Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Stay Ever My stay at this hotel is the worst I've ever experienced. After changing rooms (9) nine times. The last room I had to clean myself. The bathroom was discusting, with fecal matter on the toilets and walls and hair in the tubs. The beds were made, but the sheets were not cleaned. I had a manager to walk with me through each room and she was lost for words. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. She took me to #3) three suite which was suppose to be their best and they were filty. But the ultimate was the fact I have to clean my aroom myself and I was there visting for a special occation. The picture I'm attaching is one of many I have shown management. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and rooms I have enjoyed my stay at this holiday inn. The rooms and service has been great. Thanks to the sweet and lovely ladies Takendrick Salone, Raven, Shunquila, Mrs. Amanda, and Mrs.Andy. These sweet ladies have been so sweet and wonderful to me during my stay here and I will be sad to leave these ladies but I will be back to stay so I can visit with them. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stayed there one night and enjoyed it. Food was good in the bar. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Hotel was older and has been remodeled. Bedding and bath is updated and comfortable. Only complaint was checkout was difficult and took over 10 minutes. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This hotel has very comfortable, clean rooms and a friendly staff. You will be happy with your stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time Change and That Smell None of the reviews mentioned anything about the overwhelming smell of chlorine in the lobby that follows you into the room. They have an indoor/outdoor pool. Thank goodness I had a couple of candles to help mitigate the odor. The ceilings were low. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The phone by the bed was disconnected. Once hooked up we left a wakeup call for 7am. This was during the time change. We got called twice at 6am with no one or nothing on the other end. We didn't eat anything there so I can't comment on f&b service but the staff were polite. It was reasonably priced. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Accommodations were excellent. The staff were friendly and most helpful. We will be back in the near future. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Relaxing Room I had a meet and greet at the facility. The food was great. The staff was polite and helpful. The facility is schedule for remodeling. Look forward to the new updates. Will staty there again. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a little outdated the hotel is a little outdated. i was upgraded to the executive suites (2 bedrooms) which were located in the back of the facility, separate from the main hotel. my room faced the back of the facility, towards the basketball courts. very quiet at nice, definitely a big plus. the rooms were big and comfortable. however the hotel is slightly outdated, and the rooms could be cleaner. location is right next to the airport, which is very convenient. staff is extremely friendly. bar in the hotel is ok, no good selection of wines though. overall, ok. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax and a wonderful pool Went here for a family weekend, wonderful friendly staff from the minute you entered the hotel . We so enjoyed the pool and the area around the pool . The area was very big and enjoyable even with other guest there too.The only thing it is missing is free breakfast and queen beds ! But we love Martha the waitress in the hotel restaurant been the 20 years .Holiday Inn knows a keeper when that have one .will be planing another trip there soon October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed..great service. .very nice room We were in for a softball tournament we really enjoyed our stay here. Room was very nice & quiet. Beds were comfortable. Service was excellent October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff I have used this hotel twice within two weeks for a single night. Each time the staff of this hotel have been very outgoing, accommodating, and helpful. I even went so far to contact the hotel manager to let him know how nice his staff was during my stays. The hotel is in the process of being remodeled so I am looking forward to an even better experience next time. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Husband was in Shreveport for a fishing tournament. Would definately recommend this hotel as had plenty of boat parking on east parking lot. There were also multiple electrical plugs so the boat batteries could be charged. Room was also nice and cool temperature wise (we find that most hotel rooms are a little on the warm side). October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room Bed appeared to be made up without changing sheets.Stains on sheets, hair on pillows. Bed also wore out, very uncomfortable. Hotel staff member , TK, very helpful in fixing situation. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Preference when visiting Shreveport We have stayed at this location several times when visiting Shreveport, La. We have never had any complaints. Rooms are always nice and clean and staff very friendly and helpful. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Restaurant The staff and restaurant at this hotel were great with service. The hotel was undergoing rennovations and made the stay somewhat uncomfortable. The 2nd night at the hotel, the water would not work in the shower and the following morning it was not hot. The 4th night the elevator would not work. I was not offered any different accomodations or vouchers for my inconvience when reviewed with the hotel staff. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade extremely poor When checking into this site I always have to ask for an upgrade even though I have been a Platinum member for quite sometime. This trip I called ahead knowing the site does not upgrade me in advance as all the other Holiday Inn or Express hotels execute this courtesy each visit. The upgrade I received was disgraceful, the furniture to relax on is dirty and stained, room 801 I could not get any hot water to take a shower--cold was the only option- the site is aware the faucets have some sort of guard to prevent small children from taking scalding hot showers and this was the excuse I was given. The desk clerk was kind enough to discount my rate and assign me a different suite. Room 828- the furniture in the studio was filthy and stained worse than 801, the hot water is limited to warm because of the faucet setting. Overall this trip was poor leaving me in the mind set to consider other facilities. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, very friendly and helpful Staff very helpful and welcoming. Person attending the bar helped us with restaurants and gave good selections. Common areas and room could have been cleaner. I asked a staff member if my room could get an extra cleaning and he had it done the next day. If the hotel was as clean as the hotel staff was helpful it would be a great place to stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by less or nothing or just plain undesirable///////////////// Stench in the staircase. Was I suppose to make up my bed and tidy up the place. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top 5 picks for a comfy Bed Most comfortable nights sleep in along time for a hotel bed! It was great! August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good Room keys did not work, had to call maintainence, lock was broken, so we had no key all night for our room! Floors were nasty, bathroom floor was sticky. Room was very humid, even though air was on 65 it was not cool enough! Staff were nice and apologetic! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service I thought for this rate do not expect much but boy was I wrong. This is a great place to stay. The workers were great. The restaurant breakfast was good and the server was awesome ! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY OUR FAMILY HAS STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR THE PAST SEVERAL YEARS FOR THE LA. STATE FAIR LIVESTOCK SHOW. WE ENJOY STAYING THERE. ALL OF OUR FRIENDS ALSO STAY HERE. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE. THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND WILL DO THEIR BEST TO ACCOMODATE YOU IN EVERY WAY. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel, needs improvement This hotel was obviously an older property, and in need of a good cleanup. Interior was somewhat run down, carpets looked dirty, wallpaper peeling, the stairwell (had to use the stairs because the elevator was extremely slow) smelled like urine, and the interior of my room was dusty. A great price, but now I know why. Next time in Shreveport, I'll spend a little extra for the Hilton Garden Inn down the street. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Family Experience Staff Amazing I have stayed at this location with my family on several past occasions. This was the most pleasant. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help. I will of course stay again in the future and I highly recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Hard to get too, staff is very friendly, beds are very comfortable as well as great pillows. Room is clean but, carpets do look dirty and elevator floor needs to be either replaced and cleaned daily. I would stay there again. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend for Ascend Combat My son stayed here for the an event that he had to attend. Initially, I booked at a different hotel because the ratings on this hotel. I switched to this hotel and was glad that I did. It is right off 20, close to Walmart, drugstores, fast food, and restaurants. The location was very convenient. My air didn't work in my room but they immediately switched me to another room. The custodian was super nice, the front desk was very professional. I love good customer service and the people at the Holiday Inn definitely provided that. We will stay here again. Thank you for making our stay comfortable. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Comfort I live nearby but I felt the need for a break! This is the only place I stay! The staff, housekeeping and room service is great! If that isn't enough you can retreat by the pool or work out in the gym! August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High humidity in room and dirty carpet Room furnishing were excellent, but air conditioner did not pull out moisture in room, sheets and towels felt damp. When you got into the shower/tub after walking over the carpet your dirty feet left black tracks in wet tub!! August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Staff In town for a softball tournament with my daughter. The hotel was nice and the staff was extremely nice. Although the hotel was full and very busy, the courteous, helpful nature of the folks at the desk made our stay enjoyable. July 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>