• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are sincerely welcome in the special guestroom 15 euro per night except in the bar, restaurant and fitness area. Small pets can be easily walked around outside the hotel.
Pet fee amount  15.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Flanders Expo Exhibition Centre - just next door!
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
IKEA Gent mega living store - just next door!
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sport & Recreation park Blaarmeersen
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Ice Skating "De Kristallijn" and Kinepolis
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily car parking charge of €10 for hotel residents. Other parking charges apply for non-resident guests. Water and electricity can be made available for coaches upon request.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 7.50 7.5  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:169
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Book the convenient Holiday Inn Gent Expo hotel for its meeting rooms and easy access to Gent city centre.

Located next to the E40(Brussels-Ostend) and E17(Amsterdam-Paris) motorways, the modern Holiday Inn Gent Expo is 15 minutes by car from Gent city centre. We have ample parking and are 64km from international flights at Brussels Airport. Receive a friendly welcome in our glassed atrium, where you can mingle with colleagues over chilled Belgian beers in the
View More

Book the convenient Holiday Inn Gent Expo hotel for its meeting rooms and easy access to Gent city centre.

Located next to the E40(Brussels-Ostend) and E17(Amsterdam-Paris) motorways, the modern Holiday Inn Gent Expo is 15 minutes by car from Gent city centre. We have ample parking and are 64km from international flights at Brussels Airport. Receive a friendly welcome in our glassed atrium, where you can mingle with colleagues over chilled Belgian beers in the bar.

Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout Holiday Inn Gent Expo's public areas. Businesses like Alpro and Bayer are a short drive away, and you can work with colleagues in our 9 smart meeting rooms. Your events at The Loop business park and Flanders Expo are adjacent to the hotel.

Hop on the tram, 100 metres from Holiday Inn Gent Expo, for a 20-minute ride into historic Gent with its wealth of museums, medieval streets and 12th-century architecture. You can book a boat trip on the canal and sample locally brewed beer, or take a 30-minute drive to visit the cities of Brussels and Bruges.

Help yourself to a hot buffet breakfast in the Atrium restaurant, where Belgian and international dishes are served for lunch and dinner. You can order snacks in the Atrium bar, or relax with Room Service meals. Under-12s stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents.

View Less
Features
The cycle-friendly Holiday Inn Gent Expo has bicycle storage space and maintenance kits. Bring your bike or hire one from us (during the season) and explore the local canalways and pretty medieval streets of Gent city centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for participating at an charity event The room was well equipped and spacious but not that clean as expected. The service was partly friendly and overall poor just a few staff members did their work with a friendly smile. All in all far away what you expect as normal in a Hilton or Sheraton. Too expensive for the delivered service. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to stay It‘s a very good place to stay. Very central and very quiet. All places of interest are in a short walking distance and also the very good belgium restaurants, coffeeshops and chocolate factories. The warm and cold breakfeast buffet was gorgeous and filled with all goods we like. The service was great and the concierge answered all our questions and gave us some good hints. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Most conveniently located in the historic city center with spacious, comfortable rooms, only some traffic noise room(s) second floor. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great chambre and excellent breakfast, much noise from below a great hotel, chambre and breakfast. But much noise of below the irish pub. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Overall a good experience at Crown Plaza . We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. They had a good knowledge of Bruges. The family room was very spacious and as usual with a Crown Plaza the beds were very comfortable. My daughters made good use of the onsite pool. The only thing that disappointed me was the breakfast we had on the 2nd morning in the hotel restaurant while the selection was good I found most of the hot buffet items to be luke warm at best. This however would not stop me using the Crown Plaza in Bruges again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Brugge This was my first trip to Brugge and I was really pleased to find that the Crowne Plaza was on Burg and so central for sightseeing. On arrival at the hotel, I was informed that I had been upgraded to a suite free of charge which was a pleasant surprise. The room was great - overlooking the square and plenty of space with a sitting area and second TV. The staff were very helpful, especially when I needed help with my airline booking and advice on train times etc. We only ate in the hotel once as there are many places nearby offering food. The food in the hotel was good and reasonably priced. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Great Hotel, excellent location, very good reception and concierge however very poor restaurant staff member who spoiled the entire christmas lunch, he basically told us to go elsewhere and he couldn't be bothered serving. Appalling experience, would highly recommend the hotel but not the restaurant, however to compensate for the lack of service the staff receptionist refused to charge for the drinks we had at the restaurant before we even got the chance to order lunch. Great Hotel however we won't hold this minor staff issue against the Crowne plaza and would happily recommend them. Sincerely Thanks. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, knowledgeable & professional customer service The reception staff have and continue to put customer service at the front of their priorities, I felt valued as a customer and also watched them deal with other customer enquiries & at all times they were very professional & flexible on how they dealt with each enquiry. Rooms are great, location is the best if you wish to explore all points of the city compass...New Years Eve buffet was so good and a lovely atmosphere. What brings me back here is the consistency of great service ( can't name here) so I know in advance before I arrive that I will have a great stay and more importantly if I have an issue with anything that it will be sorted promptly & professionally ......once gain indicative of a good management team...look forward to our next visit in May January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff Our second time at this hotel and I expect we will return. The location, steps away from the main square, cannot be beaten. The reception staff and the doorman were great. Help with a dinner reservation for a busy Saturday night was greatly appreciated. I did mark slightly down on cleanliness as one of our rooms was 4/5 and there was dusty shelves in the bar and reception area (where goods for sale are displayed). Didnt notice any such issues on a previous visit so will give Crowne Plaza Brugges the benefit of the doubt and assume that this was a one off. As there was six of us we went out for breakfast so that we didnt pay the full rate for my daughter eating just a croissant! I do think breakfast rate is high but maybe I am out of touch. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it ! * A well run hotel with very friendly & professional staff and comfortable accommodation * Great complimentary upgrade to a top floor junior suite * Located in the medieval hart of the city * Don’t miss the artisan bakery “Juliette” (speculoos) and the home brewery “De Halve Maan” (Brugse Zot and Straffe Hendrik) * A nice place to spend a lovely weekend in Brugge December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay, close to everything and great breakfast I stayed here on a weekend with my husband and 2 children (5 and 6 years old), the hotel was right in the centre of the city but yet beautifully quiet. The room was lovely and the pool an added bonus especially for children tired after walking etc! The Doorman of the hotel was just lovely, so friendly, kind and great with the kids! The breakfast was second to none. All in all a really great place to stay, i will definitely be back. Many thanks for a wonderful stay! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff in great location our visit to Brugge was made more enjoyable by the friendly and knowledgeable staff here who spoke excellent English. Nothing was a problem - dinner bookings, recommendations, sights etc... The hotel itself is in a great location on the corner of one of the main squares and near to some good restaurants. The room was comfortable and had tea making facilities. The bed was comfortable but there was some noise from the street during the night although it wasn't too much of a problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an enjoyable time in Brugge. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I had a good experience in this hotel. The hotel is well situated...In the center of the town.. 2min walk from the Central Place, muséums, etc... The personnel is very kind and polite. The rooms are great and the bed is really confortable. I didn't heard any noise during the night. The restaurant offer proper Brugge's specialities at a decent price. They also have an underground parking wich is really pratical if you come with your car. They also have a free undergroung museum. I recommand this hotel without any hesitation. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located! If you are doing a walking tour of Brugge, you could not be more centrally-located than the Crowne Plaza. We came in mid-July and the taxi ride from the train station was fast and reasonably priced. Even though we got to the hotel on the early side, they still had a room ready for us. The room was a bit more than we were looking for but the comfortable bed and good breakfast as well as the easy walk to anywhere, made it all worth it. If you're on a Belgium beer tour, check out the bars to the left of the hotel as you face the restaurant. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pure Delight and Well Located We had a wonderful time celebrating our 54th anniversary at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Brugge. We loved the city and the hotel. We were assigned a junior suite with a lovely view facing the central square. The room was large, sunny, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. A delightful retreat to which we returned after a day's adventure in Brugge. The bathroom was spacious and had all the amenities. The breakfasts were varied, plentiful and delicious! Most important, the staff was genuinely friendly, caring and very helpful. We saw things we would have missed and enjoyed the food at several excellent restaurants, because of their advice. We loved Brugge, and our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We will definitely return to this special place. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just excellent overall !!!! Just got back from this beautiful city few days ago. After doing our research we booked this hotel. So glad we did. Early check in at 5:30 in the morning gave a positive start to our stay. Staff are extremely helpful and polite, at your service at all times. If we ever go back to this "chocolate haven" again which I am sure we will, without any doubt will be booking this again. Loved the hotels red and black theme which brought me home. The flower arrangements at the hotel inspired me to bring some red Lillies back. We had a family room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. A great feature of this hotel is its location. We didn't feel the need to get our car out once it was parked away in the hotels underground car park. The aroma of chocolate and coffee from the exclusive shops fills the streets. Just fabulous, weather doesn't stop you from venturing out. Loved hotels huge umbrellas. Not forgetting about breakfast which is good and has a good selection. Thank you to all the Crowne Plaza staff who are doing an amazing job. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel and Staff This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. I was fortunate to be upgraded to room 306, and the lady on reception commented that in her opinion it was one of the best. It certainly was a fantastic room. The hotel is in a grat location. Staff are very frienfly and helpful. One night it had started to rain, and an umbrella was given to me when I asked. If you are looking for a great hotel, with a central location, you won't go far wrong by staying. Thank to all the staff. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pefect hotel for a visit to Brugge I use to stay in an other IHG brand and maybe my expectations of the Crown Plaza hotels were too high, but I was supprised to see that there were only 2 coffee/thee mugs and 2 glasses and 2 chocolats in a family room with 4 beds. Also newspapers in an other language than English weren't available; at least I didn't find them. But the location of the hotel is superb! Right in the middle of Brugge and everything on walk distance. So despite the number of choclats, coffee/thee mugs and glasses I would recomment the hotel if you'd like to visit Brugge. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love it! Beautiful hotel, in a a very convinient location, nice rooms, good food and service at the restaurant, very well treated as a Royal Ambassadoe. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel, fabulous location, fabulous staff Stopped here for my birthday treat, and was immediately made to feel very special. Platinum status brought us a lovely upgrade, and the delightful staff presented me with a card and chocolates. The room had all the usual high quality fittings that I expect in a CP hotel, and was beautifully presented. I will definitely stop here again, and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to my family and friends. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will visit again The hotel is located in the main square area, so one doesnot have to travel any distance to do all thats to do in Brugge. The checkin was efficient and warm. Staff was helpful to guide us very well. Will visit again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room in a area very convenient to the main areas of Bruge Could not have asked for a better room. We had very comfortable beds in a large room with a sitting area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very nice with an excellent menu and a breakfast buffet with a variety to meet all tastes. Overall when I would go back to Bruge I would go back to this Crowne Plaza. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location Excellent Saff, great location, superb beds as always in Crown Plaza, parking is great, shame about the price though! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reservation with the flairbon we had a great time at the hotel. Room and service was really good. we didn't expect that it was so good there. If we get the chance we will sure come back. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind and warm staff and service, luxury rooms, splendid beds I stayed ar the Crown Plaza Bruges for business purposes on the EMC Europe 2013 Symposium as exhibitor. In particular ALL staff was very professional and kind. You feel like a king in this hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very helpfull staff We had a great time in this pretty city and the hotel is very central, great location. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great position This is our third stay at this hotel.The Crowne Plaza is situated in a great part of Bruges close to all the sights.The staff are always very friendly and efficient and the rooms are good.Safe car parking underneath the hotel but a little expensive.All in all a great place to stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Car park charges reiculous This a great hotel however beware of car park costs August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation Cosy, spacious and comfortable stay especially for both businese and leisure. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family break Visited Brugge at the back end of a long trip to Disney Paris, and used this hotel due to the great location. Staff were friendly, however not sure they were quite used to young children running around their foyer. There wasn't any obvious recognition for being a Platinum IHG member, which was a shame. Good all round, but not memorable....... (the hotel that is, Brugge is beautiful) August 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel exterior
Hotel exterior
Select to close.
Hotel exterior Hotel entrance Reception Atrium Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Entrance Amusement Park Bellewaerde Ieper Explore medieval Gent! Museum Huis van Alijn in Gent Kortrijk XPO (25 min. by car) Bellewaerde (49 min. by car) Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Ice skating Rink Kristallijn Gent Dislillery Filliers in Deinze (15 min. by car) MSK Museum Gent Museum Huis van Alijn in Gent Graslei in Gent during summer time The trainstop to the city centre is just next to this hotel Bloso Sports Centre in Gent Bruges or Brugge (35 min. by car) Enjoy a canal cruise in Gent! Design museum in Gent Brussels Expo and Heysel (30 min. by car) Graslei in gent Amazing Gent by Night 'T Kuipke Stadium Gent Blaarmeersen Sports Park (4 min. with the car) Graslei in Gent A famous event in Gent 'Gentse Feesten'! Blaarmeersen Park (only 4 min. by car) Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Discover Gent by bike - Rent one at the hotel! Enjoy a carriage tour in Gent A visit to the French city of Lille (50 min. by car) also possible Antwerp Zoo (44 min. by car) Gent by night Largest IKEA of Belgium is just opposite the hotel! Antwerpen (40 min. by car) Bloso Sports Centre in Gent Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Visit the beach of Ostend by car (35 min. by car) Plopsaland De Panne (50 min. by car) Plopsaland De Panne (50 min. by car) Amusement Park Bellewaerde Ieper Castle 'Gravensteen' Gent Explore the beauty of Gent! MIAT Museum Gent ST. Bavo's Cathedral Gent Royal Latem Golf Club (6km) Brussels Atomium & Mini-Europe (30 min. by car) Blaarmeersen Park (4 min. by car) Castle of the Counts Gent Scenery / Landscape with the hotel and Flanders Expo Flanders Expo is right next to Holiday Inn Gent Expo! A real Berlin wall piece can be discovered right next to the hotel Blaarmeersen Park (4 min. by car)) Hotel exterior Lobby with free internet access Hotel lobby with free internet access
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading