• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Indonesian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, only service dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Paragon
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
S.E.A Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM
Attraction:
Universal Studios
Distance From Hotel:9.1KM
Attraction:
Gardens by the Bay
Distance From Hotel:5.3KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free for in-house guests. Chargeable at SGD3 per hour for non-staying guests and SGD1.50 per subsequent half hour.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:324
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:267
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Located just 25 minutes by taxi from Changi Airport, Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a peaceful retreat nestled in the bustling city centre. Check in to your high-tech guest room with wireless Internet, iPod dock and a sleek flat-screen TV.

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a convenient base for meetings with conference facilities for up to 380 people. We're just three kilometers from major conventions and exhibitions at Suntec Singapore and three stops to
View More
Located just 25 minutes by taxi from Changi Airport, Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a peaceful retreat nestled in the bustling city centre. Check in to your high-tech guest room with wireless Internet, iPod dock and a sleek flat-screen TV.

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a convenient base for meetings with conference facilities for up to 380 people. We're just three kilometers from major conventions and exhibitions at Suntec Singapore and three stops to Singapore's Central Business District on the speedy MRT train from nearby Somerset station.

To satiate the gourmand in you, dine at our award-winning Indian restaurant, Tandoor, or savor Asian and International cuisines at the delightful Window on the Park Restaurant. For a relaxing time, unwind on a sun lounger by Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre's sparkling rooftop pool or choose to work out in the eighth floor Fitness Centre.

For a more pampering stay, upgrade to an executive club room and enjoy access to the exclusive club lounge with privileges like complimentary breakfast and cocktails. What’s more, IHG ® Rewards Club members enjoy access to the PressReader, where online publications can be read.
View Less
Features

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a short taxi ride from Singapore's major attractions such as the Singapore Flyer, Singapore Botanical Gardens, Sentosa Island, Universal Studio and just walking distance to Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre.

Announcements
Shop till you drop at the Great Singapore Sale and enjoy great discounts till 27 July 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 614 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location I stayed in Crowne Plaza at Changi Aiport for some hours before my flight departure. It was a very good stay and the hotel location is the most convenient one. The staff is very helpful, they managed to help me with my luggages (some pieces) and drop off them at check in. The bedroom is very clean and I really appreciate my overall experience. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent transit hotel Had a night stop with my little baby and bought a package deal (wifi and breakfast). They had a cable internet in room but I needed wifi, all setted up when we arrived. Very good service, all though at night time front desk didn't took my several calls I would love to stay there again. Suggestion to improve for people travelling with babies is to have baby bouncers available. It is difficult to turn away when they have started to roll over. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AUGUST 13, 2013 STAY ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND RELATIVELY QUIET. EXCELLENT PROXIMITY TO AIRPORT. GOOD FOOD AND SERVICE. INTERNET SERVICE WAS INOPERABLE. MENTIONED IT TO STAFF AND IT WAS NOT TAKEN CARE OF. MY CHOICE SINCE I HAD A VERY EARLY FLIGHT AND COULD NOT WAIT FOR IT TO BE FIXED. THIS HAS NOT BEEN A PROBLEM IN PREVIOUS STAYS AT THIS HOTEL, BUT WAS IRRITATING THIS TIME. OVERALL EXPERIENCE WITH THIS HOTEL IS VERY GOOD IN MANY STAYS, THOUGH THE PRICE IS VERY EXPENSIVE. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel at the airport. Overall, good hotel at the airport. But one thing I need to mention, no wifi in the room for the price is not convenience at all. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs! So relaxing design, perfect for adjusting to this time zone! Ok value for the money, easy to reach Singapore with 15 min taxi! Superb breakfast, chef's kean to learn about the different dishes if you want to learn! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location I regularly stay at the Crowne Plaza Changi Airport when travelling via Singapore. Rooms are well-appointed, comfortable, and quiet. The location is convenient to the airport, and because the Singapore metro runs a line to the airport, it's also convenient to the city, even if you don't want to take a cab. I love the pool - it's probably one of my favorite places in the world. Both restaurants are excellent, so that even though Singapore is full of great restaurants, if I don't have time to go in to the city, I can still get a delicious meal. The club facilities are a nice plus, and make the stay that much more pleasant and convenient, with excellent wi-fi and lovely snacks during the daily cocktail hour. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! After having Singapore Airlines make miss my connection to Barcelona I had to spend a few hours in your hotel. The only thing I regret is that I couldn't spend more time in there. The best thing, the breakfast, with all the Oriental food. It was awesome! Thanks, August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience! We are not a tourist in Singapore but rather a resident who just need a break from the busy life. Going through the past reviews made us decided to choose this hotel. Rooms in the 3rd floor is the best view for the pool side which will give you a relaxing feeling. Such a nice view! And the size of the room is not bad for the price. We will definitely come back again. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Chill for the weekend & catch an early flight It is 1 of my top locations in Singapore whenever I choose a hotel for my staycation. A great getaway from CBD & Orchard Road and extremely convenient with the MRT below & also many many many restaurants & supermarkets & absolutely NO TALL BUILDINGS to feel the busy-life of our locals. Enjoyed my stay as always. The Front desk made me extremely feel welcomed. The room service club sandwich: Please don't use ciabatta unless u toast it really well & use better quality ikan bilis for your room service Nasi Goreng. Watching planes land & take off is great for the afternoon, but the "noise" generated at night is too loud. Should have chosen to face Terminal 2 or swimming pool instead (like my last stay). But I still enjoyed the view for this stay. An enjoyable experience :-) August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed overnight to break the long flight back from europe to Australia. The hotel is very conviently located, the staff efficient and the room comfortable and quiet. The glaring negative of this hotel is the ridiculous price they want for wifi access. This was probably the most expensive hotel we stayed at during our 3 month trip and it is the only hotel not to give us free wifi! The days when hotels could gouge you like this for internet access as a norm have thankfully past, except here. Thanks to its great location, a simple remedy is at hand. A few steps into the airport and theres free wifi. (the coffee is better as well0 August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend for view and comfort The room was bright with nice view of the airport runway which you can see the frequent landing of airplanes. I like the bathtub because it allows one to enjoy the view of the runway and watching the TV while soaking in it. The room is not 100% sound proof but the sound from the airplane engines is not too loud, acceptable for a light sleeper. But one thing to note though, the temperature inside the swimming pool is cold, no matter what time of the day one tries to swim in it, it is always very cold. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Great option when leaving on early morning flight! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport stay with the lot Right in the airport, the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Gorgeous pool. Gym. Outstanding Chinese restaurant at entrance. Only gripe? Machines in gym not lined up with TV. Overall, we'd go out of our way to stay here. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Hi, I stayed at Crowne Plaza for about 2 months. The stay was good because of comfortable room decor and great service; I also enjoyed the complimentary yoga sessions and the changi shuttle was very useful for office commute. I belive the rooms need to have wardrobe / covered storage / drawers for clothes and other belongings. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service this hotel is so convenient for the airport (literally 5 minute walk from arrivals in T3). If you are visiting Singapore as a tourist then perhaps this isn't the best location but for anything else it is brilliant. The airport's facilities essentially put a small town's capability on your doorstep. Only downside is that the corridors are open to the elements and so it is possible to get wet if it is raining just walking from your room to the elevators! As the rain always seems to be warm this isn't enough to deter me from recommending this hotel and intending to use it again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything's so easy Have loved my stays here! Thanks for making everything so easy. Your staff are always so friendly and helpful, and the rooms are beautiful. It's a great place to unwind after a long flight. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, poor room cleanliness Was expecting a LOT more from this hotel. Long queues for check in, but, friendly staff at reception. Shower had mould, bath not cleaned, had to get room service to clean it, ants in bathroom floor, rip in couch and rang room service twice - no answer, had to ring reception and was told room service would call me back! Sugar/coffee/tea not refilled properly. We paid a very good price and felt like we were put in a room according to that price. So very disappointing. Took photos of all. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For an overnight airport stop-over, this is in the top 5 All in all a very nice place to stay! OK, I am a Platinum Ambassador level guest – so I did get an upgrade to a very spacious suite. For an overnight airport stop-over, this has to be way up there in the top 5 (This comes from someone who travels extensively, I typically spend 270 nights per year in a hotel bed!) The room was great, the restaurant was very good, the bar is good, staff are as perfect as you would expect for a good hotel in Singapore! The only down side was they did not extend Club Lounge access to me, which as someone of my Priority Club status is an expectation rather than a nice to have. Would I stay there again? Most definitely! In fact, I will be staying there again on Tuesday night! Although my flight timings would allow for my staying in the city, this hotel has made me reconsider! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet corner hidden within the busiest Airport. There will be only good things that i will say as I only had positive experiences throughout a too-short getaway with my family as; - great hospitality, a welcome platter of delicious bite-size chocolate cakes and a staff who gave us waiver for a wonderful buffet breakfast. - nice quiet and cozy executive club with free wifi for some serenity to re-charge and reflect. - very clean and spacious room with an interesting view of the runway. - a eco-friendly hotel that only air-conditioned space that need it and allow lots of natural light and breeze to enter and interact with the guests. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms and excellent service This was my 4th stay at this hotel. As before, the room was immaculately clean and so roomy. The staff are fantastic throughout the whole hotel. So very helpful. I especially recommend the Club Lounge - convenient in many ways, very relaxing and lovely food! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what no free internet Nice hotel, but very disappointed that at the price for a room internet is not free. Cheaper hotels have free internet?? August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice we had an eight hour overnight stay in Singapore and decided to stay at the Crown Plaza. The rooms are beautifully clean and we had a great sleep. The journey down to NZ the following day was that much better. Would recommend the Cown Plaza to any long distance traveller overnighting in Singapore August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location; decent value. Conveniently located hotel which is smart. Staff were polite. Major issue with this hotel is no free wifi and tried to charge something like S$25 - which in my view is ridiculous when you are already paying alot of money for a room. A real let down. Also, far easier to walk outside to the terminal in the early hours of the morning. Signage to airport underground is confusing (not the hotel's fault) lights do not come on until 7am and escalators etc don't work, hence carrying luggage up a steep escalator is a pain. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service As I had missed my connecting flight & not knowing when exactly I could get a flight to Darwin I stayed at the Crowne Plaza. The staff were very helpful with assistance for the internet to arrange flights. The room was great & the bed very comfortable. The hotel is easily accessible from any terminal. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay as always Great service always. Clean comfy room. Really appreciate the 'real' hair dryer! Bathroom speakers could be better though. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this hotel! There is something wonderful about this hotel. It is truly comfortable, has all the facilities you could possibly want, and a luxurious swimming pool to escape the Singapore heat. While it is (obviously) not in the city, it is only a short MRT ride away, and there is a station within metres of the hotel's front door. Our hotel of choice when in Singapore. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay At Crown Plaza Changi Airport I always stay at the Crown Plaza when I visit Singapore on business. Since it is very close to my office. The service is always good in this hotel, staff are curteous and friendly. As a IHG member, I get welcome drink at the bar, room upgrade and free wifi in-room, which is a big plus. I do hope that the duvet could be thicker, as I always need to fold up the duvet to add weight and warnth. The hotel has a more dark and mysterious ambiance. Sometimes, I do wish to wake up and see a more bright and energtic environment to prepare me for the day. But, of course, depending on my mood. All in all, it is a very good business hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to rest before the next flight I love everything about the hotel except the price which I feel is steep. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and comfortable The room was very comfortable and restful after I had spent 23 hours in the air. Conveniently located in the airport. I would stay again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite and convenient location . I consistently choose to stay there as the service is always exemplary . July 30, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 22 next>>
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading