• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Indonesian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, only service dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Centrepoint
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
313@Somerset
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Ngee Ann City
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Paragon
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free for in-house guests. Chargeable at SGD3 per hour for non-staying guests and SGD1.50 per subsequent half hour.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:324
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:267
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless
View More

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless Internet and iPod dock. Embark on a gastronomic adventure with Asian International cuisine at Window on the Park or savour gourmet Indian specialties at the award-winning Tandoor. Stay refreshed in our Rooftop Pool or have an energizing workout in the Fitness Centre.

Just a short taxi ride away, explore attractions like Singapore Botanic Gardens and Universal Studios or the culturally rich Chinatown and Little India. After a day’s acitivities, unwind at the Lobby Lounge & Bar.

The hotel’s strategic location makes access to the Central Business District easy. With 11 function rooms to choose from, hosting meetings is a breeze. Our hotel is also in close proximity to healthcare facilities too.

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is the perfect choice for both the leisure and business traveller.

View Less
Features
Enjoy family-friendly perks with Holiday Inn’s signature ‘Kids Stay and Eat Free’ programme. Upgrade to our Executive Room and enjoy access to our exclusive Executive Club Lounge with privileges like complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails. Additionally, IHG ® Rewards Club members enjoy access to the PressReader, a digital platform where publications can be downloaded.
Announcements
Engage in the world of arts with the Singapore International Festival of Arts running from 12 August till 21 September 2014. The Festival brings a series of quality performances in theatre, dance
View More
Announcements
Engage in the world of arts with the Singapore International Festival of Arts running from 12 August till 21 September 2014. The Festival brings a series of quality performances in theatre, dance and music, set to enchant people from all walks of life.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 超级一般 房间一般。空调巨响。早餐差样式少不新鲜晚餐差难吃炸鸡腿还没有肯德基好吃、牛肉硬的咬不动。地理位置差。离海滩远没有水上活动。出去酒店环境更可怕。按摩还可以,就是贵。洗澡水不热还发黄。家具陈旧。走时落下一个墨镜说好当天给我寄出啦也没有寄出!服务差(请还我墨镜!) August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at Batam I had been to Batam many times. This is so far my best hotels in Batam. Service is excellent and the shuttle buses to shopping malls added extra convenience. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good time outside the room and great service We were there for a relaxing weekend with the kids but did not get off to the best of starts due to the smell that welcomed us when we entered the room. It smelled stale and not being aired. We found some dust and debris by the side of the bed. When we contacted the housekeeping they said they will come and clean but after our visit to the pool and back it was not cleaned. When we called the 2nd time around then someone came to clean and spray some air fresheners. That experience aside, we had a wonderful time and the kids definitely enjoyed the most. We would be back but hope there is something done to make the rooms smell better. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible customer service atrocious attitude displayed by front desk staff, slow service, but spa was good August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to relax in Nice place. Can see that many people came here to enjoy the famed Holiday Inn treatment. Will come again for a longer stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Bed and Relaxed Environment A relaxed and quiet environment. A good place for retreat, away from bustle and hustle of city. Very Comfortable bed and pillow. Clean bathroom. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was great to stay on the Hotel I was realy setisfait to stay at the Hotel If I com back I will Stay at Holleday In July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Excellent service of reception staff when check in. All staffs are friendly and efficient. Quiet environment and good swimming pool. Good experience of Tea Tree Spa. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 clean room with clean toilet Cleanliness of room and resort is good . Choice of dinner menu (buffet) should consider for those who do not eat beef or mutton . Mostly are beef and mutton as a result have to settle with vegetables only . Hotel should consider looking into upgrading their room aircon and standard of hot water coming out of the shower head. The water is cold even though the knob is already turn to the hottest . July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway at Holiday Inn Batam Went with Holiday inn Batam for a weekend getaway. General surroundings and facilities were what was expected from Holiday inn. Room condition could be vastly improved on. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A Great contrast to what i used to experience. As a regular Patron for Holiday Inn Batam, I was not very impressed this time, as compared to previous stays. Staffs weren't as friendly anymore. Something about having some initiative was gone. 1. Despite willing to check in late at 4pm, the request to meet 2 rooms facing the pool was not met, it wasn't a super Peak period. I only got 1 room facing the pool. 2. Staffs missed out on reminding us on the timing for our Spa at Tea Tree (which they always used to when we checked in) 3. Staffs missed out on reminding us to book our return ferry (luckily I'm not 1st time there, I remembered to do so myself, my other friends who I recommended totally missed out when they went separately, and there was some hassles) 4. Staffs missed out on helping us get the boarding pass or at least passed back the return tix and Tax $ so we can exchange the tickets at the terminal ourselves. we boarded the shuttle with no information and luckily I remembered to ask...and the drivers had to make a trip down to deliver the tix and tax $ to us...almost missing the ferry... It was too disappointing this time...I never had to encounter this with Holiday Inn Batam all these years...hope to see some improvements... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Relaxing @ HIRB I only visit the Holiday Inn Resort, Batam, for their teppanyaki dinner and their spa. I do not even travel out of the hotel area into the famous batam centre or Nagoya for shopping or sightseeing. So you can imagine how much I enjoy having a nice quiet night at the teppan bar, eating fresh seafood off the hot plate, cooked the way I like it by the wonderful chef. How wonderful and relaxing it is to be pampered by experienced masseuse who take every care and moment to massage away your tension and stress, aches and pain, and to really knead you slowly and sensually for a blissful 2 to 3 hours. So, thank you Holiday Inn Batam, for making my short getaway, another relaxing and wonderful one. I'll be back. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff are helpful I need to post a parcel to another part of Indonesia, initially was thinking how to go about doing that, with the help of the friendly front desk staff, I manage to do so without and hassle and its cheap as well. Thanks to the staff that help me. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and Good service Over all stay was Good and comfort. Vegeterian Foods July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay It is a nice place to stay for a short while. The pool is a big plus. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The 2bedroom suit was excellent. Service from staffs were very helpful and extra miles. My children enjoyed their swimming session at the pool. Breakfast has a wide range of varieties and foods were up to expectation. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort, but rooms need to be maintained better. The location is in the middle of nowhere, but calling the hotel to get picked up from the Sekupang Terminal was pretty efficient. The Sekupang Terminal didn't have any payphones so the girl at the help desk was kind enough to use her personal phone to call the hotel. The driver arrived about 20 minutes after the call was made. The hotel has a great pool, sports lounge and the staff are very friendly. They were helpful and checking in was a breeze. We booked a 2 bedroom deluxe suite and it is of a good size. We sat on the balcony a few times. Upon entering, our first impression was that the rooms weren't up to Holiday Inn standards. The ACs are very old and loud. This kept me up most of the night. The living room AC was also leaking. The safe in the room had a low battery so we couldn't utilize it. I was also surprised that there wasn't an alarm clock available. A number of the outlets were faulty and pushed our chargers back out when we stuck them in. The master bedroom closet light was constantly on because the switch was faulty. So we had to go to sleep staring at a closet that looked like it would take us to Narnia. The bathrooms were not maintained well and there were red rust stains in the bath tub that were obviously not cleaned in a long time. There was also a crack in one of the sinks! Other than that, there were bugs on the wall, and ants on the kitchen counter. The curtains also had stains on them. Leaving the hotel wasn't very easy. The night before I talked to someone from the front desk and asked him if we needed to book a shuttle to Sekupang in advance and he told us to come down to the front desk an hour and a half before to get everything settled. The following day my husband went to the front desk a well 2 hours before our desired time to leave and they informed him that everything is good and we can just check out before the shuttle is due to leave at 7:40am. We came down at 7:30am and checked out. However, the shuttle WAS NOT arranged. We had to wait until 8am for one to be available. Good thing Sekupang wasn't very far and we still made it to our 8:40 ferry trip. I would stay here again because the resort has a lot to offer, and it's a good place to come and relax and get away from the city. The tea tree spa was also a nice gem. A little pricey but a great experience! The hotel is overall pretty good, but the rooms need to be better maintained. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by FOOD REVIEW OF HOLIDAY INN BATAM For Singaporeans going on holidays, good food is one of their main attractions. The breakfast spread at the Holiday Inn is okay, but, they have to improve on the quality of their meals at their restaurants. Barring in mind the high cost of meals, excluding the 21% taxes, your meals can add to a tidy sum. We dont mind paying for good meals, but the quality of meals served there was poor. At the Tepanyaki restaurant, we were served pre-cooked salmon already precooked in Aluminum foil. All the chef did was warmed the aluminum foil and serve. One would expect to have the chef displaying his skill with his knives but there was none of this, they dont even serve fried vegetables as all tepanyaki restaurants do. After frying the chicken, it was taken to the back and place on a plate and was served to us. The protocol for tepanyaki is to serve directly to the plate where you are seated. The meal at the chinese restaurant was also a let down. We ordered their set dinners, the prawns in clay pot was soaked in oil. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage Cater more variety of food Make the stay package for flexible and include greater variety other than just hotel stay July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with complete Amenities I enjoyed my stay in the hotel due its wide range of amenities such as table tennis, billiards, KTV. They have a dedicated gaming room. Except for the KTV, all of the amenities are free of charge. It would have been even better if they have replaced/repaired some the worn down items such as darts and the table for table tennis. I was a bit disappointed with the SPA as it was fully booked for both days when I was there; and it was a weekday. They seem to be understaffed on that department and can certainly still improve. The room I stayed in was very spacious for 2 people. It was a 1 bedroom unit with balcony. The room itself (the way it's designed with the balcony) was nice but you can certainly feel that it was old; there were stains on the curtains, the paint on the wall and the flooring looked untidy, the bed sheets/towels looked old, and the pillows were not exactly comfortable for my standards. My overall experience was still good enough and I will still recommend this hotel to my friends, who would like to go this part of Batam (near the cable ski park). June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Getaway and staycation, choose Holiday Inn Resort at Batam. A great resort if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing stay. Holiday Inn resort provides a wide range of amenities such as 2 swimming pools, a gym. Spa, karaoke, snooker ,lounge, tennis court and restaurant. Shopping centres are also easily accessible as the resort does provides free transportation to and fro trips. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was mind blowing . Room was comfortable and clean. Had an enjoyable time. Better food choice at the food outlets would be good. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 room is great for family room is great, service is good, but not near to seaside and don't have the beach June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good food I had a very comfortable stay for more than 3 weeks, and enjoyed the sunset with a Bintang beer at the balcony. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Good And Friendly Staff. Honest Staff Too. I left my money on the dining table. I call for extra blanket. But I went out before they deliver to me. When I come back, I received my blanket. And my money is still on the table. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice teppanyaki Garlic fried rice is nice! Ambience of the restaurant is good. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comprehensive facilities A very self sufficient hotel where there is really no need to venture out beyond hotel ground. The hotel's facilities cater to all age of people and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The kids had a great time at the game room while. The little ones were busy with all the art and craft and play at the Panda Club. All the husbands enjoyed their drinks and game of pool at the sports lounge while my sisters and I spent hours singing our lungs out at the karaoke. Staff was excellent, always smiling and attentive. Rooms were huge and roomy with comfortable.beds. We are already planning to visit again next June. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Always a pleasure staying in this hotel. Very friendly staff, good restaurants and excellent rooms. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly It's a huge resort which family friendly facilities. My daughter enjoyed watching the swimming pool from the room very much. We are very appreciative that the hotel gave us free upgrade to 2 bedroom suite as well. It was spacious and clean. And we enjoyed our stay in the hotel room a lot. The spread of breakfast however is similar/ same every morning. It will be great if they can give more variety. It will be great if they can have more shuttle bus services to city area too. There were such a big group of people fighting to go up the bus. I found it chaotic too. Although i was the first few to booked/informed the service desk staff about the trip, i found that there was no order in boarding the bus too. I was actually pushed by another visitor from the back though i was told to board the bus. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place with great facilities The facilities are great. We have to wait for about 45 min before our room are ready. Food pricing at the resort restaurants are too expensive. Just imagine, fried rice, some dim sum and sweet and sour pork cost almost S$100 for lunch. The frequency to town should be more on weekdays too, timing should be 11am (for lunch in town) and coming back at 8pm (after dinner) June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading