• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are sincerely welcome in the special guestroom 15 euro per night except in the bar, restaurant and fitness area. Small pets can be easily walked around outside the hotel.
Pet fee amount  15.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Flanders Expo Exhibition Centre - just next door!
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
IKEA Gent mega living store - just next door!
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sport & Recreation park Blaarmeersen
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Ice Skating "De Kristallijn" and Kinepolis
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily car parking charge of €10 for hotel residents. Other parking charges apply for non-resident guests. Water and electricity can be made available for coaches upon request.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 7.50 7.5  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:169
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Book the convenient Holiday Inn Gent Expo hotel for its meeting rooms and easy access to Gent city centre.

Located next to the E40(Brussels-Ostend) and E17(Amsterdam-Paris) motorways, the modern Holiday Inn Gent Expo is 15 minutes by car from Gent city centre. We have ample parking and are 64km from international flights at Brussels Airport. Receive a friendly welcome in our glassed atrium, where you can mingle with colleagues over chilled Belgian beers in the
View More

Book the convenient Holiday Inn Gent Expo hotel for its meeting rooms and easy access to Gent city centre.

Located next to the E40(Brussels-Ostend) and E17(Amsterdam-Paris) motorways, the modern Holiday Inn Gent Expo is 15 minutes by car from Gent city centre. We have ample parking and are 64km from international flights at Brussels Airport. Receive a friendly welcome in our glassed atrium, where you can mingle with colleagues over chilled Belgian beers in the bar.

Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout Holiday Inn Gent Expo's public areas. Businesses like Alpro and Bayer are a short drive away, and you can work with colleagues in our 9 smart meeting rooms. Your events at The Loop business park and Flanders Expo are adjacent to the hotel.

Hop on the tram, 100 metres from Holiday Inn Gent Expo, for a 20-minute ride into historic Gent with its wealth of museums, medieval streets and 12th-century architecture. You can book a boat trip on the canal and sample locally brewed beer, or take a 30-minute drive to visit the cities of Brussels and Bruges.

Help yourself to a hot buffet breakfast in the Atrium restaurant, where Belgian and international dishes are served for lunch and dinner. You can order snacks in the Atrium bar, or relax with Room Service meals. Under-12s stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents.

View Less
Features
The cycle-friendly Holiday Inn Gent Expo has bicycle storage space and maintenance kits. Bring your bike or hire one from us (during the season) and explore the local canalways and pretty medieval streets of Gent city centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well located hotel Loved the stay- great staff very helpful particularly when rebooking for a second night on the day. Breakfast (as usual) expensive but lots of local places around the area to eat.... August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and terrific staff What a great location from which to explore Bruges. The staff were so kind and helpful (in particular the kind man on the door). We loved the selection of beers in the bar and they were reasonably priced but I would say the service was a little inattentive on our first visit there. But that's a minor complaint and the next night they were very good. Would definitely love to visit again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Stopped in Brugge with the family on the way back rom a week in France. Hotel was a perfect location to view Brugge within a limited timescale. Great service, room and facilities. Very rare these days that you come across a hotel that you genuinely can't fault - well done. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly service We stayed here recently and were very impressed with the hotel, the location, the quality of the breakfast but most of all, the very friendly service. One member of staff even let us use his own personal iphone charger cable because we forgot ours. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay in Bruges Very nice hotel, centrally located ideal for all the major "must do's". Excellent breakfasts! and helpful & friendly staff. Good leisure facilities which we made use of. Will certainly return and have no hesitation in recommending. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed here with our 2 young girls and we had adjoining rooms. The staff were helpful but not over the top, and in my opinion the hotel is excellent in terms of location and value. The pool is basic as is the gym, but served its purpose for us. The breakfast was one of the best I've experienced for a long time anywhere in terms of variety and quality! We look forward to returning again soon. . August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CP Brugge Excellent Hotel Experience in Europe We arrived early at 11am and counter staff was very nice and helpful, not only immediately arranged a room to us, it was even a characteristic room at corner which is very big and charming!! (staff said due to gold membership) Staff is well knowledge to Brugge and would give good advice on eating, and location of different things. There are heavy rain during our stay and the staff even provided umbrella to us immediately. The hotel is well located at the old city center. There is a swimming pool, gym room and sauna, not big but nice and clean. Overall, we enjoyed a lot to our stay in Brugge with this hotel and is really impressed by the helpful and professional staff! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just amazing It was an amazing experience and stay, we enjoyed and recommend crown plaza hotel . Everything was excellent staff, location, warm ambiance and simply a piece of mind August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, simply the best fantastic friendly service all the time from all the staff, extremely helpful. Great location and rooms very comfortable. The location could not be any better. We will definately be back. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An decent but average hotel spoilt by service. The bad stuff: Gym very poorly equipped and way too hot, aircon unit pouring in heat so not good to exercise, the controls blocked from use so no chance of adjusting or turning off. Disturbed by cleaner regularly at 8:00 in the morning even when do not disturb light is on. On complaining to reception I got a rude male assistant trying to be clever, he was put back into his in place and became more receptive after a sharp retort. This is an expensive hotel and I would expect better and have seen better from this chain. The good stuff: Nice and clean, check in and check out quick and easy, very nice spacious room, and this was a normal room nothing special. decent bath and shower and comfortable bed, good view across the square with all the sights and sounds of summer. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as it should be The Crowne Plaze in Bruges has an excellent, central location close to the main square with all its restaurants and also close to the more international restaurants locally. The central location makes the car park under the hotel a welcome bonus and the staff are exceptionally courteous and helpful. The free internet provided is welcome compared to many hotels which do not offer free internet but it has severely restricted speed and in some public areas it was difficult to connect. it is necessary to pay for a connection iwth any speed by current standards. I would recommend this hotel for a visit to Bruges - it excels at delivering to expections and even beyond expectations in relation to the staff and simply not getting things wrong. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Brugge This hotel is situated in the centre of Brugge so it is handy for just about every thing. The restaurant was excellent and the staff very courteous. The only drawback could be parking so get there early to get a place. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Prime Location This was our 1st trip to Brugge and the hotel was perfectly placed. The whole area feels very safe and we are now looking to bring our two grown up children over for a long weekend. The hotel staff were very efficient and very helpful. There was a good selection of food on the buffet breakfast, hot or cold. We had a really lovely stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Perfect location Friendly staff Couldn't ask for more P.s. Werner was brilliant! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Create hotel in great location Hotel was very clean, very friendly and in a great spot to wander round Bruges July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay a very good weekend stay, staff friendly and helpful, quality of hotel very good. We will be back again July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Brugge Excellent Hotel in a great position. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good but problems with guests smoking in the outside area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Im Herzen von Brügge Absolut zu empfehlen. Sehr zentral gelegen. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in Gehdistanz. Hatte noch nie so ein sauberes Hotelzimmer ! Und ich habe schon sehr viele Hotelzimmer von innen gesehen. 2 kleine Minuspunkte : das Frühstücksbuffet ist zwar reichhaltig und frisch, geht allerdings an den Geldbeutel. Wenn man kein Smartphone hat, muss man sich mit etwas veralteter Technik herum schlagen. Die Browser der beiden Rechner in der Empfangshalle sind nicht up-to-date. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by imperdible en brugge realmente la estadía en este hotel fue una de las mejores decisiones del viaje, su ubicación en el centro de la ciudad es excelente e ideal para recorrer y disfrutar de toda la misma en el muy corto tiempo del que disponíamos. las instalaciones (esapcios comunes y habitación) estuvieron impecables. la amabilidad, cordialidad y atención del todo el personal del hotel realmente hizo la diferencia. absolutamente recomendable y sin dudas volveremso cuando tengamos oportunidad. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent central location for spending 3 nights in Bruges May wife, daughter, and I spent 3 nights during early July. The room was quite large and very comfortable for the three of us. It was easy to explore Bruges morning, afternoon, and late into the evening. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel with extreme friendly staff It was a very very long time since we last visited a holiday inn//crown plaza hotel. After our short stay in Brugge I can only say.....a shame ...and definitely something we will change in the future...added you to my favorites. Compliments to the manger for the quality of his hotel and staff July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast breakfast was good quality but very expensive at 23euros per person July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting Brugge We needed a hotel for a one night stay in Brugge. We have chosen this hotel and we did not regret one bit. We had a very pleasant experience, and should we have the choice to return there we would do it without a second thought. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a problem with a leaky shower. That was fixed by placing towels on the floor. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family holiday Had a superb stay with my wife and 2 young boys (both under 3) Huge family room with everything you could need and comfortable beds giving a good nights sleep. Breakfast was 5 star....just loved it and the staff were so helpful and kind. Especially the concierge who was always on hand to help but also pointed out a few hidden secrets of Brugge :) Everything about our stay was perfect and thats a credit to the hotel and its staff we will be back!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location in Brugge We stayed for 1 night at this hotel in 2 rooms, the rooms were excellent with large comfortable beds plenty of towels,robes etc The staff on reception were first class ( Marijn was brilliant, he really made our stay a pleasure ) Parking was underground and very safe July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Break Stayed at the hotel during my vacation. Hotel is very well located within walking distance to all the attractions in Brugge. Rooms are comfortable with free WI Fi. Concierge was excellent who was able to give perfect directions to make our visit to Brugge a pleasant experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Water cut off without warning In general, we were quite satisfied with the hotel. I would note for people booking online that it is in fact largely a modern hotel, and there is little prospect of having one of the attractive wooden-beamed rooms. The only major issue we had was that water was cut off to the room from early morning to late at night. In the message we received, the water was to be restored around mid-afternoon. In the end, it didn't reappear until the next morning. At no stage did we receive an apology, acknowledgement of the inconvenience, or any kind of compensation. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia Excelente Nada que reseñar si no es la colocación de los enchufes y filtrar menos luz por las ventas durante la noche. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For starters the location of this hotel is perfect. In fact there are probably only a handful of other hotels in as good of a location in Brugge. The room was average on the space and the comfort. The bathroom had practically no lighting. There were two small light bulbs in the bathroom. The toilet area is a small room off the main part of the bathroom didn't even offer a light. The internet was below average. The service was not good. The staff was never outright rude, but they were not the slightest bit pleasant or helpful. They never recognized me as a Platinum member and barely as a human being. The food at the grossly overpriced breakfast is below average. I would recommend this hotel to others, but only due to the location. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel exterior
Hotel exterior
Select to close.
Hotel exterior Hotel entrance Reception Atrium Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Entrance Amusement Park Bellewaerde Ieper Explore medieval Gent! Museum Huis van Alijn in Gent Kortrijk XPO (25 min. by car) Bellewaerde (49 min. by car) Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Ice skating Rink Kristallijn Gent Dislillery Filliers in Deinze (15 min. by car) MSK Museum Gent Museum Huis van Alijn in Gent Graslei in Gent during summer time The trainstop to the city centre is just next to this hotel Bloso Sports Centre in Gent Bruges or Brugge (35 min. by car) Enjoy a canal cruise in Gent! Design museum in Gent Brussels Expo and Heysel (30 min. by car) Graslei in gent Amazing Gent by Night 'T Kuipke Stadium Gent Blaarmeersen Sports Park (4 min. with the car) Graslei in Gent A famous event in Gent 'Gentse Feesten'! Blaarmeersen Park (only 4 min. by car) Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Discover Gent by bike - Rent one at the hotel! Enjoy a carriage tour in Gent A visit to the French city of Lille (50 min. by car) also possible Antwerp Zoo (44 min. by car) Gent by night Largest IKEA of Belgium is just opposite the hotel! Antwerpen (40 min. by car) Bloso Sports Centre in Gent Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Visit the beach of Ostend by car (35 min. by car) Plopsaland De Panne (50 min. by car) Plopsaland De Panne (50 min. by car) Amusement Park Bellewaerde Ieper Castle 'Gravensteen' Gent Explore the beauty of Gent! MIAT Museum Gent ST. Bavo's Cathedral Gent Royal Latem Golf Club (6km) Brussels Atomium & Mini-Europe (30 min. by car) Blaarmeersen Park (4 min. by car) Castle of the Counts Gent Scenery / Landscape with the hotel and Flanders Expo Flanders Expo is right next to Holiday Inn Gent Expo! A real Berlin wall piece can be discovered right next to the hotel Blaarmeersen Park (4 min. by car)) Hotel exterior Lobby with free internet access Hotel lobby with free internet access
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading