• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Indonesian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, only service dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Paragon
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
S.E.A Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM
Attraction:
Universal Studios
Distance From Hotel:9.1KM
Attraction:
Gardens by the Bay
Distance From Hotel:5.3KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free for in-house guests. Chargeable at SGD3 per hour for non-staying guests and SGD1.50 per subsequent half hour.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:324
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:267
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Located just 25 minutes by taxi from Changi Airport, Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a peaceful retreat nestled in the bustling city centre. Check in to your high-tech guest room with wireless Internet, iPod dock and a sleek flat-screen TV.

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a convenient base for meetings with conference facilities for up to 380 people. We're just three kilometers from major conventions and exhibitions at Suntec Singapore and three stops to
View More
Located just 25 minutes by taxi from Changi Airport, Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a peaceful retreat nestled in the bustling city centre. Check in to your high-tech guest room with wireless Internet, iPod dock and a sleek flat-screen TV.

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a convenient base for meetings with conference facilities for up to 380 people. We're just three kilometers from major conventions and exhibitions at Suntec Singapore and three stops to Singapore's Central Business District on the speedy MRT train from nearby Somerset station.

To satiate the gourmand in you, dine at our award-winning Indian restaurant, Tandoor, or savor Asian and International cuisines at the delightful Window on the Park Restaurant. For a relaxing time, unwind on a sun lounger by Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre's sparkling rooftop pool or choose to work out in the eighth floor Fitness Centre.

For a more pampering stay, upgrade to an executive club room and enjoy access to the exclusive club lounge with privileges like complimentary breakfast and cocktails. What’s more, IHG ® Rewards Club members enjoy access to the PressReader, where online publications can be read.
View Less
Features

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is a short taxi ride from Singapore's major attractions such as the Singapore Flyer, Singapore Botanical Gardens, Sentosa Island, Universal Studio and just walking distance to Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre.

Announcements
Shop till you drop at the Great Singapore Sale and enjoy great discounts till 27 July 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An amazing Holiday Inn Express We have stayed at many HIE's over the years BUT this one is head and shoulders above any other! From the smiling, helpful staff to those luxurious beds, this hotel exceeds any expectations! A peaceful haven just around the corner from the busiest shopping area in the world! March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My first stay. This was my first stay in Singapore. I felt that the price was high for the type of property in general. Staff was courteous and friendly. Location was nice as well. The hotel is priced OK and very good location. Clean and bright in the room. We like our stay there. T February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Experience The Hotel is well located most especially for those who wants to venture the city itself. Generally a very comfortable room and stay all I can say is that since breakfast is served until 10:30 a.m the buffet needs to be address and look into as it is the peak time were most of the Guest had their breakfast. Other than this all is well and a very good stay February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All I needed for my trip! Staff very friendly and helpful Room clean, comfortable and well designed. Bed very comfortable indeed. Bathroom clean and functional. Shower was excellent. Wifi speed very fast and reliable. Location was really great being right behind Orchard Road with only a very short walk to the major shopping areas. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the heart of Orchard road for shopping or business. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very good location, and near to a lot of public transportation. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Express Great location. Very efficient Staff. Better selection for breakfast than most USA Holiday Inn Express locations. Good room size kept very clean. Comfortable beds with multiple choice pillows. Price is high but it is Singapore. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the comfortable bed and great location I like the room which has ample lights and is bright enough to read. There is also a reading light. It was a pleasant stay on the whole.However, initially I was put in a room just next to the lift. The whole evening that I was in, I heard this rumbling noise that seems to go on forever. Finally,around mid night, I couldnt take it anymore and called the duty manager about the noise. He told me he thinks it is the lifts and gave me another room. That was good as I dont hear the noise anymore. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager and staff This hotel and the staff at this hotel are first rate. The staff is very attentive and helpful. We were in Singapore to visit our son who was recovering and being treated for a brain tumor and the staff (especially Frank Tee) was very sympathetic to our needs. A few days into the trip, my wife and I both came down with the flu and were bedridden for a few days. Frank and the staff checked with us regularly to see if we needed anything. I can’t say enough about our treatment at the Holiday Inn Express, Singapore, Orchard Road! Thanks, Frank. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff at reception and breakfast lounge. A very relaxing stay during our Lunar New Year breakaway. First impression was the friendly and courteous staff at the reception counter upon check in. Very efficient team of staff manning the breakfast lounge; from managerial to shopfloor; including security personnel. Bedroom very well maintained and cleaned. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent product and attentive staff The product was consistent with other Holiday Inn Express' as one should expect. Staff were really attentive and paid attention to detail to each guest. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel at great location The hotel is new and clean situated at a very convenient location within short walking distance to Orchard Road and Somerset MRT Station. The only downside to the whole experience is the staff interaction at the Reception and Concierge. Staff members could be more professional and a smile on the face wouldn't hurt. Hotel guests do not feel welcomed at all.. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like Second Home I always feel like home when I stay in this hotel. All the staff are so polite, friend and helpful. Special thank to Derrick who make my stay very relax. Breakfast is simple, but available as long as you are there. No doubt the place is small, but because the service is efficient and courteous, it overcome the short fall. If the menu change with more variety of food will be better, for those who stay for a longer period. I like to stay with this hotel and feel like my second home, that is why I stay for 17 days in 2 months. Special thank to Derrick. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre- and Post-cruise respite Holiday Inn Express Orchard Road was very convenient and of great value. Located just off the main business road, it was quiet and relaxing. Shopping at the busy malls with designer brands was a contrast to the the basement supermarkets, fast food courts and sit down restaurants. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Singapore. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location anc near somerset MRT station.Walking about 5mins only.easy to approch shopping mall and many cusine choice. but the choices of breakfast such little. anyway, coffie and bread are good taste. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Location to everywhere Hotel located in the best tourist area. Easy to access to shipping centers, great local food courts, and restaurants. Staff are perfect, courtesy, friendly, helpful and efficient. No doubt the breakfast area is simple and not so grand, the service is excellent. Everyone help up and make your stay nice, comfortable and relaxing. Great value for money. Peter8210 February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Pro: Excellent location, outstanding staff, very good WiFi connection, good parking arrangement Con: Iron/ironing board not provided. Two ironing stations available on 4th floor which is a pain as one has to dress up, carry clothes to 4th floor, wait for the ironing stations to become available, and then carry clothes back to the room. Stayed more than 90 nights in various hotels of high and low category last year and this is the only hotel where iron/ironing board are not provided in the rooms. iPhone dock provided in bedside clock does not support iPhone 5/iPad Mini Newspaper not delivered to rooms Access to lifts impeded by guests checking in/out at reception Parking area exit vouchers issued by hotel reception do not work at the exit barrier and security agent had to be called on every occasion to request via walkie talkie for barrier to be raised February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room. Good Value I got the PERFECT room! In fact, I'm staying again this weekend and I've just requested to be given the same room! Simple design but complete! Good ventilation, nice bathroom! And for once, there is a hotel in Singapore with a BIDET! Awesome stay, perfect location. WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. Kudos to Derrick, the reception staff. I hope he serves me again this weekend when I check in. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay here is so nice and relaxing. The service is excellent, The staff are very courteous from Check in right to the chamber Maid. Security and attendant are so helpful. We feel just so good and so homely. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy & Helpful The hotel is handily located jus behind Orchard Road and easily accessible from the Sommerset or Orchard Road MRT Stations which is great when coming form Changi Airport. The buffet breakfast ticks all the boxes for selection and runs until 10:30am which is great when you are on a relaxing holiday. The staff were genuinely helpful with advice such as where can I get food and a glass of wine at 1am when I had just arrived. They also knew value for money shopping spots and had good ideas for sights to see and how to get to them. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best value for the money in SG I was staying with this hotel for 5 night traveling on business to SG in Jan 2014. I've chosen this particular location because of following reasons: - convenient location (two MRT stations are 4-5 mins aways); - new facilities - free breakfast and wi-fi Hotel staff appeared to be friendly and helpful. Hotel is really new and it is easily noticeable. One thing which may spoil your experience is on-going construction work at the building across the road. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone going to SG for whatever reason. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday InnExpress Experience I stayed in Hoiday inn Express Orchard Road for our short vacation in Singapore. I must say I made a perfect choice. Location wise, no complains. Both Sommerset and Orchard stations are just a few minutes walk. Lots of Food and shopping nearby. Hotel is just the right size, very clean, they have courteous staff and attend to your needs quickly. I will definitely stay here in my next singapore trip. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for business travelers Finally after spending many nights in different hotels in Singapore, have shortlisted Holiday Inn Express as my first choice. Primarily its a neat and clean hotel with excellent staff. Easy access to MRTs (Somerset and Orchard stations) is a great plus. Rooms are average, toilets are neat though small. They do not offer ironing board and steam iron in the room - one has to go to 4th floor and use the dedicated space for ironing...this can be a bit of dampener if you have had a busy day and are tired...apart from that everything else is in favor of this hotel. I have stayed here many times now and continue to do so.... January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and nice Brand new, clean and comfy for an Express hotel. Great location on Orchard Rd. Breakfast is good and basic. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is strategically located and comfy. However a few hairs were found in the towels inside the bathroom. The hotel is strategically located, quiet, bright, well staffed and comfy, near other hotels such as mandarin, marriot and grand park, also near shopping malls such as takashimaya, paragon, luck plaza, wisma atria, ion, wheelock place. Easy to find foods and drinks and shops. Many famous restaurants around the area..there are asian, western, and middle east cuisine. Besides it is also near taxi stand, bus stand and mass rapid transit stations that connects the whole country without being afraid of getting lost...even my cat also feel safe. However a few hairs were found in the towels inside the bathroom. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay On a trip through 4 different countries in the East, we stayed here for the Singapore stop. It was the best hotel on the 4 week, 9 hotel journey. The best was the bed. Absolutely awesome sleeps. On any future visits to Singapore, this is where we are staying. Breakfast was the best also. Oh. And it was so well situated too. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Basin I stayed at holiday inn during December and everything is good except basin. The water coming out from the basin is too little in my opinion and the water flow should be stronger in my opinion. Please fix it if possible. Thank you. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Christmas cookies for me I stayed at Holiday Inn Express Orchard from Dec 22-28, 2013. On Dec 24, 2013, my cousin also checked in at the same hotel for 1 night. At around 5pm the housekeeping knocked her door and gave 2 small blue packs of Christmas cookies. The next day i asked front officer of the hotel, why my room was not given the cookies, and she was quite confused, what kind of cookies. I showed her the small blue box of the cookies, still she did not know if the hotel has the program to the guests. She promised to check with the housekeeping, and put the cookies in my room if it is still available. However, when i came back later on that day, Dec 25, 2013, no cookies in my room, and no further feedback from the front officer. I am writing this, is not because i want the cookies, but it is about how the management informs the staffs regarding the hotel's programs. Thank you December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location i used to stay at Holiday Inn Orchard few blocks away (near Sommerset) and when i discover there is a Holiday Inn Express opening in Orchard Road, i have decided to give it a try over the weekend during Christmas season. it is a hotel with basic facility and features, no bath tub but standing shower, however it is still spacious and the room comes with complimentary simple buffet breakfast and very warm and helpful staffs greeting at anywhere of the hotel. i even received a Christmas door gift i.e butter biscuits on the eve of Christmas. Very thoughtful and warm for travelers who are travelling outstation and away from the family during festive season. The location is strategic as it is next to Paragon Shopping and walking distance to Takashimaya and Atria. The room for improvement will be the standing shower holder, my room happened to have one that could not hold the shower head. It slips and drops and the only way to get it standing will be either holding with hands or let the shower head facing inward, kinda funny to shower with that. Also the sensor that blinks on top of the bed (detecting smoke?) is quite disturbing at night while i am trying to get some rest, but still safety comes first i guess. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & Comfortable Good location in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping belt. It is also near to the Somerst MRT station. The staff are friendly and know their stuff - the doorman could tell me which way to walk to the MRT, not follow the main road like Google Map outlined. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service I call them make up the room in the morning,but till I come back to hotel in the evening,they do not do it. December 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading