Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 479 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    16

Sunny Sheffield Holiday Inn

By

July 21, 2016

club

Sun and warmth made my stay very enjoyable, hotel close to City Centre and therefore lots to do and a good selection of places to eat out. Loved Herd of Sheffield.
Room in newer part of hotel spacious and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Popple7 Thank you so much for your review. We were very pleased to read you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

A fairly grand hotel in urgent need of huge investment

By

July 21, 2016

club

Our stay was a total disappointment, although we had no problems whatever with the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear TGTREE Thank you very much for your review. We will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We were however, sorry to read that you were disappointed and we would like to assure you that we are currently embarking on a programme of refurbishment to our rooms and public areas which will ultimately bring the whole hotel up to the same high standard as our bathrooms which have already been completed. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

1 night stay made easy

By

July 19, 2016

Good value, comfortable overnight stay with good parking and a good breakfast. Nicely done - Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear M C A Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great location, dated rooms

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

I've been using this hotel frequently for business in Sheffield

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear doh73 Thank you for your review. We are pleased that the location of the hotel is great for your needs. We have to agree that some of our rooms are a little dated, however, we are pleased to let you know that we are embarking on a programme of refurbishment to get them all up to the same high standard as our bathrooms. We do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Excellent venue

By

July 18, 2016

club

Good attentive staff and well appointed rooms. The bathroom appeared to have been refurbished quite recently.
Only point for improvement was the road noise from outside, ill fitting windows in the room I was in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear RAC123 Thank you so much for your review. We were very pleased to read you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Sheffield

By

July 15, 2016

club

Overnight stay for business. Service good. Room fine. Food fine. Decor starting to look a bit tired.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and found the food, service and your room all to your liking. We are undertaking a rolling programme of refurbishment to our rooms which will sort out the décor looking tired. We do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel at some point in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great Room - Great Stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Just the one night at the Holiday Inn Sheffield but great stay even though busy with a wedding check in was easy and very friendly. Clean and tastefully decorated room. Large bathroom in our executive room on third floor and great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Marcus55 Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and we will of course pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope we can welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Sheffield Royal Victoria Holiday Inn

By

July 13, 2016

A good central location for Sheffield, but this is an old listed building and the Rooms have varying degree of problems, mainly in the lack of air conditioning. During the summer months, the rooms are very hot and the windows have restricted openings, they do provide fans but this only serves to push the hot air around and, of course, is noisy to sleep with. The quality of the beds is another issue and the hotel could go a long way by looking at refurbishing the rooms to a higher standard.

On the good side, the breakfast is excellent and the staff very efficient.

If you can overlook the room problems (we do, to get the location) you will probably be happy but given some of the competition now in Sheffield, I think the management needs to have a serious think about the bedroom problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Peckwater1 Thank you for your review. We were pleased to note that you liked the location of the hotel and the breakfast and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We would like to inform you that we are currently embarking on a major programme of refurbishment to all our bedrooms including the beds and furniture which will bring all of our bedroom stock up to the same quality as the bathrooms which have already under gone refurbishment.. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope we can welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

A traditional royal building

By

July 12, 2016

club

I stayed in this traditional building this July. It is better than that expected, particularly compared with the new neighbouring express. It is a very nice place to stay with nice staff and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Lomond Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay at our historic old hotel and we will pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

July 11, 2016

On arrival I booked myself and my three colleagues into the Hotel, the amount the receptionist wanted to take seemed high so I questioned it as we had two full dinner bed and breakfast packages as well as two bed and breakfast, once I asked the receptionist he said quite abruptly no you do not have those packages, to which I said I did, after a little back and forth, I then had the IHG app opened showing the receptionist the booking, to which he replied, yes maybe but it needs to be on my computer, a couple of minutes later he said,, yes you do have that package, no apology just a confirmation that I was right all along.

The rooms were very basic, we then went down to dinner, the food was okay, but they did not have many items available on the menu, when the bill cam e round we asked them to ensure the packages had been added and also the vouchers for half a meal free had, to which they said this would all be done at reception, on leaving we had 4 bills all very high, we questioned them and they said all had been added, I am certain it had not as this would have meant we paid, over £254 on 4 bottles of £20 wine, I still have not heard anything from the hotel, as to this, I am sure they did not add the dinner packages. All in all it was very hard work, I stay with the IHG hotels over 40 nights a year and this is by far been the worst,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We were very perturbed to read your comments and we apologise most sincerely about the service you received from one of our receptionists. We would like to assure that this is certainly not indicative of our normal behaviour and we have already spoken with the front office team. We are investigating the issues you highlighted with your bills and a member of the team will be in touch with you once we are in possession of all the facts. Thank you once again for brining this to our attention. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

Beautiful and clean hotel. Good food and service. Quite a glamours feel when you walk down the stairs

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Meo4 Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay at our historic old hotel and we will pass on your kind comments to the staff. We all hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Stay in the old building not the Express along the same road. Very good hotel with character.
Also lots of parking but should be cheaper than £5 a day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear shamus12 Thank you for your review, we were pleased to read you had enjoyed your stay at our historic old hotel. Unfortunately all the hotels in Sheffield city centre now charge for car parking and at only £5 per night for residents, ours is amongst the cheapest. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less