Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like the location The hotel is well located and I find that overall the hotel is very good from check in to check out and all in between. Very friendly staff. It is top of my list when on trips to Singapore and I have stayed at the so called best hotels In Singapore and I still return to the Holiday Inn. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need in a hotel room This was one of the most comfortable rooms that I have stayed in. It was very modern and updated and everything worked -- didn't need adapters because all the outlets would accept different electrical plugs. My room included breakfast, which included a wide variety of foods, including very tasty apam. A nasi lemak would have been great. I rate food and beverage only average primarily because of the ambiance, or lack thereof in the restaurant. It is rather small and dark to be named Window on the Park, and, on the weekend I was there, very crowded. The lobby bar has steps without a railing -- which is difficult for me, and one evening a woman in a wheel chair could not come to the bar proper, but had to take drinks in the lobby itself. This access issue is an apparent oversight, as I found everything else so accessible. Overall, a very nice hotel, very pleasant staff, and an excellent location. I would book the club floor next time, which has a very spacious and relaxed room that is open to the atrium. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the BEST Hotels I have stayed in a long time! I would definitely recommend this hotel. I loved EVERYTHING about this property. The location was PERFECT! The value was GREAT! The service was WONDERFUL! The rooms are spacious, modern, and extremely COMFORTABLE! The amenities are too numerous to mention! The staff was EXCEPTIONAL! The really value Priority Club Members, and aren't afraid to show it. I have been raving about this hotel since I made it back to the United States. I was there for 6 nights and it felt like home. A GREAT experience. Singapore (my first, but definitely not my last visit) is definitely a MUST visit, but the Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard Centre is definitely the best hotel in the area. Has to be...hands down. And I usually don't write hotel reviews. I read them and rely on them, but I couldn't resist this time. I was happy to do it. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is located just behind Centrepoint at Somerset, and provides for a short walking distance to Orchard Road and the train station. As a first-time guest (using redemption) this hotel beats expectations. Only drawback is the check-in process, which can be improved - service was slow and guests had to be kept waiting, and room was not ready even though booking was done few weeks prior - which was a let-down to an otherwise nice hotel. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Overall Experience My fiance and I spent over a week staying with Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre based on their reputation from individual reviews and also the fantastic location it is in. I have had a fantastic stay at Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre through the standards of the rooms (maintenance and facilities) and hotel itself is located within walking distance to the shopping haven (Orchard Rd). PROS: * Location: Within walking distance to Orchard Rd and a variety of different restaurants and cafes. * Room service is pretty good- the service provided (professionalism of Room Service staff and efficiency) was excellent. We ordered room service a couple of times and the quality of the food was great! We specially loved your club sandwich- the best we've had to date. *Loved your king size bed and selection of pillows provided to guests. *The rooms are maintained in an excellent way, throughout our stay of over a week, the maintenance staff always tidied our rooms to a good standard and topped up the amenities, which contributed to a pleasant stay. *Ironing boards and irons- thank you! one of my NEEDS everywhere I go. *Strong A/C *Clothes line available * Very nice pool and facilities upstairs. * Newspaper every day CONS: *A $450 deposit is asked for even though you paid and confirmed the room 8 months ago. It would have been nice to have been told that beforehand on a receipt (which I never got from my online payment) or an email stating that so we knew. A smaller deposit would be nicer even though you get it back at the end of your stay. *The lady who checked us in did not mention FREE WiFI during our check in, we were under the assumption you have to pay for your wifi in order to get any internet. $32 a day is too much to ask for, that's the amount I pay for a MONTH at home. *Mini Bar did not get restocked. * Hair dryer doesn't plug into the bathroom sockets * Phone directory doesn't list international codes- theres no point of having it if it doesn't help us especially the tourist. * The staff at the front never offered to help out with luggages, we were lugging quite a few bags and never opened the door for us. Overall, we've had a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre and would recommend this hotel to anyone else and would love to come back to stay. Thank you. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel is very nice in a great location. Service is good. The only problem we encountered was that a construction site accross the street made it very noisey. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, excellent, excellent We loved the hotel. Location. Reception, room size, amenities in the bathroom. And the person that cleaned the room was just perfect! And breakfast was great too. