• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed to appear in the hotel, except for Guide Dogs or Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oriental TV Tower
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:20
  • Car Parking Available
  • RMB20/hour, Overnight parking is available at RMB40 at ground level (Outdoor) and basement level.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:352
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:292
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:213
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Enjoy innovative design and sweeping Shanghai views at soaring Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, centrally located in Pudong business district.

It's a 40-minute taxi ride from Pudong International Airport to the ultra-modern, strikingly lit spaces at Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai. Make yourself at home in your contemporary Guest room with high-speed Internet. Subway trains from nearby Dong Fang Road speed you around the city.

Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai is a handy base for doing
View More

Enjoy innovative design and sweeping Shanghai views at soaring Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, centrally located in Pudong business district.

It's a 40-minute taxi ride from Pudong International Airport to the ultra-modern, strikingly lit spaces at Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai. Make yourself at home in your contemporary Guest room with high-speed Internet. Subway trains from nearby Dong Fang Road speed you around the city.

Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai is a handy base for doing business in the Lujiazui Finance and Development Zone. We're 2km from Siemens and Alcatel and 4km from the Shanghai Convention Centre and New International Expo Centre. Make use of our 6 high-tech meeting rooms and Business Centre. The atrium-like Executive Lounge serves complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails to guests staying in Executive rooms.

Find spicy street food and designer malls on neon-lit Nanjing Road and marvel at the exquisite Chinese bronzeware on display at the Shanghai Museum, both 7km from the hotel. The city spreads out before you from atop the Oriental Pearl Tower, 10 minutes' drive away.

Revive with a workout and a swim in Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai's Fitness Centre. You can snack on noodles in glass-fronted Life@1 and sample authentic Sichuan cuisine amid chic minimalist design at Bauhinia Court. Ask our friendly Concierge team for assistance on everything from tours to car hire.

View Less
Features
Let the knowledgeable Concierge team at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong help you get the most out of your stay. From restaurant recommendations to booking tours and arranging car hire, we're always happy to assist.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by could not sleep - weird noise whole night stayed in room 1911 for one night. Back room around mid night so in bed soon. Some noise keeps coming every 30-40 mins seems like from air-con. Last till morning so I barely sleep. At check-out I talked about it the staff doesn't seem surprised and said he knows what I am talking about. This is terrible cause the noise is not pleasing and it's loud ! Hard to believe Indigo sell this kind of room to their customers. I don't think I will come back again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 繁华之外看繁华 久住陆家嘴,偶然一瞥看到外滩也有IHG的酒店,就尝试一宿。虽然只有10小时,但酒店窗外的陆家嘴夜景让人陶醉,房间内的设计与布局让久住商务酒店的人倍感轻松。 August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great place to stay in Shanghai. On the Bund and close to the open markets. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel this is a great place you always want to come back again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Lage, Tolle Bar und super Zimmer-komfort Alles in allem ein sehr guter Aufenthalt. Lage ist Top on the Bund Zimmer komfortabel Fitness super mit Blick auf die Pudong skyline August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with This Hotel The Hotel Indigo Bund in Shanghai was a true pleasure. Great location and staff. But most of all a great nights sleep in a modern, clean room with a the most comfortable bed and pillows anywhere. Not much more that one could ask for. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 第二次入住 一切安好 房间一切都好 正对skyline 有一些不愉快 不过不能算得上是酒店的过失 不过对套房无法免费试用mini bar感到很费解 酒店送餐服务提供的可选择项目希望增加 以及上次反映的房间内没有提供电视节目单 August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 景观一流 景观非常好,白金卡升级黄埔套,送红酒,房间内装饰很有个性,非常好。出租车也很方便,顶楼酒吧也是景观一流,优悦会会员赠送的免费饮料可以到顶楼酒吧享用。上海外滩英迪格酒店应该算是英迪格酒店里数一数二的。 August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 水准很高,感觉不错 酒店地理位置优越,房间内景观一流,客房设计元素时尚,洗漱备品质量不错,床垫及床品舒适感极强,美中不足,早餐稍显逊色。 August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Shanghai Great place to stay when in Shanghai. Location is central and I enjoy a run along the Bund, weather August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A stunning example of Style and Substance This hotel is beautiful and in a fantastic location. The staff are excellent and all the food was very good. You can walk to the Yu Gardens and it's a short taxi ride to many attractions. You can also get the subway nearby. Truly a fantastic hotel, made even better by the excellent service. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt im The Bund Shanghai Ich war vom 9.5.-10.05.2014 und 24.5-26.5.2014 als Gast in diesem sehr schönen Hotel und werde wieder vom 06.09.2014 - 08.09.2014 dort übernachten. Alleine diese Tatsache zeigt auf, dass ich mit diesem Hotel sehr zufrieden bin und war ( und hoffentlcih auch wieder sein werde ) Das Hotel hat eine exellente Lage und die Aussicht ist einfach ( insbesondere bei Nacht ) sowohl vom Zimmer ( Suite, River Side 31 Stock ) als auch vom Restaurant und insbesondere von der Bar im 37 Stock grandios. Die Zimmer /Suite ist sehr modern und mit allem Komfort ausgestattet und läßt wirklich keine Wünsche offen. Das Abendrestaurant ist sehr zu empfehlen , Service sehr gut, Atmosphäre ( unbedingt Tisch mit Blick über den Bund reservieren ) sehr gut . Das gesamte Personal, auch an der Reception ( was in China nicht immer selbstverständlcih ist ) ist sehr höflich und äußerst zuvorkommend. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, excellent views, premium service This hotel exceeded my expectations regarding views and location, awesome bar, great dinner experience, comfortable and nice room, wide and excellent bathrooms. 100% recommendable July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 结婚纪念日的难忘之旅~ 第一次尝试入住,正好是结婚纪念日,老婆带着孩子先去的,我来不及赶过去一起办理入住,酒店不但把房间升级了,还送了香槟、红酒,庆祝我们的结婚纪念日。送给宝宝的小黄鸭、小黄人和行李牌都让孩子爱不释手,回到家还一直念叨着~行李牌挂在行李箱上,跟着我们走南闯北~!赞一个~遗憾的是酒吧没去成,带着孩子不方便,下次夫妻两人走一个! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境很好,装修有特色 这家酒店的整体环境很好。装修也负有上海特色。干净整洁。可是服务台接电话太慢,回复也很慢。 希望该酒店的管理层,对此作出调整 July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错,景色很棒! 酒店设计感很强,位置不错,就在十六铺码头旁边。在房间可以看见外滩的景色,很好。员工的整体服务很好,对于我家孩子还送了酒店的玩具小马。 July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will never stay anywhere else in Shanghai I will never stay anywhere else in Shanghai I have traveled twice to Shanghai on business and have stayed for 1 week each at Hotel Indigo on the Bund. I will without a doubt not stay anywhere else but there on my next trip. The staff is top notch and makes staying very comfortable and will take care of anything you need. What a comforting feeling that is being 7500 miles away from home (United States) and know this. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间设计有特色,服务很温馨 房间设计有特色,服务很温馨 办理入住时值班经理很快识别身份给了我很好的江景房与早餐,增送了红酒及果盘,问候了小朋友并赠送了小马。 礼宾部人员主动帮我们把行李拿到房间并介绍房间功能。 房间景观很好,有北外滩和陆家嘴景观, 浴缸正对江景,马桶有卫洗丽,浴室淋浴在浴缸旁也很大。 房间的摆设很有设计感,我喜欢茶杯和茶垫。 各方面都很满意,下次还会入住。 July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from Staff Very good hotel on an excellent location. Perfect service from staff, and front desk. Bar and roof terras of the hotel gives you an amazing view on Pudong area with it's amazing new (and changing) skyline. To get attention from bar personal for ordering takes a while but in, meantime you can enjoy the view. The service is good. For this top location on he Bund you pay a price. It is bit over priced compared to other Hotels with same excellent service in China and or SH. I would despite that stay again. Wifi is excellent, but the internet speed in China is slow, so connections are slow and video breaks down often. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置不错,房间很有设计感。 总体来说还是不错的。 但早上开始停电以至于无法停留在室内,那么热的天气停电是什么样的情况不用我说了吧。 什么都做不了,也无法工作,严重影响了我的工作。 July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Hotel Vibe and Views in Shanghai I always stay at Hotel Indigo when I travel to Shanghai which is very often. I really love the staff and the views. They made me feel at home and as a Hollywood Entertainment executive, I highly recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置不错 在江边,位置不错。 酒店整体设计比较环保,值得再去。 健身房非常有利于吸引客人多去!!! 建议:对于评价文字,应该由客人自行决定长短 July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 江景最好的IHG! 前台服务非常热情友好,对白金卡会员慷慨友善,值得推荐!餐厅价格虽然小贵,但是江景一流,口味不错!江景房让人非常惬意! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务周到,风景优美,极佳体验 上海英迪格地理位置不错,服务员很和蔼热情,虽然我是积分换房的,但是酒店还是给我升了两级,好像英迪格房间种类很多啊,我也搞不清楚了,反正前台告诉我帮我升了两级,手续也很快,指引我去电梯口。总体感觉很不错。下次还会去。 July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service with excellent view at the bund Took my wife for a stay as our weekend getaway.The service provided by the staff was pleasant. The view from the gym and swimming is incredible. One of the must visit place in the hotel if you are staying over night. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的入住体验 住了好几次,每次都很满意,整体的感觉很舒适,近期楼下的设施在装修,就是上午有点吵,但不影响晚间休息,以后继续入住 July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and fun. This is a great holiday hotel. The Executive Corner special view room is marvelous . The bathroom is luxurious with views over the river. Wide breakfast choice. Only downfall - taxis not easy to find. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 设计有特色,景观一流,服务一流。 这家酒店整体服务是我在洲际集团里面遇到最好的,可能是房间数量少服务好的原因。景观也非常好,可以看外滩和黄浦江,特别是在顶楼的酒吧。房间涉及也融入了上海特色。是一个独特的体验。 July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境特别,评论需要超过50个字符比较麻烦 环境独特 符合周围外滩风格 服务质量 超出想象 对于评论需要超过50个字符比较麻烦 对于评论需要超过50个字符比较麻烦 对于评论需要超过50个字符比较麻烦 July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in Shanghai Despite of some inconveniences caused by construction noise during daytime this was one of the best hotels I ever had. Located on a special site close to the river it offers a magnificent view over both, modern Pudong and older "The Bund" even from the rooms on the right side of the building. Rooms are spacious with an extraordinary design beeing very decent and harmonious. Restaurant and bar on top of the building offer really great food and view. The staff is very courteous and make a great contribution to a comfortable feeling during the stay. Special commendation to Vicky from breakfast staff at this point! July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading