• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed entering into the hotel

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hours operation, can be hold 100 sets

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:261
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:178
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:17
Enjoy a peaceful location close to Pudong financial district and downtown Shanghai when you choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu.The soaring Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu is set on a residential street just 15 minutes by metro from the bars, restaurants and theatres of cosmopolitan Puxi district. After your 45-minute taxi ride from Shanghai Pudong International Airport, relax in our smart Lobby with eastern art and glass floors. It's an 8-minute walk to Lan Cun Road metro station
View More
Enjoy a peaceful location close to Pudong financial district and downtown Shanghai when you choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu.The soaring Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu is set on a residential street just 15 minutes by metro from the bars, restaurants and theatres of cosmopolitan Puxi district. After your 45-minute taxi ride from Shanghai Pudong International Airport, relax in our smart Lobby with eastern art and glass floors. It's an 8-minute walk to Lan Cun Road metro station for speedy links around the city.

Our grand function room is available for events for up to 250 people. Host presentations in our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms and catch up on email in the Business Centre. Pudong financial district and Shanghai New International Expo Centre are both 15 minutes' drive from the hotel.

Xin Tian Di offers vibrant nightlife just 25 minutes from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu. Dine in courtyards with charming old stone buildings that have been transformed into trendy bars and restaurants. Or enjoy dinner with a view in the sky-high revolving restaurant at Pudong's world-famous Oriental Pearl Tower.

Sun Palace Restaurant, which serves sweet Huaiyang cuisine. Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu features variety of ballroom and meeting room options,including a large ballroom that can be divided for multi -purpose use.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu offers 261 well-appointed rooms, 5 Privacy Dining Rooms, 3 function rooms, 1 ball room, 1 restaurant, 1 Executive Club Lounge and 1 Gym Room. It would be an ideal choice for both business and meeting event in Shanghai!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Excellent staff throughout hotel, very attentive and courteous. Good location but careful of cab drivers overcharging which is very common in Shanghai. Hotel could use facelift, gym facility good. Club floor worth the extra money. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 適合參加上海新國際展覽館的好地方 適合參加上海新國際展覽館的好地方, This location is really good for visit SH SNIEC. 中上的水平, 各方面表現都非常平均, The performance is good for all side. 我個人認為非常適合參加上海新國際展覽館商務旅行的旅客 I think it is good for short-tern business trip if you will visit SH SNIEC. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The Crown Plaza in shanghai remains a great choice. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒服 总体不错,因为品牌,所以每次到上海 均选择贵店,地理位置方便,只是客房服务的对应不及时,电话3次才送到预约的物品,希望改进 July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly service For the business traveller this hotel offered everything needed to make the stay a pleasure. The front of house staff and management especially did everything to help. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and the most comfortable room! My favorite place to stay in Shanghai. The most comfortable rooms and welcoming staff. Excellent food and a convenient location. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Serivce! Staff went out of their way to help. Never had to ask for anything. Really enjoyable stay, happy to recommend the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable pillow and facility Facilities such as gym, breakfast... are quite good. In case of gym. it runs 24 hrs, so it is really convenient. And staffs are always kind. It feels really nice~ June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 没有对会员进行的升级服务 没有对金卡会员的升级服务,房间比较老旧,空调声音比较大, 地毯有不干净的地方,打出租车很部方便,没有安排到地铁站的班车 June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Room I had been staying at this hotel for my frequent trips to Shanghai. Every time I would have some issues be it internet, water plumbing, etc. This time I was pleasantly surprised that it was a perfect stay! I had a good room, slept well every night and the shower was great. They had certainly take all my past feedback and made lots of improvements! I also see the staff commitment to service! Well Done~ June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 酒店服务很好,设施略老 入住快捷,位置较好,但标识不明显,很容易走丢。屋里的设施比较老,马桶的位置很别扭。但干净卫生没话说。早餐希望增加馄炖。门口有黑出租。 June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff was very helpful and caring. Good service by people in the reception and restaurants. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 房间清洁整齐,服务尚待提高 这次出差之前,去浦东出差大多数都是在裕景住,这次因为订房的关系最终定了世纪皇冠假日酒店。之前在青岛和镇江都多次入住过皇冠假日,对早餐非常满意,觉得房间和服务也都能对得起星级,这次本来对世纪皇冠假日酒店也抱有较高的期望。到入住的时候,发现房间干净,对得起星级,地理位置也堪称方便,虽然到大拇指广场和世纪公园走路还是较远了点。住了两个晚上后,认为酒店应该在服务方面尽快提高: 1.擦鞋服务。作为商务旅客,基本上每住一家五星酒店我都会尝试擦鞋服务。贵酒店的水平实在令人不敢恭维,可能比路边给5块钱擦鞋的水平还差。既舍不得上鞋油又不注意处理细节。更不要说上蜡之类的。 2.早餐。如果说酒店装潢和洁净程度可以达到五星,贵店的早餐我最多只能给4颗星。品种之少令我很诧异。至少在青岛和镇江住的皇冠都比贵分店要强上不少。 3.大堂酒吧、休息吧。现在连普通的四星酒店都知道在大堂酒吧、休息吧放一些轻柔的背景音乐了。贵分店身为五星酒店,不说请驻唱歌手,搞个音响设备应该不是什么高成本的东西吧?这个真的很失望,我和友人喝了一杯就立刻换地方了。 总的来说,世纪皇冠假日酒店对于只是临时入住的商务旅客来说还是可以考虑的;但是假如酒店在服务方面没有提高的话,对于有特殊需求或者长住的旅客可能并不是一个特别好的选择。 June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The service from my checking till checkout, all staff provided the best service, thanks June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for fair I stay at this hotel once a year when exhibiting at SNIEC. The free shuttle bus service to & from the fair is a useful benefit as it can be difficult to get a taxi after the fair. I must compliment the American guy working in the Club Lounge. He was friendly, attentive and good company. There are shops and restaurants within walking distance and the Bund is a short taxi ride away. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的入住体验! 酒店位置不错,打车、坐地铁、外出就餐都很方便。酒店早餐样式很多,味道不错,就餐环境也很好。房间布草温馨,床很舒服。服务员态度很好,效率很高。窗外景色不错,正对着世纪公园,是晚饭后散步的好去处。很喜欢这个酒店! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smooking / non-smoking? I did an online reservation with non-smoking room but after the 1st night I found out I was on the smoking floor. Checked with the front desk on the 2nd day and they said their record showed I requested a smoking room but I have my confirmation email saying I reserved a non-smoking room, The front desk staff offered me to switch to a non-smoking floor that means I have to pack my stuff and move. I went back to my room and packed then called the front desk, they sent a staff with the new room key and helped me to move. I appreciated their quick response and good service! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 选择的理由是离浦东机场比较近,居然还得提供五十个字符。。。不够还得继续凑字数。123456789011223344556677889900 June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great staff and service,friendly and extremly courteous .Make you feel welcome and at home the minute you walk in the door .Very convenient location .A great value . June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another awesome stay at Century Park! This hotel is my favourite in Shanghai year after year. The team led by Nigel do a fantastic job! This trip for me was different insofar that I had 1.5 weeks business then my wife joined me for 1 week. Richard and Jerry (concierge of the highest quality) sorted out transport from the MAGLEV for my wife, colleagues and their families - much appreciated. The 25th floor team (Nancy, Seven, Colin, Ken, Slava, Logan...) are welcoming, responsive and discrete. I love the changes that have been made the main breakfast area - much variety and fresh cooking - it has transformed the experience. This is probably the *only* hotel that I look forward to staying at.... June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by they lost my clothes when wasing Good hotel but management didn't care when loosing my clothes durin washing. Otherwise real nice hotel and near to the Fair in Shanghai June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Crown Plazas should be like this. Excellent hotel, staff was helpful, attentive, and smiling. Great location, quiet at night - next to the park, with a running map given at the concierge desk - I went around 6AM (jetlag!) and there was not a car - a real pleasure for as close as we were to downtown Pudong. The hotel could be used as an example for other hotels in the IHG group, and for other hotels in general. Well done! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shanghai Exhibition Visit One of thee best Crowne Plaza Hotels I have stayed at. Great location for exhibition, restaurants and sunway is close. Breakfast area in the morning shows some degree of training for staff required but still excellent selection of foods and drinks April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and internet Breakfast was included in booking, but the staff said that it is excluded. WIFI speed is very very very terrible!!! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by its royal crown plaza hotel its still not enough to descript crown plaza as your home. service is bass than royal home .I find when im in crown plaza hotel look like im in royal home April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi in room There is no wifi in my room and the staff reject to change room for me April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and great sleep I have always stayed in your hotel during my visit in Shanghai. The quality of service by your entire dedicated staff is worth a big praise. The room ambience is excellent - quality of sleep is very good. Please keep it up. Cheers! April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the expected Crowne Plaza standard Spent 4 days for business purposes. Awesome bedding as always, convenient location but wireless internet is intermittent and unreliable throughout the hotel. Breakfast layout was confusing, items scattered and not logically grouped, and food was sparse from about 8:30am onwards. Although there were many staff, many seemed inexperienced or trainees and not proactive to assist. Overall I think they can learn a lot from other Crowne Plaza hotels as at the moment, it is more like a Holiday Inn standard. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Shanghai great hotel in Shanghai, perfect location, not too busy/noisy, and not too quiet/lonely. Walking distance to subway/shopping/dinning/parks/museum/art center. Great value and helpful staff, especially at the front desk and lounge. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great hotel for me. Friendly staff and clean comfortable hotel. Grate Breakfast and dinner in restaurant was good,(thanks to the mannager for his awareness as our dinners was not brought to the table at same time,) although a bit overpriced,would definitely stay again if we got a good rate. Seemed to be used mostly by business travellers, so we got to enjoy a quiet hotel where staff were always available to help you out. Only improvement I could ask for is shuttle bus to airport, March 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading