• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are sincerely welcome in the special guestroom 15 euro per night except in the bar, restaurant and fitness area. Small pets can be easily walked around outside the hotel.
Pet fee amount  15.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Flanders Expo Exhibition Centre - just next door!
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
IKEA Gent mega living store - just next door!
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sport & Recreation park Blaarmeersen
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Ice Skating "De Kristallijn" and Kinepolis
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily car parking charge of €10 for hotel residents. Other parking charges apply for non-resident guests. Water and electricity can be made available for coaches upon request.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 7.50 7.5  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:169
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Book the convenient Holiday Inn Gent Expo hotel for its meeting rooms and easy access to Gent city centre.

Located next to the E40(Brussels-Ostend) and E17(Amsterdam-Paris) motorways, the modern Holiday Inn Gent Expo is 15 minutes by car from Gent city centre. We have ample parking and are 64km from international flights at Brussels Airport. Receive a friendly welcome in our glassed atrium, where you can mingle with colleagues over chilled Belgian beers in the
View More

Book the convenient Holiday Inn Gent Expo hotel for its meeting rooms and easy access to Gent city centre.

Located next to the E40(Brussels-Ostend) and E17(Amsterdam-Paris) motorways, the modern Holiday Inn Gent Expo is 15 minutes by car from Gent city centre. We have ample parking and are 64km from international flights at Brussels Airport. Receive a friendly welcome in our glassed atrium, where you can mingle with colleagues over chilled Belgian beers in the bar.

Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout Holiday Inn Gent Expo's public areas. Businesses like Alpro and Bayer are a short drive away, and you can work with colleagues in our 9 smart meeting rooms. Your events at The Loop business park and Flanders Expo are adjacent to the hotel.

Hop on the tram, 100 metres from Holiday Inn Gent Expo, for a 20-minute ride into historic Gent with its wealth of museums, medieval streets and 12th-century architecture. You can book a boat trip on the canal and sample locally brewed beer, or take a 30-minute drive to visit the cities of Brussels and Bruges.

Help yourself to a hot buffet breakfast in the Atrium restaurant, where Belgian and international dishes are served for lunch and dinner. You can order snacks in the Atrium bar, or relax with Room Service meals. Under-12s stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents.

View Less
Features
The cycle-friendly Holiday Inn Gent Expo has bicycle storage space and maintenance kits. Bring your bike or hire one from us (during the season) and explore the local canalways and pretty medieval streets of Gent city centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Comfortable bed but actual bed linen not quite up to usual standard. Good choice of food for breakfast but self service is cramped Overall very good hotel August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Brugge! Staff was amazing, and went above and beyond. Location is perfect. Rooms are comfortable, and an upgrade was given to us as Platinum members. IHG rewards made making this reservation a problem, however the reservation manager Ann, took care of things and made things problem free. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at no. 424 beams , large, and charm and very comfortable Great hotel, right in the centre of Bruges. Stayed 3 nights, got a free upgrade to room 424. A really nice room with original oak beams, lots of space, large comfortable bed. Excellent room. My wife and I will use the hotel again. Only down side was the cost of breakfast, which we decided not to take at the hotel, but that's not a problem, since there are dozens of places to eat any time, within 50 meters of the hotel. Note that eating out ANYWHERE in Bruges is going to be expensive ( except when compared to eating out in Switzerland ! ). Cost of parking at the hotel is expensive, but very convenient. Bruges is not good for cars. We had a car, but never took it out of the hotel underground car park, during our 4 day stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel in superb location Only complaint Breakfast costs were very high . Our experience was second to none . Perfect location Parking garage underneath was big help August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice choice ! An excellent place to stay in Brugge if you can get a good rate. Paying in advance definitely helps. The front desk staff very helpful. The greeter stationed in the lobby was very friendly and I enjoyed our quick little conversations when returning to the hotel after each outing. Parking at 't Pandreitje is most convenient if arriving by car. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Great service, very friendly and welcoming staff. This was the highlight of my holiday in Belgium and actually exceeded my expectations. Thank you for a great experience August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel and Helpful Staff but Room Disappointing We chose to pass through Brugge and stay at this hotel because we had enjoyed our experience so much last time. We had a problem on arrival as the road was closed for a festival and our roof-box on our car was too tall for the car park. Nevertheless staff were extremely helpful and obliging in arranging for the box to be stored in left luggage. We were disappointed in our room as we had booked some months ahead at standard prices and asked for a room with a view over the square. We were given a room at the back with a window around a corner so the room appeared dark. I also remember from last time that there is no light in the toilet and the bathroom lights are dim so this added to a sense of a gloomy back room. Unfortunately no other rooms were available. The room was otherwise very well appointed and spotlessly clean - again - and this is so important. Breakfast was a pleasant affair and my only gripe here is that we now have to queue at a single coffee machine rather than enjoy a pot of coffee at the table. So, good marks for cleanliness, staff, position and facilities but let down by the disappointment of not having a room of choice August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, not worth 4* I stayed recently in this hotel for one week, it was nothing exceptional, rather disappointing. The worst is the hotel restaurant – waiters are moody and awkward. One example for all: One day, the waitress accused me at hotel lobby that I left the restaurant without payment, which was not true but really embarrassing for me. After she found out that she was wrong, she even did not excuse for her mistake! Room was too cold, with a view to courtyard, without a minute of sun per day. Internet did not work. Receptionists showed their ignorance as well - when leaving, they prepared invoice mentioning that I am citizen from Sierra Leone (just for information – I am from Europe). I would definitely NOT RECOMMEND to stay there. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, poor breakfast & internet Breakfast buffet was poor and overpriced. Wireless internet signal was weak and almost non-existent in the room and restaurant. The lunch and dinner was excellent. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delivered more than I expected I have over 5 million miles on American.........as a professional traveller I have very high standards re hotels which are rarely met.. the Crowne Plaza was unbelievable. from the room which was perfect, modern and very clean to the hotel restaurant where I ended up eating every day. When you see the locals eating in a hotel restaurant, it is validation that the food/service is outstanding. I had 5 perfect days. Hotel located in a quiet square just yards from the bustle of downtown but protected. Staff outstanding July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely city break with kids This is our 2nd stay at Crowne Plaza Bruges. We will be back! The central location is superb (especially for small legs getting around city centre), facilities are great (kids love the pool) and the buffet breakfast is excellent. Space in the underground carpark is very tight, but again its very convenient if a little pricey. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel In Brugge I travel for business & in Belgium, Brugge is my favorite city & place to meet up with clients. The Crowne Plaza is located right in the Burg Square, exactly where one would want to stay in Brugge. All my clients enjoy their service, staff & excellent selections of yummy dishes in their fine restaurant. Their bar is the perfect place for a quiet drink to relax, chat it up with a friend, or enjoy their fine selections of Amazing Belgian beers. The bedding is excellent as well. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection Stayed here for a night was upgraded to a suite being a platinum member. The room was gorgeous and it was overlooking the square. From check in to check out was perfect. As a frequent traveler this was with out a doubt in my top 5. Thanks for the upgrade and your hospitality. Trully Perfection May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, tidy and close to everything. Firstly if you are travelling by car, when you get in the city, use an old fashioned map! The streets are narrow and some are one way, the satnav doesnt recognise this! On arrival we parked at the hotel which is pay parking per 24hrs, its a bit pricey but i guess worth it. We were upgraded due to priority club status, the staff are very helpful, including recommending a great local moules resturant. The hotel itself is on the square, I had requested a quiet room, which was met, and it was lovely, everything we wanted. I guess for the price its pricey but you pay for the location. The swimming pool is small on the top floor, but the sauna and the showers are great.. They could do with updating the gym and putting in a steam room / Jaccuzi this would attract more people. Breakfast was lovely, although be prepared to wait for coffee as they need a few more coffee machines for many guests helping themselves. Overall a lovely weekend and we shall be back. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kurzurlaub diese Hotel kann ich nur jedem weiterempfehlen..einfach Klasse.. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Nights in Brugge Location, Location, Location! This hotel is right in the middle of the action and you don't have to walk far (maybe 20 steps?) to begin exploring the heart of Brugge. Personally, I found the breakfast at nearly 25 Euros per person a bit much - but you can easily find Belgian Waffles at other cafe's. :o) The pool is not huge, but adequate enough for some kids to play around in it after a day of exploring. The gym has (I think) 2 treadmills and an elliptical machine. The beds and pillows were especially comfy - thank you! Would definitely stay here again. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Hotel Experience In A Fairytale City My Wonderful Hotel experience began the moment I was greeted by a big smile & Honest Welcome to this fine Hotel. The service was Excellent in every aspect of this well run & efficient Home away from home. In Brugge, there is no finer Hotel Experience. Can't wait to revisit this one again. May 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Staff and service are below expectations This was my 2nd stay at the hotel. My impression of your staffs are unfriendly and not helpful 1- I encountered WIFI connection issue since day 1 and informed staffs at 3 times of this issues but no one help to solve it with your IT people... The Wifi network keeps dropping (weak, poor and unstable network) on my blackberry smart phone and on my Iphone 5 This never happened from the other hotels I stay at... 2- Your restaurant stuffs are not helpful and not pay much attention to the customer...I had to wait 4 min. before I ask for a seat and I had to wait + 15 minute prior getting dinner menu on the table (15.25 minutes: timer on my phone) 3- Front desk stuffs are unfriendly (no greeting, faces expression are not what you wanted to see when you first arrive at the reception of a hotel.... I hope your management will investigate and retrain your stuffs properly In conclusion, this is the worst grade I ever give to a hotel of this classes . May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by used on business and returned to use again for break Very nice hotel. Reception staff and room staff very polite and helpfull. Centrally placed, with parking and restaurant. Room: Toilet with no wash basin? Hotel TV with internet feature that is not worth your life minutes trying to operate. Internet LAN connection in room but wifi you have to pay extra for, so not so good for smartphones. Take a look at the map. Weather permitting you can walk to anywhere in Brugge. Try Kwak beer and Duvel, very nice. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep at all! We spent 1 night at the hotel (2 adults and 2 children) and unfortunately, none of us had a good night. The cooling system did not work properly and it was extremely hot in the room. Besides that, we constantly had the noise of elevator reels and doors until midnight. It speaks for itself that we were all tired the next morning. On the otherhand, the breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. When we checked-out though, the receptionist did not ask if we enjoyed our stay. Which seemed very strange to us. We nevertheless mentioned above experiences. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! On the whole i found this hotel to be excellent. The staff are very friendly and the location is second to none for being in the centre of Brugge. I couldn't believe how cheap the room was considering it was the week before Christmas! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, good night's sleep Great hotel to stay in Bruges as central location and we all had a good night's sleep. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, car parking in the basement and we were allowed to leave the car tbere on the last day so we got some more time in Bruges. Really no complaints and we would stay there again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location to explore Brugge from. Stayed here for 2 nights for a short trip to Brugge with friends and partner. Very easy to find from the Brugge Ring road with its own underground parking, which was quite expensive even as resident. Very modern entrance with very friendly staff. Room was excellent with a very comfortable bed and nicely furnished. Plenty of hot water and fluffy towels and dressing gowns. Breakfast was far better than expected , as we only thought it was a continental style, but in fact hot and cold buffet was available with plenty of choice ( make sure you include breakfast in your booking...as its much cheaper as a package deal). Location of the hotel couldn't have been any better, only a 2 minute walk to the main square. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Nights in Brugge Three days and two nights in Brugge. Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about Brugge. We had a nice room on one of the top floors. One side of the room had a slanted ceiling and my wife hit her head on it a couple of times. Centrally located--near most of the major attractions. We enjoyed our stay. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best We have stayed at this hotel on at least 10 occasions. We come to Brugge every year and sometimes twice a year. We have never had a bad stay. The service is always superb and then staff are always first class. Excellent value for money and so close to the city centre as well. I would not stay anywhere else within 75 miles. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favourite Short Stay Hotel We love Bruges and the Crowne Plaza it is so suited to our needs being right in the middle of town with a lovely outlook over the Town Hall Square. We have been visiting for well over 18 years and have always been exceptionally happy with the rooms, service and food. A great hotel. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room, competent staff but very poor breakfast I suggest to improve the quality of food at breakfast, because it's not up to the quality of the Restaurant Plaza Cafè, where I had dinner. I also suggest to give more selection of foods to the guest at breakfast (more natual juices, fresh fruits, cakes, bisquits...). At the moment my overall evaluation is very low, if compared to other Hotels in Brugge. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic location in this great city Great hotel , brilliant location but 1 gripe. Gym facilities are old and worn out , little bit like myself. Travel on a very regular basis so need the use of a good gym were possible. Please update if possible ? March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 nights in Bruges We stayed in a family room, for a second time and, as before, had a great time. The breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable with a lovely view. My children loved the lavender bed spray. Just wished we had some left over to bring home!!! Congratulations for such a lovely hotel. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, ticks all the boxes We were a family of children, parents and grandparents and booked two family rooms for a one night break to the city. The hotel was ideal for this purpose. Staff responded adequately to our questions (not overly enthusiastic but adequate). The small pool and sauna were a welcome activity when the rain hit. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with good bathrooms. Would definately book here again for a similar trip. February 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel exterior
Hotel exterior
Select to close.
Hotel exterior Hotel entrance Reception Atrium Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Entrance Amusement Park Bellewaerde Ieper Explore medieval Gent! Museum Huis van Alijn in Gent Kortrijk XPO (25 min. by car) Bellewaerde (49 min. by car) Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Ice skating Rink Kristallijn Gent Dislillery Filliers in Deinze (15 min. by car) MSK Museum Gent Museum Huis van Alijn in Gent Graslei in Gent during summer time The trainstop to the city centre is just next to this hotel Bloso Sports Centre in Gent Bruges or Brugge (35 min. by car) Enjoy a canal cruise in Gent! Design museum in Gent Brussels Expo and Heysel (30 min. by car) Graslei in gent Amazing Gent by Night 'T Kuipke Stadium Gent Blaarmeersen Sports Park (4 min. with the car) Graslei in Gent A famous event in Gent 'Gentse Feesten'! Blaarmeersen Park (only 4 min. by car) Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Discover Gent by bike - Rent one at the hotel! Enjoy a carriage tour in Gent A visit to the French city of Lille (50 min. by car) also possible Antwerp Zoo (44 min. by car) Gent by night Largest IKEA of Belgium is just opposite the hotel! Antwerpen (40 min. by car) Bloso Sports Centre in Gent Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Visit the beach of Ostend by car (35 min. by car) Plopsaland De Panne (50 min. by car) Plopsaland De Panne (50 min. by car) Amusement Park Bellewaerde Ieper Castle 'Gravensteen' Gent Explore the beauty of Gent! MIAT Museum Gent ST. Bavo's Cathedral Gent Royal Latem Golf Club (6km) Brussels Atomium & Mini-Europe (30 min. by car) Blaarmeersen Park (4 min. by car) Castle of the Counts Gent Scenery / Landscape with the hotel and Flanders Expo Flanders Expo is right next to Holiday Inn Gent Expo! A real Berlin wall piece can be discovered right next to the hotel Blaarmeersen Park (4 min. by car)) Hotel exterior Lobby with free internet access Hotel lobby with free internet access
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading