• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHEFFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only are welcome

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Magna Science Adventure
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Meadow Hall Shopping centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Motorpoint Arena Sheffield
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Don Valley Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking for Residents is £5.00 per 24 hours. Car parking for non-residents is £8.00 per 24 hours. Private hotel car park.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 7.95 7.95  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 7.95 7.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a convenient city-centre location at the Holiday Inn Sheffield hotel, an elegant period building that's steeped in the city's history.

Stay in a striking Grade II-listed building within easy reach of the city's amenities. Holiday Inn Sheffield dates back to 1862 and sits in well-tended grounds at the end of a private drive. Our extensive conference facilities are complemented by ample city-centre car parking, and high-speed Internet is conveniently available
View More

Enjoy a convenient city-centre location at the Holiday Inn Sheffield hotel, an elegant period building that's steeped in the city's history.

Stay in a striking Grade II-listed building within easy reach of the city's amenities. Holiday Inn Sheffield dates back to 1862 and sits in well-tended grounds at the end of a private drive. Our extensive conference facilities are complemented by ample city-centre car parking, and high-speed Internet is conveniently available throughout.

Major corporate offices are situated within a few minutes' drive of us, such as HSBC, Capita and Rolls Royce, and we're easily accessible from the M1 motorway, linking the north of England with London. Holiday Inn Sheffield's 16 versatile meeting spaces are catered for by our ample car park.

Sheffield is a sporting city, and the hotel is close to many of the main sporting and leisure facilities. Cheer on sports and rock stars 2 miles away at Sheffield Arena, or pay a visit to the English Institute of Sport Sheffield, 3 miles from us. You can work out or relax in our Fitness Centre and sauna.

Kids under 18 stay for free when sharing with their parents, and you can all tuck into a hearty a la carte breakfast at Holiday Inn Sheffield. Cunningham's restaurant is open for lunch and dinner, and the twin fireplaces of the Grand Lounge are a welcoming backdrop for evening drinks.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Sheffield is an iconic building in the city, standing proudly alongside Sheffield's modern history. An air of 19th-century elegance radiates from the architecture, with plush Grade II-listed features ranging from the red-brick facade to opulent, dark wood interiors.
Announcements
For guests staying over on New Year's Eve, the Restaurant and Lounge will be closed for dinner. Room service is available 24 hours on that night.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate, but only just. With very little cost or trouble, my room could have been improved and made more comfortable. The bathroom was dated and not clean. Internet connection was virtually useless. The girls were excellent and the girl who served my supper on the 17th was outstanding. Your customer base is obviously mainly male and I would have appreciated a few more lighter dishes on the menu. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel and staff The staff here were very welcoming, very courteous engaging and helpful. The room was nice, spacious and comfortable. Although simply in its looks was a nice room. Close to the town centre and train station. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in a good hotel but rooms are tired Rooms need the same level of refurbishment that the rest of the hotel appears to have undergone. The rooms were tatty and tired as opposed to dirty. Other than that I had a great stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Opportunity not to be missed I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Doncaster weekly for the past 2 years while working in the area. I could not say enough to compliment Nigel and his staff there, The food and hospitality was second to none. If its a relaxed or workout evening you need, in the leisure centre, look no further. I will miss this hotel and staff now. It was like a home away from home for me. Thanks to Nigel and his team. Peter Kelly PKLC Lean Consultancy Platinum Member September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My stay at the hotel was only short and i didnt use many of the fascilities but during my stay the staff were very welcoming and the service was great. It was a very pleasant stay with no hassel or issues. Would recommend to others. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing wedding amazing day I can not commend annett Paul and Eddie enuf they all helped plan our special day and worked so hard t make sure every thing was up to our high standard they all was excellent they really do go the extra mile I would like to nominate them for the employee of the month board I would also like the day the breakfast staff are very nice and helpful too. On my wedding day at warmsworth hall on the 30 August 2014 Paul worked so hard and Made sure the rooms in the hall was perfect with our theme he also did a great job with my now husband thank you again the only thing which upset me was one rude receptionist who would not sent someone up to tidy my room after I got ready to get married I just wanted glasses clearing and thought they would go make an effort but yet again Paul came to my rescue xx September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, big room As a family we had a lovely stay, the kids used the pool morning and night and we had a very nice meal in the restaurant. The room was a really good size even with 3 beds in it. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and as always felt very relaxed and comfortable during our recent stay. All the staff were very pleasant, polite, & efficient in their role, especially the house keeping staff, and we were even recognised when greeted as we went down for breakfast. The lady remembered us from previous visits & made time to speak with us. We also really enjoyed relaxing in the pool / spa after breakfast. I have however, an issue I wish to address! We decided to have an evening meal in the restaurant and I actually thought my meal was quite disappointing to say the least! It was nothing more than a pub meal in my opinion. When I dine in a restaurant and pay restaurant prices I expected a bit better than what was served to me! I did mention this to the waitress afterwards and was offered an apology & a complimentary drink, but I do think Holiday Inn need to re-assess their menus as soon as possible! Overall though, once again, a very enjoyable stay. Regards, Steve August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convient nice stay...................................................................................... August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnighter Stayed at Doncaster A1(M), j36 to break a long journey northwards. As usual with Holiday Inns, a pleasant enough stay. The staff were very helpful, polite and cheerful. We do like the fact that breakfast is served on site, is of good quality and really sets us up for the day ahead. Unusually we decided to eat in the restaurant in the evening. There was nothing wrong with the food or service, but we did feel that it was a bit like captive audience dining, not particularly good value for money. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Found this to be very good hotel with facilities outside hotel a sort distance in Balby takeaways, pubs ect August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel friedly staff googd food Having stayed at this hotel for four nights, had a great time. Lovely location staff very friendly. pool great, food same, nice bar,Would recommend this hotel for any one visiting this part of the country. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay It was a comfortable stay with good service and friendly staff, would definitely recommend! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel great service We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times in last 2 years and have always had a excellent stay cannot fault anything about this hotel and the service it provides It is situated just off the motorway so great for access Love the swimming pool area very relaxing Will return again in a few weeks August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely night We were very pleased with our overnight stay. Would come again. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time to England Was more than I expected and the staff were wonderful. Highly recommend this hotel upon travelling to Don caster. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cost of the 2 nights When we arrived my husband pre authorised an amount on his debit card. When we left he paid the total bill and the hotel have taken the full amount he paid on departure and have kept the pre authorised amount for what we are now told could up to 5 weeks. Not a good service and definitely not very customer friendly. Apparently the staff on reception should have made him aware of this. My husband did raise this issue with the reception staff who said they would deduct one total from the pre authorised amount and only take the difference. It is now up to my husband to chase the hotel to get the money back. Again not good customer service. A shame really as it has put a very bad experience on what was a pleasant few days celebrating a wedding August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Doncaster Ideal position of hotel next to A1, fine food and quiet away from the noise of the journey. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR Great hotel, great value for money, and great staff - 10/10. However, the shower in our room was rubbish. It had to be held in one hand to be able to wash. This did not affect the fantastic experience we had. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, hotel and service Great only rated as good but a whisker away from excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food and Service Although this hotel is a little "tired", the staff and food make up for this. It is also a very convenient stop off point for anyone travelling length of country as right next to J36 on A1(M) July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel Lovely hotel, well kept grounds, plenty of safe parking, GREAT staff, nice restaurant and bar area, tasty well cooked food, nice gym/spa area, bedroom lovely. I could not fault this hotel as a female traveling alone on business, I felt comfortable and very welcome, in fact I am going back again in a few days even though this is not the most convenient hotel to my business schedule. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed my stay The hotel overall experience was very good, but the external appearance of the hotel is starting to look dated. Having said that the condition of the structure was excellent. Evening meal was very good, but the breakfast on the two mornings I was there was below average hotel quality. The fried eggs were hard (and even rubbery!) on the second morning this was also true of eggs fresh from the kitchen!!!!!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good two night stay We enjoyed out stay again, having stayed at this same hotel several times in the past.. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Comfortable stay and great service from the all the staff July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel that ticks all the boxes We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always found it to be comfortable, clean and excellent service provided by the staff. As an added bonus you can visit the Wellness Centre for a period of gym workouts followed by a swim, sauna, stream room and also a dip in the hydro pool. All in all an excellent stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service hard bed As the title suggests the room was good the food was good nice obliging staff but I found the bed very hard therefor I didn't sleep well but everything else was fine July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected The hotel was comfortable and although overpriced for just a room, met my expectations in comfort and service, things I am willing to pay for. The staff were friendly and accomodating and I would use the chain again. Sadly, in the week since my stay, I have received no less than Five emails for this review! and I mark the chain down for pestering, but not the hotel July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large light room and Good Bathroom Worth looking at if your in the area - friendly staff, good value for money. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stop over Food was excellent. Staff were hard working. Disappointed that the swimming pool was out of use due to too much chlorine in the pool. Beds too soft. Shower was only hand held. Rooms could do with a bit of a make over. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
As seen from the Victorian Garden
As seen from the Victorian Garden
Select to close.
As seen from the Victorian Garden A warm Yorkshire welcome awaits you 24 hour reception at your service The Victorian garden is ideal for pre-dinner drinks The hotel has been host to every reigning monarch of the UK 107 bedrooms in this Victorian classic hotel Quiet Lounge adjancent to Reception for relaxing and reading Hotel Lobby with adjacent Quiet lounge to relax Fountain at the entrance is ideal for product launches or weddings Located at the end of its own private drive Reception desk area at your service 24 hours a day In all its splendour by nightfall 10 minutes walk from the Sheffield Train Station 10 minutes walk to Sheffield Peace Gardens (by Bill Stephenson) Lady Bower Reservoir in Peak district located at a 20 minute drive Relax in our Victorian Garden on a perfect sunny day Historic entrance visited by royalties and celebrities A warm Yorkshire Welcome at our 24 hours reception Reception corridor with original listed ceilings The Victorian Garden an ideal place for barbeques or welcome drink Exprience Sheffield's history in every inch of the hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading