• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed entering into the hotel

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 hours operation, can be hold 100 sets

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:261
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:178
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:17
Enjoy a peaceful location close to Pudong financial district and downtown Shanghai when you choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu.The soaring Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu is set on a residential street just 15 minutes by metro from the bars, restaurants and theatres of cosmopolitan Puxi district. After your 45-minute taxi ride from Shanghai Pudong International Airport, relax in our smart Lobby with eastern art and glass floors. It's an 8-minute walk to Lan Cun Road metro station
View More
Enjoy a peaceful location close to Pudong financial district and downtown Shanghai when you choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu.The soaring Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu is set on a residential street just 15 minutes by metro from the bars, restaurants and theatres of cosmopolitan Puxi district. After your 45-minute taxi ride from Shanghai Pudong International Airport, relax in our smart Lobby with eastern art and glass floors. It's an 8-minute walk to Lan Cun Road metro station for speedy links around the city.

Our grand function room is available for events for up to 250 people. Host presentations in our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms and catch up on email in the Business Centre. Pudong financial district and Shanghai New International Expo Centre are both 15 minutes' drive from the hotel.

Xin Tian Di offers vibrant nightlife just 25 minutes from Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu. Dine in courtyards with charming old stone buildings that have been transformed into trendy bars and restaurants. Or enjoy dinner with a view in the sky-high revolving restaurant at Pudong's world-famous Oriental Pearl Tower.

Sun Palace Restaurant, which serves sweet Huaiyang cuisine. Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu features variety of ballroom and meeting room options,including a large ballroom that can be divided for multi -purpose use.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Nanpu offers 261 well-appointed rooms, 5 Privacy Dining Rooms, 3 function rooms, 1 ball room, 1 restaurant, 1 Executive Club Lounge and 1 Gym Room. It would be an ideal choice for both business and meeting event in Shanghai!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic stay at Century Park Shanghai Nigel, Dexter and team - you did it again. This hotel never fails to deliver. Great location and great staff. My favourite hotel in China. Keep up the good work! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stop at this hotel every time I fly into shanghai , the staff are well mannered and very helpful , the rooms are superb although don't expect a great view as the area is well built up , the breakfasts are ok , and the club lounge is very spacious and private , it is also in walking distance of a few bars and restaurants and very close to the AP Plaza ( underground market ) August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Distinguished Interior Design The corridors and rooms are having a classic English design, which cannot be discerned from its lobby and are very different from the other Crowne Plazas I stayed at before. The toilet is big that does not present any sense of confinement to the guest. The stay gave me an exotic experience especially being in the room when I was almost not aware that I was residing at an Oriental hotel. However, there was not a spectacular view from my room even though I was staying at a high floor and the food choice in the Club Lounge was relatively limited. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good start but poor ending The check-in experience was good. There was one day I left very early in the morning but the room was still not cleaned when I returned to the room around 2:30pm. I think it was 5:45am. The breakfast place was not yet open as the staff was preparing. I asked if I could get a bread which was on the shelf before I left the hotel. Surprising my request was declined. The check-out experience was bad. It was 6:45am and there was no enough staff at the counter. And, there was nobody in the bell service to collect my luggage. It took me almost half an hour to complete the check-out procedure and depart for my next appointment. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 空调声音大 员工态度不错,但是硬件不足。空调声音很大,严重影响睡眠。早餐人太多,供应不足。不是很好的体验。地理位置比较方便。 July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and locations I am a regular guest in this hotel. I find the staff service excellent, helpful and service with a smile. Great location with short distance to food centre. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高,住起来很舒适的酒店 酒店服务人员热情,设施很整洁,有欢迎饮料给会员,网速也很快,办公起来也不错。泳池人很少,游起来很爽,按摩池很暖很舒服,之后还可以蒸桑拿放松。地下免费停车。附近饭店很多,步行2个路口就是大拇指广场和联洋广场,只要不是大热天走走还很舒服的。房间的床很舒服,还会有铺夜床的服务,有时会把浴袍挂在浴室,方便出浴时使用,很贴心很用心。早餐可以在一楼东侧的玻璃房子里吃,边喝早茶边晒太阳,舒服。特别推荐这里的套房,角落的房间,很大,那张皮椅在阳光下躺在上面绝对很享受!预订部和客户关系经理会偶尔联系问候,所以我很喜欢这里。 April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 上海世纪皇冠假日, 浦东商务之行首选 上海世纪皇冠假日, 地理位置便利, 到张江和新金桥都非常近,适合公司和客户都在浦东的商务之行; 酒店的整体感觉优秀, 员工的服务周到, 无论从进门到check in 还是客房服务,都非常好. 房间的条件良好, , , 酒店的汪经理很客气, 每次预定之后, 都回打电话过来问候. 确实宾至如归的感觉. 几个小小的建议: 1个是淋浴间的门, 封闭 不好, 水会渗透到外面; 这一点住过很多洲际的酒店, 都做的不是很好. 西安皇冠假日在这一点上做得最好, 淋浴间的门封闭做的极好,,水完全不会漫出来到. 2. 顶楼的早餐种类偏少, 尤其 没有多少中餐 下次来上海,如果是拜访浦东的客户, 还会继续入住这里. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for room reservation. Great service for room reservation of Mr. Du, the director of room reservation. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort I had an enjoyable stay at the Crowne plaza,Pudong, the room was in good condition, all the amenities worked well. The staff is courteous and service is great, the breakfast spread is great and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would like to get back to the hotel for my next trip. Keep up the great work! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Month after Month When does typical mean Outstanding? I stay at this hotel three times per month for 18 months. I often get asked about my stay from my wife or associates. I always say, "typical". For me, "typical" at the Crowne plaza Century Park means "like no other", "Amazing" or "outstanding". I have become so accustomed to their extremely high level of service and clean rooms that at this hotel it IS typical. It is the norm. I can always expect perfection here. As seen by my other posts on this board, you will not find a finer hotel than this one. It is the complete package. Thank you and kind regards. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff/ comfortable room My first experience with the Crowne Plaza/ Century Park in Shanghai. I was impressed with the staff from the Consigiere who helped me not only in helpful advice but actually assisted me to the next door Agrigculture Bank to help me translate in securing a money transfer to a bank in the US. To the staff at the Club Room, Cathy (Mgr) Deitrick, Cassie, Amanda, Mandy, I'm sure I'm leaving out names I wish I could recollect at the moment, But I cannot think of anyone who left any negative impressions, They were all great from Check in to Check out. Everybody who worked the Club were Outstanding. Always greeting you with a smile and made you feel welcome beyond the superficial/ Automated responses or attitudes that one sometimes gets in hotels. I have stayed at many hotels in Shanghai but I have to say this group works harder to make you feel like family than any others. I was most pleased to have experienced their hospitality. Food was well presented and of good quality. I have only fond memories of that trip due to the hotel' staff. I highly recommend this hotel and their well chosen staff. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service !! Perfect for a short business trip ! nice and comfortable room, near the airport (40 minutes). March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent guest service Everytime I go to Shanghai in my pivate I stay here. After checking in I rush to the concierge to arrage sightseeing tour, show tickets and restaurant. They are very friendly and negotiate with the company for my request. Always give me the best choice. I can enjoy the stay in Shanghai. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice posiion with Good Leisure facilities The position is very good, trafic is good, easy access to subway, and many availiable taxi on the way infron of the door all day. 2 blocks away (eastbound) from the a mall area, with mall and many resturant and a supermarket. 1 block away south bound is the big park, Century Park. swiming pool wih glass ceiling, massage hot water tub is just beside the pool. very few swimers here, I can enjoy the pravacy here. beakfast has been improving which improves my experience here. Receptionists are very nice, upgraded my room when they found my room is not cleaned yet. Welcome drinks is offered to Priority Club member. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular stay Great staff and support. Excellent location. The rooms are excellent March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Mgt and staff Here is the bottom line. Any hotel can provide an adequate room. However, when the hotel's management has a hand in your personal well-being and satisfaction and it is exudes throughout the staff, you have a very special place. This is like a second home. From the moment you arrive, you will be greeted warmly with personal attention. Fast and friendly, with top-notch service is the trademark of this hotel. Clean rooms and nice furniture! Outstanding in every way. As a 30 year pilot, I have stayed at hundreds and hundreds of hotels. This is the best of the best. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay here when i am in Shanghai This is the second stay i have done at this hotel, and it never disappoints. the people are very polite and you really are getting a good deal with the pricing. i highly recommend this hotel to anyone. This is the only hotel i am willing to write a review on. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant weekend stay I stayed here over the weekends before my flight schedule. This hotel is located very near to the subway (Line 9 - Yangguo zhong road station) and is walkable by foot for 5mins. On taxi, it cost 14yuan which was the startup price. Ten minutes by taxi to the Maglev at Longyang station, cost about 18yuan. The service level by the staffs were warm and nice. The only minus point was that more training for the breakfast crews. My table was cleared when I returned to get some food. One of the guests requested for a cappuccino but was given black coffee. My experience on the two breakfast, ordered coffee but was not served as the coffee was left at the coffee machine :( Not faulting the crews as both of us did not mind but just a recommendation for improvement. Room wise was generous with space and the bathroom was much more spacious than i have expected. My room was able to see the Oriental Pearl TV Tower. Bed was comfortable and slept well. Did an upgrade so Wifi was provided. The lounge offers quite a bit of sky view of the city.Facility wise, an indoor swimming pool, suana room and fitness center, not bad if you are too lazy to explore the city. Overall, a pleasant weekend stay at Century Park. Lovely experience before the flight back. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and great service During my regular visits to Chengdu and Shanghai, I always stay at a Crowne Plaza Hotel and Crowne Plaza Century Park is certainly a very good hotel, both in room, service, location and general friendliness of staff. I would certainly recommend. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I regularly stay at this Crowne Plaza at the weekend. I've found the staff to be friendly throughout. The rooms are pleasant, in good condition, and clean. The executive lounge is well run, and the swimming pool / fitness centre are clean and well maintained. The only thing I would like improved is the breakfast. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome 2013 and more stays at this hotel In 2012, I have on average stayed at this hotel two times per month. If you are traveling in this area of Shanghai, you should read this review: As a traveler (airline Captain) for many years and having stayed at thousands ( of overnights/hotels) I can assure you that the Crowne plaza Century Park is outstanding in many ways, if not the "best". My stay at this hotel has been "perfect" for a full year now on all occasions. The front desk staff have been extremely professional and very helpful. All of the staff in the breakfast hall have greeted me with a smile everyday as soon as I walked in. Many staff learn the guests name as they are greeted and remember them! Most importantly the rooms are clean with a quality bed and furniture. I highly recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed. Best regards always..... December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great staff and good location After a 14 hour flight from JFK, it is good to check in to a very clean, comfortable hotel with a good hot shower. I have stayed at the hotel several times and always received great and quick service. The hotel has a professional staff and is located near the metro line 2 (Green line), shopping and, good restaurants. Richard is the hotel manager; he is excellent and will respond promptly if there is any issue. I highly command this hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Howell review I've been staying at the Crowne Plaza Century Park for a number of years now, the quality is superb and the overall experience cannot be matched. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Shanghai What a great location. 3 blocks from the technology musem and the markets, metro is at the same location, line 2 takes you right to either airport or the Bund at night. Central park is only 2 blocks away. Very beautiful in the spring. Priority Club members are treated like kings (or queens). I have stayed here 4 times and not had a bad experience yet. I will continue to stay here. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 体验舒适的Hotel 优点: 1,有一晚不错的睡眠。 2,房间较大 3,布局较好 不足: 什么时候要能房间里有wifi就很不错。 December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整体的体验这一家是感觉相当不错的 优点: 1,周边环境不错 2,服务周到 3,整洁度很好 不足: 房间内没有Wifi,在使用电脑时不方便。 December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Century Park Crown Plaza I would strongly recommend this Hotel to all of my Friends and Colleagues. The staff was so courtious, accommodating and pleasant. As well as eager to assist considering the language barrer. Thank you Century Park Crown Plaza for making my 19 days stay a pleasant one. My next stay with Crown Plaza will be on 30th March 2013 in Manila, Philippines. I am trully hoping for another great stay at Crown Plaza December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory with great service, convinient traffic and confortable facilities I am a regular customer to this hotel. The advatages are as following: 1. quick check-in/check-out speed. I never wait for more than 2 customer during check-in/check-out although sometimes all rooms are full. 2. Bed is great for one or two, bathroom is big and clean. robe is hung in the bath room which is very considerate. 3. parking is free for customer of the rooms (resturant customer can have parking coupon) 4. swiming pool with glass ceiling with every few swimers, and a small massage pool makes me feel rather private relaxation, a sauna room is equiped inchanging room of swiming pool. 5.as priority club member, I can get a free soft drink at lobby bar, which is considerate. 6. As priority club member, I sometimes get free upgrade even to executive floor. Nice! 7. Breakfast is rathe good and still improving the quality in terms of selections, and half of the breakfast area is in glass house in the garden which I like to sit. 8. Hotel Customer Relationship Mgrs. always check the room facilites before club member goes into the room, I meet them checking in my room 3 times with different manager which assure the stay is good. One, a blond mgr told the AC is not that cold, which I felt 5 hours later, but I did not demand for a change since she already informed me beforehand. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home When you travel as much as I do, you want to be happy with your hotel room and surrounds. Crown Plaza, Century Park is my home from home with vry pleasant, helpful staff that go THAT EXTRA MILE for their customers, The Hotel director is always available to his customers as are all the management staff. The staff will do everything to help ypu enjoy your stay at this hotel. I always recommend this hotel. November 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading