• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Korean
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service dogs permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Robertson Quay
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Zouk, Phuture, Wine Bar and Velvet Underground
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Great World City
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Clarke Quay
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:430
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure parking available at the basement of the hotel, complimentary parking available for guests staying in-house only.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 10.0 SGD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:508
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:333
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:175
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:410
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Stay Relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium located along the Singapore River Precinct near Clarke Quay


Nestled in the heart of the metropolis, a 25-min drive from Changi Airport brings you to the hotel, located within steps to the city’s top attractions including Sentosa, Adventure Cove, Universal Studios (USS), Gardens by the Bay, Orchard Road shopping haven and Central Business District (CBD).


Step into a dazzling lobby with 6 glass elevators
View More

Stay Relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium located along the Singapore River Precinct near Clarke Quay


Nestled in the heart of the metropolis, a 25-min drive from Changi Airport brings you to the hotel, located within steps to the city’s top attractions including Sentosa, Adventure Cove, Universal Studios (USS), Gardens by the Bay, Orchard Road shopping haven and Central Business District (CBD).


Step into a dazzling lobby with 6 glass elevators reaching the peak of the atrium. The hotel offers picturesque views from all of its 508 rooms, outdoor pool perfect for the tropical weather, business and meeting conveniences, a delightful fusion of international and local delicacies from Melting Pot Café and award-winning specialties from Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant. The full suite of amenities offered is complemented by gracious hospitality that embraces guests with warm and intuitive services.


After a day of activities, take a leisurely stroll across the hotel to the Singapore River Precinct which links Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, relax and watch as the sunset paints a nostalgic glow over the historic shophouses. At night, think clinking glasses and enjoy the comfort at the hotel's Lobby Lounge.


One of the recommended Singapore business and family hotels on TripAdvisor, the hotel is an ideal destination for the discerning business and leisure travellers.

View Less
Features
Enjoy the benefits of Holiday Inn’s signature Kids Stay and Eat Free programme. Stay Connected with free WIFI access at public areas. Travelling around is easy with our complimentary shuttle service to Clarke Quay and Orchard Road. To enhance our offering, we are getting a hotel facelift. From now until end August, there may be works taking place at the entrance. This may include scaffold works.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Singapore but Better in many ways Your not in Singapore when in Batam but the Holiday Inn Batam is a very nice retreat from the big city. Life is simple here so don't expect 5 stars. You will get a lot of smiling faces along with honest and sincere service. This makes up for the lack of high end expectations. Regardless of long term stay for a project or just 2 days to unwind, you can not go wrong. 3 nights at Batam or one night in Singapore for the same cost. Your choice. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place for a getaway We really were impressed by our stay at this hotel. It was much better than we anticipated. For starters, we were warmly welcomed as Priority Club members and were given a 2 br suite on a high floor. The staff was helpful in all areas of the resort - from the front desk, to the drivers, to the spa attendant and pool staff and restaurant staff. The suite itself was comfortable. There was a bit of a musty smell that seemed to go away after the ac was on for a while. The balcony and he view of the Batam countryside and the resort was nice. The pool is excellent. It was nice to have the shuttle service into Nagoya Hill and to and from the Waterfront Town dock, although it's actually quite close to the dock. The breakfast at the restaurant was excellent and the staff were great at making suggestions from the buffet. The dinner was fine, not too inspired although I trust the Japanese grill or the Thai restaurant may have been a more unique dinner option. Prices were fine - maybe a bit high for Indonesia but certainly not out of line with what one would expect at a high quality resort. Overall, we had a great time and would love to return. This is a great place for a family visit. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms at affordable prices Holiday inn Resort Batam is a nice and very affordable hotel compared just a short boat trip from Singapore. Service and staff friendliness is excellent. Where in my opinion the hotel can make improvements are to start an interior upgrade by changing out the outdated furniture in the guest rooms. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In Batam Great facilities, and five different restaurants/bars, with a wide choice of food, Local, Western, Chinese, Thai and Japanese, all within the hotel. Friendly, well trained staff and good security. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tea tree spa My wedding anniversary present for my husband .Husband enjoyed spa August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to have a rest The staff is very friendly, and try to help you as much as possible by doing their best. The hotel is really good fitted and managed. With 2 pools, a gymnasium, and entertainement equipment (play game room, snooker), you will not get boring if you stay at the hotel. Also you are not far from a place called the "marina - waterfront" so if you need to buy something, enjoy a drink, or eat good seafood, you will have only to walk 5 minutes to do it. The cooking quality is good, but the choice is not regularly renewed, so if you have to stay on a long term, you will have quickly eaten all the dishes of the menu. Also, an effort on the breakfast have to be done, because quality and choice are good, but if you have to eat every day during 1 week, you will eat every time the same dishes. Last point is reagrding the cleanliness, rooms are properly maintenained and cleaned, but sometime the bathroom is not so clean, and some equipment have to be fixed. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from a wonderfu staff I stayed in Batam Holiday Inn on a weekend day and I must say the experience was amazing! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful and made my stay really memorable. Special thanks to Titi who checked me in, upgraded me to a suite(yay platinum) and took care of ferry reservations. Best of all, she did it with an eagerness to help and a smile on her face. I used the pool, the Spa and the gym and everything was really high quality. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Batam. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family with kids! Pros': - Shuttle bus from and to ferry terminal - Shuttle bus from and to Nagoya Hill - Didn't ask directly but got upgraded to studio room, which is nice - Checked in early (10am) and they gave me a room instantly because I was an IHG member - Very friendly and helpful staffs, props to Yono for assisting in booking return ferry tickets and Rahman for the prompt assistance during check in - Great facilities for kids -- swimming pool, panda kid's club Cons: - building and the room is a bit old, a renovation would be nice - return shuttle bus from nagoya hill not on time, due to traffic August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Suprised My family of 7 stayed for 2 nights. It was very enjoyable! The food was great (room service, breakfast buffet, bars and restaurants). The facilities provided many options that we took advantage of: the kid's playground, kid's pool, adult pool, spa, table tennis, Game room (wii, air hockey, foseball, pool). All of the staff was friendly and quick to serve. It was quiet and very relaxing! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Decent Stay We stayed for two nights and it was a very good experience barring minor niggles. Good part first, very commutative and supportive staff all around. Good facilities for children of all ages, the water slide was the one my daughter enjoyed most. There are a quite a few games at games center though we did not have time. The trips to the city was organized and managed very well, ensuring all guests are dropped and picked up on time. The pick up and drop to ferry also was very well arranged, I went to Waterfront which is a stone through distance from resort. Now the let downs, the safe deposit locker did not work and though I requested for repair it was not done but since it did not affect me much as I locked my valuables in my suitcase. The property is a little dated and some water spilling in the bathrooms noticed. We could try only one restaurant (Terrace Cafe ) which we felt is just average the other ones we did not try. The Japanese one is supposed to be better. Despite these minor troubles overall stay was very enjoyable and the Spa is the best ! Don't forget to use Kids Club if you have small children. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Rest Good place to relax and out of city. Very quiet, good ambience, good food, friendly staff August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 超级一般 房间一般。空调巨响。早餐差样式少不新鲜晚餐差难吃炸鸡腿还没有肯德基好吃、牛肉硬的咬不动。地理位置差。离海滩远没有水上活动。出去酒店环境更可怕。按摩还可以,就是贵。洗澡水不热还发黄。家具陈旧。走时落下一个墨镜说好当天给我寄出啦也没有寄出!服务差(请还我墨镜!) August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at Batam I had been to Batam many times. This is so far my best hotels in Batam. Service is excellent and the shuttle buses to shopping malls added extra convenience. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good time outside the room and great service We were there for a relaxing weekend with the kids but did not get off to the best of starts due to the smell that welcomed us when we entered the room. It smelled stale and not being aired. We found some dust and debris by the side of the bed. When we contacted the housekeeping they said they will come and clean but after our visit to the pool and back it was not cleaned. When we called the 2nd time around then someone came to clean and spray some air fresheners. That experience aside, we had a wonderful time and the kids definitely enjoyed the most. We would be back but hope there is something done to make the rooms smell better. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible customer service atrocious attitude displayed by front desk staff, slow service, but spa was good August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to relax in Nice place. Can see that many people came here to enjoy the famed Holiday Inn treatment. Will come again for a longer stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Bed and Relaxed Environment A relaxed and quiet environment. A good place for retreat, away from bustle and hustle of city. Very Comfortable bed and pillow. Clean bathroom. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was great to stay on the Hotel I was realy setisfait to stay at the Hotel If I com back I will Stay at Holleday In July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Excellent service of reception staff when check in. All staffs are friendly and efficient. Quiet environment and good swimming pool. Good experience of Tea Tree Spa. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 clean room with clean toilet Cleanliness of room and resort is good . Choice of dinner menu (buffet) should consider for those who do not eat beef or mutton . Mostly are beef and mutton as a result have to settle with vegetables only . Hotel should consider looking into upgrading their room aircon and standard of hot water coming out of the shower head. The water is cold even though the knob is already turn to the hottest . July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway at Holiday Inn Batam Went with Holiday inn Batam for a weekend getaway. General surroundings and facilities were what was expected from Holiday inn. Room condition could be vastly improved on. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A Great contrast to what i used to experience. As a regular Patron for Holiday Inn Batam, I was not very impressed this time, as compared to previous stays. Staffs weren't as friendly anymore. Something about having some initiative was gone. 1. Despite willing to check in late at 4pm, the request to meet 2 rooms facing the pool was not met, it wasn't a super Peak period. I only got 1 room facing the pool. 2. Staffs missed out on reminding us on the timing for our Spa at Tea Tree (which they always used to when we checked in) 3. Staffs missed out on reminding us to book our return ferry (luckily I'm not 1st time there, I remembered to do so myself, my other friends who I recommended totally missed out when they went separately, and there was some hassles) 4. Staffs missed out on helping us get the boarding pass or at least passed back the return tix and Tax $ so we can exchange the tickets at the terminal ourselves. we boarded the shuttle with no information and luckily I remembered to ask...and the drivers had to make a trip down to deliver the tix and tax $ to us...almost missing the ferry... It was too disappointing this time...I never had to encounter this with Holiday Inn Batam all these years...hope to see some improvements... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Relaxing @ HIRB I only visit the Holiday Inn Resort, Batam, for their teppanyaki dinner and their spa. I do not even travel out of the hotel area into the famous batam centre or Nagoya for shopping or sightseeing. So you can imagine how much I enjoy having a nice quiet night at the teppan bar, eating fresh seafood off the hot plate, cooked the way I like it by the wonderful chef. How wonderful and relaxing it is to be pampered by experienced masseuse who take every care and moment to massage away your tension and stress, aches and pain, and to really knead you slowly and sensually for a blissful 2 to 3 hours. So, thank you Holiday Inn Batam, for making my short getaway, another relaxing and wonderful one. I'll be back. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff are helpful I need to post a parcel to another part of Indonesia, initially was thinking how to go about doing that, with the help of the friendly front desk staff, I manage to do so without and hassle and its cheap as well. Thanks to the staff that help me. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and Good service Over all stay was Good and comfort. Vegeterian Foods July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay It is a nice place to stay for a short while. The pool is a big plus. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The 2bedroom suit was excellent. Service from staffs were very helpful and extra miles. My children enjoyed their swimming session at the pool. Breakfast has a wide range of varieties and foods were up to expectation. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort, but rooms need to be maintained better. The location is in the middle of nowhere, but calling the hotel to get picked up from the Sekupang Terminal was pretty efficient. The Sekupang Terminal didn't have any payphones so the girl at the help desk was kind enough to use her personal phone to call the hotel. The driver arrived about 20 minutes after the call was made. The hotel has a great pool, sports lounge and the staff are very friendly. They were helpful and checking in was a breeze. We booked a 2 bedroom deluxe suite and it is of a good size. We sat on the balcony a few times. Upon entering, our first impression was that the rooms weren't up to Holiday Inn standards. The ACs are very old and loud. This kept me up most of the night. The living room AC was also leaking. The safe in the room had a low battery so we couldn't utilize it. I was also surprised that there wasn't an alarm clock available. A number of the outlets were faulty and pushed our chargers back out when we stuck them in. The master bedroom closet light was constantly on because the switch was faulty. So we had to go to sleep staring at a closet that looked like it would take us to Narnia. The bathrooms were not maintained well and there were red rust stains in the bath tub that were obviously not cleaned in a long time. There was also a crack in one of the sinks! Other than that, there were bugs on the wall, and ants on the kitchen counter. The curtains also had stains on them. Leaving the hotel wasn't very easy. The night before I talked to someone from the front desk and asked him if we needed to book a shuttle to Sekupang in advance and he told us to come down to the front desk an hour and a half before to get everything settled. The following day my husband went to the front desk a well 2 hours before our desired time to leave and they informed him that everything is good and we can just check out before the shuttle is due to leave at 7:40am. We came down at 7:30am and checked out. However, the shuttle WAS NOT arranged. We had to wait until 8am for one to be available. Good thing Sekupang wasn't very far and we still made it to our 8:40 ferry trip. I would stay here again because the resort has a lot to offer, and it's a good place to come and relax and get away from the city. The tea tree spa was also a nice gem. A little pricey but a great experience! The hotel is overall pretty good, but the rooms need to be better maintained. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by FOOD REVIEW OF HOLIDAY INN BATAM For Singaporeans going on holidays, good food is one of their main attractions. The breakfast spread at the Holiday Inn is okay, but, they have to improve on the quality of their meals at their restaurants. Barring in mind the high cost of meals, excluding the 21% taxes, your meals can add to a tidy sum. We dont mind paying for good meals, but the quality of meals served there was poor. At the Tepanyaki restaurant, we were served pre-cooked salmon already precooked in Aluminum foil. All the chef did was warmed the aluminum foil and serve. One would expect to have the chef displaying his skill with his knives but there was none of this, they dont even serve fried vegetables as all tepanyaki restaurants do. After frying the chicken, it was taken to the back and place on a plate and was served to us. The protocol for tepanyaki is to serve directly to the plate where you are seated. The meal at the chinese restaurant was also a let down. We ordered their set dinners, the prawns in clay pot was soaked in oil. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage Cater more variety of food Make the stay package for flexible and include greater variety other than just hotel stay July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium - Hotel Lobby
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium - Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium - Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium - Free WIFI at Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading