Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is located very close to a subway station (Five minutes walk to Lancum) and so you can get nearly anywhere in a few minutes. However, the staff does not believe you can navigate the subway system ... so they encourage you to use taxis. Taxis aren't expensive but they are not as much of an adventure -- and depending on the traffic, are probably slower. Several taxis refused to take us to Peoples Square (too much traffic) so we took the subway -- worked fine. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 很不错的酒店 酒店很不错,位置很好,,服务也很热情,早餐也不错,性价比高。不过不知道为什么没给我欢迎饮料,我在其他的假日都收到过。 December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Wifi too weak to receive the data in the hotel room. Need to improve. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Got room UPG to club room with the lounge access. That how IHG should treat the Platinum member. Great service indeed. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience in Pudong Nanpu Have a nice B-trip in here,close to the New International Expo Centre,so quite convenience for us during this time to get there. Quite well environment of lobby,enthusiasm of staff.That's a good choice to live here and hope to next time. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service i reached very early in shanghai. went to check in. thought have no room for me in that early hour. to my surprise, i got a room and an upgrade as well. staffs recognized elite members and are very helpful. fantastic service. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! it is nice place having friendly staff, clean and big room with good WiFi service and Obedient staff. The Area, Marvelous! purely residential and Bank is just next to Hotel gate so too easy to change currency and Electronics like Sunning & Gomi is also nearby for shopping. HALAL Restaurant is also nearby for MUSLIMS to find purely HALAL food. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Room for Platinum; Useless Wifi Not recommended. (This was my repeat visit, previous stays were decent but not anymore...) Platinum = Nothing I didn't feel the privilege as a Platinum member at this hotel. Asked for early check in but was told room would only be available in another 4 hours! Understand that rooms maybe full at times, however I don't believe that it takes a few hours to clean a room after someone checkout. Morever, I was willing to take a standard instead of the free upgrade. I asked the front desk to contact me when room is available but I was asked to check with the front desk. I had to check several times before I got a room. Useless Wifi I stayed at the 17th floor, the wifi signal was weak and keep disconnecting. I had to stand by the room door to get a reliable signal. The wifi was useless at the Chinese Restaurant too. Heater Not Working The outdoor temp was around 15 degree celcius. The heater was not working, there was air blow but you can't feel any heat. Did not get a good sleep due to the weather. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 适中 总体感觉都一般,没有特别好的,也没有特别坏的。让人没有特别深刻的印象。价格在上海也是一般。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。 November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing, good value for money Located in a quieter neighbourhood and relatively easy to get around (walking distance to either Metro stops Shanghai Children's Medical Center or Lancun Road are about 10 minutes# Rooms are well maintained and tastefully decorated with adequate amenities. Seems to be above average for a Holiday Inn. Great job there. Breakfast as I recall was great; quite a selection and there were eggs to order #omelettes, sunny side up, etc# There is a restaurant behind/beside the hotel which serves dinner until very late. Within 5 minutes walking sitance there is some local fare and 10 minutes would be the Lancun Road stretch. I recall there were shuttle buses to a few areas which was quite nice but the frequency was not that good. Staff members are generally able to converse in English but there are some particular aspects which may need to be worked on especially when dealing with foreigners #TRRs, passports, deposit, payment by cash/card etc) Point to note, there is another Holiday Inn along DongFang Road so taxis may get confused; you should use the "Pujian Road" part of the address to get to this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service Good location Within 15 minutes by taxi to the convention center (SNIEC) and the Maglev station (Longyang Rd.). 15 minutes walk from Lancun Rd. station of Subway Line 4 and 6, which take us to most of the meeting places within 45 minutes. Breakfast Good plates to choose from. I was glad to find there are carrot sticks and grilled tomatoes as I tend to miss these vegetables during the trip. Internet Too slow to work in the room. The network at the restaurant is better, but I wouldn’t dare to bring my laptop to the busy breakfast tables. It should be solved by installing a better network system. Taxi Taxi is hard to catch, especially in the morning when a lot of guests line up to go to the convention center. Staff and service From the reception, breakfast restaurant to the house keeping staff, every one at this hotel showed an attitude of courtesy. The manager must be doing a good job to lead the team. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 感觉要到五星了! 每次出差,必住!房间安静,好,就是偶尔开窗,外面空调声音有点大!嗡嗡响,关上还是很安静的。酒店的早餐也挺好,就是豆浆不是每天都有,而我是离了豆浆就活不了的,哈哈哈! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good upgrade Upgraded to executive room and enjoyed nice executive lounge, not too near to subway but quite easy to get a taxi. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比不错 公司协议价,不错。离公司也近,非常方便。只要是公司开会必住之地。早餐有待提高,不是太丰富。比较安静,有利睡眠。打车不是太方便,但礼宾部服务还不错,基本上每次都会在这方面提供帮助。 September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and IHG Rewards Benefits Nice hotel good service, and goor benefits for IHG rewards members. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The hotel is very nice. The concierge was great trying to get a cab, be aware that taxi's if they don't like where you're going will refuse the fare. Took like 10-15 minutes before we could get in. The 17th floor has the lounge, nice breakfasts in the morning. Very satisfied. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Hotel Very close to the Exhibition Centre, so an ideal site for location. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly which makes a lengthy stay even more comfortable. Executive Floor Lounge is well equipped, and again the staff were great. What makes the difference is service with a smile. It is a pity that I can't mention people by name, but front desk, housekeeping, breakfast team, maintenance, concierge and management were brilliant. If you need a well located, comfortable and happy hotel in the PuDong area, book this one without hesitation. Looking forward to my next stay. Thanks a lot. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 在浦东最佳的HI选择 从10年开始在上海出差基本都住这家酒店:床舒适,交通便利,价格合适。美中不足是早餐3年一成不变啊不变,闭着眼睛都能找到每个菜的位置,有些吃腻了。。。。。 August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is good, except.. The front desk doesn't know how to choose currency (foreign currency or RMB) on credit card when I checked out. It didn't offer me the option to choose currency. I had no choice and was forced signed the credit payment clip. Hope it can be fixed very soon. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hotel Staff were friendly and Helpfull. Only issue is that it is difficult to get a taxi where the hotel is located. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Embarrassed, Bad service, Horrid Experience I have stayed in Holiday Inn’s for the past 10 years, I have been a platinum member every year since I chose Holiday Inn as my hotel of preference and this stay was the most horrifying experience I have ever had the misfortune to have. I had invited 6 other people to join me and had told them that Holiday Inn was the better choice since I had never had a bad experience with them – this was about to change. Let’s start at Check in – despite having a confirmation number they did not have my booking in their computer – Platinum member booked through Holiday Inn booking systems and they did not have my booking. Not finished – we booked 2 rooms through the Holiday Inn booking system and 3 rooms with C-Trip, the C-Trip rooms that were booked at the same level room were cheaper than the Holiday Inn system and they were booked on the same day … Holiday Inn could not give me a satisfactory answer as to why their rate was higher than C-Trip. Internet: We confirmed that there was internet however no matter how many times we complained the internet was simply not working even enough to check e-mail on the Executive Floor!!! The other rooms also had terrible internet connection except for one room. At one time my customer in the executive room called the night manager 3 times and was told 3 times that someone would come to the room to try to fix the problems – which were. 1. No internet 2. The toilet did not flush These for 4 days in a row were standing complaints. Breakfast in the Executive lounge – they ran out of food and did not replenish the buffet for 45 min despite requests from other guests as well. Breakfast downstairs (we went there to see if there was anything better) it was not much better. They ran out of food at the buffet and simply did not replace it until you asked multiple times. He cheese platter had enough cheese for 1 person and took more than 10min to replenish each time. The dishes were mislabelled – not only in English which I could understand to an extent but also in Chinese for which there is really no excuse. We complained to the duty manager and he listened carefully but there was no action taken to fix any of the issues we brought up … I have been in well over 100 Holiday Inn Hotels on 6 continents and I have never had such a bad experience – this hotel should not be allowed to call itself a Holiday Inn Hotel it does not even reach the standard of Holiday Inn Express … July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Not Working well in Room Overall the hotel and room are decent. I have stayed in this hotel for many times since it is close to where I meet my clients . The only thing that bothers me was the wireless in the room. It was not good at all. It used to be fine in the past but it just won't hook on even it shows you are online. In the beginning I thought it was my computer set-up but I found out later, some other guest has the same problem. It do works well in the lounge but not in the room I stayed. I am not sure if the new TV sets has any to do with the signal. Maybe the management should try it out before you let the guests stayed. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 舒适温馨 离地铁口不远,步行至4号线5分钟,周边有很多好吃的,浦东来说这个地方属于闹中取静,很喜欢,以后还会选择 June 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean I stayed in many IHG hotels (I am a Platinum customer) and this one was very bad. It is outdated, old carpets, stains everywhere and it STINKS. I will not stay there again. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Good Price Close to Lotus Market and Bus station, not noisy. Good price, comparing to same area hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very good service and friendly staff; room very comfortable, Highly recommend! March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 高性价比的假日酒店 虽然没有华丽的大厅,出门出租车也偏少,但还是假日酒店的风格,入住体验还很不错。 与分公司之间的距离也能接受,旁边还有一个大超市。整个酒店属于闹中取静,没有乱糟糟的感觉。 March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love to Stay in Holiday Inn, Pudong again Hi, I was stayed for a week in Shanghai. Warm welcome from the front desk feel me good and homely. Front desk executives are very helpful. Accomodation and breakfast is good. If Indian food disesh can be organised in Dinner, would be of great pleasure. Thanks Pravin January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a favourite for Shanghai This branch of the Holiday inn I have on every occasion been met by staff that do care that you stay and do treat you with a level of politeness that is exceptional. There are other Holiday inns that might offer more amenities but this particular branch is perfectly suited for my travels to the SNIEC. Rooms are clean tidy and comfortable. Distance by taxi to major shopping areas is inexpensive and takes maybe 10 minutes. Maybe not the best location for tourists but certainly an excellent and good value hotel for business trips to Shanghai and the International exhibition halls. January 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by THE STAFF IS HIGHLITE HERE if not for the excellent staff I would rate this property three stars. The good- the staff are incredibly helpful, friendly and attentive, but not overly so. It's rare to come across this kind of customer service 100% of the time, but all the staff at this property manged to do it. The bad-in short the property is run down. stay this place is more like a business hotel from the early 1980s. The elevator doors are incredibly slow. My door handle to the room was hanging off. THE bathroom floor is durty. The breakfast buffet is not worth the time unless you are having toast and coffe and again the staff couldn't be better. It's too bad they don't have a property to match. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>