• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Indonesian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, only service dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Paragon
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
S.E.A Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM
Attraction:
Universal Studios
Distance From Hotel:9.1KM
Attraction:
Gardens by the Bay
Distance From Hotel:5.3KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free for in-house guests. Chargeable at SGD3 per hour for non-staying guests and SGD1.50 per subsequent half hour.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:324
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:267
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Located just 25 minutes by taxi from Changi Airport, Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a peaceful retreat nestled in the bustling city centre. Check in to your high-tech guest room with wireless Internet, iPod dock and a sleek flat-screen TV.

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a convenient base for meetings with conference facilities for up to 380 people. We're just three kilometers from major conventions and exhibitions at Suntec Singapore and three stops to
View More
Located just 25 minutes by taxi from Changi Airport, Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a peaceful retreat nestled in the bustling city centre. Check in to your high-tech guest room with wireless Internet, iPod dock and a sleek flat-screen TV.

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a convenient base for meetings with conference facilities for up to 380 people. We're just three kilometers from major conventions and exhibitions at Suntec Singapore and three stops to Singapore's Central Business District on the speedy MRT train from nearby Somerset station.

To satiate the gourmand in you, dine at our award-winning Indian restaurant, Tandoor, or savor Asian and International cuisines at the delightful Window on the Park Restaurant. For a relaxing time, unwind on a sun lounger by Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre's sparkling rooftop pool or choose to work out in the eighth floor Fitness Centre.

For a more pampering stay, upgrade to an executive club room and enjoy access to the exclusive club lounge with privileges like complimentary breakfast and cocktails. What’s more, IHG ® Rewards Club members enjoy access to the PressReader, where online publications can be read.
View Less
Features

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a short taxi ride from Singapore's major attractions such as the Singapore Flyer, Singapore Botanical Gardens, Sentosa Island, Universal Studio and just walking distance to Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre.

Announcements
Shop till you drop at the Great Singapore Sale and enjoy great discounts till 27 July 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One single door " @ Lobby " Hi management of Holiday Inn Orchard. please review to close one door @ lobby. the best is to close one door near breakfast.... May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant & Convenient 2nd time staying at this hotel never feels disappointed & it all inclusive privileges in the room rate, which makes it convenient, variety of breakfast, the staffs were exceptionally attentive and helpful. The hotel is neat and easy access. Insha’Allah will be back. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location and value are the greatest advantages of this property. Breakfast spread is good, but since the dining area is small, it gets really crowded during the peak breakfast time. Since there are too many tables packed together, movement becomes restricted. One improvement required is provision of an ironing table in the room. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and tidy room The room was clean and tidy. Its convenient location and close proximity to the shopping centre and MRT station is the greatest advantage of the hotel. Taking into account of its price, I will recommend it to my friend whenever they visit Singapore. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service i stayed with Holiday inn express for a few location, such as Beijing, Hong Kong and Singapore. This one provided the best service, breakfast tasted good and the staffs wewe so friendly and helpful. I will come back again April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great reception people From the doormen to the front desk staff, all were warm, gracious, and attentive to our needs. Check-in and check-out formalities were a breeze. The hotel's location is ideal----just a few minutes walk to bus stops, MRT stations, taxi stands, and shopping malls. Room's size adequate with very comfortable beds. Loved the firm pillows while my daughter loved the soft ones. Housekeeping though needs improvement. The bathroom's trash bin was not emptied at all throughout our stay and the floor not mopped properly with hair strands still there. Also, the key cards the cleaning staff used to enter our room were left behind on the slot on the two mornings our room was made up-----so much for saving energy! As for breakfast, I don't mind limited choices but I mind Chicken Sausages three days in a row as the featured meat dish. Your frontline people more than made up for these cons though. May I say again how pleasant and willing to help they all were. All told, had an enjoyable stay at your hotel and would love to stay there again. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor for this price My room not be very clean. the breakfast very very poor I always out hungry from the hotel, before that I be at the Atrium hotel and it was be match better. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly We only stayed here for 2 nights, but really enjoyed our stay. We wanted a value for money hotel as we planned to be out a lot. The room was just a place to crash. It was perfect for this. The beds were VERY comfy and the room clean and new. The position of the hotel was perfect for us for shopping and sight seeing. The Coffee Bean shop was just over the road for amazing iced coffee Lattes! There was a bus stop nearby to catch the no.36 bus back to the airport. Would highly recommend. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good for sleep and very good location Overall experience was good. Staff very servicable and warm. Breakfast poor. I think could be improve the variety. Also could be possible to have acces to night snack before go to bed. I recommend this hotel and will be here again. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in a very convenient location hospitable staff, clean room with contemporary design, nice location and best of all..free breakfast!! Totally worth the money..highly recommended to everyone April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great location. This is my second time staying at this hotel. Everything is great except the low water pressure. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST STAY Excellent Customer Services, Good Location. Please do more consider in Variety of Breakfast ( should provide more items ), Water Pressure especially Shower. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great serves hotel holiday is very visible from the location strategies, comfortable, good service. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, comfortable stay Reached at 10 am instead of 12 as per hotel requirements. Got early checking for 2 rooms from staff Joel. Also was delighted to be offered complimentary breakfast for all 4 of us. Location is awesome. All is excellent except bit scope for enhancing breakfast spread. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience but the price... - Grea check in staffs with highest courtesy and experience with a smile - everything is nice except that the hotel do not have swimming pool and gym - with the price almost similar with that of Holiday Inn Park View, not really value for money. - anyway great hotel conveniently situated at the heart of the city state March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good quality No other place is better than this location, it is 5 min walk to both orchard road MRT station and Somerset MRT station. Breakfirst is fresh with Chinese and western choices. Quiet and good cleanliness. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and excellent customer service. This hotel location is convenient located next to Al-Falah mosque, shopping center and easy access. I have a very pleasant stayed and the staff's are attentive. Like the label on the pillow indicates soft and firm. But please put a lock on the bath room. Overall nice and great value. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An amazing Holiday Inn Express We have stayed at many HIE's over the years BUT this one is head and shoulders above any other! From the smiling, helpful staff to those luxurious beds, this hotel exceeds any expectations! A peaceful haven just around the corner from the busiest shopping area in the world! March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My first stay. This was my first stay in Singapore. I felt that the price was high for the type of property in general. Staff was courteous and friendly. Location was nice as well. The hotel is priced OK and very good location. Clean and bright in the room. We like our stay there. T February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Experience The Hotel is well located most especially for those who wants to venture the city itself. Generally a very comfortable room and stay all I can say is that since breakfast is served until 10:30 a.m the buffet needs to be address and look into as it is the peak time were most of the Guest had their breakfast. Other than this all is well and a very good stay February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All I needed for my trip! Staff very friendly and helpful Room clean, comfortable and well designed. Bed very comfortable indeed. Bathroom clean and functional. Shower was excellent. Wifi speed very fast and reliable. Location was really great being right behind Orchard Road with only a very short walk to the major shopping areas. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the heart of Orchard road for shopping or business. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very good location, and near to a lot of public transportation. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Express Great location. Very efficient Staff. Better selection for breakfast than most USA Holiday Inn Express locations. Good room size kept very clean. Comfortable beds with multiple choice pillows. Price is high but it is Singapore. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the comfortable bed and great location I like the room which has ample lights and is bright enough to read. There is also a reading light. It was a pleasant stay on the whole.However, initially I was put in a room just next to the lift. The whole evening that I was in, I heard this rumbling noise that seems to go on forever. Finally,around mid night, I couldnt take it anymore and called the duty manager about the noise. He told me he thinks it is the lifts and gave me another room. That was good as I dont hear the noise anymore. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager and staff This hotel and the staff at this hotel are first rate. The staff is very attentive and helpful. We were in Singapore to visit our son who was recovering and being treated for a brain tumor and the staff (especially Frank Tee) was very sympathetic to our needs. A few days into the trip, my wife and I both came down with the flu and were bedridden for a few days. Frank and the staff checked with us regularly to see if we needed anything. I can’t say enough about our treatment at the Holiday Inn Express, Singapore, Orchard Road! Thanks, Frank. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff at reception and breakfast lounge. A very relaxing stay during our Lunar New Year breakaway. First impression was the friendly and courteous staff at the reception counter upon check in. Very efficient team of staff manning the breakfast lounge; from managerial to shopfloor; including security personnel. Bedroom very well maintained and cleaned. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent product and attentive staff The product was consistent with other Holiday Inn Express' as one should expect. Staff were really attentive and paid attention to detail to each guest. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel at great location The hotel is new and clean situated at a very convenient location within short walking distance to Orchard Road and Somerset MRT Station. The only downside to the whole experience is the staff interaction at the Reception and Concierge. Staff members could be more professional and a smile on the face wouldn't hurt. Hotel guests do not feel welcomed at all.. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like Second Home I always feel like home when I stay in this hotel. All the staff are so polite, friend and helpful. Special thank to Derrick who make my stay very relax. Breakfast is simple, but available as long as you are there. No doubt the place is small, but because the service is efficient and courteous, it overcome the short fall. If the menu change with more variety of food will be better, for those who stay for a longer period. I like to stay with this hotel and feel like my second home, that is why I stay for 17 days in 2 months. Special thank to Derrick. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre- and Post-cruise respite Holiday Inn Express Orchard Road was very convenient and of great value. Located just off the main business road, it was quiet and relaxing. Shopping at the busy malls with designer brands was a contrast to the the basement supermarkets, fast food courts and sit down restaurants. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Singapore. February 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading