night. Check-in was swift, the staffs know what they are doing and most of them can speak English. The hotel locates next to the railway station and also a short taxi ride to the city center/night life, there are also many convenience stores within walking distance from the hotel and many local restaurants. The room was a bit small (remind me of hotels in tokyo) but clean and the bed is very comfortable. We didn't have breakfast so we couldn't say much about foods but we did order 3 cups of coffee which priced equal to Starbucks but were completely tasteless. Overall, it's a good value for money, I would say that it's most suitable for business traveler not for leisure. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 最不像holiday inn的holiday inn 为了坐火车方便选在火车站附近,结果好失望。完全不符合holiday inn的水准,房间太小,设施简陋,就跟汉庭如家一样的,早餐不好吃,品种也很少。以后不会入住了。 August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and breakfast room is a little bit small compared with other holiday inn in Shanghai. Resturant for breakfast in Great wall building is very old and crude. Buffet cray is good in Downtown building. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 细微关心 我与老婆到假日酒店本就是休闲之旅,查看饭店旅游资讯到多伦多名人道去看看,并且旅游资讯还让我们到武康路去休闲之旅,文化参观,多亏饭店的旅游资讯。 August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet connection The internet connection for my recent is not satisfactory. I have difficulty doing video call using Skype. By the end, I was not able to complete my call. I hope the hotel could improve on this as it affects my work. I am not sure if this just happened to me or other guests who use Skype also face the same problem? Thank you. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service! The highlight of this hotel is its attentive service. Everyone, including those at front desk, executive lounge, lobby bar and manager on duty is very friendly and helpful. Though the facilities are not brand new, they are well-maintained and along with its easy access to the transport hub (Metro Line 1/3/4, airport shuttle bus, Shanghai Railway Station, etc) as well as the good service, this hotel is definitely a very worthwhile choice. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable so so the shower room feel bad, it is oppressive for showing. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and comfortable The hotel is right next to Shanghai Railway Station, with vastly access to different transportation (metro, short/long distance buses and trains). Also, there's a PVG airport shuttle service located just behind the building. There're 2 towers located separately, this can be confused as which one you're actually supposed to check-in, but even you got to the wrong side, they will transfer to to another with their shuttle service without sweating. The hotel was entirely equipped with wireless internet and the room is comfortable to the standard of the brand. Also, the staffs speak English very well. No complaint I can think of so far. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and good service - building a bit old This hotel has great location, being adjacent to the Shanghai Train Station, making bullet train travels to nearby cities very convenient. The rooms are good once you are inside. The corridors can be old with paints peeling off in the "Palace" building. The "Great Wall" building has no problem though. The club lounge is excellent. The service is great, everyone is really helpful. So if you need anything, they will do their best to help you. That I really appreciate. Internet connection can be unreliable in certain rooms. However, once I reported an issue, they were extremely helpful in moving me (and upgraded me for free) to another room that has excellent Internet connection. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise of door, in the morning when Neighborhood doors and poor front chines girl staff door key is not working well , so most peoples can not open. so push hardly so big noise. can not sleep well. housekeeper is so noise in the morning, i think they do own job, but it is not good for customer at corridor and their privet room next my room Front staff (Chinese girl) attitudes very poor, just work, i recommend keep back. She is not smile when ask something. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home away from Home I admit that I have stayed here 6 to 8 times a year the last couple of years but am still amazed that the staff recognizes me at my next arrival and addressed me by name. What a way to make one feel welcomed and appreciated. Aside from all that, the property is well located in downtown Shanghai and has multiple transportation options available - Metro, RR, Taxi and a direct shuttle bus to/from Pudong Airport. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Best, service is good place. I like it environment of the hotel a little old, but it is clean, more than anything, it is close to the station. Also, plan to stay in the future. Is recommended. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For business or pleasure - highly recommended Very clean and efficiently run hotel. Stuff has passable English with several people speaking probably better than me... Five min walk to the Shanghai Railways Station where you can take Metro to all places of interest. Relatively short taxi ride to French Concessions, the Bund and shopping areas, depending on traffic. European breakfast buffet was good good -- fresh and recognizable. Very comfy beds, Air conditioning goes all the way down to 18 C and probably below. My place for the future Shanghai stays for sure. July 13, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Entrance Drive Way Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading