• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed to appear in the hotel, except for Guide Dogs or Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oriental TV Tower
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:20
  • Car Parking Available
  • RMB20/hour, Overnight parking is available at RMB40 at ground level (Outdoor) and basement level.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  CNY)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:352
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:292
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:213
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32

Enjoy innovative design and sweeping Shanghai views at soaring Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, centrally located in Pudong business district.

It's a 40-minute taxi ride from Pudong International Airport to the ultra-modern, strikingly lit spaces at Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai. Make yourself at home in your contemporary Guest room with high-speed Internet. Subway trains from nearby Dong Fang Road speed you around the city.

Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai is a handy base for doing
View More

Enjoy innovative design and sweeping Shanghai views at soaring Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong, centrally located in Pudong business district.

It's a 40-minute taxi ride from Pudong International Airport to the ultra-modern, strikingly lit spaces at Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai. Make yourself at home in your contemporary Guest room with high-speed Internet. Subway trains from nearby Dong Fang Road speed you around the city.

Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai is a handy base for doing business in the Lujiazui Finance and Development Zone. We're 2km from Siemens and Alcatel and 4km from the Shanghai Convention Centre and New International Expo Centre. Make use of our 6 high-tech meeting rooms and Business Centre. The atrium-like Executive Lounge serves complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails to guests staying in Executive rooms.

Find spicy street food and designer malls on neon-lit Nanjing Road and marvel at the exquisite Chinese bronzeware on display at the Shanghai Museum, both 7km from the hotel. The city spreads out before you from atop the Oriental Pearl Tower, 10 minutes' drive away.

Revive with a workout and a swim in Holiday Inn Pudong Shanghai's Fitness Centre. You can snack on noodles in glass-fronted Life@1 and sample authentic Sichuan cuisine amid chic minimalist design at Bauhinia Court. Ask our friendly Concierge team for assistance on everything from tours to car hire.

View Less
Features
Let the knowledgeable Concierge team at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong help you get the most out of your stay. From restaurant recommendations to booking tours and arranging car hire, we're always happy to assist.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fancy hotel,a lot of intresting stuffs of shanghai history the auto jananese toilet is so comfortable.room is not that big but the view is great! The only pitty thing is they forget to clean my room. as an ihg employee, i have the chances to stay many ihg hotels, have to say shanghai idigo is much beyond my expectation. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by if you want to fall in love with Shanghai Stay @ this hotel, if you want to fall in love with Shanghai. Refreshing decor, great view and located at the heart of the City - The Bund. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务周到,风景独特 Indigo的服务非常周到,能够及时考虑客人的需要,主动给白金客人升级体验。同时,客房的窗户望出去风景非常不错。 August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 真诚推荐 这是一家让你体验过,会念念不忘的酒店!第一次入住就有这样的感觉,这一次也不例外,我知道下次去上海我还会选择外滩英迪格。 它的地理位置就已超凡。紧贴江畔观光带,外滩俊美的风景一览无余,夜景尤为壮观。江景套房临江的一整面都是窗户,从客厅绵延至卧室,再到浴室,正所谓无敌景观房。 前台的接待人员认真负责、热情洋溢。炎炎夏日,不忘在你等待的同时递上一杯冰水,让人倍感亲切。印象特别深的是Kylin,从入住到退房都很有幸由她提供帮助,熟练且迅速,细致且周到。 房间的设计无与伦比,中西合璧的风格,可以满足绝大部分客人的审美。房间内设施齐备、很多人性化的设置让人感觉舒适、贴心。 其他值得推荐的还包括顶楼和餐厅,希望有更多的朋友能和我一样体验到这家酒店带来的极致享受。 July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved this hotel The Indigo is well located in the Bund district, and next to the river. It is a modern and spotlessly clean Hotel. Jackson (Assistant Front Office Manager) went the extra mile to ensure we had a room when we arrived at 9.00 am following our long flight, even upgrading us and swapping room service schedules to do this for us. We didn't expect this, but it was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was very good and we used this same restaurant most days for lunch or dinner. Overall, a very enjoyable stay. We would highly recommend The Indigo. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review about the stays I have stayed multiple times in this hotel. I have recognized that the service in the char bar improved a lot. Compared to former stays the service is much quicker and better organized. This is an important improvement because before the service did not meet my expectations. Another point which could improved: at the breakfast the empty plates are not removed in time. Otherwise the stuff is really helpfull firendly. This hotel is my favorite Hotel in Shanghai with an unique view over the bund. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amenities Some of the best service I have ever had. With the amenities second to none. Great view of the city from the Char Bar or rooms. Thanks for a great stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking at the Bund Want to stay in a hotel where you can look at the Bund and the Pudong at the same time? This is it. And the best way to do it; from the Char Bar. Great place to stay. Great view from the top and a great way to finish each day. Even the breakfast buffet has the view in the Quay dining room on the sixth floor. You can also swim and take in the view. Roll out after breakfast and stroll along the bund whilst taking it all in. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Everything about our stay was extremely pleasant, from the design of the lobby to the design and amenities of the room and bathroom. The situation on the river meant that the view was wonderful. The food was also excellent June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet location and service The Indigo Hotel in Shanghai was one of the best hotels in our long trip (2 months) trough Japan and China. The location was excelent and the service and decoration of the hotel was just outstanding, the view to the skyline was brathtaking. and the breakfast buffet to die for!!!!!!!!!! We did not have any complaints. I strongly recomend this hotel to anybody who can afford it. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service plus lovely room From the minute we stepped into the hotel, we were looked after in every possible way. The room we were given had a great decor, wonderfully comfortable bed and great views. It had a charm of the old Shanghai plus the modern theme of today. The food- breakfast, lunch or dinner was great. The bar upstairs served great cocktails and the view from the rooftop is amazing. The steaks at Char were the best I've eaten. You even have your own selection of steak knives! The staff , from Philip, Julie, Jeremy, Anthony, Viktoria, Christine, Daniel plus the others were all very helpful and nothing was a problem. Their tips on where to go or what restaurants to book were invaluable. The position of the hotel was great and we had no trouble with taxis or being understood. We will definitely be coming again and recommending it as the place to stay in Shanghai. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 值得推薦 位於黃浦江旁,可以欣賞黃浦江的景色,尤其在晚上時可以欣賞到黃浦江與浦東新區的夜色,十分喜悅!!! 整體的房間設備與規劃十分舒適,尤其浴室可以一邊洗澡一邊觀賞著黃浦江美景!!實在是件非常喜悅的事情!!! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by South bund design hotels tends to age fast...this Indigo hotel is still very pleasant with well trained staff, nice facilities, great huge rooms, appropriate recognitation for Platinum members. taxis are always available and location is surprisingly convenient to access both Pudong and puxi side. breakfast fast a bit disappointing despite the efforts April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, pleasant surprise Nice hotel, not supercentral but still conveniently located. Convenient facilities (indoor pool and small gym with a bund view). The Suite was huge and well appointed. helpful staff. A bit disappointed by the restaurant April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - room, lounge & service Great views, Great room - comfortable bed and shower with the best view over the river to the Pudong., Great service, Great Coffee, Great food in a relaxing lounge with views over the river to the city centre. We stayed here after a 10 day trip of China, which included some different styles of transport and accommodation. So it was wonderful to finish the tour on a very positive note. We arrived early 9am after arriving on the Xian overnight train and the staff were eager to assist and help settle us in quickly by offering shower and coffee. Tip, roof top bar is a must during the day for a photo. There is no one there and you have great views. Hotel is a short and cheap taxi ride to most key destinations and also an easy walk along the Bund to the main shopping area. The interior design of the common areas makes the hotel feel different from the usual chain hotels. It seems like a boutique even though it is probably larger than most boutique hotels Suited mainly to business and couples but families would find it very comfortable as well. Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breathtaking Views We were upgraded to a corner room on the 25th floor. The floor-to-ceiling windows gave us incredible views of Pudong, the Bund, and the river. At night, it was spectacular. The room was large (even a walk-in closet) and beautifully decorated. On the wall behind the king-sized bed, was a giant photo blow-up of a beautiful old building in the Old Town, adjacent to the hotel. The desk (with free wi-fi) was beautifully designed and flowed into a chaise lounge perfectly placed to enjoy the views. The large, marble bathroom had a glass-enclosed room that was a rain shower with a large tub. The window looked out on the river, but no need to close the blinds, the nearest voyeur would be a mile away, on the other side of the river. The hotel corridors and room doors are light colored wood. The lobby is very modern and artistically designed. The whimsical statues brought smiles every time we went through the lobby. We had breakfast included in our rate. The restaurant had the same views as our room, but on a lower floor. The buffet was very varied, with asian and western choices, and made-to-order egg dishes. The staff throughout the hotel are gracious and very helpful. This was the best hotel experience we have ever had, and it was not expensive by today's standards. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home My partner and I came to stay last week. I was in Shanghai for meetings and my driver recommend I stay at Indigo. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed and comfortable. The staff were friendly yet informative. The room were perfect. We had a view of the Bund and a view of the city, we were recommended this room when checking in and it was a great recommendation. Beautiful bathroom, love the mosaics. We loved all the little things for example the nightcap beside our bed when we got home. The food was amazing. We loved breakfast each morning and the steak restaurant upstairs was fantastic. I own and run Australasia's Leading Boutique Hotel in Queenstown NZ and I was extremely impressed with how Indigo gives off such a boutique experience on such a large scale. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you very much, we loved it! April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting for feedback This is the 3. time that I write feedback to you about my stay in your hotel. But I don't get any feedback from you. So I feel that this is wast of time. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location For Bund River View Hotel Indigo is situated by the end of the Bund Walkway. The river view of Huang Pu, the Bund View and the view of newly erected skyscrapers of Pu Dong are all within sights. Access to the walkway alongside the Bund is a great gift for someone who enjoys early morning walk. It's a 45 minutes exercise of fresh air and beautiful views. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique rooms and awesome service Please thank your staff for everything they do. They are all extremely friendly and always trying to help, please let them know this doesn't go unnoticed. I had a great experience and can't wait to return. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location Great views from the terrace bar . Well worth paying for a premium bund room magnificent views . Staff were very helpful and friendly .have been to shanghai before but this hotel is great value for money 10 min walk to Nanjing road . March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and Courteous Staff, fantastic food This restaurant has one of the best steak restaurants I have ever eaten in, great quality and the staff are extremely knowledgeable. Also if you want a great riverside view head up to the bar on the top floor and take a look from the rooftop terrace. Hotel Rooms are beautifully decorated and the turndown service leaves a "personal message" every night....a really nice touch. Highly recommended. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD BREAKFAST, EXCELENT ROOM VIEW,VERY NICE HOTEL GOOD STAFF, NICE LOCATION, NOT SO CLOSE TO MAIN AND SHOPPING STREETS, BUT VERY QUIET AREA AND JUST NEXT TO THE RIVER March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year in Shanghai! We booked two rooms for 4 nights and had a great time in Shanghai - so much to see and do. The rooms were fabulous and the amentities first class. Our river view room had a wet room with stand under shower and a free standing bath and it was possible to Bathe and watch the boats passing - very cool. If the view was not enough, then the bathroom TV was an alternative for a long soak. For the energetic amongst us, a walk along the Bund into the city was an easy stroll and you get a better view of the Bull sculpture on the way into the city. A great stay in a great hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置超好的外滩酒店 酒店的位置很好,就在江边.走到南京路步行街也就15分钟路程.升级到了套房,BOSS的音响和免费的胶囊咖啡非常的好!酒店的早餐品种不算非富.口味有待提高.30楼的酒店观景台超棒! February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week in Shanghai My companions and I were delighted with the facilities at the Hotel Indigo. We were given a corner room on a higher floor facing the river, skyline, and the Bund. The room was very well laid out, from the work space to the lounge, the views of the sprawling skyline are visible from the hallway entrance. The shower and tub allow you to clean up while looking out over the city, and the bidet with multiple functions and heated seats makes up for the lack of quality paper in China. The pool and workout facilities are top notch, the concierge is helpful, the staff speaks enough english to help with foreigners and the Char restaurant and rooftop bar has one of the best waygu steaks available in China with a wonderful decor to compliment the meal. The only negative would be the lack of a continental breakfast; coffee and tea are provided in the room, but something light in the lobby or 7th floor area would make for a more enjoyable experience than the prices put up for a simple muffin or slice of toast to accompany the hot morning drinks. Overall I would stay here again when back in Shanghai. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 观看外滩风景一流 入住江景房,观看外滩风景一览无余,酒店硬件服务都很好,就是洗漱用品可以提高下了,里面的牙膏用的还是什么不知名的牌子,希望酒店能够改进。 January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel My wife and I stayed at this Indigo during our honeymoon. It was incredible, the staff is extremely corteous and happy to help you, especially Christine. The room is beautiful and the view is really nice. Breakfast is delicious. At night bar and restaurant is what you need to relax and enjoy a view to the Bund. December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund AMAZING HOTEL & SERVICE. First time to Shanghai, and this place was top-notch. Will be returning on my next visit. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my favorite hotel in Shanghai this was my 3rd stay at the hotel. I've stayed a few other hotels in shanghai and Indigo is definitely my favorite hotel. a perfect location, friendly staffs and very nice room interior made my stay very enjoyable. December 10, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading