• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Indonesian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, only service dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Centrepoint
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
313@Somerset
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Ngee Ann City
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Paragon
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free for in-house guests. Chargeable at SGD3 per hour for non-staying guests and SGD1.50 per subsequent half hour.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:324
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:267
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless
View More

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless Internet and iPod dock. Embark on a gastronomic adventure with Asian International cuisine at Window on the Park or savour gourmet Indian specialties at the award-winning Tandoor. Stay refreshed in our Rooftop Pool or have an energizing workout in the Fitness Centre.

Just a short taxi ride away, explore attractions like Singapore Botanic Gardens and Universal Studios or the culturally rich Chinatown and Little India. After a day’s activities, unwind at the Lobby Lounge & Bar.

The hotel’s strategic location makes access to the Central Business District easy. With 11 function rooms to choose from, hosting meetings is a breeze. Our hotel is also in close proximity to healthcare facilities too.

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is the perfect choice for both the leisure and business traveller.

View Less
Features
Enjoy family-friendly perks with Holiday Inn’s signature ‘Kids Stay and Eat Free’ programme. Upgrade to our Executive Room and enjoy access to our exclusive Executive Club Lounge with privileges like complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails. Additionally, IHG ® Rewards Club members enjoy access to the PressReader, a digital platform where publications can be downloaded.
Announcements
Watch the biggest names in tennis up close as stars like Li Na, Serena Williams and Maria Sharapova battle for the coveted Billie Jean King trophy at the BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore at
View More
Announcements
Watch the biggest names in tennis up close as stars like Li Na, Serena Williams and Maria Sharapova battle for the coveted Billie Jean King trophy at the BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore at Singapore Indoor Stadium from 17 to 26 October 2014. Refresh your appetite at Window on the Park with signatures from around the world, local delights and fresh ocean catch on ice and more.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and conveniently located Rooms are compact but clean, and the hotel is conveniently located. Staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed room and great service. The complimentary WIFI and breakfast was definitely a plus. Halal breakfast was a pleasant surprise. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is in a great location. The service I received from the hotel staff was exceptional and I will use them again on my next visit. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務優良 地點很好,臨近各大百貨,離捷運站也很近,到哪裡都很方便,櫃台人員會講中文,服務非常積極,非常值得推荐。 August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Guest room was fine and comfortable, but the lobby too crowded and very noisy due to the near by building site. The hotel was over priced for the level of service August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NA its a great location to be in Singapore, however the staff needs more attention to customer service....the hotel has easy access to MRT (Somerset August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convinient location, great service, value for money It's always a pleasure to stay at Holiday Inn Express, Orchard. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shi -Excellent location and services. -Very helpul and friendly staff. -Clean room and good working facilities -Value for money Thanks! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and crisp hotel next to muslim mosque, good location, Express means, everyone's on the move, Amenities just fine and room size fits max.2 pax Bed and pillows are comfy construction site on going next to Hotel otherwise, it's fine and dandy August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, practical service and amenities We chose the hotel for the location and we were not disappointed. Service was good and the staff helpful. A self help laundry and ironing area was available and would be beneficial to longer term travellers. The breakfast could do with better variety but it was adequate on a daily basis. Overall good value for money. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom amenities please provide as much as possible a complete bathroom amenities August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by False Fire Alarm at 3am! At 3am in the morning on our second night of stay in your hotel, we were greeted with a horrible experience. The public announcement and fire alarm came on at 3am in the morning to announce that we have to evacuate immediately BECAUSE OF A FIRE only to find it was a false alarm. Your staff was clearly ill-equipped to handle an "emergency" situation offering no sympathies or any kind of apologies to us. We were ran 15 flights of stairs down to the lobby without our shoes and decent attire. One of the hotel guests was clearly sick and struggled to walk down with the rest of us. My wife and I are extremely disappointed your staff did not offer any sort of apology for all the convenience that was caused. We were not able to sleep after the incident and had to struggle to handle our business activities the following day.We are extremely horrified with the services that were rendered and lack of explanation and compassion towards the hotel guests for a horrific experience at your hotel. It is a major disappointment that a hotel chain of our reputation could render such poor services and attitude towards your hotel guets! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay for your medical trip. It's proximity to the medical facilities of Mount Elizabeth Hospital/Paragon Specialist Centres is the predominant reason why I chose to book a reservation at this hotel. This hotel is perfect if you are receiving ambulatory care in one of these facilities, or accompanying a hospitalised patient. Everything is a mere 2-3 minute walk away. Another feature of note for those who are ill, the bed-rooms in this hotel are very quiet. This may be due to the location of the hotel on a side street or/and, the prime sound-proofing of each individual room. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value and clean for a expensive city this hotel is in perfect location and I have no complaints. It was one of my best stays in IHG hotel July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value for money Pros - strategic location for shopping and near to MRT subway ,value for money, good breakfast , comfortable bed and room. Cons - Overall not bad to stay , Autopass cannot read the reader. Exit parking ticket also not working. IT system need to be improved. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I love the simplicity and coziness of this hotel, looks new and looks fresh! A hotel right in the heart of Singapore's premier shopping haven. You can leave your hotel, take a walk, go shopping and go back to your hotel with your feet. Bus stop is also a few steps from the hotel, that is why it's very accessible! And as far as I know, Holiday Inn Express Orchard is the most affordable hotel in the center of Orchard shopping district! Well, just no available swimming pool and in-house spa/massage for further relaxation. Everything is great, but just request for a room away from the lift (request for a room not exactly behind the lift if you want a sound sleep). And note, staff are very accommodating, friendly and always smiling! and these make guests feel welcome to the hotel! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, lovely soft pillow, slept well. Excellent service, we arrived early and were able to check in a couple of hours earlier which was marvelous, . All the facilities we required , very clean and quiet, lived the soft pillows and comfortable bed. Receptionist very polite and very friendly overall a totally professional experience and we look forward to returning in a couple of months. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 干净,整洁,服务满意 1、酒店地理位置很好,位于市中心,靠近地铁站,出行很方便。 2、酒店的设施很新,房间设计人性化、床铺舒适。 3、前台服务人员服务热情,办事效率高。 July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good locations for shoppers, comfortable and reasonable value for money like the hotel locations, it's very comfortable for shoppers so you can back and fro to the locations. The front office staff is very helpful, the room is good , it's only the water runs off the floor due to the small gap between shower room and powder room. I remember ordering for double bed but get single queen bed for 2 persons, which is rather small for 2 people. Luckily the housekeeping is helpful by fulfilling our need to get another comforter. Thanks July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 新加坡购物地点的快捷酒店 服务尚可以,房间空间小点;地点不错,方便购物! 服务尚可以,房间空间小点;地点不错,方便购物! 服务尚可以,房间空间小点;地点不错,方便购物! 服务尚可以,房间空间小点;地点不错,方便购物! 服务尚可以,房间空间小点;地点不错,方便购物! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location Second time here, service & room is good. No hassle checking in & out. Encountered 2 rounds of false fire alarm in the middle of the night during the stay which was a bit unpleasant but the staff managed to have things under control. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Hospitality and Great Location The hospitality and professionalism of the staff was exceptional. The location is perfect for shopping and business. Great restaurants in the area and walking distance to Botanical Gardens!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel has very efficient service and has quick access to both the bus and MRT stations to get to anywhere in the city. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel!! Was greeted by the check in staff. Very polite and excellent service! Rooms are very comfortable and cozy. Dont mentioned about the location, very centrally located and walking distance to all shopping malls and train station. I would rate it 9/10. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn experience Clean, compact ,comfortable, courteous staff Good location for accessing the MRT and main shops in Orchard Road July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience good breakfast selection clean rooms fast wifi excelent location staff were great July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient and comfortable stay This is a great choice of hotel for leisure and business purposes. Centrally located at shopping paradise of Singapore. Easy access to MRT. Friendly and attentive staffs. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed Good hotel in particular for its location , comfortable room and excellent service July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast earia should be changed by lowering the nr. Of persons on any given time thaking there Breakfast. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location at reasonable price Very convenient location which is good for both business and leisure. Hotel is relatively new and staff service is good too. Affordable price for a select-service hotel which I will highly recommend. July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading