• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed entering into the hotel

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hours operation, can be hold 100 sets

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:261
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:178
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:17
Enjoy a peaceful location close to Pudong financial district and downtown Shanghai when you choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu.The soaring Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu is set on a residential street just 15 minutes by metro from the bars, restaurants and theatres of cosmopolitan Puxi district. After your 45-minute taxi ride from Shanghai Pudong International Airport, relax in our smart Lobby with eastern art and glass floors. It's an 8-minute walk to Lan Cun Road metro station
View More
Enjoy a peaceful location close to Pudong financial district and downtown Shanghai when you choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu.The soaring Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu is set on a residential street just 15 minutes by metro from the bars, restaurants and theatres of cosmopolitan Puxi district. After your 45-minute taxi ride from Shanghai Pudong International Airport, relax in our smart Lobby with eastern art and glass floors. It's an 8-minute walk to Lan Cun Road metro station for speedy links around the city.

Our grand function room is available for events for up to 250 people. Host presentations in our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms and catch up on email in the Business Centre. Pudong financial district and Shanghai New International Expo Centre are both 15 minutes' drive from the hotel.

Xin Tian Di offers vibrant nightlife just 25 minutes from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu. Dine in courtyards with charming old stone buildings that have been transformed into trendy bars and restaurants. Or enjoy dinner with a view in the sky-high revolving restaurant at Pudong's world-famous Oriental Pearl Tower.

Sun Palace Restaurant, which serves sweet Huaiyang cuisine. Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu features variety of ballroom and meeting room options,including a large ballroom that can be divided for multi -purpose use.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu offers 261 well-appointed rooms, 5 Privacy Dining Rooms, 3 function rooms, 1 ball room, 1 restaurant, 1 Executive Club Lounge and 1 Gym Room. It would be an ideal choice for both business and meeting event in Shanghai!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice boutique hotel lovely bund view Overall this is a lovely hotel for Shanghai. It was smaller than I thought and much more boutique style than the website portrayed. However the room is spacious and the view is well worth the stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioning system can be annoying Be sure to stay in the room for an extended period to check the noise before you set out for your business. I failed to do that and was being woken up the next day by the noisy sound from the air conditioning that I mistook as heavy rain hitting the windows. I reported the situation when checking out. I was told that the hotel will have someone check into the matter and get back to me with the findings but I never heard back. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Perfect hotel for business or leisure. Easy acces for all the sights. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 样样都做得比较精致 酒店充分利用了周围的景观,使入住的客人可以欣赏到较好的景色。 酒店的装修比较精致,用的东西也很好 卫生间不错 早餐虽然品种不是很多,但品质不错 August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 美好周末,舒心假日 酒店位于十六铺老码头造就了它无论从哪个方向去看浦江两岸都能收获一番风景,何况房间内的别致装饰也增添了不少入住的乐趣。位于30层半露天的CHAR Bar更是夜间消遣的最好去处。此外,泳池和健身房设施干净,毫不拥挤。 August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - just a shame the food does not keep up Hotel Indigo is one of the better hotels in Shanghai, but it is scoring too much on it's view. If you have ever tried the Quay restaurant, you know what I mean. The food is supposed to be local specialties, but you get way way better food if you just buy it from a street vendor! And for the price they are charging, they should be able to whip up better dishes. Breakfast is good, but again I urge you to stay away from the Shanghai set breakfast. The Noodle soup is probably the worst I have ever tasted (and I've tried it many times at Indigo as I stay there for work) and it does not really live up to the athmosphere and view of the place. If you are hungry I would rather suggest you go upstairs to the bar and grab a drink and some bar snacks - way better! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 耳目一新 酒店位置、设计、装饰、餐饮都是非常棒的!就是评论系统太长,如果还是这么长这么繁琐那我下次宁可不做评论了。为什么一定要凑足50个汉字呢?、 August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 景观怡人 氛围时尚 酒店位置很好,江景房可以一览黄浦江美景,推荐顶层的酒吧,白天晚上去感觉都非常好。酒店设计非常时尚,服务很周到,房间非常别致,非常值得一住,如果是精英会员使用周末六折的价格,非常值得,特别放松舒适的体验。 August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by could not sleep - weird noise whole night stayed in room 1911 for one night. Back room around mid night so in bed soon. Some noise keeps coming every 30-40 mins seems like from air-con. Last till morning so I barely sleep. At check-out I talked about it the staff doesn't seem surprised and said he knows what I am talking about. This is terrible cause the noise is not pleasing and it's loud ! Hard to believe Indigo sell this kind of room to their customers. I don't think I will come back again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 繁华之外看繁华 久住陆家嘴,偶然一瞥看到外滩也有IHG的酒店,就尝试一宿。虽然只有10小时,但酒店窗外的陆家嘴夜景让人陶醉,房间内的设计与布局让久住商务酒店的人倍感轻松。 August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great place to stay in Shanghai. On the Bund and close to the open markets. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel this is a great place you always want to come back again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Lage, Tolle Bar und super Zimmer-komfort Alles in allem ein sehr guter Aufenthalt. Lage ist Top on the Bund Zimmer komfortabel Fitness super mit Blick auf die Pudong skyline August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with This Hotel The Hotel Indigo Bund in Shanghai was a true pleasure. Great location and staff. But most of all a great nights sleep in a modern, clean room with a the most comfortable bed and pillows anywhere. Not much more that one could ask for. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 第二次入住 一切安好 房间一切都好 正对skyline 有一些不愉快 不过不能算得上是酒店的过失 不过对套房无法免费试用mini bar感到很费解 酒店送餐服务提供的可选择项目希望增加 以及上次反映的房间内没有提供电视节目单 August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 景观一流 景观非常好,白金卡升级黄埔套,送红酒,房间内装饰很有个性,非常好。出租车也很方便,顶楼酒吧也是景观一流,优悦会会员赠送的免费饮料可以到顶楼酒吧享用。上海外滩英迪格酒店应该算是英迪格酒店里数一数二的。 August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 水准很高,感觉不错 酒店地理位置优越,房间内景观一流,客房设计元素时尚,洗漱备品质量不错,床垫及床品舒适感极强,美中不足,早餐稍显逊色。 August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Shanghai Great place to stay when in Shanghai. Location is central and I enjoy a run along the Bund, weather August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A stunning example of Style and Substance This hotel is beautiful and in a fantastic location. The staff are excellent and all the food was very good. You can walk to the Yu Gardens and it's a short taxi ride to many attractions. You can also get the subway nearby. Truly a fantastic hotel, made even better by the excellent service. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt im The Bund Shanghai Ich war vom 9.5.-10.05.2014 und 24.5-26.5.2014 als Gast in diesem sehr schönen Hotel und werde wieder vom 06.09.2014 - 08.09.2014 dort übernachten. Alleine diese Tatsache zeigt auf, dass ich mit diesem Hotel sehr zufrieden bin und war ( und hoffentlcih auch wieder sein werde ) Das Hotel hat eine exellente Lage und die Aussicht ist einfach ( insbesondere bei Nacht ) sowohl vom Zimmer ( Suite, River Side 31 Stock ) als auch vom Restaurant und insbesondere von der Bar im 37 Stock grandios. Die Zimmer /Suite ist sehr modern und mit allem Komfort ausgestattet und läßt wirklich keine Wünsche offen. Das Abendrestaurant ist sehr zu empfehlen , Service sehr gut, Atmosphäre ( unbedingt Tisch mit Blick über den Bund reservieren ) sehr gut . Das gesamte Personal, auch an der Reception ( was in China nicht immer selbstverständlcih ist ) ist sehr höflich und äußerst zuvorkommend. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, excellent views, premium service This hotel exceeded my expectations regarding views and location, awesome bar, great dinner experience, comfortable and nice room, wide and excellent bathrooms. 100% recommendable July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 结婚纪念日的难忘之旅~ 第一次尝试入住,正好是结婚纪念日,老婆带着孩子先去的,我来不及赶过去一起办理入住,酒店不但把房间升级了,还送了香槟、红酒,庆祝我们的结婚纪念日。送给宝宝的小黄鸭、小黄人和行李牌都让孩子爱不释手,回到家还一直念叨着~行李牌挂在行李箱上,跟着我们走南闯北~!赞一个~遗憾的是酒吧没去成,带着孩子不方便,下次夫妻两人走一个! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境很好,装修有特色 这家酒店的整体环境很好。装修也负有上海特色。干净整洁。可是服务台接电话太慢,回复也很慢。 希望该酒店的管理层,对此作出调整 July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错,景色很棒! 酒店设计感很强,位置不错,就在十六铺码头旁边。在房间可以看见外滩的景色,很好。员工的整体服务很好,对于我家孩子还送了酒店的玩具小马。 July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will never stay anywhere else in Shanghai I will never stay anywhere else in Shanghai I have traveled twice to Shanghai on business and have stayed for 1 week each at Hotel Indigo on the Bund. I will without a doubt not stay anywhere else but there on my next trip. The staff is top notch and makes staying very comfortable and will take care of anything you need. What a comforting feeling that is being 7500 miles away from home (United States) and know this. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间设计有特色,服务很温馨 房间设计有特色,服务很温馨 办理入住时值班经理很快识别身份给了我很好的江景房与早餐,增送了红酒及果盘,问候了小朋友并赠送了小马。 礼宾部人员主动帮我们把行李拿到房间并介绍房间功能。 房间景观很好,有北外滩和陆家嘴景观, 浴缸正对江景,马桶有卫洗丽,浴室淋浴在浴缸旁也很大。 房间的摆设很有设计感,我喜欢茶杯和茶垫。 各方面都很满意,下次还会入住。 July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from Staff Very good hotel on an excellent location. Perfect service from staff, and front desk. Bar and roof terras of the hotel gives you an amazing view on Pudong area with it's amazing new (and changing) skyline. To get attention from bar personal for ordering takes a while but in, meantime you can enjoy the view. The service is good. For this top location on he Bund you pay a price. It is bit over priced compared to other Hotels with same excellent service in China and or SH. I would despite that stay again. Wifi is excellent, but the internet speed in China is slow, so connections are slow and video breaks down often. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置不错,房间很有设计感。 总体来说还是不错的。 但早上开始停电以至于无法停留在室内,那么热的天气停电是什么样的情况不用我说了吧。 什么都做不了,也无法工作,严重影响了我的工作。 July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Hotel Vibe and Views in Shanghai I always stay at Hotel Indigo when I travel to Shanghai which is very often. I really love the staff and the views. They made me feel at home and as a Hollywood Entertainment executive, I highly recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置不错 在江边,位置不错。 酒店整体设计比较环保,值得再去。 健身房非常有利于吸引客人多去!!! 建议:对于评价文字,应该由客人自行决定长短 July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading