Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 323 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

323reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Best for heavy sleepers

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

Convenient location, very comfortable bed, modern decor. Unfortunately, I could hear EVERYTHING my neighbor did nearly as well as if a wall wasn't there. I used earplugs but did not sleep well. Construction outside began at 7 a.m. so no sleeping in - not the hotel's fault, but didn't help after a noisy night.

I'm rounding up to 3 stars, since noise was the main negative. Staff was polite but not in any particular hurry. Did not receive a checkout folio, but did not insist on one.

Read More
Read Less

graet location super nice people

By

August 02, 2016

The holiday inn in Sioux city is very comfortable and reasonably priced.
the restaurant in the hotel is far above average.
I have used this facility several times and never have been disappointed in any way

Read More
Read Less

Thoughtful staff

By

July 31, 2016

Our appreciation of this Holiday Inn began right at check-in. Hailey, the young lady at registration, could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. She got us efficiently checked in and on our way to enjoy the rest of our stay. There are primary concerns my wife and I have for lodging. Our first is security. We were glad to find the side doors of the building locked and requiring a keycard for entry. Our room had a dead bolt lock that completely engaged. Our beds were very relaxing. While I am one who usually tosses and turns throughout the night, I found myself quite comfortable and only turned over twice. Your breakfast buffet was outstanding with fluffy scrambled eggs and both bacon and sausage offered. Our checkout was handled by Leah, who went out of her way to accommodate my wife's need for a final cup of coffee! Her kindness is what we have come to expect from your Holiday inn staff.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid

By

July 26, 2016

Tired, sub-standard property. Cramped guest room.Not worthy of the Holiday Inn brand. Very poor value.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 03, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the high rating you gave in terms of sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectations regarding the overall condition of the hotel. We take all feedback from our guests sincerely. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. If there is anything we could do to assist you further, please do not hesitate to let us know. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to highway

By

July 24, 2016

This hotel met our needs adequately, which were basically a pit stop / place to sleep on our way to Rapid City. It was conveniently located. Disappointed in the condition of the mattress.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 01, 2016
Dear pmrock, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am pleased to note that you found the hotel adequate and convenient. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of the mattress. Your comments will help us improve our amenities and offer a great experience for our guests. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to all Downtown Attractions

By

July 20, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn offers excellent value for a downtown location/ The staff is excellent, very customer oriented. Hotel is of the 70s vintage but well maintained

Read More
Read Less

Best night ever in Sioux City

By

July 11, 2016

We arrived about 8pm on Friday July 1st. We were greeted warmly by Kyle who immediately recognized our membership. As such, he upgraded our room to a "sweet" suite and we were very comfortable there. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant downstairs and never had to leave the hotel the entire evening. We had a relaxing evening and a great night's sleep before continuing on. We would definitely recommend this property. It's not one of the newer IHG properties, but don't overlook this one as it lacks for nothing in cleanliness, comfort and staff service. Conveniently located just off the freeway and close to the Tyson Events Center and Hard Rock Casino.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

July 08, 2016

club

Easy access from I-29, nice location within walking distance to Hard Rock Casino and downtown dinning.

Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay for the money

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

all went well, staff friendly and close to downtown and plenty of eating options nearby

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad you had a nice stay and we hope you consider us in the future. We are close to a lot of entertainment and restaurant venues, but remember we do have a complimentary shuttle service if you would like. Thanks again and have a great day! Sincerely, GM Steven Jensen
Read More
Read Less

IOWA

By

July 06, 2016

Expect that a deposit will be charged to your card upon check in--$200.

Read More
Read Less

Room was comforable

By

June 22, 2016

The room was clean and had plenty of light, I LOVED the reading lights on the headboard and the light in the headboard. Overall my stay was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
I am so glad you had a wonderful stay and got to enjoy one of our newly remodeled executive rooms. I enjoy the new lights that you mentioned also! Thank you for staying with us and the nice review. Sincerely, GM Steven Jensen
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Weekend

By

June 22, 2016

If a hotel could screw up 5 room reservations booked for a wedding by the bride herself, this hotel succeeded. We had one correct room out of the 5 and the rest we took because we HAD to!! We desperately needed one handicapped which of course was said to be unavailable. We like King rooms and booked it as such but were told not available. The blow was when the bride checked in she was told they did not have a room for her. Brides have lots to be concerned with and should not have to worry about their night. They did give her one of their "emergency" rooms at no cost after she argued with them for an hour. There must be other Hotels to stay at besides this one in the Sioux City, Iowa metro area and if I am there again I will surely research!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
I'm sorry you had these issues over what should have been a fun, relaxing wedding weekend. Unfortunately, these things happen in hotels, it's just to bad it happened to be your rooms on that weekend. Hopefully the wedding and reception went off without a hitch and you had a nice time. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you have a great day! Sincerely, GM Steven Jensen
Read More
Read Less