• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are sincerely welcome in the special guestroom 15 euro per night except in the bar, restaurant and fitness area. Small pets can be easily walked around outside the hotel.
Pet fee amount  15.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Flanders Expo Exhibition Centre - just next door!
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
IKEA Gent mega living store - just next door!
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sport & Recreation park Blaarmeersen
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Ice Skating "De Kristallijn" and Kinepolis
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily car parking charge of €10 for hotel residents. Other parking charges apply for non-resident guests. Water and electricity can be made available for coaches upon request.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 7.50 7.5  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:169
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Book the convenient Holiday Inn Gent Expo hotel for its meeting rooms and easy access to Gent city centre.

Located next to the E40(Brussels-Ostend) and E17(Amsterdam-Paris) motorways, the modern Holiday Inn Gent Expo is 15 minutes by car from Gent city centre. We have ample parking and are 64km from international flights at Brussels Airport. Receive a friendly welcome in our glassed atrium, where you can mingle with colleagues over chilled Belgian beers in the
View More

Book the convenient Holiday Inn Gent Expo hotel for its meeting rooms and easy access to Gent city centre.

Located next to the E40(Brussels-Ostend) and E17(Amsterdam-Paris) motorways, the modern Holiday Inn Gent Expo is 15 minutes by car from Gent city centre. We have ample parking and are 64km from international flights at Brussels Airport. Receive a friendly welcome in our glassed atrium, where you can mingle with colleagues over chilled Belgian beers in the bar.

Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout Holiday Inn Gent Expo's public areas. Businesses like Alpro and Bayer are a short drive away, and you can work with colleagues in our 9 smart meeting rooms. Your events at The Loop business park and Flanders Expo are adjacent to the hotel.

Hop on the tram, 100 metres from Holiday Inn Gent Expo, for a 20-minute ride into historic Gent with its wealth of museums, medieval streets and 12th-century architecture. You can book a boat trip on the canal and sample locally brewed beer, or take a 30-minute drive to visit the cities of Brussels and Bruges.

Help yourself to a hot buffet breakfast in the Atrium restaurant, where Belgian and international dishes are served for lunch and dinner. You can order snacks in the Atrium bar, or relax with Room Service meals. Under-12s stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents.

View Less
Features
The cycle-friendly Holiday Inn Gent Expo has bicycle storage space and maintenance kits. Bring your bike or hire one from us (during the season) and explore the local canalways and pretty medieval streets of Gent city centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pefect hotel for a visit to Brugge I use to stay in an other IHG brand and maybe my expectations of the Crown Plaza hotels were too high, but I was supprised to see that there were only 2 coffee/thee mugs and 2 glasses and 2 chocolats in a family room with 4 beds. Also newspapers in an other language than English weren't available; at least I didn't find them. But the location of the hotel is superb! Right in the middle of Brugge and everything on walk distance. So despite the number of choclats, coffee/thee mugs and glasses I would recomment the hotel if you'd like to visit Brugge. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love it! Beautiful hotel, in a a very convinient location, nice rooms, good food and service at the restaurant, very well treated as a Royal Ambassadoe. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel, fabulous location, fabulous staff Stopped here for my birthday treat, and was immediately made to feel very special. Platinum status brought us a lovely upgrade, and the delightful staff presented me with a card and chocolates. The room had all the usual high quality fittings that I expect in a CP hotel, and was beautifully presented. I will definitely stop here again, and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to my family and friends. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will visit again The hotel is located in the main square area, so one doesnot have to travel any distance to do all thats to do in Brugge. The checkin was efficient and warm. Staff was helpful to guide us very well. Will visit again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room in a area very convenient to the main areas of Bruge Could not have asked for a better room. We had very comfortable beds in a large room with a sitting area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very nice with an excellent menu and a breakfast buffet with a variety to meet all tastes. Overall when I would go back to Bruge I would go back to this Crowne Plaza. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location Excellent Saff, great location, superb beds as always in Crown Plaza, parking is great, shame about the price though! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reservation with the flairbon we had a great time at the hotel. Room and service was really good. we didn't expect that it was so good there. If we get the chance we will sure come back. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind and warm staff and service, luxury rooms, splendid beds I stayed ar the Crown Plaza Bruges for business purposes on the EMC Europe 2013 Symposium as exhibitor. In particular ALL staff was very professional and kind. You feel like a king in this hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very helpfull staff We had a great time in this pretty city and the hotel is very central, great location. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great position This is our third stay at this hotel.The Crowne Plaza is situated in a great part of Bruges close to all the sights.The staff are always very friendly and efficient and the rooms are good.Safe car parking underneath the hotel but a little expensive.All in all a great place to stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Car park charges reiculous This a great hotel however beware of car park costs August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation Cosy, spacious and comfortable stay especially for both businese and leisure. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family break Visited Brugge at the back end of a long trip to Disney Paris, and used this hotel due to the great location. Staff were friendly, however not sure they were quite used to young children running around their foyer. There wasn't any obvious recognition for being a Platinum IHG member, which was a shame. Good all round, but not memorable....... (the hotel that is, Brugge is beautiful) August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CP Brugge We had a very nice stay @ CP Bruges. The hotel is clean, front office staff very friendly and helpfull, nice breakfast... Bruges is one of the most beautiful cities, and a perfect base if you want to visit several parcs like Plopsaland or Bellewaarde, Belgian coast, ... all at max. 20 minutes driving, frequent public transportation, ... August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room Excellent hotel and you couldn't ask for a better location. Very large, comfortable bed but it would have been nice to have a large duvet instead of 2 singles. The room was quiet despite overlooking the square. You can hear when events are on and loud speaker systems are used but they are over early enough and we never heard the noise of people passing by. I am a very light sleeper and had no problems. We had a room on the top floor which helped minimise noise. The restaurant wasnt to our taste but you are so close to restaurants on the main square it didnt matter. Overall a great hotel and we would reccomend it to others. Tip - request a high floor with a view of the square. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Comfortable bed but actual bed linen not quite up to usual standard. Good choice of food for breakfast but self service is cramped Overall very good hotel August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Brugge! Staff was amazing, and went above and beyond. Location is perfect. Rooms are comfortable, and an upgrade was given to us as Platinum members. IHG rewards made making this reservation a problem, however the reservation manager Ann, took care of things and made things problem free. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at no. 424 beams , large, and charm and very comfortable Great hotel, right in the centre of Bruges. Stayed 3 nights, got a free upgrade to room 424. A really nice room with original oak beams, lots of space, large comfortable bed. Excellent room. My wife and I will use the hotel again. Only down side was the cost of breakfast, which we decided not to take at the hotel, but that's not a problem, since there are dozens of places to eat any time, within 50 meters of the hotel. Note that eating out ANYWHERE in Bruges is going to be expensive ( except when compared to eating out in Switzerland ! ). Cost of parking at the hotel is expensive, but very convenient. Bruges is not good for cars. We had a car, but never took it out of the hotel underground car park, during our 4 day stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel in superb location Only complaint Breakfast costs were very high . Our experience was second to none . Perfect location Parking garage underneath was big help August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice choice ! An excellent place to stay in Brugge if you can get a good rate. Paying in advance definitely helps. The front desk staff very helpful. The greeter stationed in the lobby was very friendly and I enjoyed our quick little conversations when returning to the hotel after each outing. Parking at 't Pandreitje is most convenient if arriving by car. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Great service, very friendly and welcoming staff. This was the highlight of my holiday in Belgium and actually exceeded my expectations. Thank you for a great experience August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel and Helpful Staff but Room Disappointing We chose to pass through Brugge and stay at this hotel because we had enjoyed our experience so much last time. We had a problem on arrival as the road was closed for a festival and our roof-box on our car was too tall for the car park. Nevertheless staff were extremely helpful and obliging in arranging for the box to be stored in left luggage. We were disappointed in our room as we had booked some months ahead at standard prices and asked for a room with a view over the square. We were given a room at the back with a window around a corner so the room appeared dark. I also remember from last time that there is no light in the toilet and the bathroom lights are dim so this added to a sense of a gloomy back room. Unfortunately no other rooms were available. The room was otherwise very well appointed and spotlessly clean - again - and this is so important. Breakfast was a pleasant affair and my only gripe here is that we now have to queue at a single coffee machine rather than enjoy a pot of coffee at the table. So, good marks for cleanliness, staff, position and facilities but let down by the disappointment of not having a room of choice August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, not worth 4* I stayed recently in this hotel for one week, it was nothing exceptional, rather disappointing. The worst is the hotel restaurant – waiters are moody and awkward. One example for all: One day, the waitress accused me at hotel lobby that I left the restaurant without payment, which was not true but really embarrassing for me. After she found out that she was wrong, she even did not excuse for her mistake! Room was too cold, with a view to courtyard, without a minute of sun per day. Internet did not work. Receptionists showed their ignorance as well - when leaving, they prepared invoice mentioning that I am citizen from Sierra Leone (just for information – I am from Europe). I would definitely NOT RECOMMEND to stay there. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, poor breakfast & internet Breakfast buffet was poor and overpriced. Wireless internet signal was weak and almost non-existent in the room and restaurant. The lunch and dinner was excellent. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delivered more than I expected I have over 5 million miles on American.........as a professional traveller I have very high standards re hotels which are rarely met.. the Crowne Plaza was unbelievable. from the room which was perfect, modern and very clean to the hotel restaurant where I ended up eating every day. When you see the locals eating in a hotel restaurant, it is validation that the food/service is outstanding. I had 5 perfect days. Hotel located in a quiet square just yards from the bustle of downtown but protected. Staff outstanding July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely city break with kids This is our 2nd stay at Crowne Plaza Bruges. We will be back! The central location is superb (especially for small legs getting around city centre), facilities are great (kids love the pool) and the buffet breakfast is excellent. Space in the underground carpark is very tight, but again its very convenient if a little pricey. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel In Brugge I travel for business & in Belgium, Brugge is my favorite city & place to meet up with clients. The Crowne Plaza is located right in the Burg Square, exactly where one would want to stay in Brugge. All my clients enjoy their service, staff & excellent selections of yummy dishes in their fine restaurant. Their bar is the perfect place for a quiet drink to relax, chat it up with a friend, or enjoy their fine selections of Amazing Belgian beers. The bedding is excellent as well. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection Stayed here for a night was upgraded to a suite being a platinum member. The room was gorgeous and it was overlooking the square. From check in to check out was perfect. As a frequent traveler this was with out a doubt in my top 5. Thanks for the upgrade and your hospitality. Trully Perfection May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, tidy and close to everything. Firstly if you are travelling by car, when you get in the city, use an old fashioned map! The streets are narrow and some are one way, the satnav doesnt recognise this! On arrival we parked at the hotel which is pay parking per 24hrs, its a bit pricey but i guess worth it. We were upgraded due to priority club status, the staff are very helpful, including recommending a great local moules resturant. The hotel itself is on the square, I had requested a quiet room, which was met, and it was lovely, everything we wanted. I guess for the price its pricey but you pay for the location. The swimming pool is small on the top floor, but the sauna and the showers are great.. They could do with updating the gym and putting in a steam room / Jaccuzi this would attract more people. Breakfast was lovely, although be prepared to wait for coffee as they need a few more coffee machines for many guests helping themselves. Overall a lovely weekend and we shall be back. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kurzurlaub diese Hotel kann ich nur jedem weiterempfehlen..einfach Klasse.. May 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel exterior
Hotel exterior
Select to close.
Hotel exterior Hotel entrance Reception Atrium Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Entrance Amusement Park Bellewaerde Ieper Explore medieval Gent! Museum Huis van Alijn in Gent Kortrijk XPO (25 min. by car) Bellewaerde (49 min. by car) Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Ice skating Rink Kristallijn Gent Dislillery Filliers in Deinze (15 min. by car) MSK Museum Gent Museum Huis van Alijn in Gent Graslei in Gent during summer time The trainstop to the city centre is just next to this hotel Bloso Sports Centre in Gent Bruges or Brugge (35 min. by car) Enjoy a canal cruise in Gent! Design museum in Gent Brussels Expo and Heysel (30 min. by car) Graslei in gent Amazing Gent by Night 'T Kuipke Stadium Gent Blaarmeersen Sports Park (4 min. with the car) Graslei in Gent A famous event in Gent 'Gentse Feesten'! Blaarmeersen Park (only 4 min. by car) Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Discover Gent by bike - Rent one at the hotel! Enjoy a carriage tour in Gent A visit to the French city of Lille (50 min. by car) also possible Antwerp Zoo (44 min. by car) Gent by night Largest IKEA of Belgium is just opposite the hotel! Antwerpen (40 min. by car) Bloso Sports Centre in Gent Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Visit the beach of Ostend by car (35 min. by car) Plopsaland De Panne (50 min. by car) Plopsaland De Panne (50 min. by car) Amusement Park Bellewaerde Ieper Castle 'Gravensteen' Gent Explore the beauty of Gent! MIAT Museum Gent ST. Bavo's Cathedral Gent Royal Latem Golf Club (6km) Brussels Atomium & Mini-Europe (30 min. by car) Blaarmeersen Park (4 min. by car) Castle of the Counts Gent Scenery / Landscape with the hotel and Flanders Expo Flanders Expo is right next to Holiday Inn Gent Expo! A real Berlin wall piece can be discovered right next to the hotel Blaarmeersen Park (4 min. by car)) Hotel exterior Lobby with free internet access Hotel lobby with free internet access
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading