• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Indonesian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, only service dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Centrepoint
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
313@Somerset
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Ngee Ann City
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Paragon
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free for in-house guests. Chargeable at SGD3 per hour for non-staying guests and SGD1.50 per subsequent half hour.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:324
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:267
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless
View More

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless Internet and iPod dock. Embark on a gastronomic adventure with Asian International cuisine at Window on the Park or savour gourmet Indian specialties at the award-winning Tandoor. Stay refreshed in our Rooftop Pool or have an energizing workout in the Fitness Centre.

Just a short taxi ride away, explore attractions like Singapore Botanic Gardens and Universal Studios or the culturally rich Chinatown and Little India. After a day’s acitivities, unwind at the Lobby Lounge & Bar.

The hotel’s strategic location makes access to the Central Business District easy. With 11 function rooms to choose from, hosting meetings is a breeze. Our hotel is also in close proximity to healthcare facilities too.

As one of the recommended 2014 hotels on TripAdvisor, Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is the perfect choice for both the leisure and business traveller.

View Less
Features

Enjoy family-friendly perks with Holiday Inn’s signature ‘Kids Stay and Eat Free’ programme.

Upgrade to our Executive Room and enjoy access to our exclusive Executive Club Lounge with privileges like complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails. Additionally, IHG ® Rewards Club members enjoy access to the PressReader, a digital platform where publications can be downloaded.

Announcements
Singapore goes into full bloom this August with the grandest gardens and finest floral displays, held at the award-winning Gardens by the Bay. Delight in festivities and programmes that will
View More
Announcements
Singapore goes into full bloom this August with the grandest gardens and finest floral displays, held at the award-winning Gardens by the Bay. Delight in festivities and programmes that will enthrall your senses from 16 to 24 August 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 638 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stopover. Great location at the Airport. Super friendly staff in the Club lounge,will certainly Stay here again . September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ambiance was superb Although, I only stayed one night, I had a wonderful experience. The view from my hotel was great (I watched the planes come in and out), the beds were very comfortable, the room spacious. The hotel pool was beautiful. The restaurant in the hotel had excellent food. It was a perfect ending to my stay in Singapore and would definitely stay here again! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by five star service My expectations fulfilled 100%. Great hotel in airport complex. Strongly recommending to everyone. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room is comfortable. As a whole, the quality of service was good. The hotel staff were very responsive and willing to answer my queries. The hotel room was nice and comfortable. The food of breakfast provided me with varieties of choices. The lounge bar was a good place to chat with my friends. Overall rating and my impression to the hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good airport hotel A very comfortable and well appointed room. My only complaint was that there was almost no hot water. But I was only there for a day and lukewarm showers in the Singapore climate are fine. The staff were very helpful in setting up the wi-fi in my room. A excellent gym for this type of hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Break Great place to break any trip. Easy and fast to get to from the terminals, and very convenient for all terminals for checking in when you leave. The room is extra large (most with a view of the airport) and fitted us with 2 adults and 2 small children easily, the layout is innovative, simple and works. Staff are, as always in Singapore, extremely helpful and efficient in all areas. Breakfast was top notch with an excellent range of choice. Upgrading to use the club was well worth it. Handy range of dining and shops (inc small supermarket) in terminal 3, again right beside the hotel. Recommend - the sushi on level 3. Stayed 3 nights and worked it out to be a good base for seeing Singapore using MRT as the station is directly below the hotel. Will be staying here again anytime we have a stopover greater than 12 hours in Singapore... September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to transit We have no complaints at all. It is the best place to stay while transiting overnight in Singapore and we will stay there again. Entrance is right in Terminal 3. Comfortable and convenient and great staff. Highly recommended. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect and convenient airport hotel Very comfortable accommodations that are conveniently located right at the airport (e.g. Walk to check-in at airport). September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service will return We spent an overnight stop at crown plaza en-route to Melbourne from uk, the service and facilities were excellent bed very comfortable we will definitely stay here again, it makes a long journey more bearable when there is such an excellent airport hotel to stopover in August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome but expensive property The Crowne Plaze at Singapore Changi Airport is a very nice property. The rooms are relatively large, and decorated with good taste and modern feel. My room that overlooks the tree-covered pool provides a relaxing atmosphere. This hotel, however, charges for everything including $15 for using the business centre to print the boarding passes. To compensate the use of a printer, it is nice that the management gives a free beverage at the lounge to welcome each IHG member. Since Changi Airport operates 24 hours a day, slight noise from landing and taking off of aircraft can be heard. If you have an early flight to catch, it is the best choice because the property is within 5 mins walk to Terminal 3 at the airport. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No WIFI Although it beggars belief that a modern, recently-built hotel does not have WIFI - this hotel does not. Wholly unsuitable for business travellers and anyone else who likes to be connected. Stay elsewhere. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Worked out great I was attracted to the hotel by the convenience of being located so close to the airport but at the same time a little concerned about being so close to all the associated airport noise and outside the city. But what little noise there was turned out to be no problem at all and was soundly overplayed by the excellence of the hotel. The room was just excellent, the staff were fantastic and the city only a short and very easy ride away on the MRT. And being attached to the airport terminal, it made my late arrival and early departure a breeze! It's not cheap but worth every penny. Overall, excellent, absolutely excellent. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff service We love the design and the facilities of this hotel, and the convenience of its location, and we stay here whenever we do a Singapore stopover. This time we especially appreciated the understanding and helpfulness of the staff with extending our access to our room when our flight was unexpectedly cancelled. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel is conveniently located at Terminal 3. I booked a double bed room. The beds are very big and comfortable. Will definitely book this hotel again. :) August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great comfort, terrible Wi-Fi Stopped here with my wife at the end of a Two week vacation and very special it was too. Great room, fabulous staff, great service. The only blip was the in room wifi which was terrible and had I been on business (as usual) I would have been so frustrated. Pity. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Emotions Staff was 5 star...location 5 star especially for an early flight. I ended up in a suite due to capacity and I was not impressed....the rooms needs updating and the internet was an issue. However what an amazing staff. Just fantastic! Layout was kind of odd...a little over the top in terms of the hotel grounds. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to terminals. Hotel is easily accessible from terminals. But - hotel now has a few 'rough' edges regarding maintenance of rooms. My room had peeling paint in places. Not what I would expect for the price paid. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access in bathroom well set out for wheelchairs Our stay was for one night only between flights and we found every thing to our liking. Thank you. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room service Extremely noisy room in spite of having requested a quiet environment. Complained to front desk. Answer was, the noise comes for the airport. Bathroom offers very little privacy. Had to live the room for my daughter to go to the toilet. Breakfast arrived at 06.20 although requested for 06h00. Unable to use swimming pool which closes at 20h00. For an hotel that caters mostly to overnight travelers, why do you have a swimming pool if guests can use it? August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Welcome Retreat after a Long Flight After a long flight, it was a welcome retreat right in the Terminal. The reception was friendly and attentive and the room everything a weary traveller could want. On my next visit, I would probably ask for a room away from the Tarmac as the engine noise of aircraft coming and going was distracting when going to sleep. Mind you, when asleep, I was not awoken until my alarm went off. Breakfast was the best I've had for many a year. All in all, a great experience that I look forward to renewing again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by connected to terminal 3, great staff I stay at Crown Plaza all the time and it never fail to impress. Particular after the reward program becomes part of IHG, the benefit is so much better and I got upgraded to suit all the time. The staff are very friendly and polite. I still think the duvet need to be thicker to add warmth and comfort. I always need to double fold it. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight er We had a 9hour wait at Changi airport and decided to book a room only at Crowne Plaze. Great idea, very convenient access with sky train, room was great with tea & coffee facilities and early morning wake call had us up and back for check in. Would highly recommend. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel lot money for a nice room with low service and amenities August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you so much everything!! When I arrived at Changi, past midnight. So I was already so sleepy and tired. That's why,this hotel was very convenient for me!! The room was clean and totally, I satisfied with the service quality,although bath amenities's quality was not so good.(but not bad) And also,whenever I asked the staff something, all of them are kind and reply were quick and proper. It is one of the important things for people who not get used to traveling overseas,isn't it?I think so. So, for me, it had a goooood time at this hotel. And when I visit to Singapore, I wanna come back here!! It means, not to mention, that "I really wanna recommend it to anyone"!! Dear stall of the hotel, Thank you so much everything! I appreciate you. I look forward to seeing you again!! Best regards, Haru★ August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location I stayed in Crowne Plaza at Changi Aiport for some hours before my flight departure. It was a very good stay and the hotel location is the most convenient one. The staff is very helpful, they managed to help me with my luggages (some pieces) and drop off them at check in. The bedroom is very clean and I really appreciate my overall experience. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent transit hotel Had a night stop with my little baby and bought a package deal (wifi and breakfast). They had a cable internet in room but I needed wifi, all setted up when we arrived. Very good service, all though at night time front desk didn't took my several calls I would love to stay there again. Suggestion to improve for people travelling with babies is to have baby bouncers available. It is difficult to turn away when they have started to roll over. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AUGUST 13, 2013 STAY ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND RELATIVELY QUIET. EXCELLENT PROXIMITY TO AIRPORT. GOOD FOOD AND SERVICE. INTERNET SERVICE WAS INOPERABLE. MENTIONED IT TO STAFF AND IT WAS NOT TAKEN CARE OF. MY CHOICE SINCE I HAD A VERY EARLY FLIGHT AND COULD NOT WAIT FOR IT TO BE FIXED. THIS HAS NOT BEEN A PROBLEM IN PREVIOUS STAYS AT THIS HOTEL, BUT WAS IRRITATING THIS TIME. OVERALL EXPERIENCE WITH THIS HOTEL IS VERY GOOD IN MANY STAYS, THOUGH THE PRICE IS VERY EXPENSIVE. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel at the airport. Overall, good hotel at the airport. But one thing I need to mention, no wifi in the room for the price is not convenience at all. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs! So relaxing design, perfect for adjusting to this time zone! Ok value for the money, easy to reach Singapore with 15 min taxi! Superb breakfast, chef's kean to learn about the different dishes if you want to learn! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location I regularly stay at the Crowne Plaza Changi Airport when travelling via Singapore. Rooms are well-appointed, comfortable, and quiet. The location is convenient to the airport, and because the Singapore metro runs a line to the airport, it's also convenient to the city, even if you don't want to take a cab. I love the pool - it's probably one of my favorite places in the world. Both restaurants are excellent, so that even though Singapore is full of great restaurants, if I don't have time to go in to the city, I can still get a delicious meal. The club facilities are a nice plus, and make the stay that much more pleasant and convenient, with excellent wi-fi and lovely snacks during the daily cocktail hour. August 16, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 22 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading