• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Indonesian
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, only service dogs are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Centrepoint
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
313@Somerset
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Ngee Ann City
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Paragon
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free for in-house guests. Chargeable at SGD3 per hour for non-staying guests and SGD1.50 per subsequent half hour.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:324
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:182
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:267
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless
View More

A 25-minute ride from Changi Airport brings you to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, a peaceful retreat nestled in the city centre. Located right in the heart of Singapore’s shopping haven, Orchard Road, we are just a 5-min walk away from Somerset MRT.

Step into the resplendent lobby and be greeted by our warm welcome. Stay relaxed in one of our 324 state-of-the-art rooms with a unique selection of pillows like the melody pillow, complimentary wireless Internet and iPod dock. Embark on a gastronomic adventure with Asian International cuisine at Window on the Park or savour gourmet Indian specialties at the award-winning Tandoor. Stay refreshed in our Rooftop Pool or have an energizing workout in the Fitness Centre.

Just a short taxi ride away, explore attractions like Singapore Botanic Gardens and Universal Studios or the culturally rich Chinatown and Little India. After a day’s activities, unwind at the Lobby Lounge & Bar.

The hotel’s strategic location makes access to the Central Business District easy. With 11 function rooms to choose from, hosting meetings is a breeze. Our hotel is also in close proximity to healthcare facilities too.

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre is the perfect choice for both the leisure and business traveller.

View Less
Features
Enjoy family-friendly perks with Holiday Inn’s signature ‘Kids Stay and Eat Free’ programme. Upgrade to our Executive Room and enjoy access to our exclusive Executive Club Lounge with privileges like complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails. Additionally, IHG ® Rewards Club members enjoy access to the PressReader, a digital platform where publications can be downloaded.
Announcements
Enjoy the sights and sounds along the stretch of car-free Orchard Road with 'Pedestrian Nights' happening on the first Saturday of every month. Do not miss out on this new range of street events
View More
Announcements
Enjoy the sights and sounds along the stretch of car-free Orchard Road with 'Pedestrian Nights' happening on the first Saturday of every month. Do not miss out on this new range of street events which includes street tennis, music performances, a mass yoga session and Christmas carnival. Refresh your appetite at Window on the Park with signatures from around the world, local delights, fresh ocean
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 563 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly helpful staff The guest room we stayed was quite comfy. The hotel staff was generally helpful and friendly. We had buffet breakfast every morning during our stay. The food was so-so but the service was nice overall speaking. The only downside of the hotel is its location. It's quite far from the train station. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall We stayed for a total of four nights during one week. Everything was good. Except for the humidity in the room. The towels dried very slowly and normal paper wrinkled a bit. Also probably why the sheets almost felt sticky. Not really a big problem. I would seriously consider the hotel if I ever return to Singapore. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to major shopping centre in Orchard Rd. BUs service at door step and its only about 10 mins bus ride to Orchard Rd. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr guter, zuvorkommender Service Sehr guter, unaufdringlicher aber zuvorkommender Service. Gesamtes Ambiente passend und gute Basis, um eine Woche Singapore vorbehaltlos zu erleben. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We are able to check in around 12+ pm . Overall room condition good . As my birthday round the corner , the hotel send red wine / cake / card etc etc makes my heart felt warm . The hotel b'fast variety good too . Looking forward for next stay . August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favourite hotels around the world I have stayed here many times over the last 3 years and I have always have a very pleasant experience. The staff is extremely polite and cooperative all the time. The hospitality is commendable. The choice of options at breakfast is one of the best with atleast 30-40 different items to try. I am always left craving to try each one :) The executive lounge at the top floor for platinum club members is very comfortable. The hotel has lots of restaurants & places accessible by walk which makes it a place that one must stay atleast once. Thank you Holiday Inn Atrium for everything. I am coming back again this week to get pampered yet again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel to stay in The hotel staffs never fails to impress me with their sincerity and professionalism. The room was clean and neat. The housekeeping was very efficient in keeping my room tidy. This hotel is definitely my favourite hotel in Singapore. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by atmosphere there is remodling condition and it should be notice before booking status . noisy .. Concierge never take an action even they seeing us bring 4 big luggages ,,, August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Much appreciate the front desk help to up grade my room to a room with a double bed and a single bed so that my daughter can sleep better. Beside the 'strange smell' come from the air-conditioning system and a bit far from MRT station, this is a value hotel, August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 All good despite the renovations Lobby and restaurant renovations were more than compensated for by the attitude of the staff and service levels offered. Very enjoyable weeks holiday. Would certainly stay again August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return stay We stayed in a Deluxe Room this visit and at check-in, was told that this was one of the newly renovated rooms and they would love for us to feedback on the room. Although my last stay here was barely a month ago in an Executive room, I could not really recall the specifics (but it was a great stay) so I will just comment on this stay instead of a comparison. We liked that the bed came with pillows that has cases clearly identifying which is a soft pillow and which is a firm pillow.I like soft and my wife likes firm. I believe the bed was a queen size and being used to a King size, it did felt a little "small". I think the biggest disappointment coming from a "refreshed" room was that the mirror in the bathroom was not one of the items "refreshed" as it was plainly carried over due to the large patches of spotting on the mirror. While it is certainly functional, it did take away some of the bubbly feel. We were tripped up by the (temporary) closure of the Melting Pot Cafe which we dined at during our June's stay but we had a surprising great dinner at the Chinese restaurant even if it was pricier. Food was good and service was commendable. I would certainly return for more stays this year if my schedule permits. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This hotel is always on my list because of location, price and excellent staff. Good room always and lovely view from 27th Floor Club Lounge August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The front desk staffs were really friendly and helpful. They were very attentive too. Overall it was really a good stay apart from the renovation. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised at registration I was very disappointed when I checked in. I requested for a single room with two beds. Instead, I received a single room with one bed and a cot. I guess the staff thought this would satisfied my request by adding a cot. The room was so small with the cot, I had to jump over the cot to move around in the room. I was very unsatisfied and requested for a room change. The hotel was under construction, so changing to a new room was not available. But what disturbed me was that my two bed room was confirmed several weeks ago when I made the reservation. It just means that the confirmation doesn't really mean you got what you requested for and paid for. The staff made good on my room change on the next day but I had to leave the executive floor. Too bad, I think I will go to a different hotel on my next stay, either Holiday Inn Clark Quay or somewhere else. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place for traveling with family Spacious room, friendly staff, Good location and convenience local transport...all made us a successful holiday by exploring a true Singapore with 3 young kids. Holiday Inn Atrium provides one of our most comfortable and valuable stays. Only the upgrading works in the lobby is a bit annoyance. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Queit corner in Singapore This property is positively priced given the location is a bit out of the action area. However with ease of taxis in Singapore it is OK for getting around. The down side is there is no nearby MRT station & given the weather in Singapore walking is for the brave. The staff are friendly and service is adequate. There is currently some renovations happening at teh restaurant floors and thus the breakfast experience is somewhat affected. Spread & quality of food . For hotels in Singapore, I would rate my experience as good as usually the staff attitude tend to be less of warmth, more sterile. However I detected an effort to show a more hospitable side.. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, Improving Hotel The Holiday Inn Atrium is undergoing some renovation. I believe that when it's complete, this will be a great hotel. It's actually quite nice now but a bit dated. The rooms are very comfortable and clean but they are dates (perhaps ours just hasn't been renovated yet). The pictures about the renovation look great if they are able to accomplish their goals. The pool was small but nice and the fitness room had more equipment than most large hotels I've stayed at recently. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hi, I believe there are a couple of room of improvements that can be done for guest intending to stay at the Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore. 1) Changing the carpet or Ionizing the Room due "smell". 2) Improving the food options during breakfast. 3) Providing free shuttle for hotel guest to nearby mall, shopping centre, subway and etc. 4) Improving the Turn-Around-Time (TAT) whenever a IHG Gold Elite guest dials "0" for service or support. Thanks. Regards, Bads. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, very comfortable bed, gym and pool excellent Four days and five nights at the Atrium. I worked on-site and the conference centre met all of my needs. 24 gym access allowed me to fit my exercise into my schedule with ease whilst the meals were delicious and ample. The Atrium's position on a bus and tourist route made outside activities convenient. I enjoyed the stay and returned the next week to complete some business. The Atrium is for me next time I visit Singapore. John July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel A beautiful hotel. The staff was great. The concierge was very helpful with a tough problem for us. Even my teens enjoyed staying here! It was a wonderful place to stay. We had a great view of the Singapore skyline. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast I always stay at Holiday Inn for few weeks time. So, I am very boaring for menu of breakfast. I would like to request to serve more diffrenet menu such as today's special. And please add tomato juice as breakfast menu. Thanks, M.Yamamoto July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Guest Services This is our or my first stay at this Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, we stayed for three (3) nights. The purpose of our trips was just to relax not so much for shopping. I would like to express my gratitude to Reservation Departments Caroline and Herni, Front Office Management Jasmine, Yasmin, Christine and of course Andrew Rooms Division Manager, House Keeping Staff and Breakfast Buffet Staffs as well "Thank You" - you guys are awesome. We should found this hotel many years ago. These folks will go the extra miles to make sure your stays enjoyable and memorable, you have any concerns just ask one of this staff - they will try do their best to accommodate your needs of course within reason. Definitely, my family and I will return to stay at this Hotel. Our both sons already made this Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium their Best Hotel in Singapore verses other well branded names (Since I can"t mentioning any names). We'll be back. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does not consider loyalty of repeat customers. The hotel did not consider my loyalty in allocating rooms. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the pillow They have a great selection of pillows making sleep more comfortable. The only downside which they have no control over is the construction going on during the day for improvment. It doesnt effect your sleep at night though (only day time) July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful Staff were wonderful, hotel was lovely. A little out of the way for shops, but that was compensated for by free shuttle service. Only problem was the noise of renovations. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful I always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Atrium - roomy rooms; very friendly and very helpful staff with always a smile for you. Excellent location. Has a really nice, friendly, "family" feel to the place. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RENOVATION This hotel... is under heavy renovations.. And we have a feeling about this is just a problem for the guest. The Hotel can not do any things. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, clean rooms, good location The hotel is currently under renovation, but the disruption is kept to a minimum and had no impact upon our stay beyond the breakfast service being slightly ad-hoc, set up in a large ball room temporarily I assume. No issues with the food or drink however, and staff were quick to respond. I'd like to give a special mention to the front desk staff and door personnel who were particularly personable, patient, and friendly. A crib was offered when our 6 month old was seen, and it arrived within 15 minutes of our being in the room. Rosaline at the front desk in particular did a great job.The cleaning lady at the pool was also lovely and waved and interacted with our child. My only complaint would be the very high prices of food on the room service menu. We had been greatly looking forward to it, but the value must wasn't there. Great world city is about a ten minute walk away so that became the dinner option. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel,the location is good, the rooms are nice and clean and the staff are well trained and friendly. I look forward to visiting again and seeing how the upgrading work further improves the service. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one-night stay As a returning guest, I was made to feel very welcome, with complimentary room upgrade and extended check-out. The hotel is being refurbished, but noise and disruption are hardly noticeable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed three nights last week and all parties, including two young children, thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff very friendly in all areas accessed. Buffet breakfast was fabulous - great choices. Renos happening but didn't affect us in any way. Already is a good looking place; renos planned will make it amazing. Look forward to next visit. July 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading