• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Maltese
  10. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kempton Park race course
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Thorpe Park, theme park
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Hampton Court Palace, Gardens and Maze
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Twickenham, Home of England Rugby Union
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample secure car parking at rear of hotel with direct access to Hotel and Club Moativation health and fitness club.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 1996
  • Total number of rooms:185
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:106
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:185
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy a peaceful garden setting close to Heathrow Airport at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton hotel.

Set in 11 acres of leafy grounds with plenty of complimentary parking, our modern, low-rise hotel is close to the M3 and M25 and 25 minutes' drive from Heathrow Airport. Stay connected with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, and unwind in our extensive fitness centre with heated indoor pool and sauna.

Holiday Inn
View More

Enjoy a peaceful garden setting close to Heathrow Airport at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton hotel.

Set in 11 acres of leafy grounds with plenty of complimentary parking, our modern, low-rise hotel is close to the M3 and M25 and 25 minutes' drive from Heathrow Airport. Stay connected with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, and unwind in our extensive fitness centre with heated indoor pool and sauna.

Holiday Inn London-Shepperton offers 10 high-tech meeting rooms with space for up to 110 people. Prepare your presentation in our 24-hour self-service business centre and break for cappuccinos in the laid-back Conference Cafe. Our dedicated events team is on hand to ensure your day runs smoothly.

Delve into English rugby's rich history at the World Rugby Museum in Twickenham Stadium, 6 miles from the hotel. For a fun family day out, head for nearby Thorpe Park's thrilling themed rides and rollercoasters. Back at the hotel, our Club Moativation fitness centre offers aqua-aerobics and personal fitness coaching.

Hearty breakfasts and classic dishes from sausage and mash to Thai curry are served in our smart, split-level Regatta Restaurant. Kids under 13 eat free when accompanied by a paying adult at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. Pull up an armchair in our sociable Lobby bar to unwind with drinks and TV sport.

View Less
Features
Combine your stay at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton with a visit to one of the many local attractions, approximately 7 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham and only 8 miles to Thorpe Park’s thrilling themed rides. Guests of the Holiday Inn London Shepperton enjoy complimentary use of the hotel leisure facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room 101 noise The staff were great and the Indian dish I had from the restaurant was amazing. The biggest problem was room 101 sits above the hotel office and an alarm beeping noise would go off every 60 seconds - exactly 60 seconds! The first night manager told me this was for my safety and he could not disable the sound - he offered me a free glass of wine. The 2nd night manager actually found a room for me to sleep and allowed me to keep my personal items in room 101. So, just beware if you receive room 101 to be aware of the alarm noise. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! I have now stayed a number of times at The Holiday Inn in London-Kingston South and have enjoyed each visit because of the atmosphere here. Very friendly but professional staff, excellent location and I particularly like the restaurant and the breakfasts!! Rooms are comfortable, amenities very good. Many thanks. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location New hotel so what was expected really. Staff generally attentive and polite November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar staff the only problem there was a wedding and there didn't seem to be enough staff. apart from this the stay was excellent. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant stay what a lovely place to be after a mad day in the city. the curry menu was amazing every member of the staff was genuinely friendly and attentive i'll definitely be back November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel One of the nicest holiday inns I have stayed in. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Bar area is comfortable and spotlessly clean November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade Room upgrade very good,staff and service always very good. thankyou. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We booked via Chessington Wildlife Park and added on the two rooms with the hotel. When arriving, we found the two rooms were on separate floors. When we told reception that this was not acceptable as it was for a family of five, two parents and three children, (granted two of the children were 20 November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel fantastic stay very good staff good free parking. food good room clean and modern November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great nights sleep I arrived rather late in the eveing ate dinner then early bed room was very modern and clean most importantly it was quiet as I am a light sleeper excellent hotel November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An impressive stay We were very impressed with staff at the hotel and the general ambiance of it. The room was a good size for a short stay and we found it to be in a perfect location with easy parking. Food was good on the whole, slightly limited dinner menu, especially for people with dietary requirements and one of the main courses was not as warm as it should be. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean relaxing hotel with quiet bedrooms a lovely hotel to relax in. we had a really lovely stay. The room was a good size with a really nice bathroom which was all very up to date and had great blackout curtains for a fabulous nights sleep!!!! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy for Business and leisure The staff are great...Internet should be continual but I am sure you can handle that.. Its a a comfortable stay and the Breakfast is a real treat always on time and greeted respectfully. I'm not so sure about the frosted bathroom door..I get the look , but seems a little impersonal. However its quite clear the cleaning staff do a great job and have to be commended. All in all I enjoy my experience.. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Good hotel, value for money, clean, decor a little dark for personal taste but modern, bathroom clean and well laid out. Above all excellent service from the reception staff, taxi's booked and advice given as to local travel options and map to station. Excellent breakfast and choice. Thank you. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Have been staying there very regularly. This is a good hotel in the area. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Very nice and help full staff. Nice and clean rooms. We had a Good stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great stay, felt welcome, room was nice,clean and comfy, breakfast was very nice with a lot of choices. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent but hotel could be improved !! Whilst I didn't have the heart to complain to the staff the glass bathroom door spoiled the overall experience of staying in this hotel. The room was also too close to the lift and noisy at night. Our evening meal was excellent but the coffee was the worse ever tasted and very expensive. We were lucky to have dry weather because the car park is a fair distance from the entrance and we were unable to make use of the loading / unloading bays because there were cars parked there all day. Even the disabled spaces had 2 large Audis that weren't driven by a disabled person. The management should commend and not bully their hardworking staff and address issues that really make a difference to the guest. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel are top notch the best in any Holiday Inn I have stayed in! the food was excellent we had lunch,dinner and breakfast all to a very high standard and would recommend that you dine in this hotel. The room was clean well equipped and quite we stayed in room 303 on the third floor,not sure though about the glass bathroom door!! We will be staying here again upon our next trip. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely view The view from the waterside bedrooms was fantastic. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. We had a great stay and would stay here again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep and good food. Not too far from Heathrow and close to Surbiton and Kingston stations.Excellent restaurant with good and friendly service. Room, though comfortable, offered no view which was disappointing being so close to the Thames. All staff friendly and helpful in all matters. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kingston Staff was helpful. No safe in the room, no news channels just digital UK TV. Channels like Sky News or BBC News not available. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall Overall - the experience of this hotel was good. Regarding the room our only problem was that we did not like the design, in particular the layout of the furniture and the position of the bathroom. As to the staff generally they were very good - we had one problem which marked it down as one member of staff did not pass on information which caused us inconvenience. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We had excellent service from all the hotel staff and in particular from Binam in the restaurant at each of our breakfasts September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and came up to expectations Breakfast; This is a comment and NOT a complaint, the breakfast was well presented, a lovely variety of fresh fruit, and very enjoyable, but we would have liked muesli on offer as a cereal - there were not even Alpen packs among the cereals. And why no utter?? When I asked for some the waitress seemed really surprised and pointed out the flora and sunflower spread portions. She had to go to the kitchen for fresh butter pats. Individual portions would have been less wasteful. We enjoyed our stay, thank you. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice day at the holiday inn, from start to finish. Staff very helpful, food good, room clean and fresh. Our room over looked the river very relaxing. Bed comfortable, choice of pillows soft or firm. Parking for car not a problem. Bath room nice size not small could move around easy. Would stay there again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable room Would use this hotel again, food very good, Staff willing to help, Comfortable room a good size. Bathroom with enough room an well laid out, September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Hotel was comfortable and convenient. The inclusive breakfast was excellent. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Overnight Stay We just stayed one night as we were visiting Hampton Court Palace and wanted an early start. Dinner at the hotel was most enjoyable; the staff were really friendly and the restaurant was attractive with very comfortable seating. The food itself was very tasty with a good choice on the menu. Breakfast was also good with an excellent choice. Our room was clean and attractive with comfortable beds. We were a little confused by the car park as it had two entrances but only one was also an exit. A sign would have made things a little clearer. [That's our only small gripe]. All in all, a very friendly, comfortable hotel - well done. August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Front Entrance View During Day Time
Hotel Front Entrance View During Day Time
Select to close.
Hotel Front Entrance View During Day Time Holiday Inn London Shepperton Hotel Entrance During Night Time Holiday Inn London Shepperton - hotel reception Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn London Shepperton patio and gardens Hotel Reception Enjoy our beautiful landscaped grounds Hotel Reception Business Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading