Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 626 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable Location very good, close to Orchard Road with its shops and restaurants. The hotel is about a five minute walk from Somerset MRT and the Hop on / Hop Off bus runs close by. Hotel check in very efficient. the room comfortable and quiet despite being close to the expressway. The bed, in particular, was comfortable. We didn't eat in the hotel. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet room. Great location. Able to walk to shopping and restaurants. Quiet room and comfortable bed. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 C's, comfortable, convenient and clean we stayed here for 6 nights. close to orchard road. we were most impressed with the professional service of the staff. breakfast was very good. December 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by prasad's service Very unprofessional service and not to be confrontanial December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food, Great Stay We had a terrific time at the Orchard City Centre. Very convenient location and a lovely facility. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Nice pool/ fitness centre and the Lounge was a treat! December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Gift Outstanding service all round. At one stage, though, the internet server crashed - and there was no connection for a few hours. The technical team remedied it first thing in the morning. Then, later in the day, the guest services unit led by Miss Nurliyana delivered a written explanation, a fruit platter, and a gift flash drive to compensate us for the (very minor) interruption. Real class. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service / Interrnet information Considering the culture of win/win in Singapore, I was extremely embarrassed by a member of management. No where in the hotel or on the website is there reference to access to the internet only being accessible in a public area (downstairs lobby bar) through the purchase of a drink. Having been told by a member of staff (on the 1st night) that access was provided by a code accessible from the lobby bar. On this occasion I was provided a code without question. However, on the 2nd night , with laptop in hand and whilst meeting a business colleague, I was told that I could not access the internet without a purchase. Having lived in Singapore for three years, this loss of face was quite shocking. There was no compromise, no suggestion of normal practice, but just a categorical refusal. I was acutely embarrassed and will not be staying at the Holiday Inn in Singapore ever again. I believe the lack of information and signage is extremely poor and the attitude of management less that satisfactory. I will be following this up with a letter of complaint and advise future travellers to be aware of this lack of clarity and practice. December 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but poor service I was renting 2 rooms and wanted to add an extra night. But they wouldn't let me add the extra room even though the hotel wasn't fully booked. She said I could do it online. But then internet was free in the lobby liked it said , except that you had to purchase a drink. It was extremely complicated and not resolved to my satisfaction. The room was clean and the location was great. But no flexibility was possible and internet was $32 a day. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay i'm very happy with warm welcome from front desk, cleanliness in the room and the atmosphere in executive lounge is great for relaxing December 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel but Nice room and Nice Lobby Front desk staff is not helpful nor friendly . No birthday wish was make event though already indicate that I am celebrating my partner birthday for the stay, Asking for king size bed no alternative must take room with no view and she did not help to look at other option at all, Hotels operator dont have product knowledge even a simple question also must wait 5 minutes for the answer. This is old hotels but everything look good and new , rooms are very modern , clean and fresh . Housekeeping service is excellent , Lobby is beautifully and quiet . Locations is superb convenience . I given 3 star because the customer service are poor. basically they are robotic and no personal interactions with guest. other wise the hotels deserve 5 star . December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good room, great stay We were at Holiday Inn, Orchard City Centre, Singapore from 17th to 21th November 2012 and had a great stay even though our kid was sick. The double double bed room was very good and comfortable. Hotel was very clean and neat. The location is everything...superb, near all the great shopping centres of orchard road. Cuppage road restaurants just in front of Hotel. Everything you need is near the hotel. Walking distance to all shopping centres, supermarkets and restaurants. Will definitely go there again. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Conveniently Located Hotel We stayed at the Holiday Inn Orchard City Center Singapore in Nov. 2012. The room was spotless and the bathrooms was exceptionally clean. Everything that ws expected of a Holiday Inn worldwide could be found here. I would highly recommend this hotel being it was so conveniently located. The reception staff was very welcoming and made our stay a comfortable one. The only drawback was no free internet access in the rooms. I think that would be a plus.to offer free wi-fi to Priorty Club members. We did get a voucher for free drinks which is very nice. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and excellent service Housekeeping staff did an excellent job to make sure room was cleaned promptly and thoroughly. Also, doormen were always helpful and smiling when I would leave in the morning and return in the evening. Of course you can't leave out the front desk, they were all very helpful. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first choice when being in Singapore The hotel is perfectly located near Orchard Road. The staff is very friendly and efficient. Rooms are clean, spacious and modernly equipped. I personally like the breakfast buffet and the roof-top pool area with gym. Taking a swim at night (until 11 h) gives a perfect "shutdown of your system" after a business day in Singapore... My first choice in Singapore for the last 8 years !! November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quest services were wonderful Unfortunately we had a terrible room located at the end of a hallway that was very noisy. If we had been staying any longer I would have requested a different room, but knew we were moving to the Inter Continental in the center of the city. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally found the gem we were looking for After all those countless trips to singapore for that short weekend getaway, that last minute special occasions or just that 1 day fast & fury shopping spree right across the causeway, my wife & I had finally found that ideal place for us. Location of the hotel was one, but what was exceptional was the staff. The receptionist who attended to us was courteous & efficent. Her manners were impeccable & checking- inn was seamless. We must convey our heartfelt compliments to Ms Lyya the "Guest Experience Champion". Your thoughtful gesture had made our stay there even more memorable. Even the kind coursiege who attended to the storage our luggage after checking-out was definitely a gentleman. The holiday inn orchard city centre is defitely the one for us and if you keep it up , you may have won yourselves a loyal customer for many-many years to come. November 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 issues In general the hotel and the staff are very good. I have 2 specific issues. 1. The gentleman in your staff Shaun in the club lounge is poorly trained and is not fit to be employed there - I had several problems in my dealings with him and gave my feedback to the duty manager on the 16th evening at 11 p.m. 2. My laundry was not returned on the 16th. No one made an effort to contact me. I had to call the hotel 4 times and each time put on hold by Cecilia for over 5 minutes and finally told, next time you visit us, we will give it back to you. in my opinion that is poor service, not calling me back and not offering to send it to me November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City holiday Had 2 nights city holiday with 2 kids. Excellent location to all shops and bars. Very nice personnel. Worked 1.5 hours to get us the 2nd night. Clean and nice. Enough space for a whole family with 2 twin beds. Highly recommended. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay We stayed in the executive rooms, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. We used the executive lounge which was a great place to relax, the staff there were very good and the food was lovely. Breakfast was great, there was such a wide variety of food and drinks to choose from, also the staff here were excellent, very attentive, even when the restaurant was full and even the restaurant manager was helping. A big thank you to the staff November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay From check in to check out this was a wonderful experience. All the staff were extremely friendly & helpful & the restaurant manager not only remembered our names at breakfast each morning he also knew our coffee preferences, impressive seeing how busy it was. The location was excellent for Orchard Road shopping, not that we had time for any, and also for the hop on hop off bus service. Don't know what the other Holiday Inn properties are like in Singapore but they would be very hard pushed to beat this one & we have no hesitancy in strongly recommending it. The upgrade to the executive room with lounge access was also worth the money. The roof top pool was also much better than we expected, great to relax by after endless sightseeing. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow good experience staying at this property when in Singapore since 2000 Excellent location , courteous staff clean rooms and an overall great experience. I am visiting and staying at this property since 2000 , every visit is a new and better experience. Highly recommend stay at this property November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed We liked the Bed and the choice of pillows given. What we did not like was rates of items in the Mini-Bar. Nowadays most hotels throw in free use of Mini Bar, whereas over here, it was overpriced. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Staff the only thing I have as an issue is the noise coming from the corridors. so many people talking loud. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Great position for shopping, also well positioned to reach all attractions either by MRT or Taxi ($10 SD) was the most I paid with the exception of trip back to Airport. Hotel is lively, clean and tidy with excellent staff. Upgrading to Executive is well worth it as rooms are very good and the Executive Lounge is a great facility - especially at Happy Hour. I would definitely stay there again November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation We had gone for a vacation and stayed @ Holiday Inn. The best part was we could get early Check Inn. Secondly, the location is awesome.. Very close to MRT. Easy Commute by MRT or Taxi or Bus. Main Street location. Stay was relaxing. The only point missing was no Free WIFI where ever other hotel of Holiday Inn provides this facility. Service was a little slow compared to other Holiday Inn hotels we have stayed in. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent city centre hotel Stayed 1 night stopover to Australia. Upgraded room to executive room. Room was very comfortable and the food and beverage in the club lounge was excellent, Staff were very accommadating with service with a smile. We have booked to stay for our return trio from Australia. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Probably the most attentive staff I've ever experienced, keep up the good work!! November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room - great location Holiday Inn Orchard is a great location for shopping, and being in the central business district, with Orchard Road being only 100 metres away. Plenty of restaurants nearby for a wide selection of shoices, all at reasonable prices. The hotel itseif is excellent - rooms are large and well equipped with everything to make an enjoyable stay. Breakfast selection is tops! The only complaint is the very high prices for drinks at the bar, although it shouldn't be a real draw back because there are lots of cheaper drinking places within a stones throw of Holiday Inn. November 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistence Service from Holiday Inn City Centre Singapore As Ambassador Platinum member, usually a plate of fruit is given during check-in, also, a night turn-down service with a piece chocolate is given too..but not this time during my stay from 25-28 October 2012. So disappointing experience. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with good service This hotel is in an excellent location for central Singapore with many attractions within a short walking distance. Also very convenient for CBD with just a short taxi ride. The hotel has one of the best club room breakfasts I have had. Hotel staff are incredibly efficient seeming to be label to predict my needs. This was my 3rd stay in this hotel which offers the best value for money in Singapore with al the facilities I needed to make my trip a success November 2, 2012
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 next>>