Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So cold I have to agree with other reviews, this hotel is so cold. I arrived in the evening and it took over 3 hours for the room to get warm. I had to keep the air con on all night just to stay warm. The room service was ok but not 4 star cooking. I used to stay here a lot but moved to a hotel in weybridge. I wanted to give the shepperton location another chance, but I have to say I will not be back anytime soon January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great improvements based upon customers reviews As a frequent business traveller I am bombarded by customer questionnaires/surveys, often then wondering to what effect. I have stayed at the H.I. Shepperton a great deal over the last 3 years, occasionally reading the online customer reviews, some have been accurately critical of some areas in the hotel, though the vast majority are rightly very positive. I have been very pleased to see the hotels positive reaction to many of the critics , including to one of my comments regarding poor heating/aircon. This has been fixed and works just fine now, and there has been a general improvement (mainly to the building/décor)based upon some of these detailed comments. Overall the staff are very friendly, helpful and diligent, providing a good selection of freshly made restaurant and bar service meals. The rooms are clean and fresh, and the beds and pillows live up to the advertisement claims. Its impossible, as they say, to please all of the people all of the time, but this hotel listens, and then reacts. So, credit where its due...Good job! January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Cold Room My wife and I are regulars at this hotel as we have family near-by but you would not know it from dealings with the hotel there is no recognition at all(and please don;t tell me to join your club)we have stayed around the christmas time about five times and each time we have to ask for a small electric heater because the air con does not work and this is in a so called executive room.Not very good at all. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas 2013 My son & I travelled to uk for Xmas family reunion, we arrived tired, no bags, fairly stressed and cold. Everything was easy, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the room was spotless, (a little cold for the Aussies-an extra doona fixed that) and the food was great! I have no complaints- it's was a great local recommendation and it lasted the distance, I was generally sorry to be leaving what felt like a great place to be. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Night in a fridge! For the second year running I stayed here on Boxing Day due to its proximity to lower Sunbury, where I needed to be. Last year I was upgraded as a Platinum Ambassador to an executive room, even though staying on rewards points, not so this time despite the hotel being almost empty (about 5 cars in the car park.) Most of the IHG hotels I use upgrade on points stays and the fact that on an empty night here they didn't is a big mark down for me. the considerably superior HI in nearby Kingston/Surbiton have always upgraded me, even on points stays on nights when they were very busy (and is one reason why I return there time after time.) The room was adequate, a bit tired, but clean and the bathroom clean too. No fridge or cooler. The free WiFi was very reliable, but lousy mobile phone signals in this location. The road leading to the hotel has been resurfaced for 2/3 of its length and is much better, it's still unlit, I suggest bring a torch if you're going to be walking it in the dark. Most annoyingly, one member of staff came into the room at around 8.30am without knocking, I hadn't put the chain or DND sign on, but should you have to? 2 knocks at the door followed in the subsequent half hour. Don't they get lists of room occupancy? Exact same thing happened last time I stayed here. Worst thing was the heating. I couldn't get my room warm at all despite setting the thermostat to maximum. I had a cold night. Not impressed December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. We stayed in a lovely quiet room. The breakfast was plentiful the following morning & it was great to use the leisure facilities afterwards too. Friendly, helpful staff made our stay really wonderful. Would recommend to family and friends. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small beds and very cold Room very cold and an odd smell. Beds were tiny and on wheels! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn to date I stay at and enjoy Holiday Inn hotels across the country quite regularly and have to state that the Shepperton is by far the most relaxing and enjoyable I have stayed at to date . Room was perfect - could even sleep with window open and not hear a peep , service from reception was very professional and room service / food was excellent . Liked it so much I stayed the next night too! and another two nights already booked . Highly recommend the Shepperton . Dave November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, NOT SURE about changing rooms ( pool) NICE,hotel,location,easy to find ample parking,room enough in famiy room, simple check -in-out. Good menu, ample buffet breakfast choice. BUT !!!!,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, This may not be a holiday inn problem, Pool,........ Why do I get changed for a swim, and then find out I need a £1 coin for locker,which I had not got, but nobody tells you that. NEXT BIT...... How is that I cannot go to my Grandaughters school play and take photos because I might be strange, but naked men can walk about in front of young boys in the changing room ?? Whats wrong with installing cubicles for those of us who do not want to parade around naked.?? I felt so uncomfortable with this ,I did not swim, Idressed and went out. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I've stayed here numerous times over the last year and have had no issues. The rooms are adequate, clean and tidy, staff are friendly and hotel is in a great location. The facilities are good. Will be visiting again..... October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing & quiet Stayed 2 nights as a base to visit Hampton Court Palace. Swimming pool & free parking a welcome bonus. Both room and communal areas very clean and well presented. Reception & cleaning staff all friendly and efficient. Not much to see within walking distance. Signage to the hotel could be better. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comments The Hotel is very well appointed, clean and spacious - plenty of room & seating in the public areas. Without exception, the staff were friendly and helpful. Ours was an incoming group of American tourists: they were well satisfied with the reception they got. Hopefully we will be bringing other groups next year October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinatory Service at the Restaurant A fork slipped out of my hand, within 10 seconds, a new one was passed to me! Restaurant staffs had a good memory of guests and made an effort to welcome me and my colleagues when we visited the restaurant again. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Yucky room The overall condition of this hotel has really deteriorated over the last year. The room had dust around the bed and behind the door. The bathroom was very poor. Black mould on the ceiling and between the tiles ( this came easily off with a cloth). Shower curtain was badly stained and dirty. Very noisy and difficult to flush toilet. Coffee in room was undrinkable. No milk left for coffee. Out of date offers and an already filled in questionnaire in the paperwork. This is not the quality I expect from Holiday Inn for the money I paid . September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely location A spacious hotel with very pleasant decor.Staff excellent,nothing too much trouble.We would visit again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food good value. Stayed here while visiting Thorpe park. Room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and the food was good. Overall, very good value for money. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 location / facilities For a hotel so close to the city it was in a quiet semi rural location. Enjoyed using the pool facilities. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the breakfast Over the summer i stayed in three holiday inns (including one express); my stay at the Shepperton was honestly one to remember (not for the better) Breakfast, deemed as the most important meal of the day became a scramble for eggs, sausages, bacon and the most basic ....bread!!! Piles of plates on tables, what an incredible mess, ridiculous. My question to the duty manager, Where are were the staff? The hotel was heaving, full of guests from a wedding or maybe even two at the venue, however the hotel had not employed the appropriate number of staff to cope with the volume. I am still waiting for the heated milk for my son to eat cereal!!! (exageration, however the milk never arrived) I had to clean and set the table myself to have breakfast The breakfast buffet was not topped up regularly and the two employees were stressed and very snappy towards guests( you cannot blame them really) In summary the two nights of breakfast was not enjoyable at all, i was late to the parks on both day as it took so long for food to come out. If this branch is catering for many guests, PLEASE GET MORE STAFF IN!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money I stayed here because although this place is more expensive it was convieniently located. Unfortunately the Rooms are in need of an overhaul, 4 out of 6 lights didnt work in the room, the bath tap didnt work, the shower dirty, the bed was so hard I couldnt get comfortable. Unfortunately this wasnt the only problem, the communal areas are clean but the Bar is overpriced. The breakfasts are revolting. Stale bread and old fruit and the cooked breakfasts are dehydrated but still dripping in oil? The restaurant food is quite basic good but as with everything else in the hotel ridiculously overpriced I think this hotel needs a lot of TLC to get it to as good as its potential, until then I wouldnt recommend a visit September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced, dirty accomodation This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have had to stay in within the Holiday Inn Chain. For the price that was paid for these rooms I would expect a much higher standard. The Key cards have to be reactivated daily, because they do not work after about an hour. The rooms were tiny, the wallpaper was falling off of the walls, of the 6 lights in my room only 3 worked, the bath tap doesn't work, The beds and pillows were solid and could not get comfortable, there is no window or extractor fan in the bathrooms so there was a smell of damp in the rooms, The value for money with this hotel is ridiculous, the drink prices were extortionate and both the menu for the Bar food/Room service and restaurant were of limited choice and over priced. This wouldn't be too much of a problem if the food was well cooked or the portion sizes weren't so measly In short I would not recommend this hotel. Throughout my stay I don't think I witnessed a single redeeming feature, avoid this place if you can September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgraceful The night manager was the rudest person I have ever come across.... The room when we came in from an evening out had not got the spare bed we requested in it when we checked in earlier in the day we arrive back at 23.30 to discover no bed still and the manager in his own words said its not his problem as it was house keepings.. the bed arrived at 00.30 approx. an hour later the man really in his words didn't give a dam.. And said look luck in reporting him as nothing will ever be done! I would really like you to prove me wrong... September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for the money and too few staff I have stayed at this hotel once before, I thought the lack of staff during breakfast the first time was a one-off thing. Now that I have stayed at this hotel for a second time, a total of 8 nights between both occasion. I now know that this hotel is severely understaffed during breakfast. In addition to all the breakfast problems I experienced on both occasions. There appears to be far too few staff available to manage this hotel. An example of the lack of staff was clearly displayed when I asked for a simple bedside lamp to be looked at 10:00am, when I returned to my room at 17:00pm the lamp hadn't been looked at. All the lamp needed was a replacement bulb along with 2 other lamps in my room. An example of poor facilities was very obvious to see in my bath room. It had a severely cracked toilet bowl and a dirty disgusting shower curtain. The attached photos show how poor the room and its facilities were. I just hope this is not the new Holiday Inn standard. This is one holiday Inn hotel, l will never stay at again. I am also seriously considering the whole holiday Inn brand. Is the Holiday Inn/IHG brand still worth the money??? September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always excellent We have stayed numerous times and always enjoyed our stay. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay This is our second stay at Holiday Inn Shepperton. We found it friendly, relaxing and a nice base for our purposes. Having a tomato allergy, one of our party found the menu limiting August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly people, relaxing stay Lovely setting for the hotel near River Thames and next to the Marina, very quiet and friendly welcoming team. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly disappointing!! Only 1 staff member stood out in my mind and that's because she helped us to move rooms!! The first room was a family room (125) with urine behind the toilet, a plug hole that was not fixed to the bath and wallpaper peeling off the walls! The executive room that we were initially moved to with 2 extra beds for my 11 and 7 yr old sons (who are the size of your average 14 and 10 yr old boys) my 6ft 2" husband and myself was far too small! The housekeeper on duty recommended that we had interconnecting rooms (now I thought it was down to reception to make those decisions but obviously times have changed since I worked at senior management level in a hotel!!) The rooms that we ended up in were more beneficial to us space wise but the rooms desperately need redecorating along with the swimming pool area with its various shades of white!!! I don't know, maybe my expectations are too high. I don't expect to stay in a hotel whose decor and cleanliness is worse than my own home! And believe me, my home is no palace!! There was no warm welcome, and no real reason to return! On paper, this hotel ticked all the boxes but in reality - surprisingly disappointing. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better second time around The first time I stayed here I had a small room with two single beds, the hotel was overcrowded and the staff unable to cope. This time the room I got was a better size with a double bed - ask for a room overlooking the garden is my advice. There were very few people in the hotel as a result the staff were able to give full and undivided attention. Note to Holiday Inn, draft in some extra staff when you are fully booked August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Located by the side of a mariner, tucked away in a quiet location, the hotel was both clean and spacious- a great base to explore the surrounding area. The use of the gym and pool was a god send allowing the whole family to recharge their batteries after a long journey through the English countryside. Breakfast was great, all of the personal favourites were catered for and to a good standard. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, air con wasnt working tho Lovely hotel very clean and comfortable, excellent swimming pool. Only thing that did fault out stay was that the fuses all blew in our room for some unknown reason and my 11 year old son was taking a bath with the door shut so he was in total darkness for 25 mins! The duty Manager came and sorted the problem but we had missed Eastenders by then! August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty ordinary The room was quite basic and pokey once the ironing board was up there was little room to walk around. Also two single beds, I'm only small but barely room to turn over. We also had to wait over 45 minutes, two days running for a table of 5 for dinner. This meant that the kitchen had closed so we couldn't have desert. However the gym and swimming pool is very nice and its in a nice location. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>