• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SHANGHAI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Xin Tian Di
Distance From Hotel:2.2KM
Attraction:
Yuyuan Garden
Distance From Hotel:18.4KM
Attraction:
Jade Buddha Temple
Distance From Hotel:17.9KM
Attraction:
Huangpu River
Distance From Hotel:24.8KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:361
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:263
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao for a strategic location 5 minutes' drive from Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport and Hongqiao Railway Station, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. You'll receive a warm welcome in our stylish Lobby, which features bright artworks. All 361 of Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao's spacious Guest rooms come with flat-screen TVs and wireless Internet.

Host a conference in one of our 5 contemporary meeting rooms or choose our beautiful
View More

Choose Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao for a strategic location 5 minutes' drive from Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport and Hongqiao Railway Station, with good transport links to the rest of Shanghai. You'll receive a warm welcome in our stylish Lobby, which features bright artworks. All 361 of Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao's spacious Guest rooms come with flat-screen TVs and wireless Internet.

Host a conference in one of our 5 contemporary meeting rooms or choose our beautiful ballroom for your wedding reception for up to 600 people. All rooms come with extensive high-tech AV equipment and wireless Internet. Hop in a taxi to visit the Qibao Ancient Town with a history spanning over one thousand years.

Located near the western edge of Shanghai, our hotel is a handy base for making daytrips to scenic Suzhou and Hangzhou, both around 45 minutes away by car or by high-speed train. Enjoy a leisurely workout and cool off in the indoor pool at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao's 24-hour Fitness Centre, and indulge yourself with a traditional Chinese massage in our tranquil spa.

From fresh Cantonese-style seafood to steaks and pasta dishes, Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao's 2 restaurants offer a wide variety of tempting choices. You can mingle over cocktails till late in our sleek Lobby Lounge and our friendly Concierge staffs are happy to assist with your sightseeing queries.

View Less
Features
The hotel is the first international mid-scale brand hotel in Qibao Ancient Town that brings completely new accommodations and dining experience to the area. The prime location makes it close to Hongqiao International Airport and railway station, economic and technology Development Zone, all of which, plus the spacious meeting capacity, are attractive to business travellers and meeting requests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很不错的一家HI 第二次入住,与朋友小聚,个人很喜欢的一家Holiday INN 地理位置对于进出虹桥机场和火车站,且只在附近活动的朋友来说还是很方便的,到市区略远。 抵达酒店时前台会员身份识别给力,房间已备好,并开好空调。 房间内的设施设备都比较新,干净整洁。 很喜欢24小时开放的泳池健身房,唯一遗憾的是每次换衣服用储物柜时,都一定要跑到lobby的礼宾部拿钥匙。 秋冬泳池的水温适宜,来回游了几圈,有员工进入收拾毛巾,并很友善地打招呼。 行政酒廊环境不错,和朋友聊聊天晒晒太阳吃吃早饭很惬意。 December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不错 酒店不错,房间蛮大的。 卫生间大,淋浴水太小了。 酒店位置有点偏。 酒店设施设备蛮新的。 就是早餐品种不够多。 November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的酒店 酒店的位置虽然有些偏,但很方便去江苏办事,离高速入口和虹桥机场很近。房间比较舒适,早餐稍微一般一些,虽然看起来有很多品种,但实际上很少有非常可口的。 November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel but a litte bit far fron down twon. But the good news is they have shuttle bus to nearest Subway Station. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by valuable hotel to stay in shanghai good location to airport hongqiao and convenience to downtown according to shuttle bus connect to the metro line 2 . nice stafff and excellent service to your needs . it is one of valuable hotel if travle in shanghai and nearby . November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy and nice service Nice and cosy hotel. Clean and friendly service. Got a free upgrade which is very nice of the staff there. Only thing is the location is not very good as there is not many shops nearby within walking distance. Other than that, a nice hotel to stay in. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Warm welcome and nice staff service! Clean room and bed, quiet environment for sleeping. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, comfortable. I enjoyed staying at the hotel as from the moment I got out of the taxi. Friendliness, professional staff, cleanliness and above all a room where one can rest after a hard days work. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service set it apart The service here is oustanding. The front desk staff, the conceirge staff and manager, security staff, resturant staff, and Robert at the pub. All top shelf performers in a service business. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Receptionists are helpful especially when you are in need. I feel very secured to stay with this holiday inn. I think i will stay here for future business trip September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good to stay comfortable bed and other facilities. but to recommend more choose restaurant option. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very nice,warm and responsible reception, good food especially cake, really really delicious August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service Helpful and friendly staff. Room is clean and amenities (lights, water, etc.) are working well. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Day stay This Hotel is new and nice. Very light wood equipment which is not normal in China. It`s close to the Hongqiao Airport. ther are shops and restaurants arround. A little bit far to explore shanghai downtown. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Outstanding hotel and service. The hotel staff are amazing. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for business trip this business is very suitable for business trip. Room/service/facility are great. Although, the place is a little far away from downtown but I will stay there again if I ever visit Shanghai March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and hotel Stayed in Jan 2013 and as always the staff and service was excellent. Priority Club Platinum member and this is one of the best places to stay. See you in April. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Hongqiao Airport Excellent Property, very clean and well maintained, not always easy to find in China. Staff spoke enough english. Very good breakfast with good coffee! March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money On my recent Shanghai visit along with my family, I stayed 5 nights the Holiday inn Shanghai west which turned out to be a wonderful experience. Hotel is located in a very peaceful area close to airport and railway station. Carrefour, Pizzahut, Baskin robbins and others are located just 7-10 by walk. The hotel shuttle upto the nearest metro station is a great convenience. Lobby, Gym and Swimming pool are all maintained upto any international standards. The rooms are comfortable, clean and with nice furniture. The staff was very friendly and co-operative. Overall its value for money. Aman February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Getting worse and worse I probably have been around a dozen times in this hotel. Mostly in executive floor. There is not one single thing that has improved in the last year. Most get worse and worse. Being a hotel located in the outskirts there is no casual visitor there. That makes good catering a need, specially dinner. Cutting costs (and services) seems to be the obsession of this hotel management. They change the brand of tea to a cheaper one, then the orange juice, they take out the laundry benefit. Executive floors snacks get worse and worse. Breakfast ingredients cheap. Fruits not fresh. And the worse: they use the remains of evening snacks in the breakfast and they don't even bother to make it less obvious. Internet is a disaster. This is quite common in Shanghai hotels but in this hotel there is also a software connection problem. A lot to learn, a lot to improve, a lot to manage. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location for SAS school Room is comfortable and clean. Service is half and half - very nice when I checked in the hotel and helpful for late check out request and call taxi. Bad experience - at 2:00 pm Andy helped me to reserve a taxi to airport at 6:30 pm and when I arrived the hotel the conceige staff said my taxi was not arrived and have a guest before me. It is impossible as I reservied the taxi at 2 pm and I explained to them and they still let the guest took the taxi first. I really disappointed - this is an international hotel and it should be meet the international standard of service. I do not mention the names as I wanted the management can give a better training the staff. Good luck January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great No problems at all with hotel or hotel staff. Went the extra mile for every need or request. Only problem is that is is not located near anything. A little inconvenient to the city. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good atmosphere, attentive staff, clean room and good location related airport Hongqiao - this is white side. Dry soft and short option of food (a la carte) at dinner - dark side. But anyway overall opinion - good hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bad and fair service When I check in room is not ready time is already 14:00 Support to be fruits basket receive but never received for priority club. Room is grade after claening. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area If you have business near or around Qingpu , you should consider this hotel. The hotel public areas feels modern and the gym is well equipped. The rooms and beds are up to expectations for the brand as well. Overall, a very friendly and value oriented property. The food quality overall is only average - but if adventurous, there are some good eats on the streets across the property. September 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and Outstanding Staff This hotel is the best in Shanghai in the IHG family. My wife and I were there in early Sept of 2012. I have stayed at many different hotels in Shanghai and this one is the best. It is a very nice hotel but it is the staff and service. From Lance, to Ki Ki, to Cheri in the pub, everyone in the dining area. I feel bad that I dont remember everyones name as there are so many. My wife has a wheat alergy and everyone went over and above to make sure her needs were met. I frequently have to be far from home and everyone there is so nice they make my time away so much better. I recommend this hotel to anyone! Thanks to you all. Jim September 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice All staffs are very kind. Only the room window is too small. September 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, Quiet Arrived late at Hongqiao Airport and left early next morning. Room was very clean and spacious, comfortable furniture and very good bed. Traveling from the States, I appreciated the softer mattress - still firm but not 'wooden'. Did not get to use the gym but it appeared well appointed with the standard equipment plus dumbbells, maybe up to 22.5kg/50 lb? Breakfast was not included but was very good with a mix of Asian and Western dishes. Family Mart next door. Location not great - 15/20 minutes from rail/airport. Being away from the center of Shanghai, not as many shopping/dining opportunites but did lead to a much quieter, peaceful night. Much appreciated after hectic travel July 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading