Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Traveling on business or pleasure, I often say "clean room, friendly people and good food." Pretty straight forward right? Holiday Inn Shreveport Airport West, is one of the places I visit that gets it right. From extremely friendly front desk staff that all have a "CAN-DO" attitude, to the wonderful housekeeping staff , to the restaurant that serves GOOD food at NORMAL prices and pleasing servers and hosts, engineering staff that never failed to greet me in the hallways or lobby, this place simply has it going on. Comfy beds, flat screen tv's and a pool with plenty of lounge chairs and a kiddie pool really round out this very unique and perfectly situated Holiday Inn. What I like most is that you still feel like you're in a hotel when you're inside this hotel. Most newer properties I stay at these days have an "entry lobby with restaurant mixed in" (a terrible concept if you ask me) and hallways and rooms. House vs apartment type of feel. Many choices right here of exit 10 pines rd, but only one choice for a quality stay.... Holiday Inn Shreveport Airport West. July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The AC didn't seem to work well. Waiting in line to check in you couldn't help but sweat. The person that checked me in didn't look professional or seem like he new what he was doing. At every holiday inn I've stayed at in the last 10 years there has been coffee available in the lobby in the morning, not at this place. Overall condition of the room, hallways were poor. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bar Service, Clean room. They have a great bar with good food. Nice clean comfortable rooms great for relaxing. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whole experience was great! Staff was friendly, very accommodating to our needs. Family had a medical emergency and staff was quick to seek EMS and assist us in every way possible. Would definitely return and recommend to our friends and family. They made our stay "great" inspite of our problems. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was to our safisfaction We actually arrived early before check in time and was given an upgrade on our room so we would not have to wait. Everyone was extremely curteous and accomadating and we would definitely stay here again. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very friendly My cousin got married here and we stayed after the reception. . The staff was very friendly.The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. My only complaint was that there were no towels at the pool. The room where the reception was held was nice. The food was awesome. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this property. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrific Experience Upon exiting my vehicle after traveling 664 miles at 10:30PM CT which was really 11:30PM my time, I could hear loud music in the parking lot. There were 20-30 unattended children running all over the lobby and hallways of the hotel when I entered. After waiting 20 minutes for the front desk clerks to stop answering other guests calling to complain about the loud music, I first asked when the music would be turned down and why they were allowing children to run amok unattended. I was told that the music would end when the banquet hall event ended around Midnight. I reserved 2 rooms and called several times ahead to make sure that they would be side by side or adjoining, was assured each time that my reservation reflected the need not to worry that my rooms would be available upon my late arrival. In reality when I arrived there were no rooms side by side. I down graded one of my rooms to a 2 double bed room and was given the keys to side by side rooms. We were greeted at the doors of our assigned by the freshly awakened occupants. We were then given keys to a suite that only had one king bed, the desk person walked the 3rd set of key cards to us and we finally entered the room we were going to stay in after 1 hour and 45 minutes checking in. Saturday night brought in another 2 parties into the banquet halls and there were 2 DJs cranking out music disturbing the guests in the hotel. We were again told that the music would be permitted until Midnight which equated to 12:30AM or so. My child was quietly swimming in the pool with 4 other guests children and I was ordered to remove my child from the pool at 10:30PM. When another mother asked why my child had to leave the pool the Hotel Staff person responded that I mean all of the children must leave the pool. We asked about the noisy music which would keep our children awake and she responded that they had paid to play the music that loud and the pool closed at 10PM. We all accepted her response and left the pool area. We all laid down to go to sleep around 11:30PM and began to hear the people in the room above us stomping, running, and jumping around. Around Midnight I called the front desk to request for them to get the guests above me to quiet down, and called again at 12:15AM when it did not stop. At 12:30AM I walked up stairs, knocked on the door of the room above me and politely asked for the mother to calm her children down so we could sleep below them. She responded that she was sorry and that she did not realize that they were keeping us awake. I returned to my room and began to hear what sounded like an elephant jumping up and down above our heads. I again called the front desk and requested for them to send security to my room to hear the destructive noise we were hearing. At 1AM I walked up to the front desk to see why they were not trying to rectify the situation. I was asked to pack my bags and children up and leave the property, then threatened to be arrested when I disagreed. WHAT A FREAKING NIGHTMARE OF A WEEKEND TO HAVE! No manager on the property all weekend, no assistant manager on the property, no owner on the property. Just the desk crew and cleaning staff. March 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two Words----NO HEAT NO HEAT and nobody knows how to fix--did get spaceheater February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms The entrance into the hotel needs renovations. The carpet and decorum appear to excessively worn or in need of up-keep. The computers, those accessible, do not appear to accomodate enough software type for me to access easily my business account. The first room given had the heat going but the room had an excessive stale smell to the room. Another room was asked for anf given. I did not use the heat in the room. The staff was accomodating but I have been coming to this hotel for sometime (over a three year period) and recently cancelled my reservation for an upcoming weekend based on this last visit. I do not enjoy seeing Large Commercial Trucks either. January 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot This hotel's heating and A/C is not the greatest. I stayed hot the whole stay. The hotel also has a musty smell. December 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in issues At check-in there was not a qualified trained agent to check in. Check in was delayed. No Platinum welcome at front desk and no welcome basket in room as well. Staff was short at 9:00 PM Printers in open business area continue to be an issue after 4 or 5 weeks. Of the two PC's one has keyboard so worn its difficult to see the keys December 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy After zig zagging through dirty laundry strewn about the floor, along with carpet that had not been swept in weeks, I decided to get ice for a drink. None of the machines worked. I checked out and continued my journey. Reciept indicates a refund but still charged to my account. Terrible experience. November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center Blues Been staying here for weeks mainly because company pays. For the past four weeks there is a broken printer in the business center and the other PC monitor has problems staying under power. Between the two setups there is not a working system available. Staff has been informed, but seems not to pass the moment. Don't count on heat and cooling to work on these warm then cool days. The system does not work both ways without someone changing a mechanical condition. November 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO PRIVACY CURTAIN IN ROOM We checked in late at night and didn't have time to consult with staff; so next morning early notified staff that there was no privacy curtain in room. Outside parking lot lights shined right in. Asked clerk to please put a privacy curtain up, we were to be gone all day and not return until late. Upon returning they still did not put a privacy curtain. I must say that the hotel was booked but that is no reason not to have a privacy curtain in room; do they not do an inspection after someone leaves; does housekeeping not record this information? Not enough wash cloths and towels for everyone to take a shower; towels were delivered around 10 p.m. at night. One of the bottles of shampoo was already opened and left; no new one to replace it. If you know ahead of time that your hotel is going to be booked you should make arrangements ahead of time to have enough staff on site to have rooms adequately cleaned and stocked. November 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor property Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to provide my feedback. I understand that our company has a very special with your property however when you factor in all cost for staying at your property we really are not saving anything. I would love to see your company invest in new bedding and practice better cleaning. There was just sort of smell that is difficult to explain but I can say it was unpleasant October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new orleans stay i never write any of these but after the start i had at this hotel it didn't take long for the staff ( hr lady and i think a sales lady) were one of the best i've run across in a long time..... we stayed at this hotel for a week for work and. we were working overnights and the first room was by a entrance door and an ice maker, they place us in another room and check to make sure everything was ok....... i'll be back!!!!! great stay! October 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Passed its prime Hotel is Ok and it may have been once a resort status hotel, but no more. Heating /Air system is antiquated and difficult to regulate. Phones may or may not work even after informed. Rooms are clean and well attended. Front desk staff seems to have a lot of turnover and needs more training. Portfolios are not ready for quick check in. Sometimes bill is under door and sometimes it is not on checkout day. It is a passable stay. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed & Nice Hosts The room & employees were quite nice. The location was just a little out of the way, but it was worth the trip. I would stay here again. October 22, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noname Hotel is an older hotel. Upon check in I found someones clothes in my room?? October 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noname Reserved 2 rooms. Upon check in both had someone elses clothes in them. Was told that I would receive 10000 extra prioity points per room for inconvenience but never received it October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, great price, great service I enjoyed my stay at this property. The staff was friendly and very efficient. The hotel restaurant was great and the food was excellent. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dependable I stay here regularly. Great property, amenities, staff. Very reliable. October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleep well and was quiet Checked in after dark, hotel parking lot seemed well lighted, security was in place, felt ok with vehicle in there lot, parked under a light, always worry about my company truck at hotels, the food and atmosphere was fun, had a great time with the bar tender, she was nice and took very good care of her customers! I will stay there again on my next trip to town! RLB October 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont stay here I stayed at this property on the 23rd of September 2012. I reserved a suite assuming it would be a top of the line room. This hotel was completely unsatisfactory. I will list the areas I found most offensive in no particular order. 1. The hallway walking to my room was dirty with bits of paper and other debris scattered about the floor. 2. My room smelled as if someone had urinated on the floor 3. The bed was soft and mostly uncomfortable 4. Glasses and plates in the kitchen looked and felt as if they had been put away without being washed. 5. Hotel bar closed on a Sunday, dining room was open though. 6. Basketball court right outside my window with people playing basketball well into the evening. 7. Upon check in, I inquired about the hotel bar as was told in very rude manner that the bar was closed on Sunday, My issues is not that the bar is closed on Sunday but the attitude I received when I inquired about it. When I checked out around 11:00 AM I informed the staff at the front desk that I was completely dissatisfied with the room and strongly recommended that they clean the place up. I was assured that they would look into it and was offered 20,000 reward points for my troubles. I found this an unnecessary offer, but accepted it with a promise that the property would get cleaned up as it in no way up to the high standards on Holiday Inn. Now it’s been one week and I have yet to see the 20,000 points in my account as promised to me which is no surprise based on the condition of the property, it is evident that no one cares about customer satisfaction at this establishment. I am also relatively certain that the suites are still a mess and no corrective action was taken to date. I stayed at this property on the 23rd of September 2012. I reserved a suite assuming it would be a top of the line room. This hotel was completely unsatisfactory. I will list the areas I found most offensive in no particular order. 1. The hallway walking to my room was dirty with bits of paper and other debris scattered about the floor. 2. My room smelled as if someone had urinated on the floor 3. The bed was soft and mostly uncomfortable 4. Glasses and plates in the kitchen looked and felt as if they had been put away without being washed. 5. Hotel bar closed on a Sunday, dining room was open though. 6. Basketball court right outside my window with people playing basketball well into the evening. 7. Upon check in, I inquired about the hotel bar as was told in very rude manner that the bar was closed on Sunday, My issues is not that the bar is closed on Sunday but the attitude I received when I inquired about it. When I checked out around 11:00 AM I informed the staff at the front desk that I was completely dissatisfied with the room and strongly recommended that they clean the place up. I was assured that they would look into it and was offered 20,000 reward points for my troubles. I found this an unnecessary offer, but accepted it with a promise that the property would get cleaned up as it in no way up to the high standards on Holiday Inn. Now it’s been one week and I have yet to see the 20,000 points in my account as promised to me which is no surprise based on the condition of the property, it is evident that no one cares about customer satisfaction at this establishment. I am also relatively certain that the suites are still a mess and no corrective action was taken to date. September 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4