• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Indonesian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, only service dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Centrepoint
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
313@Somerset
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Ngee Ann City
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Paragon
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free for in-house guests. Chargeable at SGD3 per hour for non-staying guests and SGD1.50 per subsequent half hour.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:324
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:267
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless
View More

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless Internet and iPod dock. Embark on a gastronomic adventure with Asian International cuisine at Window on the Park or savour gourmet Indian specialties at the award-winning Tandoor. Stay refreshed in our Rooftop Pool or have an energizing workout in the Fitness Centre.

Just a short taxi ride away, explore attractions like Singapore Botanic Gardens and Universal Studios or the culturally rich Chinatown and Little India. After a day’s activities, unwind at the Lobby Lounge & Bar.

The hotel’s strategic location makes access to the Central Business District easy. With 11 function rooms to choose from, hosting meetings is a breeze. Our hotel is also in close proximity to healthcare facilities too.

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is the perfect choice for both the leisure and business traveller.

View Less
Features
Enjoy family-friendly perks with Holiday Inn’s signature ‘Kids Stay and Eat Free’ programme. Upgrade to our Executive Room and enjoy access to our exclusive Executive Club Lounge with privileges like complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails. Additionally, IHG ® Rewards Club members enjoy access to the PressReader, a digital platform where publications can be downloaded.
Announcements
Enjoy the sights and sounds along the stretch of car-free Orchard Road with 'Pedestrian Nights' happening on the first Saturday of every month. Do not miss out on this new range of street events
View More
Announcements
Enjoy the sights and sounds along the stretch of car-free Orchard Road with 'Pedestrian Nights' happening on the first Saturday of every month. Do not miss out on this new range of street events which includes street tennis, music performances, a mass yoga session and Christmas carnival. Refresh your appetite at Window on the Park with signatures from around the world, local delights, fresh ocean
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard products need improvement This property is slightly dated. It is my first stay in any IHG properties that I have made the most number of calls to the service centre. Nonetheless the service provided by the staff is good and the restaurant food is commendable. As a Platinum Ambassador, I was upgraded to a double bedroom suite from a one bedroom suite on arrival. One drinks voucher is given for any mocktail/cocktail, complimentary internet is provided. The room had been prepared for me before my arrival. As we arrived late in the evening (we wanted to bathe my infant daughter and put her to sleep asap). This was when the disaster started. The water running out from the tap was dirty yellow noticeable even from the tap itself. We let the tap run for 15 minutes and decided to call the service line for help. At the same time, we were hungry and could not do anything else, so we ordered room service. The engineer showed up about 15 minutes later and started doing the same thing over again. So I reminded him that we had let the tap running for 15 minutes. But he continued running it for another 10-15 or so (my daughter started yelling) and finally I asked him, "I think we need to change room". He agreed and called the service line. Guess what, the line came back wanting to let the tap run for yet another 10 minutes before allowing us to switch. When we finally got the room switch, it is about an hour after we arrived into our room. In the interim, the room service came and we did not know when the room switch would happen thus we had to rush eating so that it doesn't complicate the already complicated situation with one hungry son and one tired daughter. This room also had 2 malfunction lamps too. Episode two started after we moved to the new room. When we give our daughter a bath, I discovered that some towels don't smell fresh so I decided to check on others and saw towels with yellow stains. I decided to deal with it only the next day as we were really tired and wanted a shower earlier than later. Furthermore, the room has a noticeable half-missing mini bar. This was very alarming. I decided to call the service again and check on it. As I requested to put a note on the system and I did not need the mini bar to be replenished, the lady agreed but the house keeping still came about half an hour later (my "do not disturb" sign was hung outside the door). There were two other problems that exhausted us quite a fair bit but we figured out that it was too late into the night to make further complaints. One was the air-conditioning units in the bedrooms. They seemed to be dated. With full blast, they can't cool the rooms at all. We had to leverage on the living room's unit to cool the entire suite which means no room doors could be closed. It also meant that sleeping gets slightly hot. The mattresses of the single beds were sinking in the middle. Because the cot could not fit into the main bedroom, my wife and I decided to take a single bed each with my daughter in the cot and my son sleeping in the queen bed in main bedroom. Both of us could not sleep much as the beds were really uncomfortable to sleep on and the room was warm. But we figured out that it was too late to request any more room switch. The next night we left our daughter in the room and the other three of us slept in the main bedroom. Episode three started on the next day early in the morning after we saw a dead bird on the balcony (the bird was more like a mummy by the time we discovered it, which must have died for quite some time). We thought that the house keeping would handle it during their service. However, this did not happen, nobody notice anything in the balcony. I also saw accumulated dust on the bathroom windows but I decided not to mention anymore. So I have to call the service line again to get somebody to remove the bird. Along the day, I was talking to a staff in the lift about the frustration and he promised to get my towel problem fixed and indeed the towels get changed very soon. He turned out to be the F&B manager when he recognised us during our dinner in the fabulous Tepanyaki restaurant. The last episode was at check out. We took the package of "stay smart" which entitled us to SGD20 to our F&B bills. The bill did not come with it automatically. The cashier didn't know anything about it and seemed not to have heard about it. I asked her to check it out and she wanted me to give her the information instead. The entire check-out took 15 minutes to get this package deal added. Apart from these, the restaurants are of good quality for very reasonable price. We stayed in the hotel for the entire duration of 3 days 2 nights. Our kids love the kid's club and the pool of course. The staff were always courteous. We recommend to taste the food in the hotel if you are staying. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to getaway Booking with the resort is rather hassle-free through emails and arrangements were made smoothly. The ferry journey (included in package) was pleasantly comfortable with transport pick up at Sekupang ferry terminal considered seamless with just a short wait. My wife and I were offered the room to check in immediately upon arrival. Despite the card access a bit unresponsive when we want to enter the room, there is also a disappointing tobacco smell the moment we stepped into the room. Managed to grab a can of air freshener during the complimentary ride to city area to remove the odour before our sleep at night. The room set up was rather nice and cosy with beautiful swimming pool view. Massage service is good and the staffs are thoughtful. Overall the experience is great and we look forward to the next great offer promotion where we can visit the resort again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and comfy room First time visiting Holiday Inn Batam. Although a bit far from Nagoya Shopping Mall (Free shuttle bus took about 40 min to 1 hour to reach), it is a place I will consider for a return visit. Great place to relax and unwind. Staff were very helpful and I was pleasantly surprised that I was allowed early check in and late check out for being just a IHG Club member. The facilities in the resort were ok. Didn't have time to try the pool. Got to do a 2+hour spa, as I had purchased the Spa Package... (just wondering why it disappeared from the website since i saw advertisements in the resort that the promo is on till Dec 2014) If you are at Holiday Inn Batam, try the spa packages. Upgrade to a villa spa, it's worth it. Room and food were so so. But for the prices, it's a steal. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and no disturbance Staying in the Hotel is very comfortable and easy to approach for any need like Lunch / Dinner . Regarding Television Dish connection can be provided to select channels to view basedon individuals requirement. Regarding Food Daily one or two south Indian Dishescan be provided for Customers. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay Free shuttle was provided from the Sekupang Ferry Terminal and to the Waterfront Ferry Terminal. We had to wait 30 minutes for the room to be ready because we arrived slightly before the check-in time but we were offered a free upgrade to the 2-bedroom suite. The rooms were large and relatively clean; much to my expectations. The beds were very comfortable. The food was mostly delicious, albeit pricey. We tired the Thai, Chinese and various cuisine from the cafe. The pizzas from the cafe were commendable. On the last evening, the rendang in my nasi bakar was spoilt, perhaps it has gone bad from the long day. The indonesian noodle dishes were not very memorable but the rice dishes were decent. The staff were mostly friendly and accommodating. They handled the return ferry trip with ease. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A good place for a short getaway trip This is my second time back to Holiday Inn Batam for a short getaway. Stay is as great as the 1st. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Check in is also quick & we got our room immediately when we reached the resort before the check in time.I have booked the 2 bedrooms suit which is very cosy & comfortable.Except for the aircon in the 2 bedrooms which are not cold enough. I believe the resort can improve on that. Other than that, all are excellent. The front staff, June is kind enough to help us in getting a late check out to 2pm when I told her that our ferry departure time is 7pm. The late checkout allow us to have more rest in our room. Hope Holiday Inn resort can add in more slots of timing of shuttle bus service to the shopping mall instead of 1 for the weekday. Overall are excellent, I simply love my short getaway. I will be back again soon. Keep up the good job ! staffs of Holiday Inn resort! Thumb up! Hope to see all of you soon :) October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A place for Great getaway A great short getaway place to stay. This is my second time stay at Holiday Inn Resort. Overall the services of the hotel is great. Will be prefect if they put in more time slot of shuttle bus service for weekday instead of 1 time slot. Thumb up for the staffs October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel Large comfortable suites, hotel well maintained and staffed. NO hidden extras and the food and beverage prices were very reasonable. Not much to do outside the hotel as it is a little out of the way but there are good facilities on site. Tennis, Table Tennis, Gym, Spa, Games Room and bar with free Pool and other games. The kids club is open all the time but structured activities only on Friday, Sat and Sun. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable atmosphere When you are looking for time to spend at a resort and simply relax then this is the place to go..... At the end of the road you are not expecting what is revealed!! Friendly and courteous Staff are there to cater for your needs and make the stay enjoyable. In a secure environment there are no issues in releasing the teenagers to explore the hotel and utilise the facilities that are on offer. Enjoy............ October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway My husband and I were pleased with the service provided by the staff. We came early and we were wondering what to do after breakfast as we knew check-in was at 3pm. To our surprise, it was earlier than expected and we got to our room. The room was spacious and the bed was too comfortable that it was difficult to get out., The facilities available were good too. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Location The hotel is dated but clean and well-maintained with a great pool. The room is spacious. Staff is only mediocre. The biggest downside is its location in the middle of nowhere. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing standard compared to other Holiday Inn Resorts The hotel in general is good, by the standards of the location October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff with great attitude As a frequent visitor to this particular resort, I have always been pleased with the staff and their positive and can do attitude. Pick up and check in at Sekupang was a breeze and all done with minimal waste of time. That being said, there were a few glitches. My request for extra towels were not responded to until I physically went downstairs to indicate I am having a problem with getting a response and also the towels. The same happened with my request for ice where I had to call 3 times in an hours period. All in all, with the crowd at the resort that weekend, that was not too unexpected though somewhat inconvenient, Rest of the stay was great. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some good points but overall hotel needs further improvement Pros: - The service staff are very helpful. We forgot to take our luggage and the staff gladly help to make a turn back to the ferry terminal and pick up the luggage and whenever they us carrying our children, they will quickly offer their help to carry the stuff for us. - The kids club is great. The children love it. The hotel has really put in quite some effort to make the kids playground safe and enjoyable for the kids. - Hotel room is clean. - The shuttle to the city center is well organized. Although the departure pick up was late by 15 minutes but overall still acceptable. Cons - The hotel generally needs a refurbishment, the hotel corridor, lifts looks old, the paint in the building are all wearing off, the water in the children pool is also murky. This is the first time I see my kid don't enjoy the pool at all. - The games room is boring. Only one table soccer and a billiard table, otherwise the whole place is quite empty with a lot of walking space. - The quality of the food served by the teppanyaki restaurant is very bad. They charge exorbitantly and the food is not great. - I can't say overall the food is unhygienic in the cafeteria but I saw one lady who was serving the scramble eggs's counter, trying to insert the frying pan into a big dustbin behind her trying to get the dirt off it. And when she notice that I saw her doing that, she quickly told me " come back later". Of course I did not go back for the eggs.. - The surroundings of the hotel is super boring. There is hardly any activities you can do there. Only left the hotel pool which Iike I said is not up to our expectations. - The bed in the room is in poor conditions. You can see the bed actually sunk in towards the center. - The water kettle in the room is also not working and they are still using those water kettle which integrates with the coffee tray (I think the last time I saw that was probably 10-15 years ago). We asked for the working water kettle but in the end no one send it. So we have to ask for the hot water at the restaurant to make the milk for my children. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for R&R The whole site of this hotel is impressive, many facilities, spa, great pool area, sports bar, snooker table, tennis court, golf nearby. The buidings and rooms need a little TLC, but overall a good value. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The in-house Tea Tree Spa is particularly exceptional, the therapists are highly qualified, the setting unique, and the ambiance is perfect for relaxation, also they offer a wide variety of treatments. Definitly recommend this resort October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and poorly maintained faciliities No one from the hotel responded to my feedback. Room was badly maintained. Air con not well maintained, bathroom is not clean and is very old. Pool doesnt look clean too. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Experience Me & Family Have Always Enjoyed Our Time At Holiday Inn Batam As We Always Feel Welcomed & The Place Is Always Clean & Exceed Our Expectations. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I have stayed at The Holiday Inn Batam numerous times and the reason I keep on going back to that hotel is because of the staff that has now become my friends especially the F October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant place to stay for relaxing Away from city but not to far. 5 min from waterfront ferry terminal, this is just the right place for family gathering and relaxing. Anyone who look for short breakaway from hectic daily routine due to work, this is the place to stay for relaxing. Hey, try the spa though, 5 star service. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short getaway It was a pleasant stay at holiday inn for 2d1n. My husband and I enjoyed the stay at the hotel and we were very pleased with the free room upgrade! The view from our room was nice and spectacular. Breakfast spread was okay. Kinda variety but no mee bakso :( however, I enjoyed the breakfast. :) thank u holiday inn! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Family with kids, great for a short getaway with colleagues Stayed twice at Holiday Inn Batam. For kids, there's the kids room, swimming pool ( with kids theme slides). Son, 5 years old enjoyed. Stayed another time with colleagues. 6 of us, in two suites. Love the shuttle, love the fact that the guest who have pre booked for the shuttle, have their attendance tallied. So ya, pre book your attendance! Shuttle to the shopping areas, shuttle to and for the jetty. Nice, clean and efficient. Ground coffee at the cafe was great too! Keep up the great work! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good swimming pool we enjoyed the swimming pool. It was spacious. The transport service to town was also very good. The rooms were comfortable. The small cooking range and the pantry facilities in the room were helpful. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy, great pool and Great service! Dear Mr Iqbal, I would like to thank you and all the staff at Holiday Inn Resort, Batam. We had a pleasant stay at the resort during out recent trip and I must commend your staff for their patience and professionalism. Special thanks to driver, Mr Pak Hanqiu for picking us and sending us off, Pak Adhit for informing us the shuttle services to Nagoya and taking care of the administraive, he was proactive in his duty! Rajhini who managed to help us secure ground units facing the pool despite the last room only came in at 5pm, everything else is good, and Pak Denden for arranging the changes in the ferry timings. The spa ladies were good too and also special thanks to the lady, I can’t recall her name but started with N something, she handled our checkout September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff... If not yet you should visit Resort........................................................................................................................................................................................... September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staycation Everything rendered by HIR was wonderful, but there are points to work on such as Water quality (yellowish water) and mini bar ( limited variety ). Staff at teppanyaki was extremely friendly. Highly recommend for a short relaxed staycation with spa service. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Batam stay review The staff were very kind and helping, however overall resort is too old and not that well-maintained, and restaurant is expensive for the quality of food and ambience. Room has the same condition as the resort itself, especially the tap water condition is really bad. I've tried to do some bubble bath and turn on the water in the tub and the water color was yellow. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway!! It was a good experience to stay in HIR Batam!! Good Food! Good People! Good Drinks!! It was a pleasure during our massage and scrub in Tea Tree Spa!! We love it so much!! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and cosy stay Truly fantastic place to stay for many reasons: extremely kind staff, huge comfortable clean rooms and excellent food. Highly recommended! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for a short getaway It was a great place for larger groups, staff was helpful and responsive to questions. Rooms were very spacious and it was very comfortable to relax in them with a bunch of friends. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Singapore but Better in many ways Your not in Singapore when in Batam but the Holiday Inn Batam is a very nice retreat from the big city. Life is simple here so don't expect 5 stars. You will get a lot of smiling faces along with honest and sincere service. This makes up for the lack of high end expectations. Regardless of long term stay for a project or just 2 days to unwind, you can not go wrong. 3 nights at Batam or one night in Singapore for the same cost. Your choice. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading