• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are sincerely welcome in the special guestroom 15 euro per night except in the bar, restaurant and fitness area. Small pets can be easily walked around outside the hotel.
Pet fee amount  15.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Flanders Expo Exhibition Centre - just next door!
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
IKEA Gent mega living store - just next door!
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sport & Recreation park Blaarmeersen
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Ice Skating "De Kristallijn" and Kinepolis
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily car parking charge of €10 for hotel residents. Other parking charges apply for non-resident guests. Water and electricity can be made available for coaches upon request.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 7.50 7.5  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:169
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Book the convenient Holiday Inn Gent Expo hotel for its meeting rooms and easy access to Gent city centre.

Located next to the E40(Brussels-Ostend) and E17(Amsterdam-Paris) motorways, the modern Holiday Inn Gent Expo is 15 minutes by car from Gent city centre. We have ample parking and are 64km from international flights at Brussels Airport. Receive a friendly welcome in our glassed atrium, where you can mingle with colleagues over chilled Belgian beers in the
View More

Book the convenient Holiday Inn Gent Expo hotel for its meeting rooms and easy access to Gent city centre.

Located next to the E40(Brussels-Ostend) and E17(Amsterdam-Paris) motorways, the modern Holiday Inn Gent Expo is 15 minutes by car from Gent city centre. We have ample parking and are 64km from international flights at Brussels Airport. Receive a friendly welcome in our glassed atrium, where you can mingle with colleagues over chilled Belgian beers in the bar.

Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout Holiday Inn Gent Expo's public areas. Businesses like Alpro and Bayer are a short drive away, and you can work with colleagues in our 9 smart meeting rooms. Your events at The Loop business park and Flanders Expo are adjacent to the hotel.

Hop on the tram, 100 metres from Holiday Inn Gent Expo, for a 20-minute ride into historic Gent with its wealth of museums, medieval streets and 12th-century architecture. You can book a boat trip on the canal and sample locally brewed beer, or take a 30-minute drive to visit the cities of Brussels and Bruges.

Help yourself to a hot buffet breakfast in the Atrium restaurant, where Belgian and international dishes are served for lunch and dinner. You can order snacks in the Atrium bar, or relax with Room Service meals. Under-12s stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents.

View Less
Features
The cycle-friendly Holiday Inn Gent Expo has bicycle storage space and maintenance kits. Bring your bike or hire one from us (during the season) and explore the local canalways and pretty medieval streets of Gent city centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Für Geschäftsreisende ohne Ansprüche geignet Schade, dass es in diesem Hotel keine Möglichkeiten gibt, um nach einem arbeitsreichen Tag sich zu entspannen wie zum Beispiel Sauna oder Fitness. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything one could expect Friendly, efficient and comfortable. What else can you ask for? July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ausspannen möglich Freundlich, sauber, erstaunlich großes Zimmer, mehr Früstück als erwartet July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zwischenstop bei England-Reise Gute Lage für Zwischenstop, ruhig,gutes,reichhaltiges Frühstück,Hunde-freundlich, freundliches Personal June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Very convienent for traveling to and from the tunnel June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Reasonably priced. Good for overnight stay. The breakfast was included in the price. This was good. Main problem was that the bed was too small foe double bed. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business stopover. Nice room and helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Some positive aspects of my stay: - The bed was very comfortable. - The staff were approachable and helpful. - Television offered some English channels. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over point Used for a one night stop over as good access to main roads. Excellent evening buffet and good choice for breakfast. Staff were friendy and spoke good English June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Einfaches Hotel mit zu hohem Preis Das Frühstück ist zu einfach gehalten. Der Parkgebühren sind zu hoch Allgemein stimmt das Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis nicht. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Excellent hotel, highly recommended. Great value for money. Location good if passing by Ghent but maybe not great for sightseeing (unless you have a car). This is also not a luxury hotel. Travelling as family with kids. Arrived late at night (2AM) no problem for check in. Hotel is easy to find and very close to Motorway links. Good room, but second bed for kids not very comfortable (sofa bed). OK for 1 night but probably not good for several nights. Main bed was very comfortable. Not sure if the hotel has duplex rooms, (would be good if they did). Breakfast OK but not outstanding (perfectly reasonable with good selection for this type of hotel). I have stayed at other hotels in the same area of Ghent under similar circumstances in recent months. The Holiday Inn Express is very competitive in all aspects. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth staying at We have stayed here before so knew what to expect as my wife is from Ghent. The hotel is well maintained and was good value for money, the only annoying factor is having to pay 10 euro a day to park which I have never had in the UK. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff. Great for families. We stayed with our 1 and 3 year olds and found staff friendly and helpful. Sofa bed was perfect for our 3 year old. Room was a great size. Buffet breakfast was really good. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convienient This is our second stay and it was just as good the free will go is great. Buffett evening meal good value and excellent food and choice, the fish was excellent. We will be booking again soon. Thank you. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and very welcoming We have been using this hotel as a stop over for a few years and each time it is very good. Easy to find directly off motorway and just about tfe right distance from Calais to give a good head start into the next day. Rooms are spacious, the bar is nice to relax in with children welcome and breakfast is as you would expect. As IHG Reward members we got faster internet access which was good, but I did miss the complimentary beer this time around. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff but Uncomfortable Bed Service was great and the facilities were nice except for one of the worst beds I have ever tried to sleep on. Another annoyance was when a window washing man showed up outside my window unannounced to clean the window .I was glad I was dressed. It would have been nice if the guests were notified to give them a chance to close their curtains before he showed up. Twenty minutes later there is a knock at my door even though I put the do not disturb placard on the door. It was the window washing man asking to come in my room to clean the window inside my room. He pleaded to come in because he said he only comes twice a year to clean all the windows. Needless to say I told him he could come back after I checked out. There has got to be a better protocol to follow for having the windows washed. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greatroom, wonderful bed The room was of a good size, clean and well presented. The only down side is the location of the soft drink dispensing machine right outside the room door (avoid room x19 on each floor!) which gave some noise during the night and when people used the machine (drink cans make a lot of noise at 03h00 when dropping into the depensing tray!). Otherwise great stay, would recommend greatly. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DE PASO EN GENT SE CUMPLIERON MIS EXPECTATIVAS DE LO QUE CABE ESPERAR DE UN HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS, AUSTERO PERO CON TODO LO NECESARIO, LIMPIO, Y PRECIO ACORDE A LA HABITACIÓN Y SERVICIOS. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, good location booked two rooms for a visit to Gent. had a great time visiting the Belfort and the Sint baafs cathedral. the hotel has a nice pub, good location as well, easy to reacht by bus 63 from gent sint pieters will definitely stay here again in the future, they did not acknowledge my gold status at the ceck in though kind service overall, recommendable January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly acceptable Good hotel. Location average as still 4km from the centre of Ghent. Toaster for some reason was removed at 9.15am when the french bread ran out...not sure why as plenty of other bread available! Important that front staff personal appearance has more attention paid to. Parking expensive when it's far away from the centre. Otherwise good value for money January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Gent Having stayed here in January, I can highly recommend this hotel. We arrived late in the evening, but nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good the next morning, before we left for Germany. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Staff we're very helpful. Room was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel with friendly staff I had a wonderful 6 day stay and this hotel and I have no complaints whatsoever.Very close to public transport,quiet and very friendly and helpful staff. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Good breakfast, good beds, far from middtown but very good price/quality relationship. Totally recommedable, specially for families with kids. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Experience!!! A lovely place to be and relax, nice room for family with children but the breakfast needs a bit of variety. The longer you stay, the more the breakfast becomes boring. However, a first-time visitor would love the hotel. The staff are friendly with smile and without smile on their faces. Guess they have different mood! November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Quite a walk from the old city centre if you are sightseeing. Spacious rooms, good breakfast. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, clean room Perfectly clean room. Very large choice for breakfast. Nice staff. Car park a bit expansive : actually one can not reach the hotel without a car and there is no free parking nearby. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff directions to and from downtown is great Great breakfast, room, and beds. Highly recommended, not close to downtown but easy bus and tram ride. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab return visit Stayed here as a 2+2 family on a European trip between Brussels & Lille. Reception staff were amazing & found us a room despite our early arrival. Room was a decent size even with the sofa bed in use. When we booked for dinner we were given a 10% discount voucher - which was cool. The restaurant is just brilliant with a top choice of food in a buffet layout & top service. A taxi into Lille was around €15.00, reception were happy to book this for us, & we thought this was far easier than driving in or using the buses. The only issues we had were: * The lack of air-con; it was really hot at night which made sleep uncomfortable & with the window open the road noise was pretty loud. * The €10.00 per day parking charge seemed a bit of a cheek; but the car park seemed pretty secure. Would definitely return if it was a bit cooler. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very good hotel. Reception staff were amazing and helped us with all our questions. Room was very big and clean. We had dinner and the restaurant and we had a great meal. Also the staff in bar and restaurant were very helpfull. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent choice!! From Reservation to check out, everything went great. Very good service, great staff!! September 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel exterior
Hotel exterior
Select to close.
Hotel exterior Hotel entrance Reception Atrium Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Entrance Amusement Park Bellewaerde Ieper Explore medieval Gent! Museum Huis van Alijn in Gent Kortrijk XPO (25 min. by car) Bellewaerde (49 min. by car) Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Ice skating Rink Kristallijn Gent Dislillery Filliers in Deinze (15 min. by car) MSK Museum Gent Museum Huis van Alijn in Gent Graslei in Gent during summer time The trainstop to the city centre is just next to this hotel Bloso Sports Centre in Gent Bruges or Brugge (35 min. by car) Enjoy a canal cruise in Gent! Design museum in Gent Brussels Expo and Heysel (30 min. by car) Graslei in gent Amazing Gent by Night 'T Kuipke Stadium Gent Blaarmeersen Sports Park (4 min. with the car) Graslei in Gent A famous event in Gent 'Gentse Feesten'! Blaarmeersen Park (only 4 min. by car) Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Discover Gent by bike - Rent one at the hotel! Enjoy a carriage tour in Gent A visit to the French city of Lille (50 min. by car) also possible Antwerp Zoo (44 min. by car) Gent by night Largest IKEA of Belgium is just opposite the hotel! Antwerpen (40 min. by car) Bloso Sports Centre in Gent Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Visit the beach of Ostend by car (35 min. by car) Plopsaland De Panne (50 min. by car) Plopsaland De Panne (50 min. by car) Amusement Park Bellewaerde Ieper Castle 'Gravensteen' Gent Explore the beauty of Gent! MIAT Museum Gent ST. Bavo's Cathedral Gent Royal Latem Golf Club (6km) Brussels Atomium & Mini-Europe (30 min. by car) Blaarmeersen Park (4 min. by car) Castle of the Counts Gent Scenery / Landscape with the hotel and Flanders Expo Flanders Expo is right next to Holiday Inn Gent Expo! A real Berlin wall piece can be discovered right next to the hotel Blaarmeersen Park (4 min. by car)) Hotel exterior Lobby with free internet access Hotel lobby with free internet access
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading