Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 469 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

Beautiful and clean hotel. Good food and service. Quite a glamours feel when you walk down the stairs

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Stay in the old building not the Express along the same road. Very good hotel with character.
Also lots of parking but should be cheaper than £5 a day.

Read More
Read Less

another great stay

By

July 03, 2016

there is a large choice of hotels in Sheffield, what makes this place stand out is the service in the hotel, along with excellent rooms which are more homely that the normal corporate hotel rooms
this hotel has character

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear john404201 Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you enjoy staying at our historic old hotel and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant night sleep and amazing service

By

July 01, 2016

club

Loved every minute of my stay here. Lovely staff and brilliant place to stay! would recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Fi2008 Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

anniversary stay

By

June 30, 2016

club

we spent our wedding evening here, one year later the lady at the check in reconised me and got me the very same room we had a year earlier, will be returning next year

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Jackieandlea Thank you so much for your review. Congratulations on your anniversary from all the staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

find it you will love it

By

June 29, 2016

club

hard to find the hotel with sat/nav but it was worth it the hotel and gardens were excellent the bed room and bathroom we had was very small, however still practical
I am sure other rooms were a lot bigger. the room was not short of anything the age of the building gave it character

it felt good to walk up to reception for the staff to know your name and the room number you were in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear ste from the city Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. Due to the historic nature of the hotel, all of our rooms are indeed different shapes and sizes and we are sorry if you were not allocated one of our larger rooms on this occasion. We do hope we can welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

A great place to stay in Sheffield with a warm welcome

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Popeye31 Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope it is not too long before you come and stay here again. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Another nice stay

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

We come to Sheffield regularly and always choose this hotel to stay at. We were not let down this time either. After a small mix up that was quickly resolved by the front desk staff, the rest of our stay was comfortable and enjoyable as always. We will certainly be back again before the end of the year!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear SFTW Thank you very much for your review, we were delighted to read how much you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

services is nice

By

June 15, 2016

club

The services is nice and the staff is helpful. But the location is little far form the Sheffield Train Station. And the main gate is confuse my friends. Generally, the hotel is convinence to find and quaite slience environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Tous Thank you very much for your review, we were delighted to read how much you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff. We do hope you will get the opportunity to come and stay here again soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

One of the worst IHG Hotels ever

By

June 13, 2016

This hotel was so bad, I changed my perception about IHG in general and I have booked with other chains in Sheffield because of how terribly this hotel was to me and my family. We were treated at this hotel with absolute indecency. The room was disgusting, the staff was terrible. I have raised a complain with hotel manager and IHG about this hotel and it has not been resolved yet. The room was extremely hot, dirty. Room service was not existent the inner rooms had to endure the sound of the kitchen fans which were very loud.
The staff were the rudest I have experienced ever at an IHG hotel, they deliberately made me feel uncomfortable. My family vacation was totally and utterly ruined, my business suffered accordingly. Despite explaining that I am a spire member and originally from Sheffield, they deliberately made my stay unbearable. The breakfast was terrible and the manners of the staff are unspoken for.
Please avoid this hotel at many means, if there was a rank below one star I would not even give it to this hotel. My recommendation is that IHG withdraws its name from this hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 24, 2016
Dear S.Vanderloot, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly sorry for the overall dissatisfaction you may have experienced with your stay. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly , knowledgeable staff.

By

June 09, 2016

club

Friendly , knowledgeable staff.
Clean and well stocked rooms and areas.
Really good food.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Sally1972 Thank you very much for your review, we were delighted to read how much you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff. We do hope you will get the opportunity to come and stay here again soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 09, 2016

platinumelite

Ideal hotel for city centre access. Excellent value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Happy punter Thank you very much for your review, we were delighted to read how much you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff. We do hope you will get the opportunity to come and stay here again soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less