Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 319 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

319reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    14

Convenient to highway

By

July 24, 2016

This hotel met our needs adequately, which were basically a pit stop / place to sleep on our way to Rapid City. It was conveniently located. Disappointed in the condition of the mattress.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to all Downtown Attractions

By

July 20, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn offers excellent value for a downtown location/ The staff is excellent, very customer oriented. Hotel is of the 70s vintage but well maintained

Read More
Read Less

Best night ever in Sioux City

By

July 11, 2016

We arrived about 8pm on Friday July 1st. We were greeted warmly by Kyle who immediately recognized our membership. As such, he upgraded our room to a "sweet" suite and we were very comfortable there. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant downstairs and never had to leave the hotel the entire evening. We had a relaxing evening and a great night's sleep before continuing on. We would definitely recommend this property. It's not one of the newer IHG properties, but don't overlook this one as it lacks for nothing in cleanliness, comfort and staff service. Conveniently located just off the freeway and close to the Tyson Events Center and Hard Rock Casino.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

July 08, 2016

club

Easy access from I-29, nice location within walking distance to Hard Rock Casino and downtown dinning.

Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay for the money

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

all went well, staff friendly and close to downtown and plenty of eating options nearby

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad you had a nice stay and we hope you consider us in the future. We are close to a lot of entertainment and restaurant venues, but remember we do have a complimentary shuttle service if you would like. Thanks again and have a great day! Sincerely, GM Steven Jensen
Read More
Read Less

IOWA

By

July 06, 2016

Expect that a deposit will be charged to your card upon check in--$200.

Read More
Read Less

Room was comforable

By

June 22, 2016

The room was clean and had plenty of light, I LOVED the reading lights on the headboard and the light in the headboard. Overall my stay was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
I am so glad you had a wonderful stay and got to enjoy one of our newly remodeled executive rooms. I enjoy the new lights that you mentioned also! Thank you for staying with us and the nice review. Sincerely, GM Steven Jensen
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Weekend

By

June 22, 2016

If a hotel could screw up 5 room reservations booked for a wedding by the bride herself, this hotel succeeded. We had one correct room out of the 5 and the rest we took because we HAD to!! We desperately needed one handicapped which of course was said to be unavailable. We like King rooms and booked it as such but were told not available. The blow was when the bride checked in she was told they did not have a room for her. Brides have lots to be concerned with and should not have to worry about their night. They did give her one of their "emergency" rooms at no cost after she argued with them for an hour. There must be other Hotels to stay at besides this one in the Sioux City, Iowa metro area and if I am there again I will surely research!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
I'm sorry you had these issues over what should have been a fun, relaxing wedding weekend. Unfortunately, these things happen in hotels, it's just to bad it happened to be your rooms on that weekend. Hopefully the wedding and reception went off without a hitch and you had a nice time. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you have a great day! Sincerely, GM Steven Jensen
Read More
Read Less

Very nice Staff

By

June 20, 2016

club

The staff was very nice and professional and the room was clean .

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your business and your nice review. We take pride in what we do, so it is nice to hear back from our guests about the good things. Glad you had a nice stay and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, GM Steven Jensen
Read More
Read Less

Welcome Points not given

By

June 16, 2016

Never received welcome points as a spire member. Membership not acknowledge.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Guest, I'm sorry that your points were not awarded to you and not acknowledged as an IHG member. If you contact the hotel and ask for me, I will be happy to work something out with you. Thanks for staying with us and the nice review! Hopefully we can make this right. Sincerely, GM Steven Jensen
Read More
Read Less

business stay

By

June 13, 2016

club

room was smaller than expected but nicely updated. no free continental breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. Unfortunately our king rooms are a little smaller, but as you said they are updated and known for being very clean. We are a full service hotel, so breakfast is not included, but next time book the best for breakfast rate. It is $5 more and it is good for up to 2 complimentary breakfasts. I hope this helps and that you stay with us again sometime. Thank you and have a wonderful day! Sincerely, GM Steven Jensen
Read More
Read Less

Very good staffs and good service.

By

June 12, 2016

platinumelite

We just stayed over night but It was a pleasant stay. Guest room was good and very clean. Staffs were very supportive.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
I am glad you had a very good stay with us! We take great pride in the service and cleanliness, so I am glad it paid off and was noticed. Love Iowa City! Sincerely, GM Steven Jensen
Read More
Read Less