• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed to appear in the hotel, except for Guide Dogs or Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oriental TV Tower
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:20
  • Car Parking Available
  • RMB20/hour, Overnight parking is available at RMB40 at ground level (Outdoor) and basement level.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:352
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:292
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:213
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Enjoy innovative design and sweeping Shanghai views at soaring Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, centrally located in Pudong business district.

It's a 40-minute taxi ride from Pudong International Airport to the ultra-modern, strikingly lit spaces at Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai. Make yourself at home in your contemporary Guest room with high-speed Internet. Subway trains from nearby Dong Fang Road speed you around the city.

Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai is a handy base for doing
View More

Enjoy innovative design and sweeping Shanghai views at soaring Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, centrally located in Pudong business district.

It's a 40-minute taxi ride from Pudong International Airport to the ultra-modern, strikingly lit spaces at Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai. Make yourself at home in your contemporary Guest room with high-speed Internet. Subway trains from nearby Dong Fang Road speed you around the city.

Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai is a handy base for doing business in the Lujiazui Finance and Development Zone. We're 2km from Siemens and Alcatel and 4km from the Shanghai Convention Centre and New International Expo Centre. Make use of our 6 high-tech meeting rooms and Business Centre. The atrium-like Executive Lounge serves complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails to guests staying in Executive rooms.

Find spicy street food and designer malls on neon-lit Nanjing Road and marvel at the exquisite Chinese bronzeware on display at the Shanghai Museum, both 7km from the hotel. The city spreads out before you from atop the Oriental Pearl Tower, 10 minutes' drive away.

Revive with a workout and a swim in Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai's Fitness Centre. You can snack on noodles in glass-fronted Life@1 and sample authentic Sichuan cuisine amid chic minimalist design at Bauhinia Court. Ask our friendly Concierge team for assistance on everything from tours to car hire.

View Less
Features
Let the knowledgeable Concierge team at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong help you get the most out of your stay. From restaurant recommendations to booking tours and arranging car hire, we're always happy to assist.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 设计有特色,景观一流,服务一流。 这家酒店整体服务是我在洲际集团里面遇到最好的,可能是房间数量少服务好的原因。景观也非常好,可以看外滩和黄浦江,特别是在顶楼的酒吧。房间涉及也融入了上海特色。是一个独特的体验。 July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境特别,评论需要超过50个字符比较麻烦 环境独特 符合周围外滩风格 服务质量 超出想象 对于评论需要超过50个字符比较麻烦 对于评论需要超过50个字符比较麻烦 对于评论需要超过50个字符比较麻烦 July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in Shanghai Despite of some inconveniences caused by construction noise during daytime this was one of the best hotels I ever had. Located on a special site close to the river it offers a magnificent view over both, modern Pudong and older "The Bund" even from the rooms on the right side of the building. Rooms are spacious with an extraordinary design beeing very decent and harmonious. Restaurant and bar on top of the building offer really great food and view. The staff is very courteous and make a great contribution to a comfortable feeling during the stay. Special commendation to Vicky from breakfast staff at this point! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务有待改进 周边环境不错,室内设计比较有特色。客房比较舒适。比较喜欢图书馆的设计。 服务人员训练有待提高。餐厅服务人员太少,服务跟不上。 July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务好,位置佳,有特色 小朋友生日入住,送了欢迎礼物、升级了房间、还送了小蛋糕,很意外、很惊喜、很感动。酒店地理位置好、江景一流,六楼江畔空间很有特色,非一般五星级酒店能比。客房清洁人员认真负责(1908房),提出表扬。 July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 迷人的风景,摩登的设计 酒店位于外滩,酒店设计很独特,能在酒店看到黄浦江的景色,早餐精致可口,服务很好,亲切感强,办理入住的时候前台很友好的进行了会员问候,和精英会员相应的待遇。 July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Life goes on during the renovation The Hotel coped well in dealing with the construction noise generated during the day. Moving breakfast up to the 29th Floor was a good way of letting guests have a little sample of what CHAR is about and avoiding this noise at the same time July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but my your computer didn't update my stay to my membership account I do not know why my stay not record to my membership card July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店设计新颖,服务一流 作为白金会员,住过好多IHG旗下酒店。这次的感受非常好。酒店设计独特,服务很贴心。硬件,软件方面都让宾客有宾至如归的感觉。 July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适,服务不错 大堂的设计很特别,房间也很舒适。可是门口的工作人员不够主动热情,拿着行李也没人帮忙,退房后去门口打车也没人主动帮忙叫车。楼上char吧的服务人员工作态度要提高,感觉太cool. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 餐饮过于西化,品类单一 在酒店用早餐几乎找不到中餐的品种,打算用晚餐时也找不到足够丰富的中餐品种,也没有日韩风格的料理,结果被迫外出用餐。 July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but too far away from any facility It's a nice hotel but way too far from the city, walked for 30 minutes to get food on the 1st day since the restaurant was not open in the afternoon due to rennovation. Spent 2 hours in Pudong in order to get a taxi back to the hotel in one evening. I wish I stayed in somewhere closed to the subway. Also, not sure why I had to wait for 15 minutes to get a coffee at my breakfast every day. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流 服务一流,确实很好,第一次自费住洲际酒店,感受到这个应迪阁品牌的专业与时尚,下次有机会还会考虑这家酒店。 July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常棒 房间视野极佳,房间很舒服,工作人员服务态度好,还送了一瓶红酒。但是电视的信号很不清楚,看球赛很模糊,后来联系工作人员来检查,又去其他房间检查,被告知是整个酒店信号的问题,不是我入住房间的问题。最后只能将就用那个电视来看,应该是唯一美中不足的地方~但作为补偿后来客户经理还送了果盘和小礼品 整体服务还是非常满意的 July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay after a Long Flight!!! If you have trouble sleeping at the Indigo after a long flight, then you would also probably have trouble sleeping anyplace (including your own home). The beds are so very comfortable that it makes you not want to get out of bed in the morning! : P Plus the coffee at the Indigo is better than what I usually drink at home!!! : ) My only con is that I have stayed at the Indigo Shanghai on the Bund about 4 or 5 times, and in each room, the filter screen on the french coffee press is torn and damaged around the edges so that coffee grounds escape. It may be because of how they are washed??? Or maybe they were damaged by other hotel guests that do not know how to use them??? The coffee is so good, that it is my favorite part of staying at the Indigo which is why I notice it. Either way, this is such a verysmall problem. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Respite from Business Travel Excellent stay in a funky modern hotel that has a boutique hotel feel. Excellent breakfast and lunch June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location, The Good & The Bad In real estate they always talk about Location, and this hotel has location working for and against it in so many ways. In regards to the views from the hotel, this may be the best hotel location in all of Shanghai. Located down at the end of the bund you can see old Shanghai on one side and the new gleaming built up side of the river as well. And the river view is fantastic as well, the constant traffic flow is intriguing and mesmerizing. This hotel is also the only one, that I could find, that is located directly on the river, not across the street from the river and the "Boardwalk" However this is where the location starts getting odd. With direct access to the boardwalk this hotel has a unique advantage, however their direct entrance is closed and unused, forcing you to walk around and down to the main entrance, like all other bund hotels. I would really expect them to take advantage of this connection, but they don't. Also with the location, there is nothing around the hotel, a lot of construction, and I imagine great potential, but currently nothing convenient. The closest restaurants etc... are either 1km walk to the "Cool Docks" or 1-2km to the high end traditional bund area. The construction is extending the boardwalk down towards the cool docks and I expect the nearby construction will bring many more facilities, but currently it feels very isolated. Aside from the location, the hotel is fantastic amazing rooms, and great guest service. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, but be prepared, for a bit of a hike or many taxis. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by INDIGO - A SECOND HOME It's always nice to return to Indigo. The relaxing atmosphere, and the excellent locations it's perfect after a long day at work. The rooms are totally different from all the other business hotels I have visited, and they give great comfort, and relax. The staff takes good care of you, during your stay. A very good choice in Shanghai. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 完美 因为平时主要是以商务出差为主,也都是一个人,所以对会员待遇这块要求不高。本次是难得的家庭旅行,所以有一些特别的期望,没想到酒店在各方面都相当不错,特别是前台的卢姓MM,服务态度,包括给白金会员的待遇都相当不错,还送了早餐和红酒,确实给了我很大的惊喜。 June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top HOtel mit super Service man fühlt sich als Gast sehr wohl, alle Mitarbeiter tun alles dafür, dass man alle Wünsche erfüllt bekommt. Alles was ein Hotel haben muss, hat dieses Hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immer wieder ein Genuss Das Indigo Hotel in Shanghai direkt am Bund ist immer wieder eine gute Adresse. Die Lage ist wirklich sehr gut, da man sehr schnell in der Altstadt usw. ist. Der Blick zum Bund bzw. Huangpu River ist toll, insbesondere wenn man etwas höher wohnt und ein Eckzimmer zum Bund hat. Das Personal ist immer sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wenn mal etwas kaputt ist wird es schnell reparriert und meistens gleich noch eine Aufmerksamkeit platziert. Diesmal war es z.B. eine Flasche Rotwein nachdem eine Birne defekt war. Ich komme gerne wieder. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and amazing view over the bund It is a nice experience to stay in Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund. -Unique design of room decoration -One of the best view you can have in this hotel -Easy transportation to sightseeing places in Shanghai -Good breakfast -Professional services in the hotel June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay The hotel matched my expectations although we were disappointed with the noisy banging of the A/C system in our room. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 设计感十足,很cool的酒店 酒店的环境及硬件很好,住的很舒服。对白金卡客人的待遇很好,但比起赠送红酒,如果房价不含早,还是赠送早餐更让人觉得贴心 June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 入住体验 非常美妙的一次入住,酒店看的出非常用心的融合本地特色和现代艺术,唯一缺陷在于一些基础房型没有浴缸,稍有遗憾,泳池的view很好,餐厅也结合上海特色,非常舒适。酒店服务很好会致电询问入住感觉,进行确认。 酒吧可以看到浦江两岸风景,视角独特。 希望可以再有机会体会其他地区的indigo酒店。 June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 景色一流,價格高昂。此次入住遇到些小問題~ 服務人員中規中矩 飯店在外灘旁邊,景色一流 但入住時遇到兩個問題 1.房卡無法進入房間 2.房間一處滴水 雖然此兩問題飯店人員均解決並送上水果盤致歉 但還是為此次入住留下一些不太好的體驗 June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good view The hotel location give good view oversees the bund especially at the 30th floor bar. The bell boy could have better trained to assist guest loaded with heavy luggage getting down from taxi at the hotel entrance. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 景观一流,服务到位! 在外滩附近英迪格是少有的拥有无敌江景的酒店,景观方面无可挑剔。 洲际旗下的当地特色的设计酒店,软硬装都很到位,特别是所有的窗户都是双层窗的,看到酒店在装修方面的舍得。酒店淋浴是热带雨林概念的淋浴系统,浴缸也不错。 六楼江畔-休闲空间装修时尚创意,提供有苹果一体电脑和免费的自动按摩椅,很适合宅酒店的客户。 泳池和建设房虽然小了点,但是还算不错。 房卡也很不粗,都是老上海风情的图片,真想收集一套。 June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in every way After having tried all the major hotels in Shanghai, this one really stands out in a positive way. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, magnificent views and excellent food. You almost don't feel like you're in a hotel. I will definitely come back! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best View Very nice hotel, with modern design! I loved the bathroom. May 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading