• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Indonesian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, only service dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Centrepoint
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
313@Somerset
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Ngee Ann City
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Paragon
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free for in-house guests. Chargeable at SGD3 per hour for non-staying guests and SGD1.50 per subsequent half hour.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:324
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:267
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless
View More

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless Internet and iPod dock. Embark on a gastronomic adventure with Asian International cuisine at Window on the Park or savour gourmet Indian specialties at the award-winning Tandoor. Stay refreshed in our Rooftop Pool or have an energizing workout in the Fitness Centre.

Just a short taxi ride away, explore attractions like Singapore Botanic Gardens and Universal Studios or the culturally rich Chinatown and Little India. After a day’s activities, unwind at the Lobby Lounge & Bar.

The hotel’s strategic location makes access to the Central Business District easy. With 11 function rooms to choose from, hosting meetings is a breeze. Our hotel is also in close proximity to healthcare facilities too.

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is the perfect choice for both the leisure and business traveller.

View Less
Features
Enjoy family-friendly perks with Holiday Inn’s signature ‘Kids Stay and Eat Free’ programme. Upgrade to our Executive Room and enjoy access to our exclusive Executive Club Lounge with privileges like complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails. Additionally, IHG ® Rewards Club members enjoy access to the PressReader, a digital platform where publications can be downloaded.
Announcements
Watch the biggest names in tennis up close as stars like Li Na, Serena Williams and Maria Sharapova battle for the coveted Billie Jean King trophy at the BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore at
View More
Announcements
Watch the biggest names in tennis up close as stars like Li Na, Serena Williams and Maria Sharapova battle for the coveted Billie Jean King trophy at the BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore at Singapore Indoor Stadium from 17 to 26 October 2014. Refresh your appetite at Window on the Park with signatures from around the world, local delights and fresh ocean catch on ice and more.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RENOVATION This hotel... is under heavy renovations.. And we have a feeling about this is just a problem for the guest. The Hotel can not do any things. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, clean rooms, good location The hotel is currently under renovation, but the disruption is kept to a minimum and had no impact upon our stay beyond the breakfast service being slightly ad-hoc, set up in a large ball room temporarily I assume. No issues with the food or drink however, and staff were quick to respond. I'd like to give a special mention to the front desk staff and door personnel who were particularly personable, patient, and friendly. A crib was offered when our 6 month old was seen, and it arrived within 15 minutes of our being in the room. Rosaline at the front desk in particular did a great job.The cleaning lady at the pool was also lovely and waved and interacted with our child. My only complaint would be the very high prices of food on the room service menu. We had been greatly looking forward to it, but the value must wasn't there. Great world city is about a ten minute walk away so that became the dinner option. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel,the location is good, the rooms are nice and clean and the staff are well trained and friendly. I look forward to visiting again and seeing how the upgrading work further improves the service. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one-night stay As a returning guest, I was made to feel very welcome, with complimentary room upgrade and extended check-out. The hotel is being refurbished, but noise and disruption are hardly noticeable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed three nights last week and all parties, including two young children, thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff very friendly in all areas accessed. Buffet breakfast was fabulous - great choices. Renos happening but didn't affect us in any way. Already is a good looking place; renos planned will make it amazing. Look forward to next visit. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Location The location of this hotel is just convenience for my travel to my office and town centre. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family We stayed with our 2 children and treated warmly FTOM the moment we arrived. The check in staff were friendly and accommodating. He ladies in the executive lounge were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The renovations were managed in a way that didn't impact on our stay and I know it will look amazing when finished. Thanks! We would stay again. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Singapore holiday The hotel was comfortable and clean, although we weren't aware that it was under renovation when we stayed. This didn't really affect us, just that the breakfast venue was different, and the outside entrance was not very attractive. On the floors that were being renovated, it was well sealed. There was some jackhammering happening during the day which may have been an issue if you were going to stay in your room to sleep, but it didn't affect us. The hotel lobby was freezing cold, probably to compensate for the very high atrium. We used the pool and it was nice. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but there was always a taxi out the front when we needed one. Nice walking distance to shops and Clarke Quay. Can catch the topless sightseeing bus just down the road and also the river ferry. Only comfort issue was with the pillows. All the pillows we had on our beds were hard. We ordered 3 different varieties whcih were meant to be softer from the pillow menu, and they were all also hard. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Renovation It's a nice hotel, but I was surprised to find out when I checked in that they were under major renovations. This information should be clearly mentioned on their website for people to see. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation The room rate is reasonable enough with regards to being under renovation. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and nice area to stay Overall hotel experience is good. Since the hotel is under renovation, room for improvement for breakfast serving at the temporary restaurant. Internet service is excellent. Room service / housekeeper is very nice and helpful. Club lounge at 27 Floor - Service Staff needs more caring and training. Nepresso machine is great asset to have but the coffee latte - is cold when served. She did not know it as she didn't check if this is not hot at all. One of the Service Staffs asked about the room number every time she served. The answer given was "I forgot" - so please write down as the customers walk in. Will come back but hopefully Service is better at the Club Lounge. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE Excellent time at the Holiday Inn in Singapore, our stay was perfect. Thank You Singapore July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality service from friendly staff Visited for a couple of nights post-cruise before heading home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Even the renovations going on barely affected our time in the hotel. The staff were always friendly, helpful and efficient. My son really loved his babysitter, Rosa, who also works in the hotel. Def recommend upgrading to the Executive Lounge, which includes breakfast, free drinks from 6-8pm, plus light dinner and great view! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Responsiveness and Professional of the team! There is an issue for morning call and luggage tag. However, the issues were attended by the duty manager with a professional and prompt manner. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best family holiday i could expect I had booked the Holiday Inn for a family get together . i was meeting my family in singapore after almost ayear and celebrating my brothers birthday. Right from the booking process i was happy with the hotel . The managers wre prompt in replying to my reservations enquiry and made sure my family got best rooms and they also managed to celebrate my brothers birthday with a cake which was so great. As requested i was given rooms on high floor ( 15) and the rooms were together saving us the hassle of moving up and down. the concierge helped me with everything from phone cards to booking sightseeing and details for what to do in singapore. The complimentary internet access that came with memeber benefits was a life saver. The hotel breakfast was awesome and had good vegetarian options which made my mother really happy. the room service menu is extensive and has a range of cuisines. the reception staff is proactive and really caring. Especially NOOR , iam sorry i didnt get her full name, but she checked us in and took really good care of us!!! Location of the hotel is amazing as we were close to sentosa, orchard road and the river taxi at clarke quay. and numerous hop on and hop off buses are easy to catch from across the hotel. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. and we all had a good nights sleep. best part is the aircon dosent freeze you or suffocates you. Loved my little family vacation!!! thank you for everything!!! i'll make sure we come back!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice to stay in Singapore! We, are the group of 9 peoples with child experienced a very good stay in Holiday Inn ATRIUM from June 28 to June 30. My sister-in -law and her husband felt warm and romantic to be treated with the red wine, rose and chocolate cake celebration for their 34 years wedding anniversary during the stay. Appreciated for the wonderful arrangement by concierge Miss Christine and Miss Yasmin of the hotel. They did a good job to make customer with great hospitality all the time. I ordered the room service for the all day breadfast and drinks in the morning. They are delicious and tasty very much. I will chose to stay in next trip for sure. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 解决问题,态度优良 酒店的服务、清洁都做得十分到位,有宾至如归之感。当同伴将手机 遗漏于出租车上时,大堂工作人员主动为我们联系出租车公司,最终将手机追回。真的很棒!如果还有下一次,我定要来holiday lnn atrium入住! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Singapore June 2014 I have always found this hotel to be a very nice place to stay. The rooms are large and the beds are generally very nice to sleep on. I like the fact that the hotel offers to way to self wash your clothes as well as the ability to send your clothes in to have them professionally cleaned. The business lounge team is very nice and the area is quiet. It is a nice way to have breakfast or have some snacks & drinks during the early evening. In addition, the hotel buffet on the 4th floor is very good these days. It has greatly improved since when I was there in 2012. I would recommend the buffet to anyone. The buffet staff are nice and very helpful. For a fixed price (can not remember what it was), you are able to have the meal with a free flowing wine. The front desk team did a great job as always. Considering the number of people they must deal with, it was a fast experience to both check in and check out. The housekeeping team did a good job of keeping my room clean and organized. Very professional. I would highly recommend the hotel to others who need a quiet place to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I had to change my hotel and checked out earlier as i was disturbed in my sleep by the building noise. it is not a hotel but a building site right now and does not leave you with very good after taste. I have stayed in this hotle may times but this experience was very disappointing and disturbing. Kind regards Fasieh July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Anniversary Had a recent stay here with my wife celebrating our wedding anniversary. Coordinated the stay in advance with their Guest Experience Manager (Yasmin) who was a great help. Dinner was fine, no huge crowd to compel one from finishing the meal quickly. We had a quiet and long meal there. The 50% discount for hotel guest was surprising and welcome. The Executive room given to us was good and due to the height, we were not disturbed by the renovation works currently going on. Had a chance to use the gym which while small, was sufficient. You have to pick the right time to visit though due to the size. We like the overall stay experience and I have already booked another stay at the hotel for July. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasons price and good service. we stayed at the executive room and we used the private meeting room and lounge were excellent. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with spacious room Value for money stay with friendly and attentive staffs July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pillows The hotel was well positioned and the lobby was very impressive with the glass elevators. The bed was comfortable and the pillows moulded around your head for a perfect sleep! The room smelt a little musty but clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend we had a very relaxing stay at the holiday inn, Singapore, on our return journey from Europe to Australia. We enjoyed the food (In room dining, while fighting the jet lag) and the comfortable large room. We were not aware of the shuttle bus service to Orchard Road until the day we checked out, so missed out on that! next time... because we will be coming back. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay due to construction Horrible stay due to construction. Hotel in serious need of renovation - fortunately this is happening, but unfortunately this renovation made the stay very unpleasant. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High standards of hotel services Overall, hotel remained positive impressions regarding the guest relations and room services. The stuff was helpful in any question. Food and beverages were great. And we really enjoyed possibility to stay at the Executive Lounge with all services included. The only thing, what I could point out was the baby bed (a babe cot). It has been my personal request addressed to reservations to prepare the babe cot by our arrival, but when we were there nothing was ready. Not a big issue though, but I guess a lack of intercommunication. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for overnight stay Stayed at this hotel for a short transit stop through Singapore. I particularly liked the fact that the hotel sent me an email to confirm my arrival time and to see if there was anything special I would need for my stay. The rooms are a bit dated, but the hotel is currently undergoing renovations, which should give it a contemporary feel. Nevertheless it is relatively clean, quiet, and well priced (for the time being). July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bestest Hotel It was indeed a great pleasure to stay always in your property ... Always received the best of service as always ....And also received best of comfort .... Would always be sating in your property when ever i am in Singapore which is almost once a month !!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by großartiger Service Mitarbeiter im Hotel sind sehr zuvorkommend. Leider bei meinem Aufenthalt etwas Baulärm da in dem Hotel grade umfangreiche Renovierungs Maßnahmen durchgeführt werden. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly stay The staff are great and the hotel is geared towards welcoming families. We were on vacation and had a great time. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation and shuttle service I have the experience that I could take a taxi easily at the front of the hotel lobby. I have perused the time table of the hotel shuttle bus service and noted the frequency was not enough and the destination were not covered as I expected. In my point of view, this is one of the area for improvement. June 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading