• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 99.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Japanese
  6. Dutch
  7. Russian
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 140 In door parking spots, 60 Out door parking spots. All parking spots with CCTV monitoring.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:319
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:224
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:260
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:21

Enjoy easy access to Shanghai International Exhibition Centre and fine event facilities at the high-rise Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu.

An elegant grand staircase adorns our inviting Lobby, where you'll enjoy a warm welcome at Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu. Just 10 minutes by high-speed Maglev train from Pudong International Airport, the hotel is set in the thriving Pudong district 10 minutes' drive from Shanghai International Exhibition Centre. Settle in to your spacious
View More

Enjoy easy access to Shanghai International Exhibition Centre and fine event facilities at the high-rise Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu.

An elegant grand staircase adorns our inviting Lobby, where you'll enjoy a warm welcome at Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu. Just 10 minutes by high-speed Maglev train from Pudong International Airport, the hotel is set in the thriving Pudong district 10 minutes' drive from Shanghai International Exhibition Centre. Settle in to your spacious Guest room with wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV.

Host a conference in one of our 5 contemporary meeting rooms or choose our beautiful ballroom for your wedding reception for up to 600 people. All rooms come with extensive high-tech AV equipment and wireless Internet. Hop in a taxi to visit the Expo 2010 Shanghai site, or for meetings at the nearby Zhangjiang Hi-Tech Park.

You can experience the old-world charm of Shanghai's historic Bund, just a 20-minute drive from Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu. Take in sweeping views of picturesque Jinxiu Park from our state-of-the-art Fitness Centre and cool off with a refreshing dip in the indoor pool.

Brazilian grilled meats are on the menu at Casa Fiesta, and you can choose from a wide variety of pasta dishes at Cafe Oasis. For a quiet tea break, head for the relaxing ambience of Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu's Lobby Lounge.

View Less
Features
Celebrate at Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu with an elegant wedding dinner in our beautifully decorated ballroom. Let our professional event organisers take care of the details, from delicious catering to arranging a grand entrance for the bride.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities Some of the best service I have ever had. With the amenities second to none. Great view of the city from the Char Bar or rooms. Thanks for a great stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking at the Bund Want to stay in a hotel where you can look at the Bund and the Pudong at the same time? This is it. And the best way to do it; from the Char Bar. Great place to stay. Great view from the top and a great way to finish each day. Even the breakfast buffet has the view in the Quay dining room on the sixth floor. You can also swim and take in the view. Roll out after breakfast and stroll along the bund whilst taking it all in. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Everything about our stay was extremely pleasant, from the design of the lobby to the design and amenities of the room and bathroom. The situation on the river meant that the view was wonderful. The food was also excellent June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet location and service The Indigo Hotel in Shanghai was one of the best hotels in our long trip (2 months) trough Japan and China. The location was excelent and the service and decoration of the hotel was just outstanding, the view to the skyline was brathtaking. and the breakfast buffet to die for!!!!!!!!!! We did not have any complaints. I strongly recomend this hotel to anybody who can afford it. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service plus lovely room From the minute we stepped into the hotel, we were looked after in every possible way. The room we were given had a great decor, wonderfully comfortable bed and great views. It had a charm of the old Shanghai plus the modern theme of today. The food- breakfast, lunch or dinner was great. The bar upstairs served great cocktails and the view from the rooftop is amazing. The steaks at Char were the best I've eaten. You even have your own selection of steak knives! The staff , from Philip, Julie, Jeremy, Anthony, Viktoria, Christine, Daniel plus the others were all very helpful and nothing was a problem. Their tips on where to go or what restaurants to book were invaluable. The position of the hotel was great and we had no trouble with taxis or being understood. We will definitely be coming again and recommending it as the place to stay in Shanghai. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 值得推薦 位於黃浦江旁,可以欣賞黃浦江的景色,尤其在晚上時可以欣賞到黃浦江與浦東新區的夜色,十分喜悅!!! 整體的房間設備與規劃十分舒適,尤其浴室可以一邊洗澡一邊觀賞著黃浦江美景!!實在是件非常喜悅的事情!!! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by South bund design hotels tends to age fast...this Indigo hotel is still very pleasant with well trained staff, nice facilities, great huge rooms, appropriate recognitation for Platinum members. taxis are always available and location is surprisingly convenient to access both Pudong and puxi side. breakfast fast a bit disappointing despite the efforts April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, pleasant surprise Nice hotel, not supercentral but still conveniently located. Convenient facilities (indoor pool and small gym with a bund view). The Suite was huge and well appointed. helpful staff. A bit disappointed by the restaurant April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - room, lounge & service Great views, Great room - comfortable bed and shower with the best view over the river to the Pudong., Great service, Great Coffee, Great food in a relaxing lounge with views over the river to the city centre. We stayed here after a 10 day trip of China, which included some different styles of transport and accommodation. So it was wonderful to finish the tour on a very positive note. We arrived early 9am after arriving on the Xian overnight train and the staff were eager to assist and help settle us in quickly by offering shower and coffee. Tip, roof top bar is a must during the day for a photo. There is no one there and you have great views. Hotel is a short and cheap taxi ride to most key destinations and also an easy walk along the Bund to the main shopping area. The interior design of the common areas makes the hotel feel different from the usual chain hotels. It seems like a boutique even though it is probably larger than most boutique hotels Suited mainly to business and couples but families would find it very comfortable as well. Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breathtaking Views We were upgraded to a corner room on the 25th floor. The floor-to-ceiling windows gave us incredible views of Pudong, the Bund, and the river. At night, it was spectacular. The room was large (even a walk-in closet) and beautifully decorated. On the wall behind the king-sized bed, was a giant photo blow-up of a beautiful old building in the Old Town, adjacent to the hotel. The desk (with free wi-fi) was beautifully designed and flowed into a chaise lounge perfectly placed to enjoy the views. The large, marble bathroom had a glass-enclosed room that was a rain shower with a large tub. The window looked out on the river, but no need to close the blinds, the nearest voyeur would be a mile away, on the other side of the river. The hotel corridors and room doors are light colored wood. The lobby is very modern and artistically designed. The whimsical statues brought smiles every time we went through the lobby. We had breakfast included in our rate. The restaurant had the same views as our room, but on a lower floor. The buffet was very varied, with asian and western choices, and made-to-order egg dishes. The staff throughout the hotel are gracious and very helpful. This was the best hotel experience we have ever had, and it was not expensive by today's standards. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home My partner and I came to stay last week. I was in Shanghai for meetings and my driver recommend I stay at Indigo. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed and comfortable. The staff were friendly yet informative. The room were perfect. We had a view of the Bund and a view of the city, we were recommended this room when checking in and it was a great recommendation. Beautiful bathroom, love the mosaics. We loved all the little things for example the nightcap beside our bed when we got home. The food was amazing. We loved breakfast each morning and the steak restaurant upstairs was fantastic. I own and run Australasia's Leading Boutique Hotel in Queenstown NZ and I was extremely impressed with how Indigo gives off such a boutique experience on such a large scale. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you very much, we loved it! April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting for feedback This is the 3. time that I write feedback to you about my stay in your hotel. But I don't get any feedback from you. So I feel that this is wast of time. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location For Bund River View Hotel Indigo is situated by the end of the Bund Walkway. The river view of Huang Pu, the Bund View and the view of newly erected skyscrapers of Pu Dong are all within sights. Access to the walkway alongside the Bund is a great gift for someone who enjoys early morning walk. It's a 45 minutes exercise of fresh air and beautiful views. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique rooms and awesome service Please thank your staff for everything they do. They are all extremely friendly and always trying to help, please let them know this doesn't go unnoticed. I had a great experience and can't wait to return. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Great views from the terrace bar . Well worth paying for a premium bund room magnificent views . Staff were very helpful and friendly .have been to shanghai before but this hotel is great value for money 10 min walk to Nanjing road . March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and Courteous Staff, fantastic food This restaurant has one of the best steak restaurants I have ever eaten in, great quality and the staff are extremely knowledgeable. Also if you want a great riverside view head up to the bar on the top floor and take a look from the rooftop terrace. Hotel Rooms are beautifully decorated and the turndown service leaves a "personal message" every night....a really nice touch. Highly recommended. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD BREAKFAST, EXCELENT ROOM VIEW,VERY NICE HOTEL GOOD STAFF, NICE LOCATION, NOT SO CLOSE TO MAIN AND SHOPPING STREETS, BUT VERY QUIET AREA AND JUST NEXT TO THE RIVER March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year in Shanghai! We booked two rooms for 4 nights and had a great time in Shanghai - so much to see and do. The rooms were fabulous and the amentities first class. Our river view room had a wet room with stand under shower and a free standing bath and it was possible to Bathe and watch the boats passing - very cool. If the view was not enough, then the bathroom TV was an alternative for a long soak. For the energetic amongst us, a walk along the Bund into the city was an easy stroll and you get a better view of the Bull sculpture on the way into the city. A great stay in a great hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置超好的外滩酒店 酒店的位置很好,就在江边.走到南京路步行街也就15分钟路程.升级到了套房,BOSS的音响和免费的胶囊咖啡非常的好!酒店的早餐品种不算非富.口味有待提高.30楼的酒店观景台超棒! February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week in Shanghai My companions and I were delighted with the facilities at the Hotel Indigo. We were given a corner room on a higher floor facing the river, skyline, and the Bund. The room was very well laid out, from the work space to the lounge, the views of the sprawling skyline are visible from the hallway entrance. The shower and tub allow you to clean up while looking out over the city, and the bidet with multiple functions and heated seats makes up for the lack of quality paper in China. The pool and workout facilities are top notch, the concierge is helpful, the staff speaks enough english to help with foreigners and the Char restaurant and rooftop bar has one of the best waygu steaks available in China with a wonderful decor to compliment the meal. The only negative would be the lack of a continental breakfast; coffee and tea are provided in the room, but something light in the lobby or 7th floor area would make for a more enjoyable experience than the prices put up for a simple muffin or slice of toast to accompany the hot morning drinks. Overall I would stay here again when back in Shanghai. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 观看外滩风景一流 入住江景房,观看外滩风景一览无余,酒店硬件服务都很好,就是洗漱用品可以提高下了,里面的牙膏用的还是什么不知名的牌子,希望酒店能够改进。 January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel My wife and I stayed at this Indigo during our honeymoon. It was incredible, the staff is extremely corteous and happy to help you, especially Christine. The room is beautiful and the view is really nice. Breakfast is delicious. At night bar and restaurant is what you need to relax and enjoy a view to the Bund. December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund AMAZING HOTEL & SERVICE. First time to Shanghai, and this place was top-notch. Will be returning on my next visit. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my favorite hotel in Shanghai this was my 3rd stay at the hotel. I've stayed a few other hotels in shanghai and Indigo is definitely my favorite hotel. a perfect location, friendly staffs and very nice room interior made my stay very enjoyable. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel in in toller Umgebung Hotel liegt phantastisch direkt am Bund. Tolle Aussicht auf Pudong. Restaurant ausgezeichnet, preislich auf gehobenem Nivau. Freundliches, hilfsbereites, gut englisch sprechendes Personal. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location with superb staff. During my 25 day stay, Shanghai On The Bund is simply a great place to stay while I am visiting in China. Your staff is simply superb - always courteous, helpful and accommodating. One of your manager, Jackson has been very professional and represents the very best of customer service. One suggestion is that the hotel room sofa and chair should be a bit more comfortable. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Clean, Clean This hotel is an undiscovered gem. Location is good, professional staff, rooms couldn’t have been any cleaner. I spend about 60 days a year in 4/5 star hotels. The room and hotel was immaculate. I'm a Platinum Ambassador through the IHG Priority Club which comes with a room upgrade. Sometimes with a fruit basket and mineral water. Here the staff saw me grabing a drink at the bar every night of my stay. I had a night cap waiting for me in my room on my last night. Really nice touch. I uploaded a photo on this site I will stay here again the next time I’m in Shanghai. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ICONIC HOTEL Amazing fashion design for the lobby, restaurant and the guest room. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for single traveller Very well situated hotel,especially for a single traveller. Central to the key sites...all within walking distance as was the shopping. Room with river view was excellent....room service good and views whilst eating in room interesting. Will use again...very convenient to airport...35/40 mins. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Room design was very edgy and fashionable. Hard wood floors and designer furniture were a plus. We were in a suite so the space was more than enough. Speakers were just okay for a suite this level. The only think I could find fault with were the windows, which were too narrow and did not allow for a fuller view of the bund and Pudong, but I guess that was the building design. November 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading