• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHEFFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only are welcome

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ponds Forge Swimming Pool
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Don Valley Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
EIS English Institute of Sports
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Meadow Hall Shopping centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:240
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking for Residents is £5.00 per 24 hours. Car parking for non-residents is £8.00 per 24 hours. Private hotel car park.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 7.95 7.95  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 7.95 7.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a convenient city-centre location at the Holiday Inn Sheffield hotel, an elegant period building that's steeped in the city's history.

Stay in a striking Grade II-listed building within easy reach of the city's amenities. Holiday Inn Sheffield dates back to 1862 and sits in well-tended grounds at the end of a private drive. Our extensive conference facilities are complemented by ample city-centre car parking, and high-speed Internet is conveniently available
View More

Enjoy a convenient city-centre location at the Holiday Inn Sheffield hotel, an elegant period building that's steeped in the city's history.

Stay in a striking Grade II-listed building within easy reach of the city's amenities. Holiday Inn Sheffield dates back to 1862 and sits in well-tended grounds at the end of a private drive. Our extensive conference facilities are complemented by ample city-centre car parking, and high-speed Internet is conveniently available throughout.

Major corporate offices are situated within a few minutes' drive of us, such as HSBC, Capita and Rolls Royce, and we're easily accessible from the M1 motorway, linking the north of England with London. Holiday Inn Sheffield's 16 versatile meeting spaces are catered for by our ample car park.

Sheffield is a sporting city, and the hotel is close to many of the main sporting and leisure facilities. Cheer on sports and rock stars 2 miles away at Sheffield Arena, or pay a visit to the English Institute of Sport Sheffield, 3 miles from us. You can work out or relax in our Fitness Centre and sauna.

Kids under 18 stay for free when sharing with their parents, and you can all tuck into a hearty a la carte breakfast at Holiday Inn Sheffield. Cunningham's restaurant is open for lunch and dinner, and the twin fireplaces of the Grand Lounge are a welcoming backdrop for evening drinks.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Sheffield is an iconic building in the city, standing proudly alongside Sheffield's modern history. An air of 19th-century elegance radiates from the architecture, with plush Grade II-listed features ranging from the red-brick facade to opulent, dark wood interiors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel is well situated just of the A1 northbound and about 15 minutes from Doncaster centre/train station. There isn't much near by so expect to eat at the hotel or face a drive out. There are plenty of facilities at the hotel, pool, gym etc. The restaurant does good food and ample small bites and snacks through the day. Breakfast was very good with a great choice. The room was fine but very stuffy. No aircon just some poor imitation. I wouldn't want to stay here in the summer as our room got the sun all day and it soon heated up! Free internet due to my membership status which worked well. Nonetheless, I still feel Plat/Royal Amb get treated so much better abroad. I have stayed all over the world and all over the UK and it is always the same........your membership is so much more recognised away from the UK. I did receive a bag of 6 boiled sweets though at check in!! A good hotel and recommended. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to sleep under 10.5 tog duvet The rooms are very spacious, therefore plenty of room for a second easy chair. Rooms are always maitained to a high standard July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent service. Well kept and very helpful staff with a good attitude.. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Break away Ideal location for purpose of our visit.We have used hotel on a number of occasions and would certainly use more often,Ideal midway hotel for traveling south. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Although busy - wedding and 2 coach parties, the hotel was relaxing and the staff extremely friendly. 2nd visit inside a month due to the location. The kids loved the pool June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Stopover Situated just off the A1(M) near Doncaster this Inn made a very convenient stopover on our way from Dover to Scotland. There was nothing to fault from our very pleasant check-in to our equally pleasant check-out. The room was clean well equipped and very comfortable. The bar and the food was very good. And I slept like a top. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Weekend Gem Don't be put off by the location of being close to the A1 - you can't see or hear a thing! Great staff, service and good food, not forgetting the gym, pool and jacuzzi as a bonus. Room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Would book again if in the area. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best. We have stayed in quite a few Hoilday Inns and we were quite disappointed with this one. The staff are friendly but very officious, which makes for an unrelaxed atmosphere. The decor is a little old fashioned. It was not our best experince at a Holiday Inn. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service Have stayed in this hotel before great value,service and good food. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Recommended for weddings. We recently had our wedding at the Holiday Inn, Warmsworth and were amazed by the high standards from start to finish. Eddie, the wedding coordinator, was fabulous and made our day so special. All our guests who stayed here were delighted with the friendly staff and lovely rooms. Nothing was too much trouble. We cannot praise the staff enough. Facilities are exceptional. Highly recommended. May 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room not clean Used priority points to reserve room and on arrival enquired about breakfast, was told could purchase vouchers for £10 per person. I pointed out that the website showed a £10 difference between room only and B&B, not per person. Receptionist said in a rather curt way "well you are getting your room for nothing" So it was not a good start to our stay. We had booked an executive room for that extra bit of comfort which advertised chocolates and a minibar with complimentary mineral water. Firstly we couldn't use the TV as the remote control needed new batteries. Strangely the bottle of sparkling mineral water was not sparkling and tasted like dull tap water ? didn't notice if the seal on the top had been broken or not. The chocolates consisted of one two finger kit kat which we binned in disgust. We had some medication that required refrigeration but were shocked to see the condition of the fridge, there was a thick layer of dust across the top of the fridge door on which someone had wrote the word "CLEAN" in the dust. To accumulate so much dust the fridge cannot have been cleaned for weeks. To add insult to injury we were handed an envelope at reception and told it was a gift, it contained a welcoming letter and 4 boiled sweets wrapped in cling film. This was for an executive reservation ! I emailed the manager the following day with a photo of the thick dust on the fridge but only received a reply saying sorry and that it would be reported to housekeeping. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room shame about the beds Hotel in great location, good service, breakfast well laid out, nice pool and room was nice. However we found the beds uncomfortable. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a pleasure to stop the night A lovely Holiday Inn with a nice ambience outside and inside Staff very good and food way above avarage. I have worked and stopped in many hotels around the UK and for the money this was one of the best in recent years. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break with friends Another fantastic stay. Still great, friendly staff and great food. Mouth is watering just thinking about our visit to the restaurant!! Great leisure facilities and nice executive room/facilities. Only bug bear is the over-inflated wine prices. You expect to pay more for wines in restaurants but can buy the wine we had for £7-8 a bottle, around £16-17 in a similar quality hotel we also visit - £21.50 here. (Up from £19.95 last time we were there!) At least 300% mark up seems a bit excessive. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I have been amazed at the standards achieved in this hotel. I have avoided Holiday Inns for two years now and have also closed my companies corporate account with this chain, I may now have to revisit this decision. We were very surprised at the standards here after we needed to stay here only for the location. We will definately use this hotel regularly now, Bed was great as was the room and breakfast was everything and more. Staff friendly and helpful, what a change from the usual rude morons at most UK budget hotels. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Business Facilities, Accommodation and hospitality I stayed for two nights and 2 days using business services (team meeting); team 121 meetings a group meal and individual stay. All were excellent (especially Steven on the Bar and Paul porterage and conferencing). I would highly recommend using the facilities for business and pleasure. The hotel is a credit to Nigel (General Manager). May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Doncaster! Why aren't all chain hotels like this one? From being greeted by a smiling Jacqui on reception - for whom nothing was any trouble - to the room maid, the whole staff experience was excellent. Add to that a really comfortable room, good looking hotel and grounds and what more could a traveler want? You guessed - good food and drink. This was supplied by friendly staff in a delightful restaurant. Dinner was served leisurely and yet promptly. There was also a good selection of wines and other drinks. Breakfast, although the usual buffet was was very well presented with only one slight black mark - watered fruit drink - a pet hate of mine! All in all a great experience. The general manager should be complimented for his staff's performance and the overall appeal of the hotel. I shall definitely be returning as soon as I can. May 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - Dinosaur reception attitude Oh dear, yet another hotel that believes that an upgrade is a 'freebie' and not part of a loyalty reward scheme! Do not expect an upgrade if you are a Platinum Reward member - the reception staff were adamant that they were full even when I showed them on my phone that rooms were available INCLUDING upgrades! No doubt the manager will reply that there was a glitch in the system - they usually do! But if an upgrade is available to purchase then it is available as part of the Loyalty scheme - simple!! The Priority Club is currently making big noises about major improvements to the scheme in July - I think they would be better going back to basics and sorting out the dinosaur attitudes of admittedly a minority of their reception staff. I can not comment on the food as I decided to take my meals outside - my way of returning loyalty! I won't be returning. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wedding weeekend I booked into the hotel for a family weeding and stayed 2 nights, thew breakfast was excellent, the facilties(swimming, gym amd sauna) were all great and easily avialable. We had an evening meal on our first night and for 4 people thoughtbit was good VFM I found the staff very helpful, friendly andoverall I would recommend this hotel in fact we are going to use this hotel again at an upcoming family function that is being held elsewhere , tis is how highly I rate me stay April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely king size room Great room at an affordable rate. We attending a lovely wedding in April and choose to stay in the hotel too. Room was lovely (too hot on arrival, but ok once heating was turned off) bed was comfy etc. would recommend to any one including families April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, good food and service. This must be the best hotel in the group! Very comfortable and the food was excellent. All services were excellent and I can't wait to stay again. I did not manage time to sample the pool and gym but will definitely be back!. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home from home Hotel When you stay in hotels around the country for work, it is essential to be comfortable and relaxed. This hotel offers great service from the minute you arrive from Michelle and the reception team. The rooms are always clean and well organised, this allows great working space with internet connection within seconds. The restaurant and room service food is always consistently good and importantly hot and fresh. Breakfast is excellent with a large selection of hot fresh food and a continental selection to tempt you. Mr Dibb, General Manager is almost a friend, regularly available to meet you with a hand shake and a general friendly conversation about work and family life. For me, this is by far the best Hotel I stay in each week and regularly recommend to colleagues and friends alike. Well done April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit Returned after a month. Unfortunately the water main had burst and so the annex we had booked was unavailable. However, the staff found us a comfortable room in the main block. Lack of water also meant the spa was inoperable. Did not dine in this time but the breakfast was very good although it was difficult to see any improvement in the restaurant staff. Will give it one more try before we try Holiday Inn in Rotherham. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed breakfast and swimming pool This was our third visit with our grandchildren ( ages 9 and 7). They look forward to choosing what they want for breakfast from a varied selection of cooked food, cereals, fruit, yoghurts, pastries etc., served in a comfortable, airy conservatory off the restaurant. They enjoy the swimming pool even though they are just too short to stand on the bottom. There is no beach end so young non-swimmers will need to take flotation equipment. None is provided. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Good locations in a parkland. General staff willing and good reception but restaurant staff in urgent need of training to wait at table. Pool and spa OK but a little grubby around the edges. Nice rooms and you can take you dog. Good breakfast but less good evening meal. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Half Term Visit Regulars at this hotel all good but room does need upgrading / redecorating. By modern standards a/c iffy and not enough 3 pin sockets. Otherwise staff and breakfast first class nice pool February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The Hotel is nice, the room comfortable. Access to the A1 is easy. On this particular trip the receptionist was offhand but on other trips this has not been the case. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly service Stayed at this Holiday Inn quite a few times on business trips. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly, welcoming staff. Good quality food. February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms fine but poor bar food service Good clean hotel, pity simple things like bringing the veg at the same time as the main meal and clearing away dirty plates is so difficult to get right. I've been sitting here for over half an hour with my dirty plates in front of me and the member of staff standing behind the bar twiddling her thumbs with nothing to do ! I stayed here last week and they forgot the veg then as we'll ! Despite being a regular with a corporate rate the last two stays they have got my bill wrong. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real little treasure next to the A1, Doncaster Was really pleased I stayed at this hotel. Checked in at 1am ready for bed and was dealt with by a speedy and friendly receptionist. Clean,airy, well furnished room with huge windows and view of a quaint old country house in well maintained grounds. Lovely breakfast with more friendly staff. Secure parking. Who'd have thought that staying next to the A1 would be such a pleasure! And a bargain at the price. February 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
As seen from the Victorian Garden
As seen from the Victorian Garden
Select to close.
As seen from the Victorian Garden 24 hour reception at your service A warm Yorkshire welcome awaits you The Victorian garden is ideal for pre-dinner drinks The hotel has been host to every reigning monarch of the UK 107 bedrooms in this Victorian classic hotel Quiet Lounge adjancent to Reception for relaxing and reading Hotel Lobby with adjacent Quiet lounge to relax Fountain at the entrance is ideal for product launches or weddings Located at the end of its own private drive Reception desk area at your service 24 hours a day In all its splendour by nightfall 10 minutes walk from the Sheffield Train Station 10 minutes walk to Sheffield Peace Gardens (by Bill Stephenson) Lady Bower Reservoir in Peak district located at a 20 minute drive Relax in our Victorian Garden on a perfect sunny day Historic entrance visited by royalties and celebrities A warm Yorkshire Welcome at our 24 hours reception Reception corridor with original listed ceilings The Victorian Garden an ideal place for barbeques or welcome drink Exprience Sheffield's history in every inch of the hotel
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!