Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 196 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

196reviews

  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    14

Conference experience

By

July 21, 2016

Great service, attention to detail.
Extremely responsive to needs as they arose.
Meals were very good
Great value!

Read More
Read Less

Mr.

By

July 14, 2016

club

This place is great and it is connected to a great rink and leisure center! This is a great place to bring your family to have a great time and to get away! Plus it is just across the city from the West Edmonton Mall and another great area!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello sdahl2016, Thank you so much for your kind comments! It's nice to hear such great feedback from our valued guests. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we definitely hope to accommodate you again in the near future! Thanks!
Read More
Read Less

Not much bang for your buck

By

July 14, 2016

There was no breakfast included with this hotel. The one beside it that was less expensive had full continental breakfast. Restaurant was over priced as well as bar, not able to deal with Celiac patrons. Halls smelled foul. Decomposing animal in back parking lot. Ice machines broken on floors except for lobby. Most elevators had out of service signs on them. Only saving grace was staff were very nice and willing to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello Dicedog, We really appreciate the recent feedback you left concerning your stay with us. Unfortunately, since we are a full service hotel, we do not offer a complimentary breakfast. This is due to the quality of the food we serve at our restaurant which is the reason for the pricing of the menu as well. We do offer package rates that include breakfast from our restaurant if you are interested in booking those the next time you stay. I will definitely pass on your comment for celiac patrons, however. I've mentioned the other issues during your stay to the respective departments and apologize for any inconvenience it caused. Thank you for the kind comments towards our staff, I'll make sure to pass those on as well. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Stay was just OK

By

July 12, 2016

club

This is my first time to the area and I found it a bit out of the way and isolated in an very industrialized area. As I did not have a car, I was confined to the surrounding area of the hotel which only had one really good restaurant.

I would have preferred to eat in the hotel more often but only the bar area was open and the menu very limited. Did not offer a steak which I was expecting while in Alberta.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms

By

July 11, 2016

Bathroom could have been cleaned better but room was okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Hello, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent reservation with us. We're so sorry the bathroom did not meet expectations for cleanliness during you stay. This feedback will definitely be passed on to our housekeeping department to ensure cleanliness of the bathroom meets the expected standard. It's good to know you found the rest of the room okay. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future! Thanks
Read More
Read Less

hotel was great

By

June 30, 2016

club

but we went to the lounge for a drink and to eat and there was no service. Had to get our on menus and then no one came to get our order. So we left

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello bic01, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a helpful review regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced with issues at our lounge. This is certainly not acceptable and I will be passing on this feedback to our restaurant staff. We hope, however, that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. The hotel will definitely work on improving the service at our restaurant to prevent further issues such as the one you encountered. We hope to accommodate you again in the future so you can have a better experience with the service at our lounge. Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Sherwood Park

By

June 29, 2016

We were booked as a team for a baseball tournament. The staff were great with the kids, treating them as young adults. Property is close to the recreation centre - check it out, and a skate/scooter park.

The feedback from the boys was that there was few options for a meal (fast food) when their games ran late, as most places in walking distance were closed by 9:00pm.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello stepken, Thank you for your recent review at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to accommodate sports teams here at the Sherwood Park Holiday Inn. I'll make sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

Was very nice and comfortable stay. I was only there one night but very convenient while attending a company conference; all the meals were very good. The bed was a little too soft but comfortable nonetheless. I had to unplug the air conditioner as the controls did not work for lowering fan speed or temperature; it also woke me up due to whirring noise. Overall the room was clean, large and nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Peter678, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn & conference Centre. I'm happy to learn that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the meal. We will have maintenance look into the A/C unit to ensure that it is working for the next guest. Thanks once again for your review. Your comments are important and will be shared with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable 30 day Stay

By

June 26, 2016

club

This hotel went out of their way for our family during our recent evacuation of the Fort McMurray Wildfire's. The one bedroom suite was comfortable . The staff was very friendly and genuinely concerned and made our stay very pleasant. The hotel also gave us a very reasonably rate and made concessions for us to stay in the room and lengthening our stay as we required not knowing when we could head home.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
FortMac Family, it was our pleasure to be able to assist you and your family in your time of need. We hope that you are able to return under better circumstances! Kind regards, Management
Read More
Read Less

Need a continental breakfast!!

By

June 21, 2016

Have a free help yourself breakfast! The restaurant situation was VERY STRESSFUL to me and my two kids. We were in a MAJOR time crunch, and it took over 20 mins to get a bowl of Yogurt and fresh fruit.If there was the help yourself free breakfast like all the other hotels then we could have gone in, kids would have picked what they wanted to eat and we would all have been happy and stress free. This situation made our morning VERY stressful and tension was VERY high. I STRONGLY suggest to start a Free help yourself breakfast at this hotel. Many other parents who were staying there for the swim meet were also VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED that there was not a free help yourself breakfast as we rely on that when traveling for our swim meets A LOT!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Lifesaver2470, Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your most recent stay. I'm sorry to learn that your breakfast experience was very stressful for you and the kids. All Holiday Inns are full service hotels, there for we do not offer the same complimentary breakfast the holiday Inn Express would. Our breakfast is of higher quality and made fresh for each customer. We try to make our breakfast menu as user friendly as possible. We are also about to relaunch a new fresh start breakfast menu. We also offer the kids eat free under 12. We hope to be able to welcome you back again real soon! Kind regards, Management
Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

June 20, 2016

club

Good choice- close to restaurants and shopping. I wish gym had fresh water and fresh towels- they were out of both whenever I was there. Carpet in my room had hairpins left over from previous guests. Other than those 2 issues, all was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. i will be sharing your valued comments with our housekeeping team and we hope to welcome you back again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and accomodating

By

June 12, 2016

I was just stopping by on business, book quick and ask for an extended check out with meeting. It works all really good, only question was the rate per night as I have stayed in may hotels and thought it was $20 per night too much for the average.
Overall it was good

thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Hello, We are very pleased to hear you had an efficient stay with us that met all your needs. We do have different rates depending on the room type and availability. Next time you stay with us, don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly to ensure you can get the best rate for the specific room you require. The front desk would be more than happy to help in finding you the most suitable room type and rate depending on your needs. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us overall and hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less