• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Indonesian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, only service dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Centrepoint
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
313@Somerset
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Ngee Ann City
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Paragon
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free for in-house guests. Chargeable at SGD3 per hour for non-staying guests and SGD1.50 per subsequent half hour.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:324
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:267
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless
View More

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless Internet and iPod dock. Embark on a gastronomic adventure with Asian International cuisine at Window on the Park or savour gourmet Indian specialties at the award-winning Tandoor. Stay refreshed in our Rooftop Pool or have an energizing workout in the Fitness Centre.

Just a short taxi ride away, explore attractions like Singapore Botanic Gardens and Universal Studios or the culturally rich Chinatown and Little India. After a day’s activities, unwind at the Lobby Lounge & Bar.

The hotel’s strategic location makes access to the Central Business District easy. With 11 function rooms to choose from, hosting meetings is a breeze. Our hotel is also in close proximity to healthcare facilities too.

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is the perfect choice for both the leisure and business traveller.

View Less
Features
Enjoy family-friendly perks with Holiday Inn’s signature ‘Kids Stay and Eat Free’ programme. Upgrade to our Executive Room and enjoy access to our exclusive Executive Club Lounge with privileges like complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails. Additionally, IHG ® Rewards Club members enjoy access to the PressReader, a digital platform where publications can be downloaded.
Announcements
Watch the biggest names in tennis up close as stars like Li Na, Serena Williams and Maria Sharapova battle for the coveted Billie Jean King trophy at the BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore at
View More
Announcements
Watch the biggest names in tennis up close as stars like Li Na, Serena Williams and Maria Sharapova battle for the coveted Billie Jean King trophy at the BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore at Singapore Indoor Stadium from 17 to 26 October 2014. Refresh your appetite at Window on the Park with signatures from around the world, local delights and fresh ocean catch on ice and more.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel!! Was greeted by the check in staff. Very polite and excellent service! Rooms are very comfortable and cozy. Dont mentioned about the location, very centrally located and walking distance to all shopping malls and train station. I would rate it 9/10. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn experience Clean, compact ,comfortable, courteous staff Good location for accessing the MRT and main shops in Orchard Road July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience good breakfast selection clean rooms fast wifi excelent location staff were great July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient and comfortable stay This is a great choice of hotel for leisure and business purposes. Centrally located at shopping paradise of Singapore. Easy access to MRT. Friendly and attentive staffs. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed Good hotel in particular for its location , comfortable room and excellent service July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast earia should be changed by lowering the nr. Of persons on any given time thaking there Breakfast. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location at reasonable price Very convenient location which is good for both business and leisure. Hotel is relatively new and staff service is good too. Affordable price for a select-service hotel which I will highly recommend. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay once again but may I suggest for your breakfast menu to have a variety of choices. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by understaffed, very basic Perhaps it is just the nature of an "express" hotel, but I was very disappointed with our stay at this hotel. Even though there were 3-4 staff members regularly working the front desk, there was always a good line in front of reception. So asking for anything, or just a question was always a hassle. Once able to speak with the staff however, they were very friendly and helpful. Not a bad hotel if you don't need to ask for anything or have any questions. Could be remedied easily with a larger reception and/or a concierge desk. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming feel Arrived at midnight and staff were friendly and had no problems checking in. Room was clean and location was great. Overall a very functional stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed recently at Holiday Inn Express. Staff at check in and for enquiries very helpful. Our room was good value and very comfortable. The breakfast was all we needed and very well presented. Very close to shops and transport of buses and MRT, also visitors Centre. Would stay here again and recommend to others. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff are great! I was injured during that time, and every staff is very caring and willing to help. Especially the housekeeper, he is very caring, always make sure my room is in perfect condition and I have enough water. Also, in the first a few days, the staff helped send the breakfast to my room, and later when I went to have breakfast by myself, the staff noticed my hand was wrapped, so always be ready to help. All of these make me so warm and touched, thank you! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff We enjoyed our stay here. The location was excellent - close to the best malls and food courts available in Singapore. The closeness to the Somerset MRT and good cab services also made our visit comfortable July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置好,服務親切! 酒店位置好,在兩地鐵站中間,服務親切!又因為他的大門口不是在大馬路上,所以覺得客房其實很安靜。房間設備齊全,只是沐浴乳是三合一。 服務人員適時解決客房問題,親切回答所有問題! July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IHG brand hotel, empty minibar! Really!? Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur have fully stocked minibar and is part of IHG. Soap bars preferred; don't try to save with soap shampoo. LCD should be flexible and HDMI ports accessible. Sound proof rooms. Next door building construction is regrettable but hotel management should consider sound proofing all rooms. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great value!! The hotel is situated in an excellent location. In comparison with other hotels located along Orchard road, the hotel provides great value for money. Will definitely come back. Highly recommended. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Very strategic location on central orchard..easy access to MRT stations as well Room simple but comfortable. All essential amenities provided. Good service and friendly staff July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip I was glad that we were able to check in upon our arrival which was at 10.30 am to the hotel. This has eased me from lugging my bags to the office. I would have appreciated if there were a chain locked to the hotel door as this would give me a sense of security. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置好,服务好,整洁 性价比很高的饭店,地理位置很好,交通很方便,工作人员服务很好,房间很整洁,但早餐种类偏少,希望以后早餐能够增加的品种,比较适合中国人的需求。 June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience of location and easy atmosphere Unlike most other hotels in downtown Singapore, Holiday Inn Express offers a good image as a typical "business hotel" and "budget conscious" accommodation for both business and pleasure travelers. The sojourn is just sufficient to cover the basic needs without losing essential elements of a decent hotel. The very location is one of the best attributes of this hotel, being conveniently located to subway access and to most of the dining and shopping spots in town. It is obviously a relaxing (not uptight) atmosphere as you enter the hotel lobby, giving more of a family type environment of "freedom" and "ease of use", while keeping the security aspect quite under control (card controlled elevator system) without a sense of "being watched". Keep it up. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great experience I arrived after midnight to the hotel and was promptly checked in. Knowing I was jet lagged and tired, staff asked if I needed late check-out, which was very much welcomed. Staff also informed me a few places for supper nearby in case I was hungry. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to access Orchard Road, Comfortable stay. Although the rooms are quite small, they are clean and the location of the hotel is great; it gives very easy access to the center of Singapore and the Orchard Road. It will be better if the persons give us smiles and show friendliness during the check out process. They should also recognize and give value to the IHG gold membership. The breakfast is delicious and ok but there's no lunch and dinner from the hotel. Anyway it is good to stay in here especially for those who come Singapore for purpose of leisure. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great service The #1 benefits of this hotel will be the location, tucked at a quiet corner of the busiest street of Singapore, it offers accessibility at a fraction of the surrounding 5 stars hotels. I would also like to take the opportunity to commend your front desk officer - Ms Zaida. She was extremely patient at my demands and handled them professionally. Being a "express" branch of the Holiday Inn hotel group, facilities are understandingly limited, however those offered were more than enough. The free wifi was fast enough to handle online requirements while the free breakfast provided good selection of food and beverages. If there is one to complaint, it will be the sign to the hotel lobby wasn't clear when I am in the carpark. I have to trial and error few doors before finding the correct one to the lobby. In conclusion, good job! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This is a very modern looking hotel ideally situated in the Centre of Singapore. Very close to all amenities, shopping centres, MRT and buses. However this Hotel is overpriced for what it has to offer. The breakfast was bland and tasteless with the same menu everyday. Although the checkin staff were helpful and very efficient, there was no porter service available, you simply find a spare trolley and do it yourself. Our room was well appointed, but the design of the bathroom was very unusual, being a corner room surrounded by a semi circular glass wall, with and an unlockable glass door which closes access to either the shower or toilet. If the bathroom is used during the night, the interior light shines through the glass wall into the main bedroom, disturbing the sleep of the other occupant. THis hotel has the overall appearance of a modern backpacker hotel. It projects and unfriendly appearance, lacking some prestige that older nearby hotels have to offer. It was almost like living in and Airport transit lounge. My wife and I just never felt comfortable in this hotel. As our flight was a very late departure, the hotel offered us a 6pm checkout for and additional SGD$100.00 Overall I consider this Hotel to be a very poor example for other Holiday Inn Hotels that have much more to offer. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, good services. Overall I'm happy with this hotel, it's not too far from MRT, room is comfortable, staff service is good. Location of hotel is hiding from Main Street, two out of four taxis sent me to the wrong holiday inn, despite I told them the address. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Great location. The complimentary wifi and breakfast is an added bonus. Convenient to trains. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and comfortable room great location, practically at the heart of orchard road. the room was comfortable with complete facilities and amenities. the wifi service was reliable, fast and easy to access. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Taxi Some taxi driver is not familiar with this hotel and it's more difficult to get taxi from the hotel.Since the location of the hotel is not in the main street. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, accessible and cleanliness To date I’m staying at this hotel for 4 times, like the cozy ambience and near to the Al Falah Mosque. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road for 3 nights on holiday and had the chance to really relax and unwind. The hotel is located literally 2 minutes walk from Orchard road and all the fancy shopping malls while the Orchard and Somerset MRT provide easy access. Taxis are also readily available in the vicinity. We had a speedy and efficient check-in and were pleased to find that the staff were all very friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet is satisfactory but could increase the number of dishes in the range. The room we were allocated was very well equipped with comfy pillows and a cheery ambience. Loved our stay, will definitely return and also tell our friends about it. Thank you! June 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading