Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 247 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    109
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfortable... when you get there!

By

July 22, 2016

club

Access is a bit crazy... you have to go an extra 3km around "the loop" and then climb a spiral staircase from the car park to the lobby... but the hotel is pleasant and comfortable when you arrive!

Read More
Read Less

Gent

By

July 18, 2016

club

sehr gut,
Service und Räunlichkeiten sehr gut,
Essen hervorragend


nur Örtlichkeit nicht so toll
viele Bauarbeiten
kompliziert hinzukommen

Read More
Read Less

perfect living in this hotel. I will choose holiday inn again.

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

perfect living in this hotel. I will choose holiday inn again.

Read More
Read Less

A Great 'Holiday Inn' Find!

By

July 11, 2016

This is the first time we have stayed here, as our usual Holiday Inn that we stay in when travelling down Europe, was fully booked. What a find - Excellent value, superb service, friendly staff, nice a clean and one of the best hotel breakfast I have ever had...........What more could you want! - A fantastic stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Holiday Inn Standard!

By

July 11, 2016

This is the first time we have stayed here, as our usual Holiday Inn that we stay in when travelling down to the south of France, was fully booked. What a find - Excellent value, superb service, friendly staff, nice a clean and good Holiday Inn breakfast...........What more could you want! - A fantastic stay.

Read More
Read Less

Gent Review

By

July 06, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for business purposes

By

July 05, 2016

club

Confortable rooms and good overall service. Restaurant with good quality meals but limited choice. Rich breakfasts. Good WiFi quality.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente desayuno y bien comunicado con Gante por tranvia y carretera

By

June 30, 2016

El hotel ha cumplido mis expectativas. Está muy bien comunicado por carretera y con una parada de tranvía cerca que te deja en el centro de Gante. El desayuno es excelente, lo mejor del hotel. La única cosa mala es el pésimo descanso que proporciona el sofá cama. Durmió un niño de 11 años y le resultó muy incómodo debido al colchón y el somier, que era muy incómodo. Por lo demás excelente y lo recomendaría con la salvedad de la cama supletoria

Read More
Read Less

lit confortable

By

June 29, 2016

club

les nuitées auraient pu être agréables sans ce problème
de vibration incessante du parquet

Read More
Read Less

Needs some refurbishment, great breakfast

By

June 27, 2016

club

We didn't like:
- Bathrooms are very old and overused, with stains and mold in the corners
- Towels are very thin and overused
- Mattress was very soft and felt like used
- Furniture are looking quite old
- Price is quite high for what offers
- Windows were not so soundproof, and the area is quite noisy even in the night.
- Minibar was empty

We liked:
- Room size was great
- Breakfast is awesome as well in quality of the food as in diversity of the food.
- Very well located

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear guest I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo during your visit to Belgium aswell for writing a review about your stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, our hotel is in need of a little bit of refurbishment. We are planning renovations in the near future so that we can welcome all our guests in the most up to date environment. We do indeed keep the minibars in our rooms empty but we sell drinks and small snacks at the shop at our front desk which are available 24/7. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with the provided space in your room and with the variety of food and drinks on our breakfast buffet. We are perfectly located close to the motorway so that makes our hotel a great place for a stop-over. Our proximity to the tram stop also makes visiting the city centre of Ghent very easy. Once more I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Service ist nicht perfekt

By

June 24, 2016

club

hab ich im Vorfeld schon erwähnt, da ich nicht wusste, dass Sie hier nochmals danach fragen. Bitte meine Notizen beachten.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Bömmel I would like to start by thanking you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo and for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. Your remarks are very important to us. With these we can improve the service we offer to all our guests. Our front office is opened 24/7 so in case that any problem might occur during your stay, we are always at your disposal. You can also contact us by mail on the address: info@higentexpo.com or by phone on 0032-9-220-24-24. Thank you r very much for sharing your remarks with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Baby milk and Sterlization not available

By

June 22, 2016

club

Sterlization of bottles should be a basic necessity these days. It should be considered with due care when someone is travelling with infant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear VK1557 I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo and for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to see that you rated your our hotel with 4 stars. We will certainly consider your remark about the baby milk and bottle sterilization. It is true that a family hotel like ours should be able to provide its guests with these items. Once again I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo ad for sharing your comments on your stay with us. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less