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location Very happy with my stay. Extremely comfortable bed. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location I and my family really did like during we were staying at Holiday Inn Orchard Centre, Singapore. My daughter really liked the breakfast menu , especially the flakes she said. She always reminds it. Check-in and check-out process were very quick. We will come back again. January 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be carefull If you stay at this hotel and have a laptop, make sure you take it with you when you leave the room. They do tend to disappear without a trace and the hotel will neither find it for you nor take any responsibilty. for more info, email below. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, great service and value We absolutely enjoyed this location that's tucked away from the buzz on Orchard Road. We were able to check in early even though it was New Year Day and the hotel was fully booked. Definitely great recognition for priority club member. The only issue we had was the housekeeping. We were shocked to encounter several interruption during our stay even after we raised the concern with front desk staff. This is the most unsettling experience we have had after travelled through three continents and the housekeeper seems to have the habit for entering the room as and when they like. Overall, we can look pass this concern as they do provide in-room safe and we were able to locked the door while present. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Hotel well located near restaurants, shops and transport. Quiet. Rooms clean, spacious and airy. Comfortable bed and good bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Bar service good and prices reasonable. Second stay there and will stay there again. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great nice hotel close to shopping area. with friendly staff January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good hotel in a good location. Great Service. The food we ordered from room service was poor. Breakfast - selection of cereals can be improved. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, locaion! In real estate it is all about 'location' however, the same can be said for Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre. It is a few minutes walk to Orchard Road and all that beholds. My adult son and I stayed for 7 nights over the Christmas period in 2012 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel decorations were delightful, the nice touch of Christmas cake and a gingerbread man as a gift on Christmas Day was thoughtful. The pool area lovely and the breakfast menu is very good, though the set up in the food area does not flow and the fact that some staff 'look but cannot see' needs to be attended to by staff training. Our room was a little noisy in the early hours of the morning when patrons were exiting a nearby nightclub so I would suggest that you ask for a quiet room! January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Perfect location and well mainteained I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It has a great location and was well maintatined. Yet, it may benefit from improvement of the service. When I checked in, the staff was trying very hard to sell an additional package for free Internet and buffet breakfast, which made me feel more as if I am at the market, not at a hotel. The safety box in my room was also left locked, so I had to call someone to fix it. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable staying I came Singapore for business and staying in the hotel had great opportunity for business and relaxition after it. The excutive package was just great, I hadn't keep in mind where to go and where to have a dinner. The choice of food in executive lounge was good and helped me to save time. The swimming pool is clean, not noisy. The stuff was very nice. The room furniture is great. The nearby mall gives additional opportunity for food and quick shoping. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Gave me a big surprise to have birthday cake in the room after my shopping day!! People & service are great! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good executive lounge and staff Stayed for 4 nights, two on points and two paid for. Offered option to upgrade points nights to club floor for a very reasonable amount which we did. Overall, a good experience with the hotel in a great location just off Orchard Road. Have stayed here before and when travelling with our children this tends to be the hotel of choice in Singpaore due to location, value for money and the staff who are very helpful. Would recommend the club floor as terrific value for money particularly when you have three children with you and they like refreshments and snacks during the day. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service I have been traveling thru out Asia for the last 9 years and have stayed at a lot of hotels in many different countries, but I always look forward to coming back to Holiday inn Orchard city centre where I can truly relax. If I am traveling alone on business or on holiday with the family I am always made to feel welcome and the level of service would be had to top anywhere, From the front concierges who have a great insight into Singapore and are always willing to pass on their local knowledge, To Mary on the switch who always seems to answer the phone day or night nothing is too much trouble January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Change in bedding arrangement in room I had confirmed 2 rooms with 2 Queen size beds back in October 2012. When I checked in in Dec 2012, I was told that the hotel was full and they can only accommodate me with 2 rooms with King beds instead but they will roll in a Queen size bed in each room with no extra charge. The roll in beds were super single size only and not Queen size. The housekeeping dept tells us there is no such thing as a roll in Queen size bed. The check in staff should be more knowledgeable about the type of roll in beds available at the hotel. And if the guest has confirmed 2 rooms with 2 Queen size beds, they should not change the rooms to King size beds or give us wrong information about the size of the roll in bed. Also we were told numerous times that the rooms with King beds and rooms with 2 Queen size beds were the same size. We measured it ourselves and the room with 2 Queen size beds were approx 4 ft longer! The check in staff should make more efforts in making sure the rooms (as per the confirmation i.e. 2 Queen size beds and not King beds) are available when we check in that day. The entire check in process took us 4-5 hours and wasted half of our day in Singapore. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Okay but food could be better. Location ideal for shopping. Overall good experience. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best! This has to be one of the best hotels we've stayed in: superb location, great staff, super-comfy bed, great pool and quiet, despite the proximity to a major road. We'll be back! January 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I am afraid the hotel was not what I expected because the check in staff at reception was very 'indifferent' in her attitude and this is the first time I have ever faced this in all my stays at your hotels. She put us in a room that was not on the Exec floor even though i booked and paid for this class of rom.The staff at the executive room were very good and made us feel better but by then we were already disappointed with the hotel. December 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements needed The stay was okay except that there are areas that need improvements. 1) Check in - we waited for almost 2.5 hours to check in. Initially we were told the room will be ready in an hour and we went for lunch. When we came back the room was still not ready and was informed that it will be ready in half an hour, so we went for a walk. When we came back, it was still not ready and this got us upset. The staff should have known the time that the housekeeping staff can get the room ready rather than giving empty promises. This is a bad start to the holiday. 2) Staff politeness - Most staff do not make eye contact with staff and do not even greet guest when they walk pass. During our stay of five days, only one staff greeted us in the morning when he walked pass us along the corridor. Another Singapore hotel that we stayed previously, all staff greet us when they walked pass. To me this is a basic requirement of customer service and appreciation of their guest. In Philippines, the hotel staff will greet you as 'sir' or 'madam' when they see you. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & nice facilities Comfortable bed & nice facilities and big pools with more choices. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, convinence location I have not stayed here for two years now, but i recall i gave them a good review . still as good as everI am afraid December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Good location just a few steps away from Orchard Road near Somerset rail station. Lots of restuarants nearby. Hotel lovely and clean. Staff friendly and efficient. Loved the multi country power points in the rooms, no more having to remember adaptors. We had a room facing the park across the road and even though their was a busy freeway right infront of hotel we had a great night sleep as they have double glazing. Would deefinitely consider staying here again if I was in Singapore. December 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service unreliable, noisy nights Unfortunately on arrival after 4pm, room not ready as computers had crashed for over 5 hours that day. Luckily able to wait in Executive Lounge as was waiting for the Executive double bed room anyway. Once in room, found to be quite small for 4 of us and decided to pay to upgrade to Suite with separate living area and king bed. Much more spacious but musty smell the whole time we were there. Complained about this but never fixed. Food at Windows on the Park reasonable selection, friendly for kids. Lovely large swimming and kids wading pools which we enjoyed every day. No kids club unfortunately. Main complaints: charged $6 for a hot chocolate from the minibar, which is free everywhere else we have been with the tea and coffees. Complained about this and charge reversed. Asked for taxi to be booked and wake up call for early morning (4.30am) on final day and neither was actually done. Luckily a taxi was waiting for passengers anyway and we also slept poorly as Friday night very noisy from club(?) downstairs next door, despite being on 6th floor (music and drums until 4am!). For the amount we ended up paying for the upgrade, would choose a different hotel next visit to Singapore. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable Location very good, close to Orchard Road with its shops and restaurants. The hotel is about a five minute walk from Somerset MRT and the Hop on / Hop Off bus runs close by. Hotel check in very efficient. the room comfortable and quiet despite being close to the expressway. The bed, in particular, was comfortable. We didn't eat in the hotel. December 13, 2012
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 next>